The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


User Article Manager Component

The User Article Manager (UAM) gives users the ability to create, edit and publish items from a list of articles displayed in the front end of a Joomla! Installation. The project has been forked from the popular Frontend User Article List (FUAL) extension written for Joomla! 1.5 by Felipe Quinto Busanello (the details of which can be found at http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-submission/8656.

Translations provided by:
Français - Marc Bénita, Michel Cercueil, G Costas
Deutsch - Jojo Murer
Español - Marcos J. Diep
Italiano - Luca Ratti (frontend)
Русский язык - Vladimir, JanRUmoN Team
Nederlands - Daniel van Keulen
Dansk - Jakob Dalsgaard (frontend)
Język Polski - Leszek Boroch
Norsk (bokmål) - Goran Aasen
Português (Brasil) - Bernd R
中文 (简体及正體) - Xiaogang Zhang
فارسی - Abdulhalim Pourdaryaei
العربية (Unitag) - Maad Saad (frontend)
български език - Stefan Stefanov
Svenska - Mats Arvendal, Stefan Lewitas (frontend)
ελληνικά - Nicholas Antimisiaris
Suomi - www.kalamies.com
Română - Mystic Angel

My sincere thanks to all who have helped out!

------------------------------------------------
com_uam_v0.18a released - minor updates

1) Author link to CB now off by default
2) Version number should now upgrade properly

Added Romanian translation (front-end) - thanks to Mystic Angel

----------------

Further release history can be found on the website
------------------------------------------------

Briefly: in Joomla! 1.5 Authors were able to create and edit their own articles (in any category); Editors could, in addition, edit articles created by other users; and, finally, Publishers were the only users who could publish or unpublish articles. From version 1.6, article categories can grant a mixture of ‘Edit Own’, ‘Edit’ or ‘Edit State’ permissions to the defined user groups. A user may have ‘Edit Own’ permissions for some categories and full ‘Edit’ permissions for others. ‘Edit State’ can be distributed to yet a third combination of user groups and categories. The full range is decided by the site administrator when setting up categories and user groups; readers should refer to the Joomla! documentation for the full details.

The UAM aims, for any given user, to collect the editable articles and display them in an accesible manner.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-11-18
Reviews: 4
Really like this extension. So simple and so useful. The ONLY minor issue is that when creating 'new' articles, the component does not respect the restriction to a specific category as specified in the menu definition. This might allow a user to wander off into unapproved categories... But aside from that, well done sir!
2012-10-17
Reviews: 2
I really like the fact that Rob brings a valuable 1.5 extension up to date. There are still some
rough edges here and there, but i am sure this will be fixed in the next releases.
2012-08-19
Reviews: 1
I love Joomla dearly but its one failing for me has always been the point where I turn over a site I have designed to its actual "owner" for maintenance.

Inevitably there is a learning curve that I have to tutor them through.

UAM cuts that in half, by allowing me to present all of a user's article in one spot. No more searching for tiny "edit" links to articles etc.

Couple it with Articles Anywhere and you can essentially create a site that allows a user to change 75% of all articles and module content from the front end.

Bravo!
2012-08-03
Reviews: 3
Literally only been using this for 10 minutes or so and its already made my work infinitely easier! I'm using this with Seblod to help manage user created articles and it appears to be pretty much perfect.. Just outstanding really, especially considering just how complicated integrating front-end article deletion is for many CCKs, its certainly saved me a few days work!! Thanks to the creator for their hard work and for bringing this to 1.7x, you deserve many many kudos my good man.
2012-07-18
Reviews: 2
Does what it says on the tin, highly recommended.
2012-07-08
Reviews: 2
I don't wnat to show author my full category structure in create new article because ppl are dumb and they will do mistakes. I suggest kindly create category selection option for authors like you created in article viewing table.
2012-06-23
Reviews: 4
In J1.5 I used FUAM. Was looking for a UAM in J2.5, and is this is the one for me. Installed it, and it is working like I was used to. Thank you for the extension!
2012-06-14
Reviews: 1
its very useful but hasn't redirect link option after creating a new article!
2012-05-19
Reviews: 28
This component comes in very handy when you need a searchable overview of all articles in your site from the frontend.
2012-04-29
Reviews: 4
A really useful component for frontend article management, it should be integrated in Joomla core!
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
If you need your website members to upload their own articles by themselves, this is a great and easy to use extension for it! In my case some problems occured listing new articles, but thanks to fast and helpful support by Rob and Josh I could fix the problem which was not caused by UAM but by my SEF extension.
UAM is one of those extensions making joomla multi-purpose and powerful!
Thank you Rob!
2012-03-15
Reviews: 2
I like this user article manager very much...Very useful and user friendly...
But i found a problem for this UAM that there is no option to change user edit profile...If there is any option like that please let me know how to enable it...
Owner's reply

I'm not sure what you are wanting to do here with the 'user edit profile'. Can you post a few more details on the develepment forum http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/fual2/forum/ ?

2012-03-01
Reviews: 4
My client had 3 blogs (which I had 3 categories for) on his radio website. When the bloggers logged in on the front end they created their article quick and easy and selected the appropriate categories voila!!! Very versatile and easy to manage permissions. Well documented.
2012-02-28
Reviews: 9
This component does everything it says in the overview. If your site requires front end article management this is a "no brainer". It is easy to install and the user interface is clear and easy to use. I am currently using it on a Rockettheme template and have experienced zero problems. Thank you again!
2012-02-14
Reviews: 21
Seriously great thank you. Very neat. My Editors and Publishers now don't get confused with the easy front end options.
2012-01-21
Reviews: 12
This component is the best and developer deserve all credit for it. Works perfect, very easy to use and speed up you work.

Congrats developer 100 stars for this ok
2012-01-19
Reviews: 7
Ideal extension if you want to allow users to submit/edit and publish their articles. Just remember to control access to publishing and categories through Joomla. Access control is not part of this extension, which is correct. Thank to Rob for this great little extension
2012-01-18
Reviews: 1
No problems with installation, works without issue. The author was also kind enough to implement certain feature requests.

That said, this functionality would be great in the Joomla core.

Thanks!
2011-12-26
Reviews: 3
Works perfectly on 1.7, i was waiting for the 1.7 versions of FUAL, and this component can do the work without problems.
But, due the multilingual features of Joomla 1.7, i'm missing an important detail... there are no option to filter by language.
Owner's reply

Glad things are working for you. I'll see if I can add a language filter for the next release - it's another feature of Joomla 1.7 that needs incorporating. Best Regards

2011-12-16
Reviews: 1
Love it - Does exactly what it says and works like a charm. Will recommend to others :)

Thanks guys!
Page 2 of 3