The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Cool TimeLine Module


Cool TimeLine Module is an excellent module to show your K2 and Joomla Core Content in a Historical Timeline on your Joomla site.

You can use the module for several purposes.

✔ Show Any Historical Content
✔ You can use at your about us page for telling some information about your company
✔ You can use for past activities & events
✔ Show Your Content Historically

Very Easy to use!
All you need to do is :

★★★★ Installing Module via Joomla Installer

You can Set Parameters at module back-end and control easily.

At module back-end, available parameters:

✔ Select Joomla Core Content or K2 Content
✔ Set Width and Height Dimensions
✔ Easily Set the date / time chronologically via article dates
✔ Auto Start Animation
✔ You can set Animation Speed
✔ You can set Animation Duration
✔ You can set Animation Direction
✔ You can show any date / event as default at start
✔ Select Any Content Category to show, Exclude Categories
✔ Multiple Category Selectable
✔ You can show or hide Images
✔ You can show or hide Read More links to content
✔ You can re-size the Images

★★★★ V.1.1.0 ★★★★
✔ Styles Improved

★★★★ V.1.0.9 ★★★★
✔ Bug Fix at Helper File

★★★★ V.1.0.8 ★★★★
✔ JS File MiniMized

★★★★ V.1.0.7 ★★★★
✔ You can show events/issues only with day of the week.. e.g. FRIDAY - SATURDAY - SUNDAY and so on...

★★★★ V.1.0.6 ★★★★
✔ Added CSS Rules for better layout and container to carry as much as possible events

★★★★ V.1.0.5 ★★★★
✔ Layout CSS Issue Fixed

★★★★ V.1.0.4 ★★★★
✔ Showing Date Options Added
✔ Only Year
✔ Only Month - Year or
✔ Month - Day - Year

★★★★ V.1.0.3 ★★★★
✔ Retrieving K2 Items
✔ Special Parameters for K2 Items

★★★★ SUPPORT ★★★★
✔ We have a perfectly working support! Support is available directly from developer at Forum!
✔ We assure to solve issues latest in 12 Hours!
✔ We are open for suggestions, never hesitate to share with us. We like to update our work regularly especially with your suggestions.

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
When I needed a different extension to show a timeline, I found this extension, and at the beginning I was undecided, becouse it's a payment application, and you must pay before try it, but when I read the reviews, I bought it, and I only can say "it's fantastic".

And not only the extension. The support team, was helped me when I've needed, and really efficaciously and rapidly.
Owner's reply

Thanks so much Aitor. We are happy to support with our best and see Cool Timeline on a Live Site!

Reviews: 1
Very simple to install and to set up. I had stunning result within minutes
The support from the team is great and they are alway available for customer request/question.
Very nice developper team, higly recommended
Owner's reply

Thanks so much Pierre for writing a review!

we are so glad to add value to your business!!!

Our support will never let you walk alone :)

Reviews: 1
To be honest I was disappointed a little bit at very beginning of using this module because I couldn't find installation instruction and I was facing issues.

However, I got incredible quick response from support team members Burak and Dogan who helped me on installation and troubleshooting. I can find these guys whenever I need and issues were solved efficaciously and rapidly. What an amazing tech support!!
Owner's reply

Thanks so much, we are very glad to add some value to your website!

BTW we created an installation and configuration video tutorials for this module!

Thanks for great suggestion and kindly informing us!!!!

All the Best!

Reviews: 1
Very good extension! It was very easy to install and configure.
I had an issue and asked to online support,
they solved the issue in minutes!
Never ever got so perfect support!
Very Good Extensions and Extremely Good Support!
Owner's reply


We are glad to serve our best!!!

Reviews: 1
The product is great - and I tried a lot of Timline-Modules.

The Plugin-Valley-Support gave me the best support ever.

The best thing was, they also helped me to fix a problem that was not a part of the Plugin-Valley-Timlinemodule.

The product is great - and I tried a lot of Timline-Modules.

I stand to this product with my name.

Owner's reply

We are very happy that our extension works fine on your site and thanks a lot for your great review about us.


As we mentioned always

All the best to Switzerland!!!! from the :)

Reviews: 3
I found this extension pretty easy and intuitive. The css file was nicely laid out and easy to modify. There is another extension almost exactly like this one, that I downloaded first. That one had text shadows and other undesirable css elements.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your comments, your time for writing a review and choosing us for your Joomla! websites!

We always try to do our best! and we will continue with good work!

Reviews: 1
I purchased Cool Timeline and installed on my site.
It was extremely easy to configure and use but my client wanted to make some more customizations.
I asked the developer for the customizations, and they made it only in 2-3 hours!
They are extremely good people and responded all my questions instantly and helped me a lot.

Owner's reply

Thanks a lot! We are happy to be valuable for your business!

Reviews: 1
I liked the plugin but I needed some customization. So, I paid for it and I was told it would take 1 week (7 earth days) to complete. When seven days were over, I was told to wait 4 more days. After 4 more days, all my emails were not returned. I don't know what the hell is happening and I have no customized plugin to show my client. I am so disappointed, really really mad and wish I had not trusted this company with my money at all.

I am still waiting to hear from them and I will NEVER repeat this mistake again, not again!

I seriously advice you NOT to even buy this plugin if you think of having it customized. Promises are not kept and that just ruins the purpose of business.
Owner's reply

Dear Customer,

in last weeks we made several updates and customizations for this extension.

Unfortunately we were not able to complete your request because we really really very busy.

We are very sorry for the situation and we would like to inform you very kindly that we start the refund process.

Reviews: 1
The team have provided excellent support throughout the whole process of installation and even customisation.

All that for only 12$! Im impressed. The product is good. New and does just what I need it for.

I recommend this piece of software. Afterservice is top class.

Thank you guys and keep up your good work.
Owner's reply

Thank you so much for your comments!

I remember the advise you gave for the extension and will definitely add this weekend!

Actually you already have it :)

Again thanks for giving us power with your great comment!!!

Reviews: 1
PluginVallley has an extremely good support!

They are very well organized! I asked my issue to live suport and they redirected me directly to the developer.

Very hekplful people!

Thank you very much for great support and extension!
Owner's reply

Thanks a lot, we are happy to hear that you are happy with our support and extension!

Reviews: 1
Great Support from Plugin Valley Developers!

They add my requests as module parameters just in 24 hours!

Owner's reply

Thank you very much for giving us power to make better works!

Reviews: 2
This plugin even from its very early version seems to have great potentials and very good support. The developer is always stand by to answer any questions and willing to enhance new features to provide best user experience. Recommended choice!!
Owner's reply


Your ideas made this extension one step forward.

We are very open for recommendations to make it one of the popular extension!

Please never hesitate if you need more functions!

As Joomla Means, ALL TOGETHER ;)