The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

CP Event Calendar ComponentModulePlugin

CP Event Calendar for Joomla! is an event calendar for websites using Joomla CMS. This new extension is composed of a component, a module and plugins configurable from the Joomla! administration and can be integrated to your site as a page content or as a module in any location designated for it. The events information which will be shown using Tooltips. You can also use link webpages from the dates. Each date can be associated to one or more events; you can differentiate them by selecting different colors for each event.


• Mark events in different colors over the dates

• Associate rich formatted text to events

• Event information can be shown in floating panels

• Floating panels can be configured to appear on mouse over on on mouse click

• Dates can be linked to other pages/urls

• Each data can be associated to one or mode events

• The events have start date and end date, so they can be spread over several dates

• Optionally, can be setup to allow adding/managing events from the frontend

• Several configuration options available

• Multi-month calendar: up to 12 months can be displayed at the same time

• Can be published as component, module and plugin

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
it is the 4th calendar I tried, and I may stop looking - so far I haven;t had any problems with it whatsoever. Would be excellent if it was cheaper :-) but otherwise, no complaints
Reviews: 1
Component poorly coded and requires many changes to make it ready for use.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear that you are having problems with the calendar. We haven't received request for technical support from you, feel free to contact our support service and we will be happy to help yo with any issue. You can submit a support ticket here:

Thank you!

Reviews: 1
Great calendar, I'm like that it can be placed almost anywhere, loads fast and the admin are is easy to use (less to explain to my customers). Hope to see the version for Joomla 1.7 soon.
Owner's reply

We will publish the version for Joomla! 1.7.x in few days.

Thank you!

Reviews: 1
It looks cool and even more cool because they added front end administration,,, but their test for their product is very bad.
Owner's reply

If you have any issue with the calendar please send a message to our support team and we will give you a solution asap. Support service url:

Thank you!

Reviews: 4
Well the component works, but is definitely NOT worth $60. There are a lot of bugs and there isn't any options for styling for the calendar itself. I am waiting for a support response after 2 tickets.
Owner's reply

Hi, we have already replied your messages and sent you the requested information. If you need further assistance don't hesitate to contact our support service: . Thank you!

Reviews: 1

SUPER easy to install, SUPER easy to use. Just incredible. And expencive.
Reviews: 46
Easy to use
Perfect for a holiday cottage that needs to show availability on a week/day basis.
Very expensive for what it is.
Being able to color code the calendar is really useful and add descriptions.
Its quick and simple to use.
Reviews: 1
I had to register again to be able to change my first review.

The product is really very good and all its small problems where elegantly solved by the support team.

They even found "incompatibility/bug" in the Ja Purity template and found a solution.

I just had to wait on first day for the support machine run fast :-).

I'll recommend it!
Claude Michaud
Reviews: 2
It looks to be fantastic (on the demo site) but I installed and I could not put it to work.
Bugs in the event registration, does not display the calendar in a module...
Just waiting for suport afeter 4 tickets...
Will see?