The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GCalendar Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
GCalendar connects google calendars with your joomla powered web site. It is a suite of extensions to show your google calendar events smooth integrated into joomla.
Easy configuration, CSS based customization and performance gains through AJAX and advanced caching mechanism are the main targets of this extensions.

The whole suite contains different extensions which are listed here:

* The component is the heart of the GCalendar suite and shows different kinds of calendars in the main part.
* The Upcoming Events module shows the next events of your calendar as a list.
* The GCalendar module shows the google calendar at a module position.
* The Next module shows a countdown timer till the next events starts.
* The search plugin adds the functionality to search for events.
* The next plugin embeds upcoming events into articles.

So feel free to give it a try. Don't hesitate to post in the forum if you have a question or open a new issue if you need a feature!!

How google himself sees his calendar service:
Organize your schedule and share events with friends. With Google's free online calendar, it's easy to keep track of life's important events all in one place.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-04-16
Reviews: 2
These guys are amazing because the support for a free product is second to none. Especially for someone like me who@s not a techie.

Well done guys

Steve
2013-04-06
Reviews: 1
Good, clear and flexible extension. Easy to use, the only thing you have to pay attention to, is when you upgrade. Before upgrading you have to uninstall the previous one.
Fabfri
2013-04-03
Reviews: 1
Quick support/easy to set and use!Perfect for organizing your schedule and make popular your events.
2013-03-18
Reviews: 2
I am relay surprised about the excellent service. Thank you very much to the developer! Great service and top class extension!
2013-03-17
Reviews: 4
I support a site with over 35 google calendars. We use GCalendar to manage and display those calendars and it has been very successful. The extension is very flexible and you have a great deal of control over how to configure your calendars. The support team is fantastic and has helped me with numerous configuration questions on my site. They even helped implement a new feature based on something that I needed on my site. Great extension!
2013-03-08
Reviews: 1
I had an issue with events on my Google calendar not showing up in my GCalendar or on the Upcoming Events module. I used the support forum, and it took a couple of tries, but my problem was resolved (caching settings). The quick response in the forum was very much appreciated.
2013-03-01
Reviews: 1
GCalendar works flawlessly and shows strong capabilities.
One suggestion: be able to display also the recurrence info into recurrent event display.
2013-02-23
Reviews: 3
Implemented the GCalendar module some time ago. Works fine without any problem. Only small disadvantage is that I don't get to see the colors attached to my events. All are displayed in the same color. Aside this small problem, it's great!
Thanks to the author.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension! hassle free in setting up the calendar
2013-02-10
Reviews: 1
I have installed GCalender and GCalendar Action Pack and I am very satisfied with its usability and reliability.

The support is excellent and helped me rapidly to resolve a very particular problem.
2013-02-09
Reviews: 21
If you need lightweight but functional calendar - this one is perfect choice.

Google hosted (with all Google service), supported rich text (just use html or BB Code like), AJAX driven interface with lightbox events popup.

The only minor - this component is very sensitive to JQuery conflict. So if it's disapperar or don't work, check your logs etc.
2013-02-04
Reviews: 1
I have installed this on my client's site and it worked like a charm at first try. However, after a few months, schedules are not displayed anymore. After trying to look at what caused it, I asked help from the Forum. Immediate help was provided to me and some tips on how to look for script conflicts. We found out that one of the extension that was installed installed after GCalendar caused the conflict.

I'm rating both the extension and the support team "EXCELLENT".
2013-02-01
Reviews: 1
This component is excellent, but have large Jquery conflict with k2 (rate item and font size) . Developers of this component has nice idea to try to delete all scripts after document load but that causes the conflict with k2.
2013-01-30
Reviews: 1
I installed GCalendar to use with Google Apps for Business, and I am extremely pleased with this extension. My main goal was to display our office's scheduling calendars to the public, while hiding certain pieces of office-only information for each event. GCalendar offers mush better visibility controls than Google's standard choice of "free/busy" or "public."

The documentation for the app is very thorough and I found that most standard trouble-shooting questions were already answered in the forum. The forum moderators were extremely helpful in answering questions that hadn't already been discussed.

If you are looking for a simple way customize the view and function of your Google Calendar, this is a great extension with lots of useful controls.
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
I have used this calendar since 2010 on our Center for the Arts site and a private school site. It is easily understandable for the current website users. I am always excited when I find an extension like this for my customers. They are usually non profits and are on a limited budget.
2013-01-19
Reviews: 1
I would consider myself a Joomla "newbie" first class and this is my first review for any JED item, but I will say that GCalendar is great. Sure I had a question or two on some things and their support forums were timely and very helpful.

The Calendar itself works as advertised with my Google calendars and the Upcoming, Next and Overview modules are all extremely valuable and important to my site and my visitors.
2013-01-13
Reviews: 1
I signed up to this site just to write this review. I have installed numerous Joomla extensions and never had any problems before. Then I download this piece of garbage. I never got the thing working, all that happened was I saw a spinning wheel where the calendar should be. I looked at their forums and read several thread and watched videos, read instructions etc and nothing worked. Not even the spinning wheel workaround from the forum.

But here's the real nice thing, after I uninstall gcal, my shopping cart is completely broken. Thanks for making a piece of crap.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 1
I would like to give a 5 star, but the "upcoming module" has a problem which makes it unusable for me. All day events do not work properly and will be included in the wrong date range in the "upcoming module". Otherwise, it is a nice package of component and modules.
2012-11-30
Reviews: 5
This extension is pretty much faultless and a great way to display a Google calendar on your site. It can display multiple Google calendars at once and handles private calendars too.

I asked a question on the support forum and it was answered in an hour.
2012-11-06
Reviews: 2
This extension is useful for us and for our clients, put all your event un one single place!
Page 2 of 9