The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DPCalendar Lite Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
This is the FREE version of the popular DPCalendar Joomla calendar and event manager. It is a of full responsive extension package to let your visitors know about your important events on your Joomla site.

Here is a list of features the free DPCalendar version offers:
* Full responsiveness of all views
* ACL everywhere also who can view the content of events
* Nested calendars
* Ajax powered calendar with a smooth design
* Google map integration
* Batch editing of events
* Coloring individual events
* Upcoming events module
* Counter module
* Mini module
* Downloading events to google calendar and Outlook
* Search plugin
* Social share buttons
* Inclusion of Facebook Comments, Google Plus Comments and JComments
* Native joomla language support
* SEO optimized with rich snippets (structured data)
* Drag'n Drop and resize in the frontend
* Template override support
* Multiple locations per event
* Attachment support trough DPAttachments

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-10
Reviews: 10
Hello,
i'm using this component to show my Google Calendar in some web site Joomla. All Event cread will be show automatically added.

it's very good and simple to manage ! Thanks !
2013-10-04
Reviews: 4
I have install this suite but some problems in configuration settings .
This component have add one event about a Restaurant not posted by me, impossible delete it.
Backlink to Gcalendar site in every event are not funny!
2013-09-16
Reviews: 1
As a relative newbie to Joomla 3.1 and wanting to replicate our cricket club calendar on our website, I found this product easy-to-use and flexible; the choice of different views for the Google Calendar satisfies all our needs.
I contacted the support to get some help on tweaking a view to suit our website and received a comprehensive answer within 24 hours. In my opinion, this level of support is as valuable as the product itself and much appreciated!
2013-08-16
Reviews: 9
Very nice product with many options. Nice to not only have a Google view, but also a GCalendar view which is nicer. Had some small configuration problems, support through the forum was good.
2013-08-05
Reviews: 1
The product is easy to setup and join to your existing Google calendars. Any issues are quickly resolved with the great support staff at G4J.
2013-07-10
Reviews: 1
The team over at G4J is on it! They produce and maintain a superior product and their support is par excellence.
2013-07-02
Reviews: 16
I have now used this extension for some years and it keeps getting better and better.

Suppport on the forum is also fine.

Recomended !!
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
The gcalendar is a great component and I think the best for calendars. In addition to it, the support is fantastic. Short and correct and always to the point. It seems 7/24. Very excellent.
2013-06-05
Reviews: 1
The extension works fine with me and the problems I encountered were solved quickly. So even as a non pro, I would recommend using this extension.
vfr
2013-05-09
Reviews: 1
Just installed on J!2.5.11, had a little problem (turned out to be unrelated to this extension) but I still got their support, and within a few hours! (not days or weeks) everything was sorted out. Stellar extension, stellar support. And for free!
2013-05-08
Reviews: 2
Have been using this extension for a while. It is simply the best extension for incorporating a Google Calendar to your Joomla site. The ability to adapt Google Calendars to your template is amazing. The support staff is excellent on their forum and very quick to respond and help.
2013-04-29
Reviews: 3
This is an excellent product. Where most "good" products have subscription fees to support development, this product provides an excellent window to Google Calendar, leaving the development to Google. Now if we could only get Google to develop a reservation system!
2013-04-16
Reviews: 2
These guys are amazing because the support for a free product is second to none. Especially for someone like me who@s not a techie.

Well done guys

Steve
2013-04-06
Reviews: 1
Good, clear and flexible extension. Easy to use, the only thing you have to pay attention to, is when you upgrade. Before upgrading you have to uninstall the previous one.
Fabfri
2013-04-03
Reviews: 1
Quick support/easy to set and use!Perfect for organizing your schedule and make popular your events.
2013-03-18
Reviews: 2
I am relay surprised about the excellent service. Thank you very much to the developer! Great service and top class extension!
2013-03-17
Reviews: 4
I support a site with over 35 google calendars. We use GCalendar to manage and display those calendars and it has been very successful. The extension is very flexible and you have a great deal of control over how to configure your calendars. The support team is fantastic and has helped me with numerous configuration questions on my site. They even helped implement a new feature based on something that I needed on my site. Great extension!
2013-03-08
Reviews: 1
I had an issue with events on my Google calendar not showing up in my GCalendar or on the Upcoming Events module. I used the support forum, and it took a couple of tries, but my problem was resolved (caching settings). The quick response in the forum was very much appreciated.
2013-03-01
Reviews: 1
GCalendar works flawlessly and shows strong capabilities.
One suggestion: be able to display also the recurrence info into recurrent event display.
2013-02-23
Reviews: 3
Implemented the GCalendar module some time ago. Works fine without any problem. Only small disadvantage is that I don't get to see the colors attached to my events. All are displayed in the same color. Aside this small problem, it's great!
Thanks to the author.
Page 2 of 10