The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DPCalendar Lite Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
This is the FREE version of the popular DPCalendar Joomla calendar and event manager. It is a of full responsive extension package to let your visitors know about your important events on your Joomla site.

Here is a list of features the free DPCalendar version offers:
* Full responsiveness of all views
* ACL everywhere also who can view the content of events
* Nested calendars
* Ajax powered calendar with a smooth design
* Google map integration
* Batch editing of events
* Coloring individual events
* Upcoming events module
* Counter module
* Mini module
* Downloading events to google calendar and Outlook
* Search plugin
* Social share buttons
* Inclusion of Facebook Comments, Google Plus Comments and JComments
* Native joomla language support
* SEO optimized with rich snippets (structured data)
* Drag'n Drop and resize in the frontend
* Template override support
* Multiple locations per event
* Attachment support trough DPAttachments

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-23
Reviews: 3
Implemented the GCalendar module some time ago. Works fine without any problem. Only small disadvantage is that I don't get to see the colors attached to my events. All are displayed in the same color. Aside this small problem, it's great!
Thanks to the author.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension! hassle free in setting up the calendar
2013-02-10
Reviews: 1
I have installed GCalender and GCalendar Action Pack and I am very satisfied with its usability and reliability.

The support is excellent and helped me rapidly to resolve a very particular problem.
2013-02-09
Reviews: 20
If you need lightweight but functional calendar - this one is perfect choice.

Google hosted (with all Google service), supported rich text (just use html or BB Code like), AJAX driven interface with lightbox events popup.

The only minor - this component is very sensitive to JQuery conflict. So if it's disapperar or don't work, check your logs etc.
2013-02-04
Reviews: 1
I have installed this on my client's site and it worked like a charm at first try. However, after a few months, schedules are not displayed anymore. After trying to look at what caused it, I asked help from the Forum. Immediate help was provided to me and some tips on how to look for script conflicts. We found out that one of the extension that was installed installed after GCalendar caused the conflict.

I'm rating both the extension and the support team "EXCELLENT".
2013-02-01
Reviews: 1
This component is excellent, but have large Jquery conflict with k2 (rate item and font size) . Developers of this component has nice idea to try to delete all scripts after document load but that causes the conflict with k2.
2013-01-30
Reviews: 1
I installed GCalendar to use with Google Apps for Business, and I am extremely pleased with this extension. My main goal was to display our office's scheduling calendars to the public, while hiding certain pieces of office-only information for each event. GCalendar offers mush better visibility controls than Google's standard choice of "free/busy" or "public."

The documentation for the app is very thorough and I found that most standard trouble-shooting questions were already answered in the forum. The forum moderators were extremely helpful in answering questions that hadn't already been discussed.

If you are looking for a simple way customize the view and function of your Google Calendar, this is a great extension with lots of useful controls.
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
I have used this calendar since 2010 on our Center for the Arts site and a private school site. It is easily understandable for the current website users. I am always excited when I find an extension like this for my customers. They are usually non profits and are on a limited budget.
2013-01-19
Reviews: 1
I would consider myself a Joomla "newbie" first class and this is my first review for any JED item, but I will say that GCalendar is great. Sure I had a question or two on some things and their support forums were timely and very helpful.

The Calendar itself works as advertised with my Google calendars and the Upcoming, Next and Overview modules are all extremely valuable and important to my site and my visitors.
2013-01-13
Reviews: 1
I signed up to this site just to write this review. I have installed numerous Joomla extensions and never had any problems before. Then I download this piece of garbage. I never got the thing working, all that happened was I saw a spinning wheel where the calendar should be. I looked at their forums and read several thread and watched videos, read instructions etc and nothing worked. Not even the spinning wheel workaround from the forum.

But here's the real nice thing, after I uninstall gcal, my shopping cart is completely broken. Thanks for making a piece of crap.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 1
I would like to give a 5 star, but the "upcoming module" has a problem which makes it unusable for me. All day events do not work properly and will be included in the wrong date range in the "upcoming module". Otherwise, it is a nice package of component and modules.
2012-11-30
Reviews: 5
This extension is pretty much faultless and a great way to display a Google calendar on your site. It can display multiple Google calendars at once and handles private calendars too.

I asked a question on the support forum and it was answered in an hour.
2012-11-06
Reviews: 2
This extension is useful for us and for our clients, put all your event un one single place!
2012-11-05
Reviews: 2
This was my 1st attempt as integration of a Google Calendar for one of our Joomla sites and it worked exactly as described - very straight forward with lots of tailoring options for just the look and feel we were looking for.

I had a couple of questions about how best to proceed and each was answered within minutes with clear, consise and infomative answers - keep up the good work!
2012-10-18
Reviews: 3
I am very happy with the way GCalendar has been seamlessly incorporated into my website. I use about 10 different Google Calendars and GCalendar has made it easy to display individual calendars throughout my site and merging multiple calendars into one display. The "Upcoming Events" module has made a great little sidebar for my homepage. I am happy with the customization options available. I needed assistance getting the calendars setup and support was very quick and helpful.
2012-10-16
Reviews: 1
GCalendar has been a wonderful addition to our company website. It has allowed our users to know when our upcoming events are and see the full fledged calendar up on the main site at all times! It is very editable and just an overall amazing extension.
2012-10-03
Reviews: 5
I have used GCalendar for several years already and recently I bought the full package. The product does what it say and it's a must when you need to display and share multiple google calendars.
The support as always been very efficient and quick. I can only recommend you this tool.
2012-09-20
Reviews: 13
This is a great idea but trashed my site on intall, and my site did meet the requirements. Luckily i back up everyday so did't cause a major problem. Warning if your going to try this extension. Backup first then install.
Owner's reply

Instead of giving us a bad review you should try to ask for help in the forum where our team does an excellent job helping people in trouble. We have over 15'000 downloads a month and you are the first one who reported that the whole site break down. We hope you are getting in touch with us to sort out the problem....

2012-09-20
Reviews: 3
Our church has found this to be the most productive calendar option for a Joomla site available. Easy to setup, well maintained and updated, one of the best extensions of any kind we've used.
2012-09-19
Reviews: 2
I am using this across two separate sites (for completely different businesses). The functionality is simple to implement and makes Google's calendar fit the look and feel of my sites. I'm not sure I have another extension that was as easy and simple to implement. The functionality is great as well, and I've seen other extensions that do not do this half as well. Great work!
Page 3 of 10