The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DPCalendar Lite Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
This is the FREE version of the popular DPCalendar Joomla calendar and event manager. It is a of full responsive extension package to let your visitors know about your important events on your Joomla site.

Here is a list of features the free DPCalendar version offers:
* Full responsiveness of all views
* ACL everywhere also who can view the content of events
* Nested calendars
* Ajax powered calendar with a smooth design
* Google map integration
* Batch editing of events
* Coloring individual events
* Upcoming events module
* Counter module
* Mini module
* Downloading events to google calendar and Outlook
* Search plugin
* Social share buttons
* Inclusion of Facebook Comments, Google Plus Comments and JComments
* Native joomla language support
* SEO optimized with rich snippets (structured data)
* Drag'n Drop and resize in the frontend
* Template override support
* Multiple locations per event
* Attachment support trough DPAttachments

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-09-16
Reviews: 1
Thanks so much for this amazing time-saver of a calendar functionality. I love having the different presentations. The main big Calendar via the menu items, and the 3 smaller ones through the modules. I admit getting stuck as a newbie 'cause I couldn't find the main one. But help was swift and to the point. So a good extension, with good support, and happy builder and users! Thanks guys!
Cheers!
Marjoline
2012-09-13
Reviews: 2
Great plug in. Easy to configure, feature rich. I had a conflict with another mod and got accurate and fast help through their support forum. Well done!
2012-09-13
Reviews: 5
Very simple to use, good documentation. Excellent module.
2012-08-31
Reviews: 2
Your customer support was wonderful. If I had read the directions more thoroughly I would not needed any customer support at all. I recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance their Google calendar on their website. I have been uploading Google calendar on individual pages the hard way for several months now and in a few moments I had everything I needed and more.
2012-08-28
Reviews: 2
This extension is unbelievable.
It queries the events over google api caches them and show them by javascript. Other extensions only show an iframe, this one a beautiful and fully customizable caendar, wth tool-tip and pop-out. All modules are working like a charm.
GCalendar is definetly one of my favourite extensions I recommend to everyone.
2012-07-11
Reviews: 7
I like this because I can just update the google calender and my website calender is updated too.

Negative is I have a problem with small preview mode which can use on top page does not show the date and time properly. Large calender was fine not preview one. (by Jul 2012)
2012-06-18
Reviews: 3
Have been using version for 1.5 for some time but have problems of spinning wheel on version for 2.5
Works on google calendar view but not gcalendar view and this seems to be a problem. Also was unable to registrar for owners forum so not able to report problem though it has been reported and nothing done to sort the problem out. Once sorted this would be rated as excellent
Owner's reply

Due a bug in community builder login it was not possible to create an account. This problem is fixed now....sorry for the trouble.

2012-05-12
Reviews: 18
This is a great extension if you need a calendar. GCalendar is only a standard event manager so no special features such as online registration or paid events, but you really need them?

GOOD:
- google calendar
- beatyfull frontend interface
- search through events
- nice modules (next events, mini overview calendar)
- tooltip on mouse-over
- events opened with lightbox effect

BAD:
- to add/change events from Joomla you need the paid addon GCalendar Action Pack
- from Google Calendar you can enter only plain text descriptions (or use HTML if you know it). Buy the Action Pack for WYSIWYG editor.
- to change date and time format you need to look the date function in the PHP manual (but is quite easy)
- no docs for plg_gcalendar_next, very difficult to use (I have disabled it). A button editor and a wizard would be very useful.
2012-04-21
Reviews: 5
I've always loved this extension and have used it on a few Joomla 1.5 sites. Now with 2.5 I had expected some improvements in this extension. It seems impossible to display an accurate time in 12 hour format. This is a deal-breaker for me and I'm afraid I'll have to look for something else. Too bad, this one has real promise as being a standard in many sites. But showing the proper time is a critical element.
Owner's reply

Sorry to say but it is not an issue. Since version 2.7.0 the 12 hours am/pm time format is the default one and believe me it works on thousands of GCalendar installations :-)
I hope you will reconsider your review.

2012-04-11
Reviews: 5
Very impressed with this component and modules, had it up and running in few minutes on a 2.5.4 site.

Will be purchasing the GCalendar Action Pack shortly.
2012-03-28
Reviews: 3
I am very impressed about how easy gcalender cam import google calendars. After that is done it is very easy to set up acalendar view in the component or in a module. This is realy perfect for our hockey club for showing calenders for 10 teams (4 calendars each).
However, I cannot use gcalendar as it is now, as the site is slowed down while ggalendar is loading the calendars. This may not be a problem if you just are handling few google calendars. Thus, I use googles embeded calendar view as iframe. With this solution the site loads fast and the calendar shows up a while after. If gcalendar could do it the same way - I would be a happy man.
Anyway - thanks for a great extension!
2012-03-15
Reviews: 2
Can't commend this highly enough. I have ran the 1.5 version for the last couple of years and it's been great, but recently I migrated my site to Joomla 2.5 and installed the latest version. The whole process was seamless and the result on the website is fantastic. Absolutely delighted. Keep up the good work
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
Happy to say that after the update from 2.6.1 to 2.6.4 it started to work. Usin' it with Joomla 1.7. on my school's website.
2012-03-09
Reviews: 1
hello,
First, i hope you will understant what i writte because my english is not very good so sorry before !!
I try to install gcalendar on my website joomla 2.5 and when i done it i've got this message :Installation d'un composant : La fonction DB ne rapporte aucune erreur
Coul someone help me to find the mistake because this component look fine and i hope i can install it on joomla 2.5
Thanks a lot for all extension and hope to read you soon
thanks
nadia
2012-03-02
Reviews: 2
We used this for the last year on our Joomla 1.7 install, we upgraded to 2.5 and moved to MSSQL, it looks like we will no longer be able to use this product unless they add support for for MSSQL. I hope they do soon because its a great product we have used to great effect.
2012-02-18
Reviews: 1
I think this great extension. When I use web hosting, it's ok.
but when i work with my computer in my office. and at my office need ntlm authentication, this extension doesn't support..

please help for this problem
Owner's reply

Please ask in the G4J forum for help. People there are doing a great job to help out....

2012-02-08
Reviews: 6
I love this and have used in many sites I've developed.

GCalendar is simply the most versatile Event Calendar extension suite there is, hands down. You can either have a traditional calendar, or an agenda-like list of events, or a list of regular weekly events. You can have more than one module, with different events from the same agenda by using different word/tag filters (in a website I developed for a church, I can have two different "Upcoming Events" modules, one for the regular weekly events and other for special and unique events to come just using a word filter).

Just once I had a small issue with the spinning wheel of death, but after resizing the calendar to a slightly smaller size, it worked wonderfully (just a heads up if anyone else has this issue).

Anyway, I don't have enough words to praise such wonderful set of extensions.
2012-02-04
Reviews: 14
This is an excellent extension with equally excellent support. If it wasn't already developed, someone would have to... Highly recommended!
2012-01-23
Reviews: 26
I use this on sites that want to incorporate a Google calendar. It is Google calendar on steroids. The modules are a good addition to display upcoming events across the website and look good too. The support is very good the forum is very active. The only thing that is kind of a pain to configure is the times and dates. All based on the PHP strings. On the up side it makes it very customizable. The popup map feature is really cool. The new version 2.5.1 hides the map if the location is not entered. This is perfect for events without an address. The previous version showed it regardless. There is no other extension for Google calendar like this.
2012-01-07
Reviews: 5
Easy to use, intriguing, possibly the best solution on which more-or-less others event reminder had built.
Page 4 of 10