The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DPCalendar Lite Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
This is the FREE version of the popular DPCalendar Joomla calendar and event manager. It is a of full responsive extension package to let your visitors know about your important events on your Joomla site.

Here is a list of features the free DPCalendar version offers:
* Full responsiveness of all views
* ACL everywhere also who can view the content of events
* Nested calendars
* Ajax powered calendar with a smooth design
* Google map integration
* Batch editing of events
* Coloring individual events
* Upcoming events module
* Counter module
* Mini module
* Downloading events to google calendar and Outlook
* Search plugin
* Social share buttons
* Inclusion of Facebook Comments, Google Plus Comments and JComments
* Native joomla language support
* SEO optimized with rich snippets (structured data)
* Drag'n Drop and resize in the frontend
* Template override support
* Multiple locations per event
* Attachment support trough DPAttachments

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-27
Reviews: 5
This extensions is a nice example of the rare combination of good looking design, feature rich package, and ease to use interface.
Congratulations for your job, guys!
2011-05-06
Reviews: 4
I like this plugin, but I've just had a head-scratching hour or five working out what was causing a "spinning wheel of death" problem, with the calendar data not loading. It conflicted with googleMaps. The latest release of googleMaps fixed the problem, which prevented the calendar data loading.

Keep up the good work.
2011-04-23
Reviews: 5
Just installed this extension this evening and am so glad to have it. Also, I'm sure that since I just installed it today, I'm probably not even using it to it's full potential yet! Thanks for such an outstanding extension!
2011-04-17
Reviews: 3
Do you need a multi-calendar solution?
This a great one!

Backend really easy to setup (only import calendars)

Frontend very nice!

Had a bug (I have joomla 1.6.1) but they solved really fast with the 2.3.0 M3
2011-04-07
Reviews: 2
I installed version 2.3.0 M3 on my 1.6 running website, and it works great! It takes really a hush to set up, and the documentation on their website is really exhaustive... I can really recomend this extension to all users!
2011-04-05
Reviews: 3
I was looking for a way to show calendar items in a J1.6 site and didn't find too many options.

I stumbled across this one and have been impressed with how it functions.

I tested it at first with just my own gmail based Google Calendar to see how it looked. And it looks good. I find with many of the calendar components that the overall design is lacking - and not being a great designer or coder myself, I find it hard to modify them.

So the design is really neat - and you have the two options of using the Google Calendar iframe view or a nicer looking embedded view.

So then I setup the calendars from my Google Apps domain (for the site I'm building). I ran into some troubles here - but this was mostly due to the PHP setup on my WAMP server. Also had a bit of trouble with some SSL peer verification but was able to quickly find a fix in the forums.

Now I have my site running and able to display multiple calendars for my organisation - for example I have a generic calendar as well as a staff specific calendar - colour coded just like it is in the Google interface.

Overall, I'm pretty impressed with how easy this component has been to install and implement.
2011-03-24
Reviews: 5
This was one of my first extensions on my first-ever Joomla site. Although I wasn't able to get it to work on a local (xampp) install, once the site was "live" (and server had php V.5+), everything worked excellent.
I needed a calendar for our local pony club that I could edit/update easily, and also assign specific people to update without accessing the back-end of the site. This extension gave me all that, plus the integration of Google maps for our events is a "hit" with our club members. I also enabled the "upcoming events" module which is real handy too.
The documentation is very good and also the videos I found at avmaximus were very helpful.
I had a slight layout issue with one of my templates and the developer answered very quickly in the forum with an easy fix.
A big THANK YOU to this developer for what must have been a ton of work ...all for free!
2011-03-22
Reviews: 2
Sorry, this version 2.3.0 M2 is not ready for use yet. It doesn't import the dates and times correctly from Google Calendar.
2011-03-14
Reviews: 2
I had this set up in minutes, this is much better than several of the commercial calendars on the front end.

The only disadvantage of this is that if you want to have administrators manage the calendar they will need to do it from Google Calendars.

Its also worth noting that the addon Ninja Shadowbox was conflicting with this addon. I was unable to load the Overview module or NextEvent module while it was enabled. I had to disable them to activate the calendar, I have no idea how to fix this at this point.
2011-03-11
Reviews: 2
Great extension for its ease of use and well thought out interface. A system check is a nice feature to verify your settings are correct. Simple and exactly what I need.
Thanks for the hassle free download and good documentation.
2011-02-21
Reviews: 1
I like the extension.

The only problem I have so far is that I can not change the 24 hour clock format.
2011-02-17
Reviews: 3
I have been using GCalendar for some time, and is excellent, but recently has become a target for hacking attempts - Hungary and Ukraine IPs. Fortunately my site blacklisted the IPs, but beware!
2011-02-10
Reviews: 2
I like this extension.
I have a lite problem: PHP Warning parse_ini_file() has been disabled for security reasons in jsonfeed.php on line 165
2011-02-04
Reviews: 1
If you are using Joomla 1.5, you should be good to go - provided you follow instructions.
HOWEVER
If you have upgraded to Joomla 1.6, the current release is NOT native to 1.6 and you will get errors. Wait for the update to 2.3.X
Owner's reply

At the moment GCalendar is in beta stage, which means it can have some errors. But it is 100% joomla 1.6 native. Please use the G4J forum to solve your joomla 1.6 problem.....

2011-01-22
Reviews: 1
Guys, great work, best free extension so far. Took me a bit to find the magic cookie, but once I found it this extension exeeds expectations.

Great work!
2011-01-05
Reviews: 3
This is a good way to use your Google calendars on your Joomla! site. The calendars from Google are not the best looking colors, but that is the breaks.

The install is easy and works great. There is ONE thing. Follow the directions for the install exactly and do each step in order. Do not assume that you know what to do next. Watch the video about the magic key so that you do not have to make your calendars public. If you follow the instructions step by step and don't try doing it your way, it will be ready in ten minutes or less and will work perfectly. I wandered and wasted half an hour wondering what was wrong. I then followed the steps and it suddenly worked great and made sense.

I will be using this to handle my org's calendar needs. Edit on Google and display on my site. Even maps to the events provided by Google.
2010-12-27
Reviews: 5
This extension offers exactly the kind of integration I needed with Google Calendar. I manage my neighbourhood's sports club website, and this way the coaches and staff keep the fixtures up to date on Google Calendar (a tool they are used to) and the website gets all the info from there. It makes my job so much easier!

I use it for a "next match" module on the frontpage, as well as for a list of upcoming fixtures with 25 items.

And the look and feel is fully customizable with html!
awc
2010-12-14
Reviews: 1
I rarely review components because I usually don't have anything good to say.

At first I had a hard time with this component. I run google apps with about 15 different calendars that I wanted to integrate on our public site. I read other reviews saying they could not get it to work, but after about two hours of figuring things out (probably would have been much less if I read the documentation first) I got it to work and it is exactly what it says it is and more, and is beautiful to boot.

Hints for Apps users:
There's a video on how to find your magic cookie code, watch it.
Apps admin has to set the calendar permissions to allow public to access and modify (not preferable, but worth it).
There are additional configuration items in the menu link to the component, so set those, and adjust the configuration on the back end of the component so it has your apps account there.

That should get you started.
2010-12-05
Reviews: 1
I wish i could get this working, but somehow it does not see my google apps domain. Looking around on the net other people have had similar experiences.

It really sounds like a good extention with everything that i need. But after struggling for one week, im afraid I have to go look for antoher extention that will do the job.
2010-12-04
Reviews: 2
I like this extension. the one I wanted. one question, I want to adjust the width of the gcalendar module. I try to place this my joomla site's left position. but last column is not displaying. how can I change the width?
Page 6 of 10