The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DPCalendar Lite Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This is the FREE version of the popular DPCalendar Joomla calendar and event manager. It is a of full responsive extension package to let your visitors know about your important events on your Joomla site.

Here is a list of features the free DPCalendar version offers:
* Full responsiveness of all views
* ACL everywhere also who can view the content of events
* Nested calendars
* Ajax powered calendar with a smooth design
* Google map integration
* Batch editing of events
* Coloring individual events
* Upcoming events module
* Counter module
* Mini module
* Downloading events to google calendar and Outlook
* Search plugin
* Social share buttons
* Inclusion of Facebook Comments, Google Plus Comments and JComments
* Native joomla language support
* SEO optimized with rich snippets (structured data)
* Drag'n Drop and resize in the frontend
* Template override support
* Multiple locations per event
* Attachment support trough DPAttachments

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-04
Reviews: 2
I like this extension. the one I wanted. one question, I want to adjust the width of the gcalendar module. I try to place this my joomla site's left position. but last column is not displaying. how can I change the width?
2010-11-23
Reviews: 3
This is a great component that let you integrate your existing google calenders into your joomla site. It fits for my requirement as I need a calender with event list function for multiple calenders, and I can combine the different calenders from different contributors, the workload could be distributed as well~

If you are a google fans and wanna to let others to input their events in their own calender, this one is the best!! But in case you want to have more flexible control and keep the calender details in your own site, then I think you should select JEvents.
2010-11-21
Reviews: 11
Flawless installation and integration. Exceeded my expectations.
2010-09-23
Reviews: 5
Works exactly as described, there is CLEAR documentation, video tutorials, and a very resourceful forum. LOVE IT!
2010-09-10
Reviews: 4
I moved in the last few days my self coded web site to joomla and this component is my last piece I had to integrate. Some jQuery troubles were solved with the G4J support quick and now my site is running...
Good job!!
2010-08-24
Reviews: 1
Works great! It was just what I was looking for. Much more functionality than simply imbedding Google calendar. I love the upcoming events with icons!!
2010-08-15
Reviews: 4
A plugin that works... !!! you have no idea how hard it is to find such thngs. It JUST WORKS. A couple bugs with Google calendar versus his own but nothing to not download it and use or not enough to even rate it anything less than a 5+ Stars.

Thank you and I will donate.
2010-08-01
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension! With modules and plugins available, this extension makes it super easy to show a GMail calendar on your Joomla! page or module. You can also configure the extension to provide upcoming events! Thanks!!!
2010-07-10
Reviews: 2
As a Joomla greenhorn,
I was looking for a calendar.
I was using a subscription based calendar and it worked for what it is.
GCalendar is better designed, super easy to configure and I have the ability to add events from my phone. No subscriptions, donation based.
If you have a Google account, this is a great addition to your site.
Thank you for creating this component!
2010-07-06
Reviews: 5
My client really wanted to use Google Calendar on a new Joomla site and I was excited to find this extension which looked to do a good job rendering the calendar, plus it has the module for displaying events, a major requirement.

The only problem was that I could not get it to work reliably. It would not display the 2 calendars from Google that I needed to display on the site. The modules would work sometimes and then not work other times.

I paid the $50 for the paid support, but unfortunately, that was a waste of time, after the developer logged into the site, I received no feedback from him. Disappointing. Back to JCal for me.
2010-06-23
Reviews: 4
GCalendar is just terrific if you really want to use a Google Calendar. I also have to say that if you have difficulty.... It is well worth paying for support. Friendly, Prompt, Professional ...
2010-06-14
Reviews: 5
Simple but comprehensive add-in that just works! Setup was clear and simple, and formatting blended into my template perfectly. A brilliant solution to get a calendar onto Joomla without needing to give multiple users login access to Joomla - just what I wanted.
2010-05-26
Reviews: 3
Thanks for the extension. Nice work. I will recommend it.
2010-05-19
Reviews: 1
I really like the look of this plugin but I am limited to only using Google Calendar rather than GCalendar's own extensions because GCalendar does not support Joomla sites that are behind Proxy Server.

If anyone know how to fix this please let me know. :)
2010-03-25
Reviews: 1
Simply superb. Thanks for the extension.
2010-03-10
Reviews: 36
Simple, it's easy to import google calendars, works good. Remember to publish your Google Calendar (from your Google account, not from Joomla backend), or you won't see it.
2010-03-08
Reviews: 1
Does what it says.

Had a few problems with the magic cookie. All my problems. Otherwise a 15 minute easy install.
2010-03-06
Reviews: 1
This extension works great. I had problems installing it because of my hosting account. Allon quickly discovered the problem, helped me fix it and was up and running quickly.
2010-03-04
Reviews: 1
User wanted their next scheduled calendar event to show at the top of the current articles on the front page. The flexibilty of the modules provided an easy way to accomplish this and match the date layout to blend nicely with the articles.

We had also wanted a mini-calendar so using GCalendar gave us this as a bonus.

THANKS
2010-02-15
Reviews: 1
I had to write a review.
Just after installing the whole suite, almost without any settings, quickly ready to use.

Very useful, exactly what I needed. Just edit your Google calendar and thats it. Better than any other Google Calendar Component/Module/Plugin I found here on extensions.

You can modify css files, so it can be integrated to your site. Contains module for month overview and very useful list of events. Countdown to next event module is a very good idea as well.

Good documentation.
Excellent work, keep it up.
Page 7 of 10