The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DPCalendar Lite Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
This is the FREE version of the popular DPCalendar Joomla calendar and event manager. It is a of full responsive extension package to let your visitors know about your important events on your Joomla site.

Here is a list of features the free DPCalendar version offers:
* Full responsiveness of all views
* ACL everywhere also who can view the content of events
* Nested calendars
* Ajax powered calendar with a smooth design
* Google map integration
* Batch editing of events
* Coloring individual events
* Upcoming events module
* Counter module
* Mini module
* Downloading events to google calendar and Outlook
* Search plugin
* Social share buttons
* Inclusion of Facebook Comments, Google Plus Comments and JComments
* Native joomla language support
* SEO optimized with rich snippets (structured data)
* Drag'n Drop and resize in the frontend
* Template override support
* Multiple locations per event
* Attachment support trough DPAttachments

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-01-29
Reviews: 1
This was an excellent way to leverage a Google Calendar as an event calendar for my Joomla web site. I have used previous PHP based calendars, but Google calendar was a lot less complicated for my needs.

The extension was easy to set up and use. I had a minor formatting error which was readily fixed--thanks to quick and helpful support from the developer in the forum.

I am glad I found and installed this one!
2010-01-26
Reviews: 1
When this extension was updated, I had to leave my comment. I am not an advanced Joomla user, but even with my limited knowledge, I was able to use it right away without any manual and it works as advertised. Keep up the good work!
2010-01-21
Reviews: 6
Awesome extension! It doesn't do exactly what I need it to do (yet) but apparently it will in the near future. Either way, if you're looking to showcase your Google Calendar(s) on your site in an appealing format this is the extension for you. It doesn't have a CB integration yet, but according to the forum their will be some sort of user selection integration in the coming months. I highly recommend viewing the Wiki install doc prior to install as it is a bit more difficult that most extensions, but not hard once you read the FAQ.
2010-01-15
Reviews: 21
Well I'll tell you I struggled, and struggled but then I found this.
Well don't hesitate to use this it is excellent and certainly works, read the instructions and you shouldn't have a problem. If you do have a problem you can be assured of EXCELLENT, quick support.
Well done guys and excellent piece of kit.
2010-01-03
Reviews: 3
Having looked at various calendaring extensions, none of them seems to be both as easy to use and as rich as Google Calendar.

So the only answer is to embed a Google calendar in your Joomla site! And this extension does that a treat. Really easy to use, provides a few different options - all in all this is highly recommended.
2009-12-17
Reviews: 2
Like the previous reviewer I am very selective about the extensions I use. It has to work well and I have to have confidence that the developers and support will be around for the long haul.

GCalendar definitely stands out as it works beautifully and has had the best support not only from the developer but also from other users on the support forum. Recently their was an issue with the feed from Google. A number of users collaborated (spending a considerable amount of time)and determined that the issue was with Google's feed and not the module itself. Why such an effort? Because the module really is that good!!
2009-12-04
Reviews: 1
I only use extensions which are either very well supported, or which are small enough that I can manage the source code myself.

GCalendar fits into the first group, along with only perhaps another half dozen extensions I've adopted. Thanks to laneo for helping me figure out an RSS feed issue in Google Calendar (solution in their forum).
2009-11-20
Reviews: 2
This is a great extension! It is nice and simple and does just what it says!

What I really wanted was to allow anyone to add an event, then show it in this great extension, so...

I found a great way to extend it further, by installing simplecalendar (a little buggy), although others may work too. I used simplecalendar's "Add Event", then made a google calendar from the ICS that simple calendar generated. Then I used the Google Calendar id to plug into this extension, and viola!

Now I get the beauty of this extension with the ability to publicly add events, and have publishing control with simplecalendar!
2009-10-20
Reviews: 19
Great, you can setup a calendar section in minutes! Good looking, specially the "upcoming calendar" module.

It can be a good idea to use a Google Calendar for your site, because editing events on Google platform is very easy and powerful, and can be shared easily.
Owner's reply

thanks!!

2009-10-20
Reviews: 5
First class extensions that is simple to install, works great and the support Allon gives through the forum is first rate. He even worked out when i was having problems getting it working that the problem was with my template and not with the component.
2009-09-28
Reviews: 1
does exactly what it says!
I had a little confusion in getting it setup but I think that was due to google changing the way their calendar settings look and act..

Either it works awesome and Its a great way to get users to update their website without having them leave gmail. Bravo!
2009-09-10
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension that does just what it says; high degree of customization in the display of the 'upcoming events' module, which is just what I needed!
2009-09-02
Reviews: 6
One of the easiest to set up I've done. Up and running in production in 15 minutes! Great job.
2009-08-28
Reviews: 4
If you would like to improve your Joomla site with a very well done Calendar extension, based in what nowadays there is of better in web Calendar solution (the Google Calendar), so GCalendar does the job easily e charmful. There are basically two view modes: the "GCalendar" and the "Google [Calendar]"; they are vere similar, but the second one is even better than the first. Enjoy it!
2009-08-18
Reviews: 1
Just installed this extension and it is working great on the site. Simple, easy to set up. Thank you!!!
2009-06-25
Reviews: 1
I like this extension very much and have used previous versions of it without any problem in joomla sites.

I tried now the 2.1.0 version and while I liked very much the new look and the bettered module mini-calendar, it has a problem in the month view (component and module), as it shows the day numbers shifted in one day with respect to day names (at least for the current month of june), This renders this useful extension un-usable, so this problem should be addresed as soon as possible.

Thanks very much to the developers for this useful extension.
I hope you can fix this and look forward for new versions.
2009-06-14
Reviews: 2
i use it in my site and it very easy and very visable for all browsers
Thanx a lot
TODA
2009-05-19
Reviews: 3
this extension was very easy to configure and flexible in the usage. for me it's the best free joomla calendar.
a big thank you to the developers for your great job and your patience!!
2009-05-18
Reviews: 1
Wonderful integration of Google Calendars. Quick and easy to use (especially for a novice like me), plus quite versatile.
2009-04-21
Reviews: 1
First, let me state that we should not EXPECT amazing support for free components. However, I had a problem with this component that was solved within hours (and it turns out it was me not entering the proper apps domain setting in the component).

Second, I am using the "unstable" version 2.1.0 M1, and it works FANTASTIC for what I want, and everything that is stated in the specs.

Third, don't get rude with any developer of a free component if your support needs are not met the way you want. The developer seems very nice and truly wants to help people that have issues, but since it is free, it is not his priority. I feel he goes above and beyond to help people with this truly excellent component.

Great job! Thank you! And a donation is on its way!
Page 8 of 10