The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jtag Calendar ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

JTAG calendar is an elegant, feature- rich events Calendar for Joomla with an attractive , flexible interface.
• Schedule Events (one-time / recurring/ all-day)
• Set Reminder Email or SMS Alerts
• Set up Multiple Calendars for different teams
• Allow site visitors to comment on events
• Social BookMarks, Auto-post Events to Facebook
• Google Map Integration for Event Location
• Export / Import events using ICAL
• Export events using PDF, CSV
• Create Group Events for multiple users
• Send invites to event participants
• Separate "Upcoming Events" widget to highlight future events. Customize widget icons to match with calendar colors to distinguish departments, resources [ etc]
• Choose from these strikingly attractive Themes - Red, Black, Blue, Wood Texture, Grey, Dark Green, Purple,Orange,3D Green, Maple, Rain
And a holiday-special Christmas Theme
• 4 unique Event Views – Daily, Weekly, List and Monthly
• Upgrade JTAG Calendar without having to uninstall, thereby retaining the data of old events!
• Calendar search that aggregates past and upcoming events for easier search results
• Search results in interactive tool-tip for faster navigation
•Feature of Auto synchronize ICAL
•Restrict attendees.Only restricted number of users can attend event
Now you can show different calendars on different menu item by providing
calendar id while creating menu item.
Also you can show one master calendar which contins all the calendar.

All of these features encapsulated in an apple ICAL- like interface makes Jtag calendar one of the most intuitive and socially aware applications available for Joomla.

Available in multiple languages - English, German, Spanish , French, Portuguese,Norwegian, Italian, Russian, Dutch, Catalan

New Jtag MiniCalendar Module which allow you to display monthly events in small calendar view

New count down module added which allow users
to get countdowntimer for next meeting.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-24
Reviews: 2
I've purchased and tried several other calendars. This one is the best of all.
It's features reach with excellent design.
I have a very secured hosting with lots of limitations.
Installing any software on my environment is very hard but I contacted Jtag support and received a lot of help. they are really going an extra mile. thank you
2011-11-05
Reviews: 4
Easy load and looks great out of the box. Looking forward to using more of the JoomlaTag tools in the future and additional integration of the JTag Calendar.
2011-11-02
Reviews: 3
JTAG Calendar is simple to use and flexible to customize. The JTAG Support group has been excellent at fixing bugs, responding to issues and also taking feedback to make the product even better. Worth the money!
2011-10-10
Reviews: 4
I just downloaded and installed the calendar. It was easy to install and I love it looks and feel. Great value for the money paid.
Had a small issue with my database and received almost instant support. Highly recommended.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
Very good extension, smooth and trendy layout, lots of features and looking to improve. Their support is outstanding!
2011-09-22
Reviews: 1
really like the layout but dissapointed that you can not link with google calendar or facebook events. it is very modern but I really would have liked the above.
2011-09-22
Reviews: 1
Implemented the software on Joomla 1.7 site. Interface is great especially daily view is terrific. Great job well done but need some fixes and improvements. Full screen button misplaced with some reason. Editing event sometimes not updating even you see "updated succesfully" message. 2 different colours available only, silver and dark green, would like to have more.
Customizing interface not allowed, I would like to get rid off full screen button, attend button etc, there is any option for these unfortunately.
Events on the calendar well visible and color options unlimited, that is great.
The worst thing about this software is customer support. Whoever buy this software should not expect any customer support as they seems not exist. Overall, I found that software great and essential but unreliable and scares me. If they can fix and improve this, definetely will be the best one.
Owner's reply

We strongly disagree about support, as you can see on our forums , especially the thread that deals with Jtag calendar is very active. We have same day or next day responses to issues and constantly fixing report bugs

2011-09-12
Reviews: 1
Very good calendar. As good as iCal for Mac. Some small bugs, but I'm sure they will become resulted soon. The Support Team is excelent.
Keep improving this Module !
2011-09-10
Reviews: 1
Incredible. The features are amazing, I will be able to keep track of all my activities. The map feature is the best. COOL interface. The support team at JTag was very helpful.
2011-07-04
Reviews: 2
I have contacted them a while ago. No response at all. Product design looks ok and useful but it is not enough reason to buy without support.
Owner's reply

We have improved No only our products but have improved support and guarantee 24-48hr turn on all commercial extensions. Our Goal is to provide the very best extensions support visit us again and see the improvements we have made. Jtag calendar is now the ultimate calendar combined with a new team dedicated to fanatical support.

Page 3 of 3