The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Calendar Popular ComponentModule

Art Calendar Joomla! extension allows display highly-configurable calendars and their events. Supports Google Calendar.

Features:
* Create highly-customizable calendars and events
* Google Calendar support: ability to show events from Google Calendars - unlimited number of calendars supported for main view
* Repeating (recurring) events: each N days or weeks, or each Monday each month, etc.
* Draggable/non-draggable events
* Customizable time formats, start date, day of week to start with, etc.
* Ability to generate calendars and events from existing Joomla! articles by entering section id and category id
* Ability to generate calendars and events from existing K2 items by entering K2 category id
* Ability to select an article to assign to event
* Ability to select K2 item to assign to event
* Supports com_zoo items to be assigned to calendar events
* Right to left support (for Arabic and Hebrew)
* Access Rights support
* Single-date and interval events
* Events can have description and links
* Customizable front-end messages
* Customizable styles
* Comes with mini-calendar module to show local events or agenda view
* Custom Javascript code support
* Available calendar list view and single calendar view
* Can be used as events manager and calendar
* Supports calendar groups: calendars can be grouped and shown in a single view
* Agenda view (flat view) available: http://www.demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_artcalendar&calendarid=1&mode=agenda
* Specific calendar can be assigned to menu item
* Any HTML can be shown in event description
* This is open-source software

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-03-31
Reviews: 1
This is a great module. It placed every event neatly into a calendar that looks great. Extremely easy to use! Support is fantastic.
2010-03-24
Reviews: 2
After playing around with a few different calendars (and laughing at JCal Pro) I'm rather disappointed that I didn't look at this first. It's -exactly- what I needed, and the template is dirt easy to modify to fit my theme.

I had one JS conflict with the module (not required) when I was playing with it, but it's not a big deal since I'm not using it...BUT I've read their forums and noted others having had a similar problem, one that the developer responded to (every one actually) to fix their problems.

Even though I haven't had a problem with what I need, their support forum speaks for itself.

Very very well done.
2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
It's just the calendar I was looking for. Especial the function to create a calendar based on articles. After installing the calendar module I had a problem with a plugin I use to attach files to an article.
The team fixed it within only a few hours.
Great job. Thumbs up. Worth every penny.
2010-03-04
Reviews: 2
Lovely extension, clean design, mac iCal style. The support is incredible! The Artetics team is quick, effective, and clearly involved in what they are doing! Will definitely come back to them again!
2010-02-11
Reviews: 1
Art Calendar is an excellent solution for Joomla!.
It was a simple way to have a very functional calendar.
Additionally, support is incredibly fast and efficient.
Congratulations Artetics
2009-10-08
Reviews: 1
Our site needed a calendar that would show events from our content articles. We ran into a few snags being new to Joomla and their customer service was on top of it. Their support is awesome and the module looks great on our site.
2009-09-30
Reviews: 1
Being new to Joomla!, I had a lot of questions and was concerned the art calendar might not work for me. However, it is exactly what I need. I can't believe the support I received from the Artetics team! Very prompt responses to all my questions (and I had a lot!) and they even helped me resolve a conflict with another extension I installed. Calendar is nicest one I have seen and works just like described!
2009-09-15
Reviews: 2
I purchased this component primarily because I wanted a way to include Google Calendars on my site and had become frustrated with other options. After an initial mistake on my part, followed by tech help on their forum, like, three minutes after I posted, I'm up and running. It's early yet, but I think I'm gonna like this....
2009-08-28
Reviews: 11
This is great way to tie articles to a calendar, and the only component I've seen that does this. I had a specific need that the component didn't support, and within 1 hour they got back to me with a modification that worked perfectly.
2009-08-05
Reviews: 2
Bought this extension, as I liked the fact that one can generate events from existing articles.

However, there were one or two options that I required (flexible editing permissions, the ability for a single calendar to pull events from multiple categories) that were not included. Therefore I was not able to use it.

Customer support was speedy and polite, and I was offered a full refund.
Owner's reply

Thank you for review.

Just for you information: Art Calendar is evolving component - we've added functionality to pull events from multiple categories and sections in version 1.1.0.

Mini-calendar module and other enhancements will be available in next release.

Page 4 of 4