The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-11-30
Reviews: 1
Good component to display events in a color category style layout.

Only thing is that the module for front page seems to create a database error and crashes the page.
Owner's reply

As we established in the support forum - your problem arose because your webserver is running a very old version of MySQL (4.0.27 which is >4.5 years old).

2010-11-12
Reviews: 2
Has a newbie to Joomla it's nice to see a product that works has expected and with a few support questions, which where answered very quickly, I have been able to get this working exactly how I want it to.
I have purchased the Silver subscription to gain the extra features I want, but the core is free and I was able to see if it fitted my requirements before shelling out money. Highly recommended
2010-11-12
Reviews: 2
I'm new to Joomla and was amazed at what I could do with this product. Very easy to install and to customize. Great support by Geraint. Bought the bronze subscription and well worth all the support and access to extra documentation.
2010-11-09
Reviews: 19
I didn't give it 5 stars as it took hours to work out how to use it - no information or anything to install it - the website didn't have a very good structure - it put me off for being a member. I installed it eventually and got it working eventually - lucky I had patience! However I didn't like the way the control panel not laid out properly - some of it is overlapping. I would include a screenshot of it but there isn't a facility here to include that screenshot.
2010-11-02
Reviews: 1
I had to build an important event website and Jevents was the solution, especially with the great and fast support given by Geraint.
2010-10-11
Reviews: 4
This is a fantastic component, I'd tried several calendar and events components before and this one just worked. Installed, configured and it was up and running straight away.

I had a rather specific function request, discussed it with the developers on the free forum where they gave me help and then when I upgraded to being a club member they made the edits for me, I'm genuinely gobsmacked at such fantastic support.

I'm currently trying to wedge JEvents it into every site I build because it's such a joy to use. Easily the best calendar and events component out there.
2010-10-07
Reviews: 11
I just want to say that I'm so happy with this extension and especially the new extplus template. I was having a challenge before with the blocks showing up when I didn't want the names of each event listed in monthly calendar view and now that I upgraded to the silver package and was able to upload the new template, it says "more" in each day which is exactly what my client wanted. SO AWESOME! So worth paying for the membership!!!

Cat'
2010-10-06
Reviews: 2
What can I say? This is just an AWESOME component and absolutely free except for the add-on. I will get the add-on when we move to 1.6 later in the year. I have this component for years for our church website and people just loved it.
2010-10-01
Reviews: 1
A great component, a lot of plugins and modules to get whatever you want, and a reactive support: GG Geraint!
2010-08-17
Reviews: 8
I adore this module! :) It has made so many of my clients happy. I find it (fairly) simple to install, and my clients find it easy to use.

My only problem was the first time I had installation issues, the support page told me to download and use the .TAR.GZ version of the file. A link to such a version would have been nice. Instead I had to download and install a packing program so *I* could create a .TAR.GZ version. I have no issues per se, however the language of the support page was very misleading since it implied that I could just download the packed file instead of having to unzip and re-pack all the files.

Thanks for the happy customers!
2010-08-12
Reviews: 1
This is a truly 5 star product. I messed around with the free version (which is quite substantial). I decided to take out gold membership as there are some great upgrades that come with membership.
I basically needed a calendar which I could add events for over 50 companies. The issue I had is that I needed to be able to show a calendar on each companies page that would only show their events. JEvents (add on product needed I think) allowed me to create tags which allows me, when I create a new calendar, click on the tags I want to show. Above and beyond this there are so many other features I would find it hard to believe a site would require more or something JEvents does not have. I did have some issues (user based as always) and I had a response in the forums within the hour. So great support as well.
Even though there are several options and tweaks taht you can access. It really is at the level where a standard user or beginner can easily understand and use. No need to code or do anything at that level.

Its great to see such a good product out there and the addons I received with the membership were definitely worth it for my needs.

Awesome product guys, well done!
2010-08-12
Reviews: 2
I am pretty new to joomla (using 1.5.6) - with this mod i took my page www.xxx.com to the next level. Easy to use, advanced, many options and a bit confusing at first - but after 1 hour it was all working just fine.

I read through many posts to see that I actually had to have my article being a jevent article for the big calender to show up in my Calender item... after that - was a blast !

Enjoy - keep up the good professional work - I might soon upgrade to a gold membership !
2010-07-19
Reviews: 6
i gave it a rating of good instead of one higher,
the only drawback for me is the templates it uses to display the moonth, week, day, style views.

Personally i would like them to work like a module and display CSS according to the skin or template of the site but otherwise

this is a really REALLY REALLY good peice of work.
I needed something that would allow me to add events quickly,
And so far this does the trick.

There is however ONE issue i didnt contact the owner about.

"If you create an event CATEGORY, and the name of the cat is too long, it gets cutoff at the base of the column in the BY MONTH view.
2010-07-15
Reviews: 1
The only problem I had was that it has its own authorized user list. This meant I had to enable the user (me) in a separate location.

Not a major problem, but it took a moment to figure out. It looks good and went in smoothly.
2010-07-05
Reviews: 3
worked great. no problems at all...

wishlist: color picker for the categories.

5 stars.
2010-06-22
Reviews: 2
I think JEvents is a great extension and I enjoy using it, but I can't help wondering whether your recent policy of releasing new versions for free with a significant delay compared to when you release them to paying customers puts your "non commercal" nature somewhat in discussion...
2010-06-21
Reviews: 2
All I can say is WOW! A Joomla product that dose what they say it will do, and if you are as week as I am with PHP and Joomla thier support is quick and persise. They even did a code change in one evening. This calendar is so customizable I can't see why you would not want it for your site.
2010-06-21
Reviews: 7
This calendar extension is reliable and flexible, and an upgrade to the professional level is well worth while to get the very good looking extra templates.

Support is fast and courteous.

Very highly recommended to the joomla community.

J
2010-06-14
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension, it provides a great calender for events planned for my non profit martial arts club. The ability to have searches for gradings or meditation makes it very easy for users to plan their lives and activities. The icing on the cake is to be able to assign security access to the people responsible for the events, less work for me :)
The module which shows the next 5 events is good on the frontpage as it helps to show that the club is active for the new visitor, and for our members provides a quick access to up comming events. All this on the free bit, I am sure if we need anymore than the basic facilities we will join up for membership.
2010-05-31
Reviews: 3
This is a wonderful addition to my site, and easy to use. The only issue I am having is getting the front end edit and/or add to not return a blank page once the save button is pushed. Other than that, I am very happy! Great job!
Page 10 of 20