The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-04-13
Reviews: 19
I bought a Gold Subscription for JEvents and have not regretted it at all. Lot's of features and themes accompany the component, support is fast and competent. Integration with Jom Social was a snap. I had a problem customizing one of the templates and received an answer on the support forum within hours. This add-on leaves no wishes open. The developer is continuously updating and is quick to help. Thanks for this one Geraint.
2010-04-12
Reviews: 3
A good component: it works well and in a few click you'll set up a working and editable calendar.

CSS can radically change the visual appeal of the output.

PHP scripts may be a little more sorted and easy to read and modify.
2010-04-11
Reviews: 7
Very happy with this component. It does everything I wanted and works well. I would like to see some more template adjust options without having to edit CSS directly but it's no biggie. This app works and does its job well.
2010-04-10
Reviews: 1
I was in a crunch to find a calendar to handle the needs of youth program involving a few hundred volunteers and kids.
Despite having less than satisfactory support from other paid products, I rolled the dice and went straight for the commercial version of JEvents.
I have never been happier with the quality of the support from a Joomla Extension.
I sent lists of needs and problems and I received succinct, clear solutions and fair comments as to why the product is configured the way that it is.
Ultimately, I have an phenomenally useful calendar and a few hundred very happy users.
It doesn't get much better than this.
Cheers
2010-04-09
Reviews: 2
Used for an intranet project,and found it very easy and complete. Excellent!
2010-04-04
Reviews: 1
Jevents is a great product and with the Gold and Silver support, you get amazing tech support and can create a full featured events calendar.
2010-03-31
Reviews: 11
After reading some of the reviewers who have had problems, I would offer some advice...set up any new component "as is out of the box" before messing around with the parameters. Too often we envision what a component "should do" for us rather than what it is designed to do. Get it working first and then slowly make changes if necessary.
This component is an example of the excellent work done by hundreds of hard working people from every nation. And it shines as an example of how to get things done. Great work!
2010-03-28
Reviews: 2
We have been using this calendar for some time now and I have to say it is excellent; the amount of customization that can be done is simply amazing. This calendar can work for many different applications and the best part about this component is the support from its creator.

We registered for a Gold level member since we wanted all the best features for our clients. We have used this Calendar now for many different types of sites and when the features we asked for were not currently available the creator listened to our needs and then within a month or so the new features were made available.

As a corporate user of this calendar system we have no problems paying a yearly fee for this software and absolutely incredible support.

Keep up the great work!
2010-03-24
Reviews: 1
JEvents is a very good calendar and events solution. It has a good bunch of parameters to customize and many ways to change it behavior to suit your needs.
2010-03-19
Reviews: 5
JEvents is a good calendar and events solution. It has a good bunch of parameters to customize and many ways to change it behavior to suit your needs.
But "non-commercial" is a misconeption for JEvents. You will be able to use it free, but just completeley barebones and not the last version. If you want some extras, more documentation, translations or just the last updated version, you will have to become a club member. And that costs money.
2010-03-09
Reviews: 2
I am running this extension for some weeks and I am totally satisfied.
It is easely to install, very straight to be configured and you can simply change the layout of the most things.
Location management is a snap, even with google maps integration.
One can export to iCal easily and connect your outlook calendar with a free plugin. Mozilla thunderbird/sunbird connects by build in features.
It has, for me, the best implemented RSVP an Reminder management and function the way I expect.
JEvents relies on a club model for support, but the money is worth to spend, at least to ensure that the coder can spend his time for enrichments and support. :-)
Any Question I placed has been responded by the team and/or leads to a fixing/enhancement in time.
2010-03-06
Reviews: 1
Thank You! this component saved my life, it's great easy to use and free!

Thanks again.
2010-03-03
Reviews: 2
The software looks like it may work if you are blessed with infinite time, patience and a standard application, but be careful, very careful, if you actually want it to work.

It may work for you, I am not blessed with infinite time or tolerance for poorly written code.
Owner's reply

Based on your forum posts you are only encountering problems with the calendar module with one specific template. The javascript error you are seeing suggests a conflicting javascript function name in your template (or a template module). This does not mean the code is badly written and if you were running your site at a webhost we could have resolved this issue quite easily.

2010-02-28
Reviews: 1
hi.. this is really super extension...
2010-02-16
Reviews: 1
I would suggest the Jevents team to change the licence to commercial since the only free thing in this component is the download. You have to deal with many many settings that are not documented in their site unless you pay them. I tried it and had many problems and also found many bugs, so my only option to se whether the component and the modules are working or not was to pay them for a simple answer that ought to be documented elsewhere. Completely useless in my opinion
Owner's reply

Did you try asking in the JEvents 1.5 forum? Most questions there are answered quickly.

2010-02-08
Reviews: 4
I have been using JEvents for almost a year now with no hassle/issues at all. To those who help develop this com/mod/plugin great job! Thank you so much.
2010-02-04
Reviews: 7
I started using Eventlist and this was fine, but there is no support and therefore also no development. Luckily I found out in time and have changed to JEvents which has many more possibilities and incredibly fast forum help.
The site has also a lot of documentation (especially for members, which is paid for but it is absolutely worth every 'penny').
2010-02-02
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension for a while now and is working well, hence giving him good rating. csv import facility to be included here would be nice. However, thanks for all the efforts.
2010-01-21
Reviews: 1
JEvents has been nothing but a pleasure to work with since I signed up a week ago. I have my calendar looking exactly how I wanted without any problems.

There were a couple of queries I had and a number of modifications that I wanted to make, so I posted my questions on the forum. Within a couple of hours, Geraint had replied and given me the answers I needed. HE has been extremely helpful and he should be very proud of the product he supports.

I purchased JCal Pro a few months ago and thought it would suit my requirements but after spending countless hours and many uninstall/reinstalls, I finally gave up. Just the simple fact that you cannot add a custom field to JCal Pro is a major drawback. As for the support....

I would recommend JEvents to anybody who wants a calendar that they want to work the first time without any stress.

Five Stars!!!
2010-01-17
Reviews: 1
We have bought gold membership - really good.

And it was best choise for our website for students, companies and academics.

But in jevlocations - we cannot add multipple google api codes! We need multipple domains but it accept just one code.. What to do?
Page 11 of 20