The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-15
Reviews: 1
The only problem I had was that it has its own authorized user list. This meant I had to enable the user (me) in a separate location.

Not a major problem, but it took a moment to figure out. It looks good and went in smoothly.
2010-07-05
Reviews: 3
worked great. no problems at all...

wishlist: color picker for the categories.

5 stars.
2010-06-22
Reviews: 2
I think JEvents is a great extension and I enjoy using it, but I can't help wondering whether your recent policy of releasing new versions for free with a significant delay compared to when you release them to paying customers puts your "non commercal" nature somewhat in discussion...
2010-06-21
Reviews: 2
All I can say is WOW! A Joomla product that dose what they say it will do, and if you are as week as I am with PHP and Joomla thier support is quick and persise. They even did a code change in one evening. This calendar is so customizable I can't see why you would not want it for your site.
2010-06-21
Reviews: 7
This calendar extension is reliable and flexible, and an upgrade to the professional level is well worth while to get the very good looking extra templates.

Support is fast and courteous.

Very highly recommended to the joomla community.

J
2010-06-14
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension, it provides a great calender for events planned for my non profit martial arts club. The ability to have searches for gradings or meditation makes it very easy for users to plan their lives and activities. The icing on the cake is to be able to assign security access to the people responsible for the events, less work for me :)
The module which shows the next 5 events is good on the frontpage as it helps to show that the club is active for the new visitor, and for our members provides a quick access to up comming events. All this on the free bit, I am sure if we need anymore than the basic facilities we will join up for membership.
2010-05-31
Reviews: 3
This is a wonderful addition to my site, and easy to use. The only issue I am having is getting the front end edit and/or add to not return a blank page once the save button is pushed. Other than that, I am very happy! Great job!
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
Can't say enough about the clarity, ease of use, flexibility. Beautifully done!
2010-05-18
Reviews: 2
This is a very complex extension and has all the features I can imagine. It took me a long time to fully customize it, but it was all worth it. The best of all is their support. They are always responsive and very helpful. Five stars!!!
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
I have been using this product for a short while, I have added most of the extra functionality like Location and People management. I am completely new to Joomla and Jevents, but I have to say the support for Jevents is better than you could hope for. I have had several issues as you would expect from a newbie and Geraint sorts them all mostly on the same day!! Brilliant service. Thanks!!
2010-04-27
Reviews: 1
I am very pleased with this extension. It was simple to install, and is easy to use. It helps people to know about upcoming events.

Being a first time user I had no difficulty. I would recommend this to everyone :)
2010-04-20
Reviews: 4
Fantastic event calendar! As a former Drupal user, I'm amazed at the level of functionality provided from JEvents without any special configuration needed. Our site's administrators were posting new events within an hour of going live, without any assistance.

This should be the 1st add-on installed after installing Joomla!
2010-04-16
Reviews: 4
I haven't found anything that compares to this extension - it is brilliant, and just what I need. Very easy to install, with a great set of modules.
Thanks to the JEvents team!
2010-04-13
Reviews: 19
I bought a Gold Subscription for JEvents and have not regretted it at all. Lot's of features and themes accompany the component, support is fast and competent. Integration with Jom Social was a snap. I had a problem customizing one of the templates and received an answer on the support forum within hours. This add-on leaves no wishes open. The developer is continuously updating and is quick to help. Thanks for this one Geraint.
2010-04-12
Reviews: 3
A good component: it works well and in a few click you'll set up a working and editable calendar.

CSS can radically change the visual appeal of the output.

PHP scripts may be a little more sorted and easy to read and modify.
2010-04-11
Reviews: 7
Very happy with this component. It does everything I wanted and works well. I would like to see some more template adjust options without having to edit CSS directly but it's no biggie. This app works and does its job well.
2010-04-10
Reviews: 1
I was in a crunch to find a calendar to handle the needs of youth program involving a few hundred volunteers and kids.
Despite having less than satisfactory support from other paid products, I rolled the dice and went straight for the commercial version of JEvents.
I have never been happier with the quality of the support from a Joomla Extension.
I sent lists of needs and problems and I received succinct, clear solutions and fair comments as to why the product is configured the way that it is.
Ultimately, I have an phenomenally useful calendar and a few hundred very happy users.
It doesn't get much better than this.
Cheers
2010-04-09
Reviews: 2
Used for an intranet project,and found it very easy and complete. Excellent!
2010-04-04
Reviews: 1
Jevents is a great product and with the Gold and Silver support, you get amazing tech support and can create a full featured events calendar.
2010-03-31
Reviews: 11
After reading some of the reviewers who have had problems, I would offer some advice...set up any new component "as is out of the box" before messing around with the parameters. Too often we envision what a component "should do" for us rather than what it is designed to do. Get it working first and then slowly make changes if necessary.
This component is an example of the excellent work done by hundreds of hard working people from every nation. And it shines as an example of how to get things done. Great work!
Page 11 of 20