The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-01-17
Reviews: 1
Jevents has the best support all over the web. Fast and helpful. And the best, all of this for free.
User has to pay this level of support by other extensions.
Nice job, keep it up!
2014-01-14
Reviews: 3
I've been using JEvents for 5 years on J1.5, 2.5 and now 3.0 sites. It's the best calendar program that I've found for a robust events calendar. The main component is always free, but it's worth it to periodically buy a subscription to get access to additional layouts, modules, plugins and documentation. The JEvents team provides excellent tech support, even in the free forum.
2014-01-13
Reviews: 1
I downloaded the Free Version of Jevents and configured it for my site. The support on the forums is excellent, after a few posts I knew how to change the date and time and alter some custom css to center the calendar. While I only use a very small part of Jevents I definitely see it advantages in every day use.

Great Job to the Jevents People!
2014-01-13
Reviews: 1
These guys really are the best at what they do. They are pretty swift at replying to your support request on there forum. They have helped me fix EVERY problem ive had. If they cant talk me though it I PM my login details and within minutes its fixed!! I mean absolutely brilliant, Thanks Again guys. Without you, this would be a massive flop of a component! But you really have built something spectacular!
2014-01-09
Reviews: 6
I've been impressed with jEvents since using it several years ago. However, most recently (since it only gets updated annually), we ran into problems resulting from failing to upgrade the extension. Due to the time element and unrelated issues, I could not find my user name and had to re-register under another e-mail address. The folks there were absolutely wonderful in sending my original user name so that account could be accessed. The other issue was on the actual upgrading process and, again, they were extremely helpful. On top of all this, the upgrade was simple and none of our old material was lost! Thank you so much! In fact, we are considering once we upgrade the core, of subscribing for the paid version so we can have the benefit of automatic upgrade notification. Thanks again. Oh, did I mention this extension would be highly recommended!
2014-01-09
Reviews: 2
Very nice tool, it has a lot of options but supports helps very fast even with the simplest questions.
2014-01-03
Reviews: 3
This is one of the best calendar feature I have seen
2014-01-02
Reviews: 1
I'm a newbie, and haven't had much experience with JEvents yet. However, I do appreciate the extremely prompt help I received from the Forum. I like the fact that I'm able to integrate two calendars nicely and easily.
Looking forward to using the calendar and learning more! :)
2013-12-27
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and easy to use. If you want to customize it it is possible. A lot of extensions are available - easy to integrate.
Also a very fast and great support.
2013-12-21
Reviews: 3
It's really one of the best solution when you deal with event website, but we hope the design will be improved.
2013-12-17
Reviews: 2
I have used this component on a few sites already, and I am utterly satisfied. There areother Eevents components but they cost a lot and offer very little.
JEvents is quite large, and complex because it offers an enormous amout of features.

And every task is a lot of fun when you know there is a support team like the guys at JEvent. They offer to the point, pragmatic and clear support on any qustion you may ever have about the product.

JED stops at 5 stars, but this component deserve it twice, 5 for the product and 5 for their support team!
2013-12-09
Reviews: 1
I've been using JEvents for 2+ years and have never regret about. It changes simultaneously with the world as per human needs towards the excellence... I can achieve all I want, starting from multi-calendar to event registration. There are different packages according to my needs. The support is also very quick, polite and helpful. Excellent product...
2013-12-02
Reviews: 2
I went through a lot of calendars before I installed JEvents. I can safely assure you that this is the last calendar I'll ever have on my sites.

Some are prettier, and some integrate differently, but none have the support behind the extension that JEvents does. From Geraint the founder to Tony in support, I can always get a timley and clear answer to my inquiry. And better, they'll often help you with your modules to get things to display correctly.

If you're considering a calendar extension for your site, we manage over 600 events a month and have never had a MySQL slow down ever. JEvents has never bombed or produced anything but the expected results.

Invest in your site(s) with JEvents and you will be happy after the install, that you did.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 6
Many thanks again to Geraint and the team for maintaining such a great extension. These folks are always responsive to serious questions posed about JEvents and they have continually helped me fashion this flexible events register to what I need for my client(s). I can highly recommend JEvents to both the novice and expert Joomla user/developer.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 2
I use JEvents to display a list of future concerts for bands, and I don't need the calendar facilities. Since becoming a combined installer, it is easy to install and to manage the events. Also quite easy to adjust the appearance of the events lists.

Features
- good choice of menu item types to display the events list
- good support for front-end events admin
- custom layout settings for individual event displays

Good support
- I found a minor bug, reported it on the forum, the JEvents team was supportive and helpful

This extension is alive with active development - well done to the JEvents team - I recommend this extension!
2013-11-26
Reviews: 1
Great program and support. I will say it's probably not the best choice for the complete newbie. But if have the patience, and some help, it can be a great program. It's got more bells and whistles than the space shuttle.
2013-11-25
Reviews: 1
I am a new Joomla user and have just started with Jevents, downloading 500+ birthdays and anniversaries into my church calendar. The product is working fine and the timely response to my questions on formatting is most appreciated. Looking forward to learning more of your quality products and working with you on the journey. Thanks!!
2013-11-13
Reviews: 4
For free and commercial version both, no problem at all, if you stay on basics settings...
If you want some advanced parameters, like list of events base on location, maps view only, or events by monthes whatever the year, it is very difficult to find the adjusments for a non-developper user.
I lost 1 day trying to find the good options, but impossible to find the good one.
Support is very kind, but only in english, and you have not example to help you. Only technical responses, not made for usual users who are not developpers...
I am not conviced, sorry. Using a CMS is made for people who are not developpers, but such components forgot this point. It seam's that Jevents is one of them...
Owner's reply

Its always difficult to balance ease of use with the ability to customise and configure a lot of options.

I'm sorry you found the process confusing.

2013-11-12
Reviews: 4
First of all I'd like to say that I've found all kind of extensions in that app. And second of all - the support team is great. Well done!
2013-11-11
Reviews: 1
The Jevents calendar is probably the most customizable and user-friendly extension I have used. The support is outstanding. Geraint and his staff are always willing to help to make the product better.
Page 3 of 20