The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-02-21
Reviews: 1
Hi, it s a pleasure to work with jevents and i want to review this extension because of the great support
2014-02-13
Reviews: 3
It is a user friendly and with this extension you can easily track all the important happenings of your event.
2014-02-10
Reviews: 1
Having used the free version of JEvents for a number of months now, I've been extremely happy with how it's performed.

Recently, however, I ran into a problem when my preferred editing extension suddenly stopped working with JEvents following the upgrade to Joomla 3.2. To keep this short and to the point, Geraint (lead developer of JEvents) took the time to identify that the editor was at fault and THEN wrote a fix for it when the developer of that extension was unable to do so.

Let me restate that: Geraint all-but fixed somebody else's extension so that an unpaying user of his software could get back to work.

Thank you, Geraint. Best service I've ever received. I'll be taking another close look at your membership subscriptions soon - and if I'm even slightly on the fence, I daresay that I'll sign up on the strength of goodwill alone.
2014-02-05
Reviews: 1
I would like to submit this long overdue recommendation for Geraint, Tony & their team for the excellent support that they have given me. I have run Jevents on several different sites now, with different versions of Joomla and Jevents. Each site has had its own challenges. Geraint & colleagues have provided excellent support via my Silver level membership and have very patiently walked me through resolving my challenges. For those that I couldn't solve, they went in and solved it for me.

The product is free, the service costs a little but is worth every penny.
2014-02-05
Reviews: 1
We are running J! 2.5.x and JEvents 3.1.x and we are enthusiastic about JEvents. So far we did not encounter a single problem with our installation. Great work! Thank you very much. We are using JEvents to organise and maintain the calendar of our hiking club.
Currently we are using the modules “Latest Events” and “Calendar” and the menu item types “View by Month” and “Date range”. Registered users are allowed to download the calendar via the menu item type “ICal Export” into .ics-files.
The calendar is maintained by several users using the menu item type “Create JEvents”. Access is granted with different authorisation levels steered via user groups and categories.
JEvents integrates seamlessly with the TinyMCE-Editor. All of the automatic updates worked flawlessly. The language support for the German language is brilliant.
Finally JEvents comes with a lively forum where our questions were answered within a day often even quicker.
2014-01-24
Reviews: 2
This extension does everything I need and more! The customer service is the best. You get responses quickly and they work hard to get you the answers. I don't see why anyone would want another calender. I've used JCalPro and this beats it hands down.
2014-01-20
Reviews: 1
Amazing calendar & event extension, very easy to learn how to use it, very simple to configurate, im a newbie but i used it easy! Thanks jevents!
2014-01-19
Reviews: 1
Very good calendar extension with lots of options. Does everything I was hoping for. Best free one I could find.
2014-01-19
Reviews: 12
What a great Component for a Joomla sites that requires information published on an easy to read level. This component goes to great lengths to proved an easy to implement calendar that is easy to use for the web visitors. It is beautifully integrated with J-categories. I love that you can display various options on the front end and the front end can be presented in different ways. I used it on a J-3 site and it works very well indeed. I give it an A+! Thanks JEvents developers.
2014-01-17
Reviews: 1
Jevents has the best support all over the web. Fast and helpful. And the best, all of this for free.
User has to pay this level of support by other extensions.
Nice job, keep it up!
2014-01-14
Reviews: 3
I've been using JEvents for 5 years on J1.5, 2.5 and now 3.0 sites. It's the best calendar program that I've found for a robust events calendar. The main component is always free, but it's worth it to periodically buy a subscription to get access to additional layouts, modules, plugins and documentation. The JEvents team provides excellent tech support, even in the free forum.
2014-01-13
Reviews: 1
I downloaded the Free Version of Jevents and configured it for my site. The support on the forums is excellent, after a few posts I knew how to change the date and time and alter some custom css to center the calendar. While I only use a very small part of Jevents I definitely see it advantages in every day use.

Great Job to the Jevents People!
2014-01-13
Reviews: 1
These guys really are the best at what they do. They are pretty swift at replying to your support request on there forum. They have helped me fix EVERY problem ive had. If they cant talk me though it I PM my login details and within minutes its fixed!! I mean absolutely brilliant, Thanks Again guys. Without you, this would be a massive flop of a component! But you really have built something spectacular!
2014-01-09
Reviews: 7
I've been impressed with jEvents since using it several years ago. However, most recently (since it only gets updated annually), we ran into problems resulting from failing to upgrade the extension. Due to the time element and unrelated issues, I could not find my user name and had to re-register under another e-mail address. The folks there were absolutely wonderful in sending my original user name so that account could be accessed. The other issue was on the actual upgrading process and, again, they were extremely helpful. On top of all this, the upgrade was simple and none of our old material was lost! Thank you so much! In fact, we are considering once we upgrade the core, of subscribing for the paid version so we can have the benefit of automatic upgrade notification. Thanks again. Oh, did I mention this extension would be highly recommended!
2014-01-09
Reviews: 2
Very nice tool, it has a lot of options but supports helps very fast even with the simplest questions.
2014-01-03
Reviews: 3
This is one of the best calendar feature I have seen
2014-01-02
Reviews: 1
I'm a newbie, and haven't had much experience with JEvents yet. However, I do appreciate the extremely prompt help I received from the Forum. I like the fact that I'm able to integrate two calendars nicely and easily.
Looking forward to using the calendar and learning more! :)
2013-12-27
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and easy to use. If you want to customize it it is possible. A lot of extensions are available - easy to integrate.
Also a very fast and great support.
2013-12-21
Reviews: 3
It's really one of the best solution when you deal with event website, but we hope the design will be improved.
2013-12-17
Reviews: 2
I have used this component on a few sites already, and I am utterly satisfied. There areother Eevents components but they cost a lot and offer very little.
JEvents is quite large, and complex because it offers an enormous amout of features.

And every task is a lot of fun when you know there is a support team like the guys at JEvent. They offer to the point, pragmatic and clear support on any qustion you may ever have about the product.

JED stops at 5 stars, but this component deserve it twice, 5 for the product and 5 for their support team!
Page 3 of 20