The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-12-17
Reviews: 2
I have used this component on a few sites already, and I am utterly satisfied. There areother Eevents components but they cost a lot and offer very little.
JEvents is quite large, and complex because it offers an enormous amout of features.

And every task is a lot of fun when you know there is a support team like the guys at JEvent. They offer to the point, pragmatic and clear support on any qustion you may ever have about the product.

JED stops at 5 stars, but this component deserve it twice, 5 for the product and 5 for their support team!
2013-12-09
Reviews: 1
I've been using JEvents for 2+ years and have never regret about. It changes simultaneously with the world as per human needs towards the excellence... I can achieve all I want, starting from multi-calendar to event registration. There are different packages according to my needs. The support is also very quick, polite and helpful. Excellent product...
2013-12-02
Reviews: 2
I went through a lot of calendars before I installed JEvents. I can safely assure you that this is the last calendar I'll ever have on my sites.

Some are prettier, and some integrate differently, but none have the support behind the extension that JEvents does. From Geraint the founder to Tony in support, I can always get a timley and clear answer to my inquiry. And better, they'll often help you with your modules to get things to display correctly.

If you're considering a calendar extension for your site, we manage over 600 events a month and have never had a MySQL slow down ever. JEvents has never bombed or produced anything but the expected results.

Invest in your site(s) with JEvents and you will be happy after the install, that you did.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 6
Many thanks again to Geraint and the team for maintaining such a great extension. These folks are always responsive to serious questions posed about JEvents and they have continually helped me fashion this flexible events register to what I need for my client(s). I can highly recommend JEvents to both the novice and expert Joomla user/developer.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 2
I use JEvents to display a list of future concerts for bands, and I don't need the calendar facilities. Since becoming a combined installer, it is easy to install and to manage the events. Also quite easy to adjust the appearance of the events lists.

Features
- good choice of menu item types to display the events list
- good support for front-end events admin
- custom layout settings for individual event displays

Good support
- I found a minor bug, reported it on the forum, the JEvents team was supportive and helpful

This extension is alive with active development - well done to the JEvents team - I recommend this extension!
2013-11-26
Reviews: 1
Great program and support. I will say it's probably not the best choice for the complete newbie. But if have the patience, and some help, it can be a great program. It's got more bells and whistles than the space shuttle.
2013-11-25
Reviews: 1
I am a new Joomla user and have just started with Jevents, downloading 500+ birthdays and anniversaries into my church calendar. The product is working fine and the timely response to my questions on formatting is most appreciated. Looking forward to learning more of your quality products and working with you on the journey. Thanks!!
2013-11-13
Reviews: 4
For free and commercial version both, no problem at all, if you stay on basics settings...
If you want some advanced parameters, like list of events base on location, maps view only, or events by monthes whatever the year, it is very difficult to find the adjusments for a non-developper user.
I lost 1 day trying to find the good options, but impossible to find the good one.
Support is very kind, but only in english, and you have not example to help you. Only technical responses, not made for usual users who are not developpers...
I am not conviced, sorry. Using a CMS is made for people who are not developpers, but such components forgot this point. It seam's that Jevents is one of them...
Owner's reply

Its always difficult to balance ease of use with the ability to customise and configure a lot of options.

I'm sorry you found the process confusing.

2013-11-12
Reviews: 4
First of all I'd like to say that I've found all kind of extensions in that app. And second of all - the support team is great. Well done!
2013-11-11
Reviews: 1
The Jevents calendar is probably the most customizable and user-friendly extension I have used. The support is outstanding. Geraint and his staff are always willing to help to make the product better.
2013-11-07
Reviews: 1
Amazing caring support, going beyond their call of duty to help out with clients' needs.

The application is highly customizable and feature rich. High degree of integration with well known social networking platforms and other complimentary extensions.

Did I mention the support. For those us who have been burnt by awful support, this is a major blessing.

All the best
2013-11-01
Reviews: 2
This is a great extension. Fairly easy to configure and works great! Thank you so much!
2013-10-31
Reviews: 1
The support is great: very timely, looking at your problems and finding solutions. They are also active at enriching their modules with new functions when appropriate based on on new ways users are implementing their modules. So very responsive.
In terms of functions, the complete set of modules and extensions is very rich. (one possible point of improvement would be on the documentation aspect of the various modules due to the richness, may be under a wiki format?, but the support is very helpful on that aspect).
My next exploratory step is to look how to include a complete new template to some modules (but there already are the "custom css" and the "custom layouts" options which are included into the jevents component and which also palliate possible conflicting css between the template of your site and the integration of the component).
2013-10-29
Reviews: 1
I have used many similar extensions in the past, but this one is by far the best. It can be used for simple needs or it can be used for very complex projects. If you are looking for an events/calendar solution, this what you want. The only thing more impressive than the extension itself, is the quick and detailed support they offer. I would rate this six stars if I could!
2013-10-23
Reviews: 1
If your worried about spending your money and not getting support for this extension, have no fear. This is my first review on JED or any other site but I felt strongly about making my experience known. 1st off, I bought Ohanah which is pretty slick out of the box. However, it wouldn't work with our shared database setup using Mighty Sites. Ohanah spent 3 days letting me know it wouldnt work. jEvents worked in minutes. 2nd, Ohanah, at first glance, is a better looking setup out of the box and that ultimately is true. But...the power of jEvents and its add-ons is second to none and runs circles around it for features. Once you really get into it, you can make it look as pretty as you want. Then when you learn what some of those add-ons actually do, you will easily see there is no comparison. I posted a question to the support forum's today and had a reply in less than an hour. Furthering that, I gave them my credentials and they plopped in and made it look exactly how I wanted it too for an example in half that time. Worth every penny. Im a firm Lifelong customer now.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 1
JEvents is the Joomla calendar to use for large organizations. We reviewed most of the available calendar extensions and chose JEvents for our 1,000 user and 90 group site. Its multiple calendar and category functions are fantastic. The displays are crisp and professional. The developer support is exceptional.
2013-10-16
Reviews: 1
1) best developer ever. best customer support. developer is a genius and actually CARES about people and our millions of questions. :) developer is timely and answer questions quickly and speifically.

2) incredibly nimble component. Jevents can seriously do anything you want it to. (with help from the developer). if you are doing ANYTHING with events for your site, use this component. it is incredible.

3) wow wow wow. all developers should take notes from the jevents developer.
2013-10-12
Reviews: 1
I have been using several Joomla! calendars for clients, however struggled very much. The latest one was fancy but I couldn't customise it at all.

Then I found JEvents! it's truely amazing. Initially used the free component, the custom css allows me to customise it nicely and had it blended into my site. The client wanted to allow registrations to the Event which when I checked the JEvents site I saw they do RSVP Pro, which made me buy Gold and boy was it worth it! Client was so happy with the functionality. And when I asked for a few tweaks / improvements in the forum they were answered within hours. Other components need to take ideas from these guys!
2013-10-11
Reviews: 6
I use this extension on several sites with paid and free add-ons. What really makes JEvents great, is the easy administration from the front end. Most of my customers aren't really into webmastering, but JEvents is so easy to handle that really everyone can manage this. The support from Tony and Geraint was really quick and professional, when I needed help. Great job!
2013-10-02
Reviews: 1
After trying out some other event extensions, i decided to try out Jevents for a community site, and purchased the gold membership because i needed extra functionality.
As a programming newb, but experienced Joomla user, i relied on support to help me customize the layout, as well as correctly install the new automatic update function. I was missing a function, which was luckily included in the new update.
When it comes to functionality, i am impressed with the customizability as well as ease of use. I didnt encounter any bugs, which usually happens with other extensions. For me anyway :)
Supportwise, i learned a couple of new tricks just by reading the excellent paid documentation, as well as in the free forums. Also, i received personal assistance from the support team, which is responsive and willing to help.
Page 4 of 20