The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-08-16
Reviews: 1
I am still fairly new to Joomla and JEvents. I signed up as a Gold member (approx. $99 per year) 2 months to get full support and advice. So far, my experience has been very positive. If you want an event management system with excellent support - this is it.
Christoph Camphausen
2013-08-13
Reviews: 7
I have built many J! sites and used dozens of extensions. The support is always a huge factor for me. I had posted questions on the forum and I was always responded to in a very timely fashion. They looked into my issue and were able to resolve it (and handled a PM necessary comment very well). The calendar itself works very well and it is easy to modify the style to make it match your site. I am very happy with the purchase of this extension and I plan on maintaining a gold membership for as long as I am building Joomla sites. Again, they really seem to want their customers to be happy and they have a great product to start with.
2013-08-12
Reviews: 12
The support is outstanding, even within the free forums. Use them. Configuration is very adaptive and useful for many needs that one might have. This is a long term project that is healthy, publishing feature and bug releases regularly. When properly configured and populated with strategically copy-written events, this extension delivers a considerable amount of search engine optimization (SEO) traffic, particularly when integrating modules with content and content modules with calendar categories.
2013-08-12
Reviews: 2
Yes folks even the Free version will cover your basic need. When you register in the club the support is excellent! there are a couple great developers that will respond quickly and help you get any advance options working quickly . In my experience in less than 12 hours . These fellows actually help and have never failed to solve my issues. I have used the product on 3 websites for about 4 years now nothing better!
2013-08-09
Reviews: 2
i searched a long time for a good calender extension. so i gave jevent a chance. for a football / soccer site with very different teams and calendar events it is the right thing. We have many editors/trainer working with this calender. Perfect!
And we have today not find out all the settings what jevents can do for us ;-)
it is for us the best extension.
2013-08-09
Reviews: 1
this component is very flexible, it offers a lot of configuration options. The layout is highly customizable. The support very well. I'm a Silver member for years, and can recommend it. There are a lot of useful plugins available. Many thanks to the JEvents team.
2013-08-07
Reviews: 1
I am very new to Joomla and to JEvents. I have incorporated JEvents into my site and have yet to purchase any memberships. That being said, every question I have asked is answered promptly! The tool is amazing, the customer service is great...couldn't be happier!
2013-07-31
Reviews: 1
I use the silver Subscription of jEvents on my website for over a year now. I found the component is easy to install and configure, and if you come up with a problem the support is very good. Sometimes it's possible to have to wait a day or 2, but hey, these guys are just humans too :-)
After all, my Web site is running smooth with jEvents configured for 20 cities and 20 event categories and around 50+ events per day (and adding!).
I can only recommend jEvents to anyone in need for a good configurable calender.
2013-07-08
Reviews: 6
Jevents, is finally the all in one...wounder to our Webesite. Extrafields, Payments, Maps,...We tried alot of Eventmanagers, but this is by far the best plus the support is fast and great. I am very happy that I payed the Subscribtion and be a Goldmember! Thank you very mutch. 10 Stars
2013-07-02
Reviews: 3
My experience with these guys has been top notch - if you have any issues they deal with it.
The extension is extremely stable, very powerful and has many great features that make it function with any event you may need it for. Great Job and thanks for all your help the past year!
2013-06-30
Reviews: 4
Very complex extension, it took me several days to a proper grip, but in the end the support is wonderful (five stars support!) and I have an answer to all my problems.
Thank you to all the team for your hard work!

iorbita (djoulz)
2013-06-25
Reviews: 2
This is a great component... but it is by no means free. Yes... you can do some very basic calendaring and event handling with the free version... but a club membership (up to approx. $150 US a year) is required to do anything beyond the basic... including access to the complete documentation.

Support is available for non-club members but answers appear to be mostly plugs to subscribe to the club. After years of developing free add-ons/extensions for several open-source forum products, I guess I personally just hate to see someone trying to make a buck off the labor of those who created the core open-source product. A bit like carpet-baggers moving in after gold has been discovered.

Using the latest version for Joomla 2.5 & up... I noticed many irregularities and missing items in the admin interface that I would expect to be functioning in a commercial product. Minor things, but still annoying.

They may call this a free product... but be aware that it is "cripple ware" that likely will not meet your needs... which you will not discover until investing hours on trying to figure it out.
Owner's reply

JEvents is a free and open source addon for Joomla that offers:
* complex repeat patterns and exception handling,
* many menu types for displaying your events,
* mini-calendar module,
* latest events module (with a large number of documented config options),
* 4 built themes,
* full Joomla MVC which makes it possible to customise the output

I'm not sure many people would describe these features as basic and it meets the needs of the vast majority of sites without any addons and maybe only some basic CSS tweaks to deal with site template specific issues.

We provide fast support in the free access forums.

2013-06-21
Reviews: 2
This is a very nice mod and with a little tweaking we may get it exactly what we would like for our gig guide. Even so, it is very nice. Thanks
2013-06-06
Reviews: 1
Very good for manage events, totally replaced JCalPro, only one issue with change event repeating, don't delete the old generated. V3.0.13
Owner's reply

Its a pity you didn't ask your support question in our support forum as we could have resolved this issue for you.

JEvents enables you to create complex repeat patterns and exceptions to these repeats, you can delete single repeats or all repeats following a specified repeat. You can also change the date, time, description etc. of any single repeat.

2013-05-27
Reviews: 1
It's difficult to find an extensions for event management so customizable and flexible!

developers answered quickly to any question i asked.

silver and gold subscriptions provide many excellent extra-features.
2013-05-19
Reviews: 1
Nice work Geraint. I've been using this calendar extensively across several sites for clients, and they're getting on terrifically. The range of options is enormous and so it's very customisable.
2013-05-11
Reviews: 1
I too have used this for about 9 months now, and although I am not an advanced user, it has worked perfectly. Others in my office who do the updating also find it really easy to use. Well done!
2013-05-09
Reviews: 2
I have been using this product for years and love it. With paid membership you can expand it to achieve almost anything you need.

I have also needed some customizations that were above my level of expertise and have hired them to make the changes and have always been happy with the results.

This is a must have component that is worthy of a membership. When time to renew you do not create a new membership, just go into your account and hit renew for a discount.
CDS
2013-05-04
Reviews: 1
Works for a simple calendar. Tries to be all things to all people (which I guess is good), but data-entry is a pain, and there are bugs in the entry form that are frustrating. Tried to submit bug/enhancement ideas to the website, but their forum submissions are exclusive to some "club", so I gave up.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear of your problems - we have several free to access support forums which are clearly marked with the words 'free access' in their titles.

There are no reported bugs in the entry screen so its a pity you didn't find the free access forums and post your question there. Occasionally javascript from 3rd party modules can conflict with any Joomla component - we usually resolve such issues very quickly in support forum.

2013-05-01
Reviews: 1
Best support and quick even for free version. works perfect and will join the gold club
Page 5 of 20