The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-23
Reviews: 1
If your worried about spending your money and not getting support for this extension, have no fear. This is my first review on JED or any other site but I felt strongly about making my experience known. 1st off, I bought Ohanah which is pretty slick out of the box. However, it wouldn't work with our shared database setup using Mighty Sites. Ohanah spent 3 days letting me know it wouldnt work. jEvents worked in minutes. 2nd, Ohanah, at first glance, is a better looking setup out of the box and that ultimately is true. But...the power of jEvents and its add-ons is second to none and runs circles around it for features. Once you really get into it, you can make it look as pretty as you want. Then when you learn what some of those add-ons actually do, you will easily see there is no comparison. I posted a question to the support forum's today and had a reply in less than an hour. Furthering that, I gave them my credentials and they plopped in and made it look exactly how I wanted it too for an example in half that time. Worth every penny. Im a firm Lifelong customer now.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 1
JEvents is the Joomla calendar to use for large organizations. We reviewed most of the available calendar extensions and chose JEvents for our 1,000 user and 90 group site. Its multiple calendar and category functions are fantastic. The displays are crisp and professional. The developer support is exceptional.
2013-10-16
Reviews: 1
1) best developer ever. best customer support. developer is a genius and actually CARES about people and our millions of questions. :) developer is timely and answer questions quickly and speifically.

2) incredibly nimble component. Jevents can seriously do anything you want it to. (with help from the developer). if you are doing ANYTHING with events for your site, use this component. it is incredible.

3) wow wow wow. all developers should take notes from the jevents developer.
2013-10-12
Reviews: 1
I have been using several Joomla! calendars for clients, however struggled very much. The latest one was fancy but I couldn't customise it at all.

Then I found JEvents! it's truely amazing. Initially used the free component, the custom css allows me to customise it nicely and had it blended into my site. The client wanted to allow registrations to the Event which when I checked the JEvents site I saw they do RSVP Pro, which made me buy Gold and boy was it worth it! Client was so happy with the functionality. And when I asked for a few tweaks / improvements in the forum they were answered within hours. Other components need to take ideas from these guys!
2013-10-11
Reviews: 6
I use this extension on several sites with paid and free add-ons. What really makes JEvents great, is the easy administration from the front end. Most of my customers aren't really into webmastering, but JEvents is so easy to handle that really everyone can manage this. The support from Tony and Geraint was really quick and professional, when I needed help. Great job!
2013-10-02
Reviews: 1
After trying out some other event extensions, i decided to try out Jevents for a community site, and purchased the gold membership because i needed extra functionality.
As a programming newb, but experienced Joomla user, i relied on support to help me customize the layout, as well as correctly install the new automatic update function. I was missing a function, which was luckily included in the new update.
When it comes to functionality, i am impressed with the customizability as well as ease of use. I didnt encounter any bugs, which usually happens with other extensions. For me anyway :)
Supportwise, i learned a couple of new tricks just by reading the excellent paid documentation, as well as in the free forums. Also, i received personal assistance from the support team, which is responsive and willing to help.
2013-10-02
Reviews: 5
I used this on a Joomla 3.1.5 site. It was easy to install and set up. Had a small problem caused by the css of my template. Submitted a support ticket and received a very quick response. Great product - very good support.
2013-10-02
Reviews: 2
This is a great tool, also the support is amazing. Very easy to use and configure.
2013-09-25
Reviews: 1
I have tried few event calendars but JEvents is the best!!! Its very easy to configure and there are plenty of options to configure - layout, functions....
must give 5 stars for great work!!!
2013-09-16
Reviews: 1
I've used the Jevents component for years on a LOT of sites. It works and installs exactly as expected AND they have a great forum which is monitored by the devs for support when you need it. The RSVP Pro add on is a paid component, and its been worth its weight in gold for me. I've used it for several registration sites I've built including a large luncheon event and race registration (no more fees from Active.com!). Keep up the good work! Great component, great support!
2013-08-31
Reviews: 3
I like this component very much. It is easy to use and can be arranged in the way you want it - custom. I haven't needed support form the creators only had a one question and they answered quickly and in details.
2013-08-29
Reviews: 114
My experience with the guys has been superb - if you have any issues they deal with it.

If you want an event management system with excellent support this is it. Thank you
2013-08-19
Reviews: 2
I have used this product over the years and very happy. The support is great.
2013-08-16
Reviews: 1
I am still fairly new to Joomla and JEvents. I signed up as a Gold member (approx. $99 per year) 2 months to get full support and advice. So far, my experience has been very positive. If you want an event management system with excellent support - this is it.
Christoph Camphausen
2013-08-13
Reviews: 7
I have built many J! sites and used dozens of extensions. The support is always a huge factor for me. I had posted questions on the forum and I was always responded to in a very timely fashion. They looked into my issue and were able to resolve it (and handled a PM necessary comment very well). The calendar itself works very well and it is easy to modify the style to make it match your site. I am very happy with the purchase of this extension and I plan on maintaining a gold membership for as long as I am building Joomla sites. Again, they really seem to want their customers to be happy and they have a great product to start with.
2013-08-12
Reviews: 12
The support is outstanding, even within the free forums. Use them. Configuration is very adaptive and useful for many needs that one might have. This is a long term project that is healthy, publishing feature and bug releases regularly. When properly configured and populated with strategically copy-written events, this extension delivers a considerable amount of search engine optimization (SEO) traffic, particularly when integrating modules with content and content modules with calendar categories.
2013-08-12
Reviews: 2
Yes folks even the Free version will cover your basic need. When you register in the club the support is excellent! there are a couple great developers that will respond quickly and help you get any advance options working quickly . In my experience in less than 12 hours . These fellows actually help and have never failed to solve my issues. I have used the product on 3 websites for about 4 years now nothing better!
2013-08-09
Reviews: 2
i searched a long time for a good calender extension. so i gave jevent a chance. for a football / soccer site with very different teams and calendar events it is the right thing. We have many editors/trainer working with this calender. Perfect!
And we have today not find out all the settings what jevents can do for us ;-)
it is for us the best extension.
2013-08-09
Reviews: 1
this component is very flexible, it offers a lot of configuration options. The layout is highly customizable. The support very well. I'm a Silver member for years, and can recommend it. There are a lot of useful plugins available. Many thanks to the JEvents team.
2013-08-07
Reviews: 1
I am very new to Joomla and to JEvents. I have incorporated JEvents into my site and have yet to purchase any memberships. That being said, every question I have asked is answered promptly! The tool is amazing, the customer service is great...couldn't be happier!
Page 5 of 20