The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-04-12
Reviews: 4
I was looking for an easy to use calendar extension that had lots of options. I downloaded JEvents and installed it... I subsequently fell in love with it and so did the client when I showed it to him! Great job and kudos to the team.
2013-04-11
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla based calendars for a long time and recently had the pleasure of moving to JEvent.

I find its capabilities and flexbility to be great.

In particular for a Joomla user with no programming skills I was very pleased with the level of support the vendor provided and highly recommend becoming a gold/silver member.

The extension was easy to install and navigate, the only thing you need to consider is that if you are locking your htaccess down or running a lot of plugins that you should get JEvent running first and then add other plugins one at a time and retest...

I would highly recommend this extension.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
To evaluate the component, I have used the free version on my family site to coordinate comings and goings in our vacation home.
Installed and configured the free version to my needs with no difficulties.
This extensions performs effectively what it advertises.
2013-03-23
Reviews: 3
Overall nice and working extension. Some problems like configuration screen is too messy, incomplete/inconsistent internationalization.
2013-02-14
Reviews: 1
This is the best Event Calendar I've ever seen. Installation is quick and easy, the functionality and features vast and still extendable!
And best of all, the support ist great, if you're a subscriber or not - you get an answer quickly and everybody always tries to help you in a friendly way!
Absolute Recommendation!
2013-02-05
Reviews: 1
Extension installed without any problems, plugins and modifications are readily available but most of all, the support from Geriant and crew is truly amazing. They are friendly and go out of their way to help any of the users, me included. Kudos and keep it up, guys!
2013-02-02
Reviews: 4
quite powerful extension, a little bit difficult to use at the beginning, but i was then able to find my way out.
2013-01-30
Reviews: 3
I have been using JEvents for over half a year now and am constantly amazed at how many ways it can be configured and extended. Nearly every time I think of a new requirement, I find a plugin or module that does what I need.

Geraint and Tony have bent over backwards to respond quickly and helpfully to support requests. They have solved every issue I have encountered, including most from my own misunderstandings or errors.

Highly recommended!
2013-01-23
Reviews: 2
Its a very nice extension...I can't say very easy to use but then once i got my way around it, i couldn't just stop 'wow-ing'. Thanks much
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
After using the free version of Jevents I upgraded to the silver version to get the extra features. The upgrade was so worth it.

Jevents has all the features I want plus more and the service is always helpful and fast.

I needed help soon after installation (permission and settings related issues) and within hours of submitting my problem on Jevents forum for silver members, I got help from the creators directly. My issues were resolved right away!

I am totally pleased. Great extension and great service too!
2013-01-18
Reviews: 2
Very professionally done. Working very good - easy to use! Many thanks to you developers!
2013-01-11
Reviews: 5
Since I use JEvents, I am more than satisfy. I try other events components but I have bad experiences with them.
With Jevents, everything goes well, great support (reply so quickly), great component, modules, plugin. And very flexible.
They thought about a lot of situations anybody need. They are agree to notice new ideas of improvement. Their polite, patiente, helpfull.
I can't do without it. Keep going !!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
This is a great extention. I needed something that i could use for multiple venues and artist and this fit the bill. Will be upgrading very soon. Thanks for the work.
2013-01-07
Reviews: 5
JEvents is a great product for registration and administering events. The product is simple yet flexible and comprehensive. Compared to another popular extension I have used, JEvents has the best system and support, hands down. I highly suggest using this product as a Gold Member of the JEvents club, as the extensions, add-ons and support are excellent. I have spent a lot of money on other extensions and clubs to find out they were buggy and unusable, with slow support. JEvents is just the opposite. Everything is useful and the support is great!
2012-12-25
Reviews: 42
This is a great extension with much given away for free and it tends to be my first choice for an event list / event calendar. With paid events as an option extra, there's little reason for me to go looking for anything else now. I have tried a few of the competing commercial extensions and I have to say JEvents is very competitive! Thank-you.
2012-11-23
Reviews: 8
I had spent a long time and $$$s on finding the correct calendar component for my site. Other components had either too many features (and an inability to remove unwanted features) or didn't have enough features. I wish I had tried JEvents first! It would have saved me days of frustration. I'm certainly not a Joomla! expert but I found the config highly flexible and intuitive and the support I needed was fast and friendly.
Well done guys :)
2012-11-06
Reviews: 13
The support I received was overwhelming. Thank you to Geraint and Tom!
2012-10-24
Reviews: 4
JEvents is a powerful component for Joomla to easily make announcements on your website as well as sophisticated scheduling in various ways including rights-management for a specified circle of users.

Moreover I appreciate the outstanding support by the developer in helping me to implement the brand new version of JEvents for Joomla 3.0. Quick, friendly and VERY competent. Commendable!

Many thanks to Geraint & Team for this great work!
2012-10-23
Reviews: 1
This component is well written and seems to be able to do all tasks asked of it. The forums have been a pleasure. I usually get a reply in less then a 12hrs. I will continue to use it on all my sites.
2012-10-16
Reviews: 3
I tried various event date extensions and this one is in my oppion the BEST work done for Joomla 2.5! You have a very wide range of addons for it by the use of the provided subscription plan! So you be able to fit almost every need. Thanks guys for your excellent support work and for this really nice extension!
Page 6 of 20