The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-01-30
Reviews: 3
I have been using JEvents for over half a year now and am constantly amazed at how many ways it can be configured and extended. Nearly every time I think of a new requirement, I find a plugin or module that does what I need.

Geraint and Tony have bent over backwards to respond quickly and helpfully to support requests. They have solved every issue I have encountered, including most from my own misunderstandings or errors.

Highly recommended!
2013-01-23
Reviews: 2
Its a very nice extension...I can't say very easy to use but then once i got my way around it, i couldn't just stop 'wow-ing'. Thanks much
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
After using the free version of Jevents I upgraded to the silver version to get the extra features. The upgrade was so worth it.

Jevents has all the features I want plus more and the service is always helpful and fast.

I needed help soon after installation (permission and settings related issues) and within hours of submitting my problem on Jevents forum for silver members, I got help from the creators directly. My issues were resolved right away!

I am totally pleased. Great extension and great service too!
2013-01-18
Reviews: 2
Very professionally done. Working very good - easy to use! Many thanks to you developers!
2013-01-11
Reviews: 5
Since I use JEvents, I am more than satisfy. I try other events components but I have bad experiences with them.
With Jevents, everything goes well, great support (reply so quickly), great component, modules, plugin. And very flexible.
They thought about a lot of situations anybody need. They are agree to notice new ideas of improvement. Their polite, patiente, helpfull.
I can't do without it. Keep going !!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
This is a great extention. I needed something that i could use for multiple venues and artist and this fit the bill. Will be upgrading very soon. Thanks for the work.
2013-01-07
Reviews: 6
JEvents is a great product for registration and administering events. The product is simple yet flexible and comprehensive. Compared to another popular extension I have used, JEvents has the best system and support, hands down. I highly suggest using this product as a Gold Member of the JEvents club, as the extensions, add-ons and support are excellent. I have spent a lot of money on other extensions and clubs to find out they were buggy and unusable, with slow support. JEvents is just the opposite. Everything is useful and the support is great!
2012-12-25
Reviews: 43
This is a great extension with much given away for free and it tends to be my first choice for an event list / event calendar. With paid events as an option extra, there's little reason for me to go looking for anything else now. I have tried a few of the competing commercial extensions and I have to say JEvents is very competitive! Thank-you.
2012-11-23
Reviews: 8
I had spent a long time and $$$s on finding the correct calendar component for my site. Other components had either too many features (and an inability to remove unwanted features) or didn't have enough features. I wish I had tried JEvents first! It would have saved me days of frustration. I'm certainly not a Joomla! expert but I found the config highly flexible and intuitive and the support I needed was fast and friendly.
Well done guys :)
2012-11-06
Reviews: 15
The support I received was overwhelming. Thank you to Geraint and Tom!
2012-10-24
Reviews: 4
JEvents is a powerful component for Joomla to easily make announcements on your website as well as sophisticated scheduling in various ways including rights-management for a specified circle of users.

Moreover I appreciate the outstanding support by the developer in helping me to implement the brand new version of JEvents for Joomla 3.0. Quick, friendly and VERY competent. Commendable!

Many thanks to Geraint & Team for this great work!
2012-10-23
Reviews: 1
This component is well written and seems to be able to do all tasks asked of it. The forums have been a pleasure. I usually get a reply in less then a 12hrs. I will continue to use it on all my sites.
2012-10-16
Reviews: 3
I tried various event date extensions and this one is in my oppion the BEST work done for Joomla 2.5! You have a very wide range of addons for it by the use of the provided subscription plan! So you be able to fit almost every need. Thanks guys for your excellent support work and for this really nice extension!
2012-08-29
Reviews: 1
Guys, what a fantastic job on this one! This extension has all you can think of related to calendar management and it is unbelieveable simple to install and use.
2012-08-28
Reviews: 7
This extension has a LOT of options to help you do what you need, or it can be used out of the box for simpler needs.

I've used it in several ways on a few different sites and am impressed as I learn more of its features each time.

Support has been great as well, the community forum is active and responsive to suggestions and issues, with frequent updates to their downloads.
2012-07-23
Reviews: 2
Jevents is very versatile - I've used it in several websites I've built and had different configurations and uses for each. Their support is also excellent, and fast!
JT
2012-07-16
Reviews: 4
Used this component on some recent projects and I must say it is great. Lots of features, best among all free alternatives.

I gave it 4 stars because little more work could be done on back-end UX but do not be mistaken this is a great calendar component and I highly recommend it!
2012-07-12
Reviews: 9
This is a great events calendar and is very intuitive to use. Had a small permissions bug, but the developer without any complaint took the time to investigate the issue and released a fix.

The backend configuration could use a little clean up and organization, but for something that is free it is really superb and a great pice of work.

It is built properly allowing language & template overrides to be easily done!
2012-07-01
Reviews: 1
Just what I was looking for, nearly.
I need the front page summary public but the detailed body page secure.
Owner's reply

Hi Bob - there is a JEvents Club member addon that allows you to have the title/time of an event public but the details hidden from unlogged in users.

2012-05-31
Reviews: 4
There're several layouts to present your calendar of events depending on your needs. I really like its flexibility
Page 7 of 20