The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomfish compatible Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.8) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-30
Reviews: 7
While the app itself seems to be okay, I had a little trouble getting it up and running due to a CSS conflict. Once that was settled, it was simple to use, however I discovered that in order to get documentation on the product (like their document on creating and editing events) you have to be a subscriber. I look very poorly on a company that gives their product away for free, but then turns around and charges for documentation.
2011-05-05
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension for quite some time now and i have always been very happy with it. I recently upgraded from the free version to the gold membership to take advantage of some of the impressive premium addons that are available. Not only are the addons well worth it, but the developer is actively supporting his product and even added custom functionality to a particular addon solely at my request and in just a few days. Fantastic! I wish all extension developers were this attentive
2011-04-06
Reviews: 1
I have used JEVENTS and am particularly happy with the ability of front-end users to add and update calendar events.

Geraint Edwards has provided invaluable support with regard to customization and resolving some php peculiarities. All in all, I recommend JEVENTS.
2011-04-02
Reviews: 2
This is a good product. I would recommend it. But it does not stop robots as it should. Even if you set the configuration settings to stop the robots, they still crawl it.

If you go to their site for help, they'll make you purchase a membership before they tell you a fix or work around. This sounds like a scam. Either fix the issue or state the product as commercial.
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
I've been using Jevents as the foundation of my website, www.thecoastalwave.com, since inception. I'm relatively new to programming and to Joomla, but Geraint and his support staff have helped me smooth out every issue I've had to help me make my site as efficient as possible. I highly recommend Jevents both because of the quality of the product and the quality of support you will receive after using the product.
2011-01-24
Reviews: 1
I've using Joomla and Joomla extensions for a number of years ago and have had to contact developer support on more than one occasion. Geraint at JEvents is, without a doubt, the most responsive developer I have ever had the good fortune to hear back from. Thank you!
2011-01-20
Reviews: 2
I've implement your extention for a simple use, and to work with it was great :) Easy to use and cute.

Thank you for this good job ^^
2011-01-14
Reviews: 5
Worked right out of the box. Very useful and I really like the ability for registered users to add/edit from the frontend.

Nice work!

Thanks and God Bless,
Jeff
2010-12-31
Reviews: 3
This extension is very robust and loaded full of features, but I have experienced some issues using the "Latest Events" module with Joomlart's Purity II template. Using the default rounded modules, in certain display modes the JEvents output conflicts with the proper displaying of the Purity II module borders. This doesn't affect all display modes, however. I haven't tested with other JoomlArt templates.
2010-12-16
Reviews: 2
Installed in seconds, opens to a configure page, easy to set up, Great integration of function! A+++ I'm amazed this was free! Professional Quality and amazing functionality!
2010-12-04
Reviews: 2
Installation worked fine.
Viewing the empty calendar worked fine.
But when it came time to add an event i got jeventsfilter not defined error... and the product is useless....

I tried to get support by registering on the website, but website registration doesnt work either. Plus they are SO worried about spam that you cant contact them via simple web form.

You will see during registration that you have to answer 3 different captchas.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear of your difficulties with registering for the support forum. If you try again and double check your spam folder for your forum confirmation email, I'm sure we would resolve your problem very quickly.

2010-11-30
Reviews: 1
Good component to display events in a color category style layout.

Only thing is that the module for front page seems to create a database error and crashes the page.
Owner's reply

As we established in the support forum - your problem arose because your webserver is running a very old version of MySQL (4.0.27 which is >4.5 years old).

2010-11-12
Reviews: 2
Has a newbie to Joomla it's nice to see a product that works has expected and with a few support questions, which where answered very quickly, I have been able to get this working exactly how I want it to.
I have purchased the Silver subscription to gain the extra features I want, but the core is free and I was able to see if it fitted my requirements before shelling out money. Highly recommended
2010-11-12
Reviews: 2
I'm new to Joomla and was amazed at what I could do with this product. Very easy to install and to customize. Great support by Geraint. Bought the bronze subscription and well worth all the support and access to extra documentation.
2010-11-09
Reviews: 19
I didn't give it 5 stars as it took hours to work out how to use it - no information or anything to install it - the website didn't have a very good structure - it put me off for being a member. I installed it eventually and got it working eventually - lucky I had patience! However I didn't like the way the control panel not laid out properly - some of it is overlapping. I would include a screenshot of it but there isn't a facility here to include that screenshot.
2010-11-02
Reviews: 1
I had to build an important event website and Jevents was the solution, especially with the great and fast support given by Geraint.
2010-10-11
Reviews: 3
This is a fantastic component, I'd tried several calendar and events components before and this one just worked. Installed, configured and it was up and running straight away.

I had a rather specific function request, discussed it with the developers on the free forum where they gave me help and then when I upgraded to being a club member they made the edits for me, I'm genuinely gobsmacked at such fantastic support.

I'm currently trying to wedge JEvents it into every site I build because it's such a joy to use. Easily the best calendar and events component out there.
2010-10-07
Reviews: 11
I just want to say that I'm so happy with this extension and especially the new extplus template. I was having a challenge before with the blocks showing up when I didn't want the names of each event listed in monthly calendar view and now that I upgraded to the silver package and was able to upload the new template, it says "more" in each day which is exactly what my client wanted. SO AWESOME! So worth paying for the membership!!!

Cat'
2010-10-06
Reviews: 2
What can I say? This is just an AWESOME component and absolutely free except for the add-on. I will get the add-on when we move to 1.6 later in the year. I have this component for years for our church website and people just loved it.
2010-10-01
Reviews: 1
A great component, a lot of plugins and modules to get whatever you want, and a reactive support: GG Geraint!
Page 8 of 19