The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomfish compatible Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.8) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-08-17
Reviews: 8
I adore this module! :) It has made so many of my clients happy. I find it (fairly) simple to install, and my clients find it easy to use.

My only problem was the first time I had installation issues, the support page told me to download and use the .TAR.GZ version of the file. A link to such a version would have been nice. Instead I had to download and install a packing program so *I* could create a .TAR.GZ version. I have no issues per se, however the language of the support page was very misleading since it implied that I could just download the packed file instead of having to unzip and re-pack all the files.

Thanks for the happy customers!
2010-08-12
Reviews: 1
This is a truly 5 star product. I messed around with the free version (which is quite substantial). I decided to take out gold membership as there are some great upgrades that come with membership.
I basically needed a calendar which I could add events for over 50 companies. The issue I had is that I needed to be able to show a calendar on each companies page that would only show their events. JEvents (add on product needed I think) allowed me to create tags which allows me, when I create a new calendar, click on the tags I want to show. Above and beyond this there are so many other features I would find it hard to believe a site would require more or something JEvents does not have. I did have some issues (user based as always) and I had a response in the forums within the hour. So great support as well.
Even though there are several options and tweaks taht you can access. It really is at the level where a standard user or beginner can easily understand and use. No need to code or do anything at that level.

Its great to see such a good product out there and the addons I received with the membership were definitely worth it for my needs.

Awesome product guys, well done!
2010-08-12
Reviews: 2
I am pretty new to joomla (using 1.5.6) - with this mod i took my page www.xxx.com to the next level. Easy to use, advanced, many options and a bit confusing at first - but after 1 hour it was all working just fine.

I read through many posts to see that I actually had to have my article being a jevent article for the big calender to show up in my Calender item... after that - was a blast !

Enjoy - keep up the good professional work - I might soon upgrade to a gold membership !
2010-07-19
Reviews: 8
i gave it a rating of good instead of one higher,
the only drawback for me is the templates it uses to display the moonth, week, day, style views.

Personally i would like them to work like a module and display CSS according to the skin or template of the site but otherwise

this is a really REALLY REALLY good peice of work.
I needed something that would allow me to add events quickly,
And so far this does the trick.

There is however ONE issue i didnt contact the owner about.

"If you create an event CATEGORY, and the name of the cat is too long, it gets cutoff at the base of the column in the BY MONTH view.
2010-07-15
Reviews: 1
The only problem I had was that it has its own authorized user list. This meant I had to enable the user (me) in a separate location.

Not a major problem, but it took a moment to figure out. It looks good and went in smoothly.
2010-07-05
Reviews: 3
worked great. no problems at all...

wishlist: color picker for the categories.

5 stars.
2010-06-22
Reviews: 2
I think JEvents is a great extension and I enjoy using it, but I can't help wondering whether your recent policy of releasing new versions for free with a significant delay compared to when you release them to paying customers puts your "non commercal" nature somewhat in discussion...
2010-06-21
Reviews: 2
All I can say is WOW! A Joomla product that dose what they say it will do, and if you are as week as I am with PHP and Joomla thier support is quick and persise. They even did a code change in one evening. This calendar is so customizable I can't see why you would not want it for your site.
2010-06-21
Reviews: 9
This calendar extension is reliable and flexible, and an upgrade to the professional level is well worth while to get the very good looking extra templates.

Support is fast and courteous.

Very highly recommended to the joomla community.

J
2010-06-14
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension, it provides a great calender for events planned for my non profit martial arts club. The ability to have searches for gradings or meditation makes it very easy for users to plan their lives and activities. The icing on the cake is to be able to assign security access to the people responsible for the events, less work for me :)
The module which shows the next 5 events is good on the frontpage as it helps to show that the club is active for the new visitor, and for our members provides a quick access to up comming events. All this on the free bit, I am sure if we need anymore than the basic facilities we will join up for membership.
2010-05-31
Reviews: 3
This is a wonderful addition to my site, and easy to use. The only issue I am having is getting the front end edit and/or add to not return a blank page once the save button is pushed. Other than that, I am very happy! Great job!
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
Can't say enough about the clarity, ease of use, flexibility. Beautifully done!
2010-05-18
Reviews: 2
This is a very complex extension and has all the features I can imagine. It took me a long time to fully customize it, but it was all worth it. The best of all is their support. They are always responsive and very helpful. Five stars!!!
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
I have been using this product for a short while, I have added most of the extra functionality like Location and People management. I am completely new to Joomla and Jevents, but I have to say the support for Jevents is better than you could hope for. I have had several issues as you would expect from a newbie and Geraint sorts them all mostly on the same day!! Brilliant service. Thanks!!
2010-04-27
Reviews: 1
I am very pleased with this extension. It was simple to install, and is easy to use. It helps people to know about upcoming events.

Being a first time user I had no difficulty. I would recommend this to everyone :)
2010-04-20
Reviews: 4
Fantastic event calendar! As a former Drupal user, I'm amazed at the level of functionality provided from JEvents without any special configuration needed. Our site's administrators were posting new events within an hour of going live, without any assistance.

This should be the 1st add-on installed after installing Joomla!
2010-04-16
Reviews: 4
I haven't found anything that compares to this extension - it is brilliant, and just what I need. Very easy to install, with a great set of modules.
Thanks to the JEvents team!
2010-04-13
Reviews: 19
I bought a Gold Subscription for JEvents and have not regretted it at all. Lot's of features and themes accompany the component, support is fast and competent. Integration with Jom Social was a snap. I had a problem customizing one of the templates and received an answer on the support forum within hours. This add-on leaves no wishes open. The developer is continuously updating and is quick to help. Thanks for this one Geraint.
2010-04-12
Reviews: 3
A good component: it works well and in a few click you'll set up a working and editable calendar.

CSS can radically change the visual appeal of the output.

PHP scripts may be a little more sorted and easy to read and modify.
2010-04-11
Reviews: 7
Very happy with this component. It does everything I wanted and works well. I would like to see some more template adjust options without having to edit CSS directly but it's no biggie. This app works and does its job well.
Page 9 of 19