The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEvents Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This well known and loved Events Calendar for Joomla. JEvents consists of a Joomla component and a number of modules and plugins to manage and display your events on your website. JEvents is translated into 37 languages (with more tranlsations added regularily) so its probably available in your language.

Component
* One-off Events and complex repeating patterns of events can be created and viewed in an attractive calendar and a variety of list formats
* Multiple design layouts possible
* Fully compatible with Joomla MVC framework
* Ical imports/exports
* Repeat exception handling
* Events can be placed in multiple categories and calendar views can be customised to show all or some of these categories
* Layout editing tool to perfect the presentation on your site - you can even customise the event editing page.
* Layouts can be event category specific so your sports events can be laid out differently to your music events etc.
* Optional checking for overlapping events globally or on a category specific basis

Modules
* Mini-calendar module (jevents_cal) which gives a quick overview of events which can be placed on any page
* Latest events module (jevents_latest) which gives a highly configurable summary of upcoming, recently created or popular events
* Events legend (jevents_legend) - displayed alongside the component gives you a summary of event categories and an easy way to limit the events shown to specific categories
* Filter module allows you to filter/search the events being displayed using a variety of criteria

Plugin
* A search plugin that enables the global Joomla search to return results from the events calendar

JEvents 3.1 is now available for general download - this is a Joomla 2.5-3.0 native component that takes JEvents to the next level. The old version of JEvents (2.2.9) for Joomla 1.5 is still available to download too.

Note that version 3.1.24 onwards removes the blue information icon linking to the JEvents website.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-26
Reviews: 4
Just had to take a minute out of a busy day to remark on the amazing support offered by Geraint. I'm working on my first JEvents install and it's for a large client with very specific wants & needs. I've been firing off the support tickets, and each time without fail I have received a response within less than one day. It has definitely exceeded my expectations. I'm also thrilled with the component itself, which offers more options and flexibility than other Joomla event management tools I've used.
2011-08-25
Reviews: 1
Hi,

I have looked everywhere on the site, but there is no place to contact/interact before buying membership packages. This is the last resort.

I am planning to use Jevents and the addons offered in Gold membership package for an upcoming project. The site is based on Joomla 1.7, and therefore, I need to use Jevents v.2. To that end, I have the following questions:

1. Is it true that Jevents 1.5.5g does not work with J1.6.6+? Based on personal experience, I kept getting errors with installation on J1.6.6 until I tried version 2 which worked.
2. when do you expect the stable version of 2 to be released?
3. Specifically which of the addons currently work with Version 2?

thanks
2011-08-08
Reviews: 3
The support is just perfect. I had th pleasure to meet the JEvents teams personally and I can't be more happy about JEvents.

JEvents itself gives you a powerful Events component right out the box. The best thing about JEvents is that you can customize every single thing.

Another great thing is that JEvents team listen to your requests.

Last but not least, they have documentation :D

Very proud about JEvents and the result.
2011-08-08
Reviews: 4
A perfect system to manage events with all the functions you may need.
It allows you to manage different kinds of events with lots of functions and option that can be used.
Full support for iCal and possibility to repeat events based on times or number of repeat times.
With some other plugins you can have on your site, a minicalendar, an upcoming events module and possibility to personalize the colore/layouts of single events.

A must have for anyone wants to have events and anniversary showed on the site.
I use it for upcoming events and for some type of anniversary on mysite, and was very simple to organize single categories, colors, layouts and othe format to obtain all I need.
Another important thing. The support is really smart, fast and will help you until you have solved your issue.
2011-08-06
Reviews: 4
I have used this program on a website for some time and really like it. I have downloaded 2 for the new website we are building in Joomla 1.7. It looks great and works well except the latest events, it only shows the end time and event title. I cant get it to change. A great program can highly recommend it
2011-07-30
Reviews: 1
This product fits the build in creating an event management system. It is extremely flexible almost to a fault as there are so many ways you can configure the product.

Geriant the developer provides over the top support of this product. He personally visited my website to determine some issues.

The only downside is being so configurable and having so many options, not many of them are documented.
2011-07-24
Reviews: 2
I've been looking for a rock-solid calendar/event component and module package for a pair of client web sites for a month. After reviewing scores of them on the JED -- JEvents fit the bill. Install was a snap and when I was looking to customize one of the modules to fit the needs of a client the development team was responsive, fast and helped deliver results quickly to keep my client happy!
2011-07-23
Reviews: 1
I have used Jevent (free and paid versions) and RSVP Pro on a number of sites.

Setting it all up the first time is pretty straight forward, customising the layouts needs a bit of effort from you to understand exactly how to bring it all together, but still simple.

I ran into some problems with my latest site (partially my fault, as well as coding issues), and this is the first time I needed more direction than I could find in the documentation/forums.

The response from Geraint (Developer) was right on, very quick to respond, and incredibly helpful. The service and product is first class.

If you want a simple event calendar, and/or the potential to grow into a full blown sales/reservation system then Jevents is the way to go.
2011-06-24
Reviews: 6
I don't use to throw flowers to whom doesn't need but I'd like to thank to developers for his help with a problem that arose about a THIRD PARTY plugin, we couldn't solve it finally, but it's assuring to see that level of compromise with their product. Please notice I used free support.

The component itself is fine, powerful and with plenty features, I'd say its ease of use is 4 of 5 stars but support is definitively out of scale, 10 of 5!!!
2011-05-30
Reviews: 6
While the app itself seems to be okay, I had a little trouble getting it up and running due to a CSS conflict. Once that was settled, it was simple to use, however I discovered that in order to get documentation on the product (like their document on creating and editing events) you have to be a subscriber. I look very poorly on a company that gives their product away for free, but then turns around and charges for documentation.
2011-05-05
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension for quite some time now and i have always been very happy with it. I recently upgraded from the free version to the gold membership to take advantage of some of the impressive premium addons that are available. Not only are the addons well worth it, but the developer is actively supporting his product and even added custom functionality to a particular addon solely at my request and in just a few days. Fantastic! I wish all extension developers were this attentive
2011-04-06
Reviews: 1
I have used JEVENTS and am particularly happy with the ability of front-end users to add and update calendar events.

Geraint Edwards has provided invaluable support with regard to customization and resolving some php peculiarities. All in all, I recommend JEVENTS.
2011-04-02
Reviews: 2
This is a good product. I would recommend it. But it does not stop robots as it should. Even if you set the configuration settings to stop the robots, they still crawl it.

If you go to their site for help, they'll make you purchase a membership before they tell you a fix or work around. This sounds like a scam. Either fix the issue or state the product as commercial.
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
I've been using Jevents as the foundation of my website, www.thecoastalwave.com, since inception. I'm relatively new to programming and to Joomla, but Geraint and his support staff have helped me smooth out every issue I've had to help me make my site as efficient as possible. I highly recommend Jevents both because of the quality of the product and the quality of support you will receive after using the product.
2011-01-24
Reviews: 1
I've using Joomla and Joomla extensions for a number of years ago and have had to contact developer support on more than one occasion. Geraint at JEvents is, without a doubt, the most responsive developer I have ever had the good fortune to hear back from. Thank you!
2011-01-20
Reviews: 2
I've implement your extention for a simple use, and to work with it was great :) Easy to use and cute.

Thank you for this good job ^^
2011-01-14
Reviews: 5
Worked right out of the box. Very useful and I really like the ability for registered users to add/edit from the frontend.

Nice work!

Thanks and God Bless,
Jeff
2010-12-31
Reviews: 3
This extension is very robust and loaded full of features, but I have experienced some issues using the "Latest Events" module with Joomlart's Purity II template. Using the default rounded modules, in certain display modes the JEvents output conflicts with the proper displaying of the Purity II module borders. This doesn't affect all display modes, however. I haven't tested with other JoomlArt templates.
2010-12-16
Reviews: 2
Installed in seconds, opens to a configure page, easy to set up, Great integration of function! A+++ I'm amazed this was free! Professional Quality and amazing functionality!
2010-12-04
Reviews: 2
Installation worked fine.
Viewing the empty calendar worked fine.
But when it came time to add an event i got jeventsfilter not defined error... and the product is useless....

I tried to get support by registering on the website, but website registration doesnt work either. Plus they are SO worried about spam that you cant contact them via simple web form.

You will see during registration that you have to answer 3 different captchas.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear of your difficulties with registering for the support forum. If you try again and double check your spam folder for your forum confirmation email, I'm sure we would resolve your problem very quickly.

Page 9 of 20