The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ohanah Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Changes MySQL database to MySQLi.
The most popular and most loved event management extension for Joomla!

With 99% of satisfied customers, premium support & powerful options, Ohanah is the right choice for you when it comes to deal with events. Fully compatible with any Joomla! version.

Over 1 million events have been created using Ohanah in just 3 years. People from all over the world are using Ohanah every day to organise their seminars, community gatherings, music shows and any type of event that you can imagine.

—————————
EASY TO SET UP AND A JOY TO USE

Ohanah will let you fully manage all aspects of your events.

* event management (recurring events included)
* venue management (geolocation included)
* attendee management (notifications included)
* and much more…

All at your fingertips, easy to use also for your clients, and with a beautiful interface. A great user experience is guaranteed.

————————
BEAUTIFUL OUT OF THE BOX

No need to be a CSS expert in order to have an amazing looking site. Ohanah will automagically blend in with your existing layout and design, and your events will have the same look & feel of your site.

————————
PACKED WITH A MOBILE EXPERIENCE

Let your visitors browse and access all your events on their smartphones. With Ohanah you get a fully customisable jQuery based Mobile app, which can even be converted into a native app.

————————
MULTILINGUAL

Ohanah truly speaks your language. Translated into 36 languages and used in more than 100 countries, Ohanah is one of the few extensions on the JED that is really multilingual. Check the list of available languages (http://demo.ohanah.com/index.php/features/powerful-options).

————————
FULLY CUSTOMISABLE

Ohanah is developer friendly and provides a full REST API and a JSON output that let you take control over its customisation.


——————
Have additional questions? Visit our website (http://www.ohanah.com) or check out our demo (http://demo.ohanah.com).

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-12-05
Reviews: 6
We had some problems with translations and javascript libraries, but their amazing support find and solve all our problems. Best extension, amazing support, i can only recommend this extension.
Owner's reply

Thank you Merineo, thank you very much for your kind words.

2013-11-15
Reviews: 1
Ohanah looks fantastic! lots of work has gone into the looks, unfortunately that feels like it's the only place work has gone into.

For a very basic simple neat looking calendar it's great. But put a challenge at it and it's limited. ACL is a killer, We are on Joomla! 3.x now and decent ACL support was introduced in Joomla! 2.5?
Owner's reply

Thanks for you feedback. We are aware that ACL is something that some of our users sometimes miss and we see how it can improve Ohanah. We are already working on it, so that soon we will be able to bring you the best experience and great control over Ohanah.

2013-11-06
Reviews: 1
I recently purchased ohanah. I have found it to be exactly as advertised and have found the support to be excellent. These guys not only know their extension very well, but work hard to answer your issues quickly. Also, the support documentation is extensive. Even a rookie like myself can work with this.
Owner's reply

thanks for the nice review, much appreciated. we give our best in making things as easy (and working) as possible for everyone, expert or newbie!

2013-11-06
Reviews: 1
This is really one of the best event management plugins available. The backend is really easy to work with, and it has cool features, like for example the ability to add Google maps to your event locations! On top of that it has great graphics! This is my number one choice!
Owner's reply

a BIG thank you Alessandro! to hear such fantastic words from you and also the other happy customers is one of the most rewarding aspects of our job. that's alone is one of the main reasons why we will keep working very hard for you

2013-11-05
Reviews: 1
I purchased this extension a few days ago and thouroughly enjoyed how they built it. The android app that they provide is an added bonus to their product.

I really enjoyed the costumization and simplicity of the extension.

I recommend it to anyone who wants to manage events.
Owner's reply

thanks exelor! glad you liked the simplicity and the power of Ohanah

2013-11-03
Reviews: 1
Product fit the majority of my requirements. Unlike other Event Management components, allows users to set up their own events. Built in templates blended in well with our CSS.
Owner's reply

thanks for the review! happy to hear that Ohanah fitted your requirements and that blended well in with your template/CSS

2013-10-28
Reviews: 2
Easy to use. Visually pleasing out of the box. Support has been generally good.

My biggest gripe is no ACL support. They posted a few Beta builds that were pretty buggy but no final to date. It's been a while waiting for it.
Owner's reply

thank you for the review & feedback.

i can inform you that we are already working to improve ACL support

2013-10-22
Reviews: 1
Not only is the software fantastic and extensive(I feel like I've just scratched the surface of what can be done with it) - but the customer support from Bohan and his team is fantastic. First extension I've felt the need to truly show my appreciation for just out of the pure professionalism I receive from their support.

This can be a complicated yet powerful piece of software and they make it as painless as possible.
Owner's reply

thank you for the nice review, your words are much appreciated! we really give our best in helping you out, in order for you to have the best possible experience while using Ohanah

2013-10-18
Reviews: 2
the app is easy to understand and set up. The programming is done with care and if you need to change things it normally is quite easy to find. Even if you don't find it, the support normally responds in several hours. Really great!
Owner's reply

thank you for your review! glad you find it easy to use and to understand

2013-10-15
Reviews: 1
I confirm a great tech support and reactive...

SImple to install and simple to set up..

If all features included are for you do not hesitate
Owner's reply

simple & honest review, THANK YOU, much appreciated!

2013-10-15
Reviews: 1
I use this component in a non-profit association and I could personalize easily. The support is fast and competent.
Owner's reply

thank you! we are here to help, glad you like our product and appreciate the work of our support team

2013-10-09
Reviews: 1
This extension did what I wanted and the customer support was great. The demos/instructions were also spot on and a GREAT help! I would highly recommend it to others!
Owner's reply

thanks for the review. awesome to hear that everything went fine and that you achieved what desired

2013-10-08
Reviews: 1
I've used this extension on a couple of sites and have been generally very pleased it. The backend UI is excellent and great for non-tech users.

Front-end looks good too, though customisations can be a little awkward.

The two things I'd love to see are iCal subscriptions and a true-responsive layout. On the second point, it's fairly good when used with a responsive template but needs some CSS overrides once you get down to mobile width.

Support have been very good, especially with a few issues I had with the mobile app.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your kind words. Yes, we are aware that Ohanah needs few customisations to be fully responsive with some templates. That's something we are already working on ;-) About iCal subscriptions, we have ical export of individual events. Maybe you are thinking on something else. Let's discuss that in support section.

2013-09-30
Reviews: 1
A real value for money.

The support is fantabulous, Team really went beyond their limits to help me out with the issues I was facing(even though they weren't Ohanah plugin specific).

Way to go, guys!!!
Owner's reply

thanks for the review, if you are happy..we are happy..that's why we give our best in helping you out

2013-09-30
Reviews: 1
Fast and helpful replies from the team when asking for some pointers. Even willing to point me in the right direction to change code to make it work for my site.

Brilliant!
Owner's reply

thank you :-))
always happy if we can help you further too

2013-09-29
Reviews: 1
Just installed and found ohanah fits my website.
You just watch intro video and can't imagine smoother way to manage your events.
Great feature is to embed different components to templates.
Want to show calendar... yes!
Want to show attendees list... no problem!
Want to moderate list before showing... sure, you can!
Give your visitors ability to create events by themselves... Simple and plain.

It even saved my head when customers suddenly decided to use external registration system, but kept design and everything else as is. Ohanah already supports this mode.
Support helps even on weekend in a few hours.

Additional fields patterns in registration form worth improvement. But still extension is definetely 5 star.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review, much appreciated

2013-09-23
Reviews: 1
I've been holding out purchasing this app waiting on a client to approve, and I am SO GLAD they finally did! I love everything about this extension from the way it's administrated to the way it displays. This extension is going to transform the way I do events on all of my websites by making things easier for the user to find out information about events. I know my clients will be highly pleased. Support is super fabulous and pretty fast. He is really great about helping. He even gave me some support on errors he noticed that had nothing to do with his extension. He really cares about helping you make things function properly on your site. Thanks so much for your hard work. The money spent was WELL WORTH IT!
Owner's reply

a big thank you!! your words & your review are MUCH MUCH appreciated... and yes.. we work hard for our product and always try make it better and better while providing the best possible support to our customers.

2013-09-23
Reviews: 1
As a web developer, its always hard to find extensions that will work in a production environment without issues...ohanah is one of them! I've used it with many joomla versions, along with other modules and i've never experienced a problem or warning. The interface is clean, straightforward and full-featured, not to mention the fact that is easy to customize(though its hard to need an option which is not already there). The support of this module is fast and effective, if you ever need it... so its an excellent product (probably, the best event-management module for joomla) advised for anyone with event-management needs for joomla.
Owner's reply

thanks for your nice review and kind words Simone, much appreciated! glad we made your life at work easier :-))

2013-09-19
Reviews: 1
Ever since I migrated to Joomla 2.X I wanted to find an extension that will solve the problem with my events... ohana component literarly made all my issues disappear and gave me a high quality section in my website! I definitely recommend this component to manage your event listing issues!!
Thumbs up!

Also their support is one of a kind with quick replies and right to the point!
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review !

It's always rewarding to help customers solving their issues. glad we did it

2013-09-17
Reviews: 1
My business has been using Ohanah for some time now. We recently came across a obscure problem that was preventing a very small number of our users' from completeing the registration. I was fully able to explain, and demonstrate, the problem by following the instructions on the support webpage. Once submitted, Bojan was very quick to respond to our request for support. He was not only responsive, he was productive in providing interim solutions, and within one weekend had a permanenet solution in place. We do not believe we missed any customers and were able to remove our temporary fix very quickly, (which was iportant to us.) Overall Ohanah has been easy to use, easy to customize and is an extension that we will continue to use for the foreseeable future. I have, and will continue, to recommend this product to others!
Owner's reply

Hi Rich!
Thank you for your patience and useful info and test data that you provided. We couldn't do it without your help! Have fun using Ohanah and if you need anything else, you know where to find us.

Page 2 of 12