The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ohanah Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Changes MySQL database to MySQLi.
The most popular and most loved event management extension for Joomla!

With 99% of satisfied customers, premium support & powerful options, Ohanah is the right choice for you when it comes to deal with events. Fully compatible with any Joomla! version.

Over 1 million events have been created using Ohanah in just 3 years. People from all over the world are using Ohanah every day to organise their seminars, community gatherings, music shows and any type of event that you can imagine.

—————————
EASY TO SET UP AND A JOY TO USE

Ohanah will let you fully manage all aspects of your events.

* event management (recurring events included)
* venue management (geolocation included)
* attendee management (notifications included)
* and much more…

All at your fingertips, easy to use also for your clients, and with a beautiful interface. A great user experience is guaranteed.

————————
BEAUTIFUL OUT OF THE BOX

No need to be a CSS expert in order to have an amazing looking site. Ohanah will automagically blend in with your existing layout and design, and your events will have the same look & feel of your site.

————————
PACKED WITH A MOBILE EXPERIENCE

Let your visitors browse and access all your events on their smartphones. With Ohanah you get a fully customisable jQuery based Mobile app, which can even be converted into a native app.

————————
MULTILINGUAL

Ohanah truly speaks your language. Translated into 36 languages and used in more than 100 countries, Ohanah is one of the few extensions on the JED that is really multilingual. Check the list of available languages (http://demo.ohanah.com/index.php/features/powerful-options).

————————
FULLY CUSTOMISABLE

Ohanah is developer friendly and provides a full REST API and a JSON output that let you take control over its customisation.


——————
Have additional questions? Visit our website (http://www.ohanah.com) or check out our demo (http://demo.ohanah.com).

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-09-17
Reviews: 1
My business has been using Ohanah for some time now. We recently came across a obscure problem that was preventing a very small number of our users' from completeing the registration. I was fully able to explain, and demonstrate, the problem by following the instructions on the support webpage. Once submitted, Bojan was very quick to respond to our request for support. He was not only responsive, he was productive in providing interim solutions, and within one weekend had a permanenet solution in place. We do not believe we missed any customers and were able to remove our temporary fix very quickly, (which was iportant to us.) Overall Ohanah has been easy to use, easy to customize and is an extension that we will continue to use for the foreseeable future. I have, and will continue, to recommend this product to others!
Owner's reply

Hi Rich!
Thank you for your patience and useful info and test data that you provided. We couldn't do it without your help! Have fun using Ohanah and if you need anything else, you know where to find us.

2013-09-13
Reviews: 1
This is the best extension we have ever used. It smoothly integrates with Joomla! and RocketTheme which is great. What is wonderful is all of the extras which have been built into ohanah! You can create calendars, and so much more. There are many ways to display them, create event registrations, take money +++. Read the long list of features and know they all work very smoothly.
Owner's reply

thanks for the review, glad you like Ohanah and that you enjoyed using it! there is still a lot of work on the dev pipeline, and you'll see that we will keep improve it, just stay tuned

2013-09-06
Reviews: 1
Clear, very easy, beautiful. We installed and never have a problem.

Funciona perfecto.
Owner's reply

thank you for the review. clear and honest. much appreciated

2013-08-21
Reviews: 1
I use the extension to help with a regional gig guide, which currently has over 200 active events. The system works great 'out of the box', and once tweaked up to your personal settings it works fantastic.

After using the system for 6 months I've only had a few minor issues. The support forum has many posts, so often you can trouble shoot from there. If not, the ticket system is reasonably quick and the support staff are happy to help.

Updates seem to be on average once every 3 or so weeks, giving new features which users have suggested in the support forum.

Bottom line, I love having the extension on my site, and so do my users.
Owner's reply

thank you for the review, much appreciated!!

glad that you and your users love Ohanah, it's amazing to hear that it give us the power and love to make our product alway better and metter

2013-08-13
Reviews: 1
I use this for a local food and wine club's events, just using the built in registration system for now. I'm not using ohanah to its fullest potential yet but so far have found it easy to use. Had a little trouble with conflicting jquery but had very quick, and friendly support and had everything working in no time... thanks Bojan.
Owner's reply

thank you for the review. hope you'll enjoy also further features of our product

2013-08-05
Reviews: 2
I use Ohanah for our local community theatre site. I was first drawn to its appearance, clean and elegant. The back-end is easy to use and it is pretty easy to customize the front-end appearance via CSS and a few template overrides. The technical support has been invaluable -- fast, straightforward and friendly. I've also gathered quite a few good tips from their forum and the Ohanah team is always improving the app. Thanks Bojan for a great product and super service.
Owner's reply

THANKS for the nice review and kind words. also amazing to have such great customers like you aboard

2013-07-29
Reviews: 7
I came here to declare my gratitude to the developers and support.
  Are super attentive, respond very well and is an excellent component.
  If ever accept other forms of payment (PagSeguro and MoIP), will be a huge trend.
  This component needs a little hands-on in customization to stay in harmony with the template, but this is very easy.

  Thanks to developers.

I hope someday the component accept payment method PagSeguro!
Owner's reply

thank you. we love helping our customers and make them happy...and such nice reviews make us believe in this work even more

2013-07-26
Reviews: 4
I've tried all event components for Joomla and this beats them all - design, usability, extensibility and most of all SEO.
Owner's reply

thank you Adam. happy and proud to hear such nice words :-)

2013-07-17
Reviews: 14
Actually I've tried a few extensions but this is definitely one of if not the best I've ever tried. Complete all around and very complete. congratulations
Owner's reply

thank you. very rewarding to hear such nice words. this is what we love in our work... making our customers happy!

2013-07-12
Reviews: 3
Easiest way to build an Events Management Website. Very intuitive back-end interface. Perfect integration with social media (twitter,g+,facebook etc). Worth ever dollar.
Owner's reply

thanks for your review. glad that you feel that your money was well spent

2013-07-07
Reviews: 7
1) Great looks

By far the best looking scheduling component around.

2) Average Functionality.

As of this writing, multiple ticket pricing functionality is not available. This means you cannot create an event with ticket prices that vary based on age (adult vs kids), membership type (regular vs. student), etc. Many people seem surprised that this is not included. I have to agree that I was, too (maybe because Ohanah seems like such a well done extension that not having this functionality is surprising). Even if this were to be implemented, Ohanah doesn't offer advanced features above/beyond those offered by other events components.

3) Average support.

To have excellent or good support, I think developers need to respond to questions quickly, always be friendly, and avoid being condescending, accusatory, or defensive.

I have used Ohanah support tickets twice, and each time received a friendly reply that was generally helpful and was within a reasonable time.

I have yet to make a suggestion or forum support request, but based on replies I see in their forum (and even on the JED), this type of support by Ohanah appears somewhat slow with the underlying attitude of "well, we never advertised our product as having that functionality and you should have tried the demo, so deal with it." If they were more supportive, friendly, collaborative and less defensive in this regard, I would rate their support higher.

Overall:

Ohanah is excellent in looks, average in functionality, and average in support. I would buy if you value aesthetics over function and want easy paid event creation for your website with the caveat that you carefully investigate that the included features meet your needs and don't expect any niceties if you are a "needy" customer.
2013-06-30
Reviews: 3
I bought this app first of all as I liked the optic within a joomla installation.

It was very easy to install and the installation process went very smooth.

This app offers you a lot of options and it looks very smart and stylish. Much better than any other of the calendar/event solutions you can get.

I had a slight problem first with the configuration, but I received a very fast and friendly support right away and got it solved.

I used it on a travel website for upcoming events in certain areas and it looked really good.

The explanation for the configuration of this app is pretty straight forward and you have some tutorial videos as well which make things easy.

I would definitely recommend this app to anyone who is looking for a smart looking, well functioning event calendar. Well done, guys!
2013-06-26
Reviews: 1
I've bought the App one year ago for one musical project. I could customize all the functionality needed. The interface and the functionality is amazing. The look of the default template is very professional and accurate and no problems to customize it. But the best point for me has been the technical attention. I could integrate the App with in the Gantry Framework without any problems. Excellent!
2013-06-25
Reviews: 2
I purchased this app for a client and could not be more happy with the interface and ease of use. I would highly recommend this to others in need of such a application for their site.
2013-06-18
Reviews: 5
I'm using Ohanah 2 about 1 and half year for my magazine site.

Themeing or make any customization isnt easy. Predesigned nice buttons and boxes dont work with any template framework. Their Demo is done with rockettheme and if you use rockettheme, then you will be safe. They have support for other templates frameworks but in reality it dosent work.

Support is so-so.. sometimes they answering fast and solving your problem but sometimes not..and sometimes they just close your support request and you must start again to ask same thing.

Be aware that good looking events map can disappear after any update. You will faceing with javascript and jquery conflicts. Most problematic feature is events map.

So far there is no multiple prices options for events.

Please investigate what you will buy, because you can get suprised. My first suprise was after buying it that there wasent frontend management for events.. when users started to complain then they did it 6 months later. This is just one example.

If everyting works then it is ok to use it, Ohanah looks good and it is easy to add events. But again, sometimes update can cause jquery or javascript problems and you cant add events.

So most of the times it works, but be prepare for suprises.

If there is any another good events management then i would quit ohanah.
2013-06-03
Reviews: 9
After looking at the demo and being impressed by its polish, I purchased this app a year ago.

It turned out, that it didn't fit my requirements as well as another event app, so I didn't end up using it. While evaluating it on my own server, I ran into a couple of issues, and their support was prompt.

Fast forward a year later... Unlike many other Joomla apps, where the subscription renewal is manual, ohanah's renewal are automatically processed. They sent me a renewal notice, but it was not clear that the renewal was to be automatic, so I ignored it, and then was charged for another full year.

As I had no use for the component, and never did, I complained... it took some doing, but they eventually refunded me.

Their support had and was always timely.

My advice... look at the demo closely to make sure that it truly does what you need it to do, and make sure you understand that its renewals are automatic.
2013-05-30
Reviews: 4
To me it is the best event extension of the entire JED. It doesn't have all the feature but it is constantly updating and it works relay fine. The focus is that it is well done and this, in my mind, is the most important thing to consider before to download an extension.
2013-05-23
Reviews: 2
I had a small problem - my own fault - and contacted support. They were very quick and helpful. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a easy to set up ticketing system. Mel.
2013-05-21
Reviews: 1
Great component. Easy to use. Allows for a decent amount of template customization. Performs as advertised.
2013-05-18
Reviews: 1
This is a great product, nice stylish and very fonctional interface both on frontend and backend. Easy to use and intuitive.

The support service is great, good and quick communication.
Page 3 of 12