The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ohanah Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Changes MySQL database to MySQLi.
The most popular and most loved event management extension for Joomla!

With 99% of satisfied customers, premium support & powerful options, Ohanah is the right choice for you when it comes to deal with events. Fully compatible with any Joomla! version.

Over 1 million events have been created using Ohanah in just 3 years. People from all over the world are using Ohanah every day to organise their seminars, community gatherings, music shows and any type of event that you can imagine.

—————————
EASY TO SET UP AND A JOY TO USE

Ohanah will let you fully manage all aspects of your events.

* event management (recurring events included)
* venue management (geolocation included)
* attendee management (notifications included)
* and much more…

All at your fingertips, easy to use also for your clients, and with a beautiful interface. A great user experience is guaranteed.

————————
BEAUTIFUL OUT OF THE BOX

No need to be a CSS expert in order to have an amazing looking site. Ohanah will automagically blend in with your existing layout and design, and your events will have the same look & feel of your site.

————————
PACKED WITH A MOBILE EXPERIENCE

Let your visitors browse and access all your events on their smartphones. With Ohanah you get a fully customisable jQuery based Mobile app, which can even be converted into a native app.

————————
MULTILINGUAL

Ohanah truly speaks your language. Translated into 36 languages and used in more than 100 countries, Ohanah is one of the few extensions on the JED that is really multilingual. Check the list of available languages here http://ohanah.com/features/powerful-options

————————
FULLY CUSTOMISABLE

Ohanah is developer friendly and provides a full REST API and a JSON output that let you take control over its customisation.


——————
Have additional questions? Visit our website http://ohanah.com or check out our the demo http://ohanah.com/in-action/event-list

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-18
Reviews: 1
This is a great product, nice stylish and very fonctional interface both on frontend and backend. Easy to use and intuitive.

The support service is great, good and quick communication.
2013-05-15
Reviews: 1
After reading all these positive reviews I thought this was what I was looking for.

Unfortunately it didn't. No checkboxes, radiobuttons or dropdown menu's, only 10 custom fields and the csv export from custom fields is a complete mess.

Never Ohanah again!
Owner's reply

very sorry for your disappointment.
On our web page we have 3 full demos (frontend, full backend access and mobile), a features tour/list and a detailed faq section, so that our customer know exactly what they are getting before purchasing...

you probably missed some information before the purchase and also forgot to ask for technical help on the support instead of coming here claiming for such stuff.

i therefore invite you to contact us

2013-05-03
Reviews: 5
This component is the best event manager under Joomla in my opinion. Just a little complex to redesign views.
2013-05-02
Reviews: 1
Hello,

I have used many applications of this type, but when i found Ohanah all rest were not important. Ohanah is the best, i am using this app in my website, and i am Happy of course. Simplicity and convenience The main advantages of this app. I recommend it!
2013-04-24
Reviews: 3
I am a new user of this tool - Ohanah Calendar - and I need a help to configure it on my website - Bojan, you are the best, your support was great and fast! Thanks a lot for your quickly and kind attention! - You make a difference for sure!
2013-04-22
Reviews: 3
Very sympathic and easy to use extension. Thank you !
2013-04-21
Reviews: 13
In my opinion the best event management extension on the market :)
2013-04-19
Reviews: 1
Very good tool for event management. Easy to use. Extremely friendly technical support. Help even if it goes beyond the set-up and maintenance of their application.
2013-04-17
Reviews: 1
This well thought out component has everything needed for an events system. The support team is top notch and there are frequent updates. Love it!
2013-04-10
Reviews: 1
This is a great component. Well thought out and easy to use.
The few issues I had were promptly replied to by support which is always huge bonus.

Well done!
2013-04-08
Reviews: 7
This is by far the best extension I have used for both support and usability. I have had very few problems and the support has been exceptional when I needed it. If you want an event extension this is the one!
2013-03-30
Reviews: 1
Our venue has multiple spaces with simultaneous events, and Ohanah has been an invaluable addition to our website. We use a responsive template (Joomla 2.5 w Gantry) and Ohanah integrates and displays great. Simple dashboard, easy to use. I was able to customize the calendar CSS to match our site colors by reading the Ohanah support page. When I encountered a problem with my template CSS creating a letter-shadow that made the Ohanah calendar display appear blurred in one page, Ohanah support resolved the issue within 48 hours of my initial request. We haven't used the pay or registration feature, but the rest of the features have worked great. I have students who enter the events, and I can easily show them how to get entering within 15 minutes of training. Glad I found it!
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
Took a little while for me to get my head around a few things but these guys were ALWAYS on hand! Great Mod and Great Team - So SO SO recommend them and the software ;)
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
The idea behind the component, the module injector, the speed... this component is great.

What I really really like are the module injector that allows you an incredible level of layout customization. At the same time I really like the fact that the component is created with the webdesigner in mind. It is great to see a component that adapts so easily in every design you put it in.

The small flaws: the component is not truly multilanguage, it need some work in this area (Adding the possibility to add a reference menu item for every language, ability to display in modules and lists only events that are created in a specific language, ...).
At the same time, it needs nested categories.

Other than that, it is a great component. I'm going to use it in another project that has only one language.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the nice review Luke!
Total support for multilingual sites is already in our development pipeline, and nested/multiple categories too. So just stay tuned ;-)

2013-03-24
Reviews: 1
I looked around for a long time for an extension that would provide everything that I was looking for. Ohanah came very close to having 100% of what I needed. Once I started using it I realized I didn't really need those other things anyway. It's fairly easy to install and configure. The module injector was a great idea. Anyone looking to present alot of information to your page without having to associate it with a menu item this is for you. The support I have been given has also been excellent. I have pretty much been taken care of by one individual their, and he has been extremely knowledgeable and friendly to work with. I am more than satisfied with this Extension.
2013-03-22
Reviews: 2
Ohanah is just Superb. I searched an events management extension for about 4 weeks, in this period I saw many events management extensions but found only Ohanah is best out of all the extensions. Ohanah has capability to add extra fields in event registration page, add google map for the venue, easy integration with multiple payment gateways and we can see various reports which gives detail information about events, attendees and much more....so don't think just buy Ohanah
2013-03-10
Reviews: 4
I've used this extension on a number of projects.

I've also used some competing commercial extensions and have found Ohanah to be much more user-friendly than all of them, something often missed in otherwise powerful extensions.

Overall it's been great, and the very few hiccups I've encountered along the way have been dealt with promptly by their support staff.

No complaints and if you're looking for an events management extension, I'd strongly encourage trying Ohanah.
2013-03-07
Reviews: 6
Hi fellow joomla lovers,

I have been using quite a number of calendar through my small existence on the web and I must say that Ohanah has developed a good and robust tool to display and manage a calendar with very cool features you won't find anywhere else. Plus the support is fast responsive.

Piccaros
2013-03-06
Reviews: 1
I used Ohanah v2 for managing cultural events and I am really satisfied:
no problem for the installation and configuration, cool graphics, simple event creation and ticketting, perfect integration with Mailchimp,
nice maps and video tutorial, etc . . . perfect for me!
2013-03-04
Reviews: 8
I have used a number of event calendar components in Joomla, but this one is the best. It comes ready with responsive layouts, integrated with PayPal and very easy for the most novice client to use. I highly recommend it.
Page 4 of 12