The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ohanah Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Changes MySQL database to MySQLi.
The most popular and most loved event management extension for Joomla!

With 99% of satisfied customers, premium support & powerful options, Ohanah is the right choice for you when it comes to deal with events. Fully compatible with any Joomla! version.

Over 1 million events have been created using Ohanah in just 3 years. People from all over the world are using Ohanah every day to organise their seminars, community gatherings, music shows and any type of event that you can imagine.

—————————
EASY TO SET UP AND A JOY TO USE

Ohanah will let you fully manage all aspects of your events.

* event management (recurring events included)
* venue management (geolocation included)
* attendee management (notifications included)
* and much more…

All at your fingertips, easy to use also for your clients, and with a beautiful interface. A great user experience is guaranteed.

————————
BEAUTIFUL OUT OF THE BOX

No need to be a CSS expert in order to have an amazing looking site. Ohanah will automagically blend in with your existing layout and design, and your events will have the same look & feel of your site.

————————
PACKED WITH A MOBILE EXPERIENCE

Let your visitors browse and access all your events on their smartphones. With Ohanah you get a fully customisable jQuery based Mobile app, which can even be converted into a native app.

————————
MULTILINGUAL

Ohanah truly speaks your language. Translated into 36 languages and used in more than 100 countries, Ohanah is one of the few extensions on the JED that is really multilingual. Check the list of available languages (http://demo.ohanah.com/index.php/features/powerful-options).

————————
FULLY CUSTOMISABLE

Ohanah is developer friendly and provides a full REST API and a JSON output that let you take control over its customisation.


——————
Have additional questions? Visit our website (http://www.ohanah.com) or check out our demo (http://demo.ohanah.com).

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-25
Reviews: 1
After easy configuration it works exactly as described. I haven't found many extensions like that.
I am not a power-user and not a code-maniac, but i could use this extension just in the moment i installed it, and it worked.
Great thing, thanks.
2013-02-17
Reviews: 4
As you will see from the screenshots, this extension looks amazing. By far the best looking for Joomla. It is also incredibly easy to setup, with added advanced features that are also just as easy to configure.

The extension works. No issues whatsoever. I can't fault it.

The best thing about this extension though, is the fast and friendly support. I had troubles moving server (hosting companies fault) and the new server they put me on has Suhosin loaded. This doesn't work so well with Ohanah, but the support identified the issue quickly that the hosting company had made, and then rectified the issue. I can't thank them enough.

The forum is also excellent. You can request new features and everyone can vote on the ones they like. People are also very active on the forum.

So far I literally can't fault it. Thanks!
2013-02-13
Reviews: 1
I was using Ohanah from 2.0 version and I'm happy with the component. Easy to use, and easy to update. The best is the support team always trying to solve the issues. Even, there's a forum to discuss other issues and get help.
backend has a complete interface and with layout options and injector you can build the theme as you want.
If you are looking for a event management component, no doubt!
2013-02-11
Reviews: 1
I'm using the Ohanah extension and it works like a charm, it is very simple to use, with a really nice view on component and very nice injector feature. Not only it was just what i needed for my website, but i can recommend this for event module.
Support is also great, developers are nice and friendly, they answer quickly. Good luck to you guys
2013-02-05
Reviews: 3
Im using Ohanah about 6 months now, and Im really happy with that. Managing over 3000 events and still growing without problems. All my questions get quick response from the developers, they really try to solve the problems and suggestions. The best of all, this extensions still improving. BEST!
2013-02-05
Reviews: 1
This product has a great feel to it and works straight "out the box" with minimal config. Obviously you need to decide what components you require for your events but I was able to use it to offer film screenings in different areas across the country and even one international screening. I have been with the product through a few versions and each time I see more great features being added.
If you want a cool looking product that does the job well.. look no further!
2013-02-04
Reviews: 1
We recently purchase this component to replace an older event component and are very happy with the features and function of this event component. Installation was very easy and everything works well. Our installation resulted in an error in our Google Webmaster tools relating to 404 errors and we could not understand why. Ohanah quickly worked with us, through the forum and then their support ticket system to help us figure out this problem, even though it was through no fault of the component!
If you are looking for a reliable component with fast and competent support look no further than Ohanah!
2013-02-04
Reviews: 3
I've used a variety of other Joomla scheduling components in the past however Ohanah stands out from the rest. The backend GUI is simple yet complete. The frontend plugins, module and component options allow for a variety of means to display your even information in a profesional manner. While you may have to pay a few bucks for this component you'll find it's well worth it in the long run. You'll also find their template integration and layout options will make your event listing(s) look seamless.
2013-02-02
Reviews: 1
I bought this extension a few months ago.

It takes more setting up than other extensions.

The CSS is a mess and made a mess of the site I was using it on.

The support is agressive, difficult to understand and frankly not worth bothering with. In the end I had to go through the code and sort out a number of problems myself.

However, the most worrying aspect of dealing with Ohanah is that three months after buying the extensions they charged me for it again and refused to refund my money. I had to go to paypal and wait for a week for them to review the case before I got a full refund. Ohanah just gave me abuse and told me it was my fault for not reading the small print.

Frankly these guys are not to be trusted.
Owner's reply

Dear Daniel
the dishonest one here is you.

Of course there was no mess in our CSS. Asking for support means: asking politely for help in a respectful and not arrogant way. It means also following the instructions that you received from our tech engineers. All things that you haven't done unfortunately.

For sure it is not here the place to discuss about commercial issues, it seams that you haven't read the JED rules like it seems, again, that you haven't read the many other informations that were clearly written on our store page and in our FAQ section.

The diffamation acts you tried to do and your offensive words&behaviour are poor, not our software of course.

Thanks anyway for having used Ohanah. Wish you all the best for the future, to you and to your promising company

2013-02-01
Reviews: 1
I have rarely found a tool that works out of the box, with excellent support and a quick configuration to get started.

Well done!
2013-01-31
Reviews: 2
Perfect extension and very helpful and impeccable support.
I ´m a difficult client, but Ohanah support always keep cool and helps always prompt and competently.
I say thousand thank for the work you done for me, and can recommand this extension with the Developer Team.
2013-01-30
Reviews: 1
Great support. Very communicative, knowledgeable and friendly. The component is very easy to use and to understand. Great work.
2013-01-30
Reviews: 1
Needing an event management system for Joomla 2.X I found Ohanah to be excellent. I especially like the include Google Maps with this extension.
2013-01-26
Reviews: 12
We create many sites, and when our clients want event functionaly on their site, we recommend Ohanah.

Clean code, easy to use, very good UX and nice support :)
2013-01-24
Reviews: 1
I am new to Joomla, although I have built a few sites in the past (remember Front Page?). But after trying loads of calendar and other apps, how pleased I have been to have found Ohanah, is beyond words!
It was easy to install, is user friendly to navigate and use and when I had a problem (of my own making) email support was almost immediate with a simple and easy to implement solution.
I am sure that when my site goes live Ohanah will play a pivotal role in its success.
2013-01-23
Reviews: 1
This plugin makes the creation/editing and displaying of events within Joomla so easy.
Highly recommend this plugin for everyone needing to manage events on your site.
the ability to process tickets or use an external ticketing is is great too. along with having people register for events on your site.
Nice work Ohana!
2013-01-22
Reviews: 1
Very nice extension. It served all my events requirements. Also the support is very quick and efficient.

I can only say Ohanah rocks!!!
2013-01-16
Reviews: 1
I originally bought this over a year ago then kept coming back to it. The functionality and ability to adapt to most templates is really cool. However, it's young and still buggy, like a BMW 1.0 kind of thing. Serious time has gone into this component but it seems a little rushed to market. It's not IE 7 or 8 friendly, it doesn't always play well with RocketTheme templates and CSS fixes are occasionally required. Support is about what one would expect, 24 hour turn-around but closed on weekends and holidays. I'll definitely check back but the delays in deploying this are just too much for me. I'll settle for a less attractive but more dependable alternative for now.

I will add, if your needs aren't complicated or you can easily tweak and hack this yourself, I'd recommend it!

I'll be back in time to see if things have progressed. For now, I'm looking elsewhere.

I'm really hopeful that they'll nail this thing down, it's got great potential.
2013-01-14
Reviews: 2
The reviews on this extension were good and I was impressed with the demo, so I decided to give this a shot. I have been looking for a good event/calendar script for a long while now.

The script works flawlessly with my Rockettheme template and the module injector feature is an absolute DREAM!

The implementation is not as intuitive as I would have liked, but once you get the gist of how things work it all makes sense and is very simple and user friendly.

This is a very well developed app!
2013-01-13
Reviews: 1
It's very, very nice Extension.
Easy to setup and easy to use.
+ Excellent and fast support!
Thank you for your good product.
Page 5 of 12