The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ohanah Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Changes MySQL database to MySQLi.
The most popular and most loved event management extension for Joomla!

With 99% of satisfied customers, premium support & powerful options, Ohanah is the right choice for you when it comes to deal with events. Fully compatible with any Joomla! version.

Over 1 million events have been created using Ohanah in just 3 years. People from all over the world are using Ohanah every day to organise their seminars, community gatherings, music shows and any type of event that you can imagine.

—————————
EASY TO SET UP AND A JOY TO USE

Ohanah will let you fully manage all aspects of your events.

* event management (recurring events included)
* venue management (geolocation included)
* attendee management (notifications included)
* and much more…

All at your fingertips, easy to use also for your clients, and with a beautiful interface. A great user experience is guaranteed.

————————
BEAUTIFUL OUT OF THE BOX

No need to be a CSS expert in order to have an amazing looking site. Ohanah will automagically blend in with your existing layout and design, and your events will have the same look & feel of your site.

————————
PACKED WITH A MOBILE EXPERIENCE

Let your visitors browse and access all your events on their smartphones. With Ohanah you get a fully customisable jQuery based Mobile app, which can even be converted into a native app.

————————
MULTILINGUAL

Ohanah truly speaks your language. Translated into 36 languages and used in more than 100 countries, Ohanah is one of the few extensions on the JED that is really multilingual. Check the list of available languages (http://demo.ohanah.com/index.php/features/powerful-options).

————————
FULLY CUSTOMISABLE

Ohanah is developer friendly and provides a full REST API and a JSON output that let you take control over its customisation.


——————
Have additional questions? Visit our website (http://www.ohanah.com) or check out our demo (http://demo.ohanah.com).

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-01-13
Reviews: 1
It's very, very nice Extension.
Easy to setup and easy to use.
+ Excellent and fast support!
Thank you for your good product.
2013-01-10
Reviews: 2
A great and simple to implement event manager with fantastic support services!
2013-01-08
Reviews: 1
I am using this application for my website at work.this app is easy to use and to customise. It's very easy to create events on frontend. I tried quite a few event components before finding Ohanah and i can say it is the best one !!!
2013-01-01
Reviews: 37
I tried ALL(!) other events and calendar components.
If you want to get beatiful, easy to use and usefull events component - you find it )))
Thanks guys for your work!
2012-12-19
Reviews: 1
Gorgeous components for events and activities. Large number of features, flexible configuration. Very convenient and user-friendly interface. The thing I like in this component is that it easily fits into virtually any website design!
2012-12-14
Reviews: 1
I used this component on a sporting website so that events can be created and it works brilliantly.

The support received from Bojan was also excellent, very responsive and honest.

If I had one recommendation for going forward it would be the ability to add custom fields to the events.
2012-12-03
Reviews: 3
I really like Ohanah, this app is easy to use and to customise. I have only one complaint with it. Make calendar view bit more customizible. But other than that it is perfect.
2012-11-26
Reviews: 6
This extension is fantastic. Unfortunately my client wanted something which the extension does not provide, but the developers were very understanding & agreed to grant me a refund.

Communications with the developer were spot on! contacted them via facebook and email and got a reply the same day! (which has never happened with any other developer!)

Hopefully I will get a client that requires this extension and I will be able to purchase again!
2012-11-22
Reviews: 4
This extension is very beautiful and very easy to use.
Thank you for the very well and very fast support.
2012-11-09
Reviews: 1
I have been using this component for some time now and have found it extremely easy to work with, the interface is excellent and very easy to use. Support has been good as well. One of the top event components for Joomla!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
I've managed to setup an events system in just a couple of hours. Most of that time was spent copying data from the old system. I had a couple of queries and they got back to me very quickly with clear and detailed answers.
2012-10-27
Reviews: 2
I am using this application in a new way and am extremely pleased with the support so far. I have had a number of questions answered promptly and without a doubt would recommend this as a great tool for anybody running events. I must say there are still features I pine for but that is the case for any app and based on my support experience, i am confident they will prevail in being the best event app in joomla.
2012-10-25
Reviews: 4
I tried many events management systems and Ohanah is one i choose for my needs...
For a low cost (few beers ^^) u've got many possibility.
This was the first commercial extension that I have bought and i will never regret it.
The customer support is excellent.

U can find anything u need for an event management and if u need help, support is there for u to help or guide u into hacking fo u're purpose.
I'm very happy with Ohanah...
2012-10-15
Reviews: 4
Ohanah's the PERFECT calendar+events app. I got tired of the other Joomla events extensions. Most others were unpolished or too 'events-centric'. None of them come near what you can do with Ohanah.

Pro's:

Ohanah has an awesome calendar that displays events.

It has a great filter module to sort both your events calendar and your events list.

Integrates w/PayPal, MailChimp, Google maps.

No extra templates to buy. Ohanah matches your Joomla template.

We no longer use EventBrite, or Google calendar ..Ohanah's a clean replacement for both. Well worth the cost! ..would love to see Ohanah post to FB automatically.
2012-10-14
Reviews: 2
I bought this product a little while back only to discover it wasn't ready. weekly and sometimes daily bug-fixes, it wouldn't work with my template/s - support was hit or miss and dint suceed in resolving my issues so several weeks in I abandoned it. However I found my self back at Ohanahs door after discovering I had actually signed a recurring payment within my paypal payment - my fault, however when I drew their attention to the multitude of problems without resolution of any kind and asked for a refund on the second payment I was shown the door. In short it was buggy and didn't work for me even with the limited support (I'm back with eventlist now) limited customisation available even with php and css alterations and pretty poor support. A great supplier website does not mean a great product.
Owner's reply

Dear Holgate.
We are sorry for your disappointment.
Ohanah is not under development, it is stable and 100% working since years. We release every week a new version, with some small bug fixes but also new extra features.
Ohanah automagically adapt to almost every template. Of course it is almost impossible for us to test it with every template available out there. Therefore we do provide support for the most known and respected providers on the market, what was probably not your case.

In any case, our engineers team is here to help you sorting out all kind of technical problems.
All you have to do is to open a ticket on the dedicated support platform and ask.
And in the rare case that we can not help you out.., don't worry, we have then a very friendly refund policy.

So please contact us to find a solution instead of wrongly choosing the JED as the place to manifest such kind of disappointment.

2012-10-12
Reviews: 2
In one sentence:

Ohanah is a powerful combination of both calendar and event+registration management for Joomla in one awesome extension.

Top 5 reasons I love Ohanah:

1) Easily create events, customize event registration forms plus customizable registration details can be automatically sent by email.

2)Events look great displayed on a calendar or as a sortable list of events (or both). Both adjust to your template (no separate template to buy).

3)Event details page uses 'module injection' ..modules are inserted into the desired position of your template with the corresponding data related to that event (ie, map, venue location, event pictures, etc).

4) Sortable. The filter module is awesome! We have a ton of events. Our users can sort through our calendar+list of events by seven different variables. Without it, our list of events/calendar would be totally cluttered like a Google calendar.

5) Flexible ...tons of options to select from in the admin area. Repeating events. PayPal, MailChimp integration. Works out of the box. Really clean admin area. After JCE and Widgetkit, Ohanah is the best coded Joomla extension I've seen.

Ohanah is the perfect example why Joomla rocks: better extensibility. We've pretty much replaced Eventbrite and 30boxes with Ohanah ...lets see you do that Wordpress or Drupal.
2012-10-11
Reviews: 1
I tried quite a few event components before finding Ohanah. I loved how easy it was to setup and the interface is clean and well designed.

I was impressed how good it looked without doing any sort of modifications at all!

I had a question concerning a possible future add on and the support was quick and helpful. That is huge.

I highly suggest you give it a try for yourself. Great features and solid support.
2012-10-09
Reviews: 3
f you're looking for a good event extension for Joomla, you should definitely consider Ohanah. The back end administration is very simple and intuitive and I almost did not have to read the documentation to set things up (although I have some experience in Joomla so that helped).

And I thought it looked quite good out of the box on the font-end as well.

Romano, the support person that responded to me, was very quick in responding to the issues that I did have and he was able to help me figure out how to get around a couple obstacles that came up for me.

It also a good sign that the support team is continuing to develop the app and they seem to be listening to their users about what the next step is.

I definitely recommend this and if you do consider it, take the time to try out the demos on the backend and front end so that you can be sure it's what you want.
2012-10-01
Reviews: 3
Hello!

I bought this component for a event website. The component itself is easy to use and the first look is great. BUT, if you try to change something like resize the picture of the events in the list view (which is standard 100px x 100px) you will find no easy way! Yes, friendly support is available, but this really basic feature is not part of their code at the moment (Version 2.1.8). Also there is no possibility to have different kind of tickets, like tickets for adults, kids. I was looking at their page more then 10 times and spend a lot of time before I bought it, but it wasn`t enough. Their refund policy is strange: if they have a bug and cannot fix it you will get your money back, but not in my case, because changing of a picture in the list view is not part of the code.

Sorry guys but this is FOR ME kind of "buy a alpha version" and hope that the developer will bring the basic features at "one day".

For other users: ask, ask and ask them for every feature you need before you buy Ohanah.

All the best for you!

Cheers
Manuel
Owner's reply

dear Manuel
our refund policy is very clear:
http://app.ohanah.com/faq-purchasing/73-do-you-have-a-refund-policy
we are sorry if you misread that.

We are also very sorry if you haven't checked or misread again something on the product page, where you had a full features list, detailed features tour, faq section, contact form and three FULL demos to try out and know everything in advance.

your installation was bugs free, unfortunately you were asking (and blackmailing) us without patience with extra features requests and custom development works that we don't do, as clearly stated on our faqs too.

think you haven't also checked carefully some important jed rules http://cl.ly/image/3R2q2S13043S
or you wouldn't have come here manifesting your disappointment by this way.

you could have contacted us on the support platform in a better way, what i still encourage you to do, we will be more then happy to find a solution with you.

2012-09-17
Reviews: 2
We installed Ohanah as we wanted a way for people to start their own events as part of a grassroots community development.

The way Ohanah handles module placement takes some getting used to but solves some of the problems caused by having the extra level of dynamic function.

We did have a slight problem with users having problems logging in if their name contained an unusual text element, However the support team solved this straight away.

The only aspect I'd still like are the ability for fronted adding of a recurring event,hopefully this will appear in the future.
Page 6 of 12