The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


iCagenda Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Visible back link
Events Management extension with a calendar module. Cross-platform Joomla 2.5 & Joomla 3!
Available in more 30 languages, iCagenda has a responsive and flexible design, with a theme pack installer inside.

Period events (start and end date and selection of weekdays) and/or single dates, time, contact information (email, phone, address, venue...), frontend submission, registration to events with options, newsletter for registered users...

Back-end Advanced ACL Access Permissions.

Front-end buttons: Print and Add to Calendar (iCal, Google, Yahoo, Windows Live and Outlook calendars)

Terms and Conditions option for submission and registration forms.

You can also insert a Google Map, an image and an attached file.
The description of the event is using your favorite editor (possibilities to add video, media...).

Component manages the sharing on facebook, twitter and all the social networks, using AddThis (Optional).

Display of events takes the form of a list, for which you can apply filters (upcoming dates and/or past, category(ies), ordering by dates...) and customize graphic elements (choice of theme, size of the Google map, number events displayed per page, date format in your culture (for languages available in iCagenda), etc ...)

The Theme Manager allows you to create your own theme pack for iCagenda and install it easily via the component.
Two Themes are included in iCagenda : default and ic_rounded.

Other themes are currently in process, and a documentation will soon be opened to give users all the help and tips for creating a custom theme pack!

iCagenda Free includes: component iCagenda, module iC calendar, plugin search and plugin autologin.

Available in 31 languages (other in process) :
English, French, Italian, English/USA, Portuguese/brasil, Dutch, German, Spanish, Russian, Norwegian, Czech, Slovak, Latvian, Greek, Polish, Finnish, Chinese (trad.), Portuguese, Croatian, Swedish, Catalan, Serbian (latin), Slovenian, Arabic (Unitag), Danish, Hungarian, Japanese, Romanian, Ukrainian, Lithuanian, Estonian...

Video Tutorials about iCagenda v2 by Giusebos :
http://www.joomlic.com/en/docs/icagenda-tutorial-videos

You can use this version 3 of iCagenda, both on joomla 2.5 and joomla 3.1/3.2.
It is a cross-platform version.


Note for users of Joomla 3.2 and 'Install from Web' : direct installation from your website is available!

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-09-18
Reviews: 2
Recently installed to a 3.1 instance of Joomla and found the process of installing the extension and creating a public calendar of events very easy.

The default layout is clean, while providing as much information as you could want to about the event.

I'm a web developer myself and feel this extension provides a example of good interface design.

This was the only calendar extension I found that said it could store attachments per event - which is the main reason I decided to try this one. Please don't remove that feature!

The registration thing is nice, but to be really useful to me I would need to be able to plugin a payment system and custom fields during registration (if dev wants to know more, drop me a line).

It will work well for the free events we put on though.

My Joomla experience: sites running in 1.5/2.5 but new to 3
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your detailled review!
Don't worry about attachment feature, i will keep it! (and in the future, i want to enhance it!)

A clean and ergonomic design is one of my goal! ;-)

About paiement, this is something i will developpe by the end of the year, but maybe one simple system in free version (check, wire transfert), and an advanced one in the Pro version (with integrated Paypal system and else...). All this is currently in study.

Keep in Touch! And keep an eye on the roadmap topic on joomlic forum ;-)

2013-09-17
Reviews: 1
Good extensions with very good support. Thank you very much :)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review, it is much appreciated!
Support is important as the best way to enhance an extension! ;-)

2013-09-14
Reviews: 1
This is a pretty good product. Looks good and convinced me to upgrade to the PRO version. However, it has one serious limitation that is going to force me to look somewhere else. That relates to dates. If you have a weekly or monthly repeating event, you have to re-enter it for every week or month. A further limitation even when adding a weekly or monthly event you can't cut and paste to save time. You have reset using sliders for each event. Very frustrating and a big disappointment when everything else looks so good.
Owner's reply

Thank You for your Review!

At first iCagenda was a simple little component. Today, it has much change in a short time, and the functions of which you speak are among those currently daveloppement!

As you noticed in the change log of iCagenda many changes in recent weeks, and that in order to prepare many new features (submit an event in frontend, repeated events, selection of weekdays for period events,...)
As you have a pro account (and thank you for your support!) You can contact me by email, so that I can give you the benefit of alpha versions, and give me your impressions and feedback, as one of those functions is almost already ready!

Best Regards!
Lyr!C

2013-09-09
Reviews: 1
All I want to do with this is possible. I never thought that it has so much possibilities.
The support of the owner is immense!I'm a dutch user and bought the PRO. It's almost incredible how friendly and warmly i got support. Great!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review, and your help by purchasing the pro version (removal of signature, advanced support and extra module not listed here).
Yes, support is important, as a good way to improve iCagenda! ;-)

2013-09-07
Reviews: 2
It works perfectly.
Simple, quick and smart.
The best extension I even used
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review!
And little by little, with many new features, to keep iCagenda simple, but with more flexibility!

2013-08-30
Reviews: 2
This is really beautiful and useful extension. The support is really great. Its easy to use, and it has a very nice frontend.
Owner's reply

Thank for your review!
And what you say is probably the reason for the success of iCagenda! ;-)

2013-08-21
Reviews: 1
I'am a french user of this extension.
Quality applications with very fast support
Thank you
I am using PRO version and I can recommend to buy.

Very good work
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review and for your purchase of the Pro version!
This is a great help for me, to continue development and support. :-)

2013-08-14
Reviews: 1
This extension is really good. Contains exactly what I need. It's simple and awesome to use. And it's have an awesome support :)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review!
My goal: many features, while being as simple as possible and accessible. ;-)

2013-07-26
Reviews: 1
I love this! I appreciated the extreme availability and the competence of the support.
Tank you Lyr!C
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review !

It's always useful to help users solving an issue, to improve iCagenda every day!

2013-07-09
Reviews: 1
This extension is exactly what we needed. Easy to use, easy to setup and get underway. The one drawback, I have found is searching for events, you can't use the standard joomla search (at leas in 2.5) so I need to find an extension that will search all the data in ICagenda, other then that can't wait til we have frontend event submissions.
Owner's reply

Thanks a lot for your review!
Adding events in front-end is currently in developpement ;-)
And i've planned to work on search plugin and search function this summer!

2013-05-22
Reviews: 3
This by far the best free event management extension leading its compitators in a huge margin! I really love the style, clean and attractive calendar, and perfect event list. It has google map too!

The support in the forum and email is 5 star too!!! If you are looking for a great event management extension, your search is over!
Owner's reply

Thanks a lot for the review and the showing of your appreciation.
In the coming months, a lot of things in preparation;-) (and really soon now, in june, iCagenda will be compatible with Joomla 3!)

2013-05-21
Reviews: 1
I use this great extension on a friend´s website. I love it. It´s easy to handle, clearly arranged so that even my friend :-)can add his tourdates. I had a problem to update (still used 2.06) but Lyr!C reminded me of my PRO-account where I could download the latest version. Their support was always fast and profesional when I had questions. It´s really worth the money to buy the PRO-version.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for this review! It is great to get feedback from people for the experience they have with the use of component.
My goal is to continue to develop a clear and easy to use extension.

2013-05-10
Reviews: 1
This extension looks great and works good! I hope it will be upgrated to version 3.x too so i can continue to use it.

great work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review! you wish to use iCagenda with Joomla 3.x, will soon be done ;-)

2013-04-17
Reviews: 1
One of best complex extensions for event management on your Joomla site. Setting of component and modules is very simple and intuitive.
The customization of template is very clearly and you can customize and create templates very quickly with basic knowledge HTML and CSS.
I am using PRO version and I can recommend to buy.

Thank you for your work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your Review, and your pro version purchase!
The Theme Packs Manager is to allow a designer to create a totally unique graphic theme, and be able to install it directly in the component.

2013-04-11
Reviews: 1
I must say that I am more then happy and more then satisfied with the solution of this extension and with the support. The guys at iCagenda were so helpful that they went over the measure and were helping me also with other joomla related questions and not just their component.

The system is easy to use, you just install it and prepare it the way you want. There are many great features that I need in order to set up my calendar events.
The documentation is good and like i said the support is beyond everything I saw so far. :)
It is on my list for all my joomla sites
Thanks...
JUST GO FOR IT!!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!
I'm really happy too, as the developper, to have all this feedback on the forum, and I'm lucky to have great tutorial videos made ​​by Guisebos!

2013-04-07
Reviews: 1
It should be possible to test / use the iC events list.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your vote!

This listing on the JED is (as it is the rules) only about iCagenda component, and its free module iC calendar which is included in the extension.
The module iC Event List is an addon included only in Pro version, so i didn't write about it on the JED. (note: free and pro version of the component have the same features)
You can see this module in a front-end rendering on the demo website. I will add soon a description of its few options on download page of JoomliC website.
But, you're right, i can maybe add an access to test its back-end on demo website! I will see later for this possibility.
Regards,
Lyr!C

2013-04-05
Reviews: 5
Overall the component is well done and I installed it to try it out for a couple of weeks. I would have liked to keep it but..........I am going to be moving on because:

1. There is NO front end editing option. This kills the deal. Events can only be added through the back end. I have many people who need to add their own events and am not going to give them access to the entire back end of the website to do it, nor can I reasonably take the time to add (and remove - see #2 below) everyone's events for them.

2. When a sequence of events is over the listing remains visible until you go into the back end and manually remove it. This may occur with individual events as well, haven't tried that but still, events should be removed automatically when they are over. This makes a lot of extra work and organization that has to be kept track of for the administrator.

These are both fixable issues but have seen not even a whisper of them being forthcoming so will be moving on. Otherwise a reasonable component.
Owner's reply

Hello keywestindeo,

Thanks for your Review!

Before you drop for another extension, as you appreciate many features of iCagenda, I'll give you some answers (which can also be found on the forum) :

1: Submit event in Front-end is currently in developpement, i'm working on it this month! But, with ACL permissions, you can already grant access to iCagenda only, and not all the back-end! (some users of iCagenda are already doing so today, and it's working well. For people who want to know about the configuration, they can post on the forum, the community can help!)

2: You may have not view the option for that! You have it in the params of the menu item, to display only future and today events! ;-)

Note: There are some really good tutorial videos done by Giusebos, from Joomla Italy, and you can learn how to use, configure, and much more about iCagenda!

There's a wishlist/roadmap on the forum, and everything is added here : http://www.joomlic.com/forum/icagenda-announcements/330

I'm sure you will enjoy iCagenda, and don't hesitate to ask question, or request help on the forum! ;-)

Best Regards,
Lyr!C

2013-03-17
Reviews: 1
I'm using iCagenda official version. It's a excellent componet. I'm very happy that I bought it. Compliment for support.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review, it is much appreciated!

2013-03-13
Reviews: 12
I needed an event calendar for my musician's concerts. This extension is like a mini Joomla! within Joomla! Despite its power, iCagenda is dirt simple to use. I love being able to show the location of my concerts on the google map within each event's page/details. This gives my site a very professional look. More importantly, iCagenda works perfectly with the existing positions in my template. At present, this extension is perfectly suited to a novice - the perfect balance of ease of use and power. After combing through many extensions, this is by far the best for my purposes. If iCagenda was strictly commercial, I would happily pay for it. Lastly, the thumbnails with the dates on top of them are fantastic, and iCagenda seems to automatically resize any image I throw at it perfectly.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review!
And .. to tell a little story, at first I develop a simple version of iCagenda for my clients, groups of music... ;-)

2013-03-11
Reviews: 1
Tried 2.0.6 - loved it. But there is a little problem at the exit event on the calendar is not specified event category, had to be corrected.
It would be good to place under the calendar widget: "Color - event."
Thanks for your work. Get rich - buy carefully.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your useful review!
Yours suggestions are in the roadmap of iCagenda developpement ;-)

Page 2 of 4