The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


iCagenda Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Visible back link
Events Management extension with a calendar module. Cross-platform Joomla 2.5 & Joomla 3!
Available in more 30 languages, iCagenda has a responsive and flexible design, with a theme pack installer inside.

Period events (start and end date and selection of weekdays) and/or single dates, time, contact information (email, phone, address, venue...), frontend submission, registration to events with options, newsletter for registered users...

Back-end Advanced ACL Access Permissions.

Front-end buttons: Print and Add to Calendar (iCal, Google, Yahoo, Windows Live and Outlook calendars)

Terms and Conditions option for submission and registration forms.

You can also insert a Google Map, an image and an attached file.
The description of the event is using your favorite editor (possibilities to add video, media...).

Component manages the sharing on facebook, twitter and all the social networks, using AddThis (Optional).

Display of events takes the form of a list, for which you can apply filters (upcoming dates and/or past, category(ies), ordering by dates...) and customize graphic elements (choice of theme, size of the Google map, number events displayed per page, date format in your culture (for languages available in iCagenda), etc ...)

The Theme Manager allows you to create your own theme pack for iCagenda and install it easily via the component.
Two Themes are included in iCagenda : default and ic_rounded.

Other themes are currently in process, and a documentation will soon be opened to give users all the help and tips for creating a custom theme pack!

iCagenda Free includes: component iCagenda, module iC calendar, plugin search and plugin autologin.

Available in 32 languages (other in process) :
English, French, Italian, English/USA, Portuguese/brasil, Dutch, German, Spanish, Russian, Norwegian, Czech, Slovak, Latvian, Greek, Polish, Finnish, Chinese (trad.), Portuguese, Croatian, Swedish, Catalan, Serbian (latin), Slovenian, Arabic (Unitag), Danish, Hungarian, Japanese, Romanian, Ukrainian, Lithuanian, Estonian, Basque...

Video Tutorials about iCagenda v2 by Giusebos :
http://www.joomlic.com/en/docs/icagenda-tutorial-videos

You can use this version 3 of iCagenda, both on joomla 2.5 and joomla 3.2/3.3.
It is a cross-platform version.


Note for users of Joomla 3 and 'Install from Web' : direct installation from your website is available!

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-10
Reviews: 1
I am glad to say that this extension is so far the best solution to my needs, the structure is neat and the options given to publish events is great. Must say that this is an awesome work, even more thinking that this is a "Non Commercial" extension which, I am sure, there are many users that woud not publish a review but they are highly greatful. Easy to install, easy to manage, would be nice just to add the option of repeat event insted of adding dates. The option to set the inicial time of the event without setting the end, works perfect for me... though, I don't know if other users would also like to have the choice to add the end time. So, this extension is highly reccomended and I really hope we can also have very soon the release of it for joomla 3.0 :o)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review !
Yes, you're right, not so much reviews, but a great feedback on my forum! I'm a happy developper!

2012-10-09
Reviews: 2
I'm using the 1.2.5 version and it works like a charm, it is very simple to use, with a really nice view on component and very nice calendar module. And the announced 1.3 version promise good. Not only it was just what i needed for my website, but i can recommend this for events module.
Support is also great, developers looks nice and kind, they answer soon and enjoy their job. Good luck to you guys
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review, and as you mentionned, i'm enjoy to do all this work ! ;-)

2012-09-28
Reviews: 8
Thank you for such a great, easy to use and understand extension which is also easy to customise. Installed this on one of my sites today and had 15 events live with a few hours. The solution is easy to customise and now looks perfectly matched to my site template. Many thanks. A+
Owner's reply

Thank you so much for the review, it is really appreciated.

2012-09-27
Reviews: 3
Good looking and yet simple extension.

Would be perfect a simple optional "confirm assistance" form complement.

Great job
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!
And registration form is added now since version 2.0 ;-)

2012-09-23
Reviews: 1
It's just great and really good looking!
Seamless integration... The only missing part would be the front-end creation of event, but apparently this is for next release... I can't wait!
Owner's reply

Yes, submit an event in front-end is planned for release 1.3 (with registration, newsletter, and other features : http://www.joomlic.com/en/forum/icagenda-announcements/127-next-major-release-in-developpement-1-3

Thanks for your patience ! :-)

2012-09-20
Reviews: 2
1-2-3 and SBAM..my site is down!

think this product is not yet stable enough for the mass. there could be potential but a lot of work has to be done... but for the moment i would rather go on other products.
Owner's reply

You site is really down ?
I'm not sure about that... maybe an other problem. Why you don't have contact me before posting a review ?
(link contact in the bottom of the joomic website)

2012-09-11
Reviews: 1
1-2-3 and you are ready, Really simple to customize. THANKS..!!!
Owner's reply

Thanks ! ;-)

2012-09-11
Reviews: 7
it's easy to use, there are many options and it's fabulous for the proper use of maps.
Finally a real management component of events!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review !

2012-09-07
Reviews: 3
.. and the response time and assistance from the developer to get it all working properly was beyond excellent!

Thanks so much
Owner's reply

You're welcome! Thank you very much for your review.

2012-09-05
Reviews: 1
I installed it today and it just works perfect.

Event registration would be fine but it's already under construction.

I would also love to have the component translated to german. For this task I contacted the team to support them in this task.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your help!
The German package is on process, translation allready done.

New language pachages in a few days : Portugues-Brasil, Spanish, German, Dutch

;-)

2012-09-04
Reviews: 5
Just tested iCagenda. What a great extension. Saw many calendar extensions but iCagenda beats them all.
First, it's solid. Good code and no flaws. Second, it's highly customizable. With only a few lines of CSS the look-and-feel can be altered to your liking. And third, it's maintainable.
The only remarkable thing (in my opinion) is the storage of serialized vars in the database event table. I don't see why the developer has that built in, because it holds a date, which also is present in a date field of the same record.
Other than that, it's a splendid calendar solution, that will stick with me for many years to come!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, and for your contribution to this project ! ;-)

2012-09-04
Reviews: 7
Thanks for this awesome contribution. Working perfectly. Hoping to see a joomla 1.5 version soon!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!
You mean maybe a 3.x version? (as i won't work on a 1.5 version...)

2012-08-31
Reviews: 2
I just discovered iCagenda and I am amazed.

This component is very promising, capable of competing with many extensions paying, still young in its development, but quite functional.

The support is very responsive.

Thanks to the developers.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review!

And a new release coming soon, with bugs fixed, and new features ;-)

2012-08-28
Reviews: 30
An excellent component, and even better support. Still under development, but pretty much the template rounded. Congratulations to the whole team., And continue this good work.
Owner's reply

Thank you too for joining the translation team!

4 new languages packages on progress ;-)

Page 4 of 4