The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSEvents!Pro ComponentModulePlugin

RSEvents!Pro takes Joomla! event management a step further and comes with built-in solution for all related aspects such as visibility, social sharing and communication, registration, SEO and of course, payment.

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Locations - Google Maps integration, AJAX auto-completion, get directions, URL, HTML descriptions, photo gallery.
» Recurring events at the click of a button - choose repetition cycle (days, weeks, months, years), end date, repetition days and more.
» Attach files to your event - your visitors can easily download them (eg. flyers, presentations, archives etc).
» Allow users to add their own events in the frontend.
» Increase your website's traffic - SEO semantic events, tags & multiple categories.
» Social sharing - allow people to rate the event, like it on Facebook, share it on Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.
» Groups - fine tune the permissions of your visitors by using the Groups option.
» Event Subscription / Registration - configure the start and end dates of registration, allow unsubscription up to a certain date, overbooking, owner notifications, discounts
» Seating Chart - show a visual representation of the seats available through the configurable Seating Charts option.
» 12-hour date format as well as 24-hour format support!
» Several emails available - Registration, Activation, Unsubscribe, Subscription has been denied, Invite, Reminder, Post Reminder, Event Moderation, Tag Moderation, Report, New event subscription
» Auto-archive old events!

Integrations
» RSForm! Pro - Create your custom event subscription / registration form with our popular form builder.
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/4964
» RSMail! - Show events inside your newsletter with the click of a button.
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/marketing/newsletter/9771
» RSMediaGallery! - Use the friendly interface of our gallery management extension to manage your event's gallery.
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/photos-a-images/galleries/photo-gallery/19764
» RSComments! - Allow comments on event pages using our own commenting system
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/articles-comments/12416
» Other comments - Facebook, JComments, JomComment
» Avatars - Gravatar, Community Builder, JomSocial, Kunena, K2
» Content - Show your event in an article by using the Content Plugin.
» Payment Plugins - Offline Payment available by default. Others are purchased separately (2Checkout, ANZ eGate, Authorize.net, eWAY, iDEAL, MyGate, PayPal, Virtual Merchant).
» PDF Plugin - Create PDF files (with barcodes) that your subscribers can print!

Import
» From your Google Calendar
» From your Facebook account
» Directly from your own CSV file
» JEvents v2.0.10
» JCalPro v2.2.13
» Ohanah v2.0.4

Menus
» Create Event
» Single Event
» Events
» Categories
» Locations
» Calendar
» Map
» My Subscriptions

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-12-10
Reviews: 4
I had this component installed at my site it didn't work because I am not computer guy.
Then, Alexandru offered 10-Star Support Service to me, just asked for (user hname/password) and got everything fixed to me; Thanks!
2009-11-14
Reviews: 2
I like this component. It is very useful to create events and display, then sign people up for them.

I have used it for a month, developing a site, but found an issue with the data design that causes a limit. You cannot search for events based on geographic locations. You can search for events based on the name of the venue or date or category of event. This leads me to think the developers intended its use for a smaller scale, local environment. As is, if you get a 1000 events with distinct locations over the course of time, you will have a 1000 location drop down box to choose from when setting up new events. (Locations of events are global and put in a separate table, not tied to the event in the same table.)

When this issue is addressed, the component will be very valuable. You can integrate (somewhat, not all aspects of) RSForms Pro to get more data when people sign up. This is nice.

The component allows you to sell "tickets" to events (via paypal or 'wire transfer' - no one uses that in the USA) but the integration doesn't allow subscriptions or recurring payments.

This is a very affordable add-in if your site wants to have event listings and an events calendar. I recommend it. I think the improvements it needs will come over the course of time.
2009-10-22
Reviews: 2
This great extension is well worth the investment. Not only does RSEvents offer a wide range of possiblities, it's also being updated frequently. The makers clearly invest a lot of time in improving RSEvents, though it still could use some more features that are frequently standard in comparable (free) extensions, such as events with more than one date (such as eveningcourses), more flexibility in the way events are shown, the use custom fields, etc.
the support is great. Not always consistent in their respons and sometimes a bit (too) short, but they will get you where you want to go!
2009-10-09
Reviews: 1
We're a non profit that trains child care providers who desperately wanted to register and pay online for our training workshops. Through this awesome extension and impeccable support, we delivered. Our child care providers love it. We're not developers and needed help with customizing a few things. Their support team was always there with a solution. Thanks!
2009-09-14
Reviews: 7
Finally in the form of RSEvents comes a great booking / event system for Joomla that is easy to configure, style, adapt and customise to suit. Combined with RS Form Pro you can build something no other component is yet capable of.

The best feature though is the amazing support from RSJoomla. You can be safe in the knowledge that if you buy this component pro help is at hand. They went above and beyond the call of duty in order to help me out and even implemented some changes for me!

Very impressed and looking forward to future developments from them...
2009-08-31
Reviews: 1
I was looking for an event registration solution with the possibility of individual registration forms.I tested many components. They were either too complicated or too simple. RSEvents! and RSFormsPro! is the perfect combination. It is easy to install and integrate in the existing design. I wanted a custom display of a specific page and got very fast support.
2009-08-04
Reviews: 2
I just started using Rsevents. The customer service is great. I had a problem caused by having a different non stable (an RC) component installed (my fault). Their customer support spotted that was causing the problem and told me how to fix it.
2009-08-04
Reviews: 4
The combination of RSEvents! & RSForm!Pro is extremely powerful while at the same time wonderfully easy to use.

I can create custom event registration forms for different events in only a few minutes.

RSJoomla has created a winning combination here, and are now easily a couple of my most valuable components available. I will be implementing them on every single website that I develop.
2009-07-13
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent component for managing events across multiple locations.

The developers are exttremely responsive and do their best to please.

I would have given this an excellent rating except for some annoyances.

As already mentioned, the inability to have guests register for an event and remain guests was a strange design decision and not something you can get around.

It is still very young and if it doesn't do all you want straight out of the box, the configuration options are quite limited with many modules offering very few parameters (the calendar module has one which allows you to change the starting day of the week, for example).

If those things don't bother you, I highly recommend it and in a couple of releases if these guys continue to listen to their customers it will be an excellent component.
2009-06-29
Reviews: 8
and still lot's of functions and abilities to customize
did run into some problems but tech support was really fast and efficient(thanx guys:)
this is a perfect system for running any form of ticket and reservations management.
best price/quality ratio!
I like the possibility of individual template for each show
looking forward to new versions and new functions
2009-06-16
Reviews: 1
A realy perfect product. i even hadn't one problem.
thanks to the developer.
2009-06-09
Reviews: 1
Another great component from this developer. It incorporates everything you need for a event planner. New additions are made available to the public all the time... support is great and very responsive.

Money well spent. I totally recommend it!
Page 5 of 5