The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Timeline ComponentModulePlugin

Art Timeline Joomla! component allows display highly-configurable timelines and their events.

* Create highly-customizable timelines and events
* Customizable colors, images, timeline direction, event bubble properties, interval pixels and units (millisecods, second, ... , day, week, ... , century, millenium)
* Ability to generate timelines and events from existing Joomla! articles by entering section id and category id
* Timelines can be horizontal and vertical
* Ability to generate timelines and events using SQL query
* Vertical and horizontal directions
* Events can be imported from CSV file
* Access Rights support
* Single-date and interval events
* Events can have description, images, links
* Customizable front-end messages
* Customizable styles
* Custom Javascript code support
* Available timelines list view and single timeline view
* Can be used as events manager and calendar
* Timeline can be scrolled by mouse or by keyboard
* Comes with free Art Timeline plugin that helps easy embed timelines in Joomla! articles
* Events can be categorized and inherit styling options from the category the belong to - icon, color, etc.
* K2 support - can generate timelines from K2 category items
* Can build timeline on real time SQL query
* Supports bands - additional small timeline rows
* Supports mobile devices: iOS, Android

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-03
Reviews: 4
Amazingly versatile component and super fast customer service, hightly recommended!
2011-07-29
Reviews: 2
My company wanted a means to create an interactive Product Roadmap for customers using Joomla. This tool more that met our needs, but I did have a couple of questions during setup—and that's where Artetics really shined! Their support team did more than respond within 24 hours. On my first e-mail, they responded within 1 hour. Incredible!
2011-07-09
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a tool to display when my articles are scheduled to appear. I bought Art Timeline because it supports SQL queries which seemed to be what I was looking for. I had a minor issue with the solution at first, but the Art team resolved it within the hour by sending me an update. Works like a charm!!
Here's my SQL statement to create a timeline which displays all articles which are scheduled AFTER 'today':

SELECT title, introtext as description, publish_up as start_date FROM #__content
WHERE (publish_up > CURDATE()) AND (state>0)

I thought, I should inlude that to show how flexible this tool is... and, before I forget, it also looks quite appealing too ;)
2011-06-16
Reviews: 1
If you need an historical timeline, this is the extension for you.
The customeer support is simply AMAZING, very fast and helpful.
2011-05-09
Reviews: 1
Tested out this extension under Joomla 1.6.2. Decided we had to have it on our site, which we started redesigning on Joomla 1.6.3.

Unfortunately changes in 1.6.3 has caused issues with some existing extensions (including this one) in which they do not load properly in a fresh install of 1.6.3. Within hours of the support team reading my email, they had this issue fixed. And they were exceedingly patient with me when I had some previous issues caused only by my own stupidity.
I thank the team for their innovative extension and their great help.
2011-05-04
Reviews: 1
Works well, we had few formatting issues which were corrected by support team very quickly. Support response indeed was very quick! keep up the good work.

overall an excellent template to display event timeline on your site.
2011-03-24
Reviews: 4
very nice component and when we wanted to put a start- and end-date to the scrolling in the timeline, we were quickly helped by the developers and got it working.
2011-01-21
Reviews: 1
Very good and quick support if there are any questions.
2011-01-10
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a way to publish events, but calendars are outdated as nobody looks at the next month, usually cluttered or complicated. This component simplifies the whole event calendar process. You have a draggable timeline (In the age of iPhones and Androids this would be second nature to most), events are auto placed and organized on the timeline, when you click on an event details come-up in a bubble. Ability to attach photos or links, simple and easy interface in the backend, up and running in minutes. And support is second to none, like I said simply brilliant.
2010-11-17
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension, and better yet... the support. I got it on a sunday, had doubts and requests, and... they solve it all on... the same sunday!!!

Had doubts, they had answers. Needed a module, they sent. Needed a change in the module, they did it. Thanks guys, fantastic work and superb support.
2010-11-02
Reviews: 1
Wonderful extension. It looks great and I got a complement the first day I installed it.

Support was also awesome. I needed to place the timeline in a module on my homepage which cannot be done with the component alone. But the support team helped me out and sent me additional module to install which worked out great.
2010-10-26
Reviews: 3
I really like this extension. Not only does it do exactly what it says it does, but there is so much more that can be done using the css or custom javascript box. Simply ask a question on the support forum at artetics.com and you will quickly get a response. Great service makes a component worth paying for.
2010-10-08
Reviews: 1
I've been using this component on a site for a few months now, and really impressed. It was simple to install, is easily customized and important for us, you can have as many timelines as you wish. With the article plugin you can embed the timelines into any article. Support has been great, recently I needed to switch the licence to a different domain, and they responded to my request with a new license code within a few hours. Top notch component and equally good support.
2010-08-09
Reviews: 1
This product is excellent for those like me that need a good looking and easy to use method for displaying a historical timeline for whatever reason. I was able to set up the basics immediately and where I needed tweaks to the functionality posts were responded to on the support forum very quickly and all responses have resolved my query. Now I've got the basics I want more so I have put in a few feature requests so if this product continues to develop it would be definitely receiving an excellent status from me. For the time being it's still very good.
2010-05-19
Reviews: 1
I very impressed with this extension. The support team is excellent. Timeline is very flexible and customizable. Great extension!
2010-03-08
Reviews: 2
I was looking for a good extension to create good looking dynamic timelines and this component it's juts right for that.
I hope the developers will make this little jewel grow a lot more since I can see many areas of improvements, both in functionalities and Joomla integration.
But what really shines is support: these guys know that support is important and will not let you down, so I'd like to give 5 stars to support.
Bye
A.T.
2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
This is a great component and an excellent value. The customer support has been five-star. The only two things that is limiting a five-star rating on the component are the the licensing is implemented. It's not customer-friendly; and there needs to be more CSS-level technical documentation. The lack of technical details is adequately covered by great technical support.
2009-12-22
Reviews: 1
This was the first component I ever paid for, so I was a little hesitant at first, but it was exactly what I had been looking for to put historical events on my web site. The component was easy to install, and when I had questions, they were quick to respond.

The icing on the cake was when I was having serious hacking issues, and when I locked down my administration folder, it was causing an error in the component. I sent a note to the developer with my problem, and within 24 hours they had modified the component and sent the files for me to install. It fixed my issue, and was a big WOW when it comes to support. Above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend this component if it is what you need.
2009-09-12
Reviews: 1
art timeline is a world.
Page 2 of 2