The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-01-27
Reviews: 1
The product works extremely well and the few times I had an issue, their support resolved my problem quickly! They also added a feature I requested pretty quickly as well.

-Jacob
2012-01-25
Reviews: 1
Was slow to get back to me, but was around the holidays. Once I finally got with them and their scheduled allowed them to focus more on my issues they were great! They also fix additional issues not related to the Extension for a small fee.

Could learn to be more patient and no so rude at times.

Had problem with the custom fields, they did help but mainly had to do the dirty work of allot of reading before additional support, even when I followed the info & images excellently still had issues, they would fix after but didn't like the fact I couldn't do it on my own.

When all said and done, ALLOT of patience, and calm when rude they did a great job. :)
2012-01-23
Reviews: 4
I spent weeks looking for the extension that I needed. I tried and evaluated many reservations and booking extensions. This is BY FAR the best. It does exactly what it says it does and it does it extremely well. I was able to install and configure it in minutes. The support is first class and quite honestly, I would have been happy to pay much more. I had a deadline and was only able to meet it because the excellent quality of the extension and the super fast response from the developers. If I could give it ten stars, I would. Great job guys.
2012-01-18
Reviews: 3
I am new to joomla. I have been developing a site for 5 months. I was creating an event site where hundreds of events in a dozen categories will be posted. I decided to use Event Booking (EB)initially because of the following features:
1. Price (you get what you pay for)
2. Automated Reminder emails
3. Automated confirmation emails
4. Overall layout and design
5. integration with paypal
and many others!

From the surface it seemed to offer everything the we needed. And for the most part it kind of does. Their feature list is very impressive, but when it came to actually making it work - that's another issue (lots of patches were necessary). I found that the program is not well thought out; many small things added up to huge problems. Many of the most important features really don't work, at least for our needs; if you have a very basic event site this should work for you. In the end i went with Registration Pro (RP) by Joomla Showroom. I wish I had done that from the beginning - it would have saved me about 3 months work.

So what are the pros and cons? here's the comparison:

Support:
EB - if you have anything slightly complicated you can expect to wait days for a response or not at all. just look through their sight and you will see what i'm talking about.
RP - generally within 12 hours, occasionally 24 hours (but lacks a user forum)

Reminder Email:
EB- Although you can create a custom reminder email, it lacks the ability to dynamically add many fields (like the location!!). So it doesn't really work. In other words if i need to send a reminder that tells the user where their event is I can't. Also how does reminder emails work?? you have to install a patch to your server - which doesn't work! Something called a chron job. So reminder emails? for me and others, doesn't work!
RP- Reminder email is highly configurable because it has many many dynamic fields you can add to the email. For instance we do not use the short description field on the site but in the back ground we have added a special equipments list for each event which reads "for this event you will need a shovel". In the email we just add the tag "{short desc}" where ever we want to add this message and voila! You can also specify when you want a reminder to be sent for EACH event. NO PATCHES. IT JUST WORKS out of the box.

Email Confirmation:
EB - although you can create a "custom" email confirmation where you can pull information from various fields in dynamically, there are not enough field tags available to make this particularly useful. The program will present an html email to the user with all the events an registration information; the specific event details are presented as a link from the event title in the email. This is problematic because if the user is using a text only email system they will only get code. You can not send text only emails. If you are trying to add information that is specific to the event but is not public on the site you can but can't do it. 1. Not enough fields are available to make it useful. if the user registers for more than one event the confirmation will only display information for the first event, if you are adding custom information. Among the many many missing tags? a location tag! I know this is a bit hard to explain but, when you get into the system it will easier to see the failure point.
RP - can send fully html OR text only emails; you can use html code or not. Most fields in the events page (if not all) can be added dynamically to the confirmation email. This didn't seem important in the beginning but has proven to be a huge time saver in the end.

Calendar Sold out Events:
EB - In order to show events as "sold out" you have to install a patch but it seems to be breaking people's sites.
RP- Out of the box. You can tell the calendar to mark events as available or sold out on the calendar.

Coupon Code:
EB - can specify only one event or all events that is all.
RP- can specify multiple events for any one coupon.

Calendar links:
EB - calendar has no way to point to a category of events only specific events. (but code was easily modified)
RP - same problem. (code was not easily modified and had to pay for customization)

Cart -
EB - has a cart module
RP - does not, but you can easily add this to a menu item.

Paypal Pro
EB - I did not get far enough to test whether or not this really worked.
RP - will need to pay for a third party plug-in ($25)

Design & CSS
EB - easily changed; overall fit my aesthetics better than RP.
RP - also easily changed but some were much more difficult to find (but they were very good about telling me where to look)

Tiered Price structure:
EB - a little bit more easily dealt than in RP. i can just put in a price for if they buy 1, 2, 3, tickets etc.
RP - can't seem to put in prices but can put in a percentage. This is not ideal.

Adding Attachments to Emails
EB- you can add an attachment to you confirmation email but not the reminder (but then again reminder didn't really work). and if user is purchasing multiple events only the first attachment will go.
RP - not available at all.

Registering for multiple events:
EB - Users can register for multiple events with just one form.
RP - users has to fill out a form for each event and check out all at once. Had to pay for customization so that the user only had to fill out just one form for all events.
Note: Although the EB system is better for the user, I believe this is why their confirmation emails have so many problems - so in the end it's a problem for the site owner.

Registration information:
EB- from what I remember and it has been more than 3 weeks since I was in the program, you can not get a list of attendees for JUST one event. THere is a list of all attendees for all events that are organizable by event - how often do you need that?
RP - NO problem with the above. You can get information per event.

User Support Forum:
EB - has one (but many slightly complex questions go unanswered)
RP - does not.

HTML descriptions
EB - you have to add a patch if you want to use html for an event or category description
RP - for events works out of the box. No category description out of the box.

The longer I used EB the more problems i found and the more people i found with other problems! I think if you have a few events, taking place in one location without any specific information you will need them to have later AND don't think that your customers will be signing up for multiple events. Then this program will work. Otherwise SERIOUSLY fork over the extra $50 and get Registration Pro. Fewer headaches. Although the features list is similar, RP's actually work the way you would expect them to work.

Honestly? I don't just want my money back, I want my time back! I kept on holding out hope that this thing would work and it never really did. I got suckered into very quick responses to questions in the first week. And then more and more time lagged in between questions. So my impression is if you can't get up and running the way you want quickly you're going to be out of luck for support. :(

Judging from when questions got answered and the developer's time zone (Vietnam) he clearly has a day job and does this on his off time.

I can not recommend it.
2012-01-18
Reviews: 1
THIS EXTENSION IS AN ABSOLUTE WINNER!!

The OSSolution team have thought of everything you could possibly want and more. There are oodles of advanced functionality, loads of Modules and smooth integrations. The translation functionality is excellent which lets you change all titles etc without touching a line of code. But if you do want to the PHP and style sheets are easy to modify to make it just perfect.

I spec'ed out a pretty large site for a customer that needed some very specific event booking requirements (training courses) and this extension had 95% of the functionality I required! The rest was a breeze to add with the help of the OSSolution team. Saved me months of development. They are not only super responsive but very very talented developers indeed. I'm starting to think there is nothing they can't do.

I completely recommend this extension and these guys. 5 Stars!!
2012-01-18
Reviews: 3
This extension was easily installed and looks so great in the frontend that minimal styling if any is required for it to look great on your site. It is one of the most comprehensive, extensive components I have bought and well worth every cent. It is great value and has great support. The forum has had many questions posted and I found that when I looked properly most questions I had were already answered. Hats off to the developers. Just waiting for the Reminder emails to work as they should but this is a minor point which I'm sure will be solved very soon.
2012-01-17
Reviews: 3
they really thought of everything with this module, thank you!
2011-12-27
Reviews: 5
I have settled down with this component for my clients websites, after trying (and paying) many others.
It simply works well and is clear to use.
Support is more than excellent, and there are a lot of payment options too.
Glad we got some real pro companies making great components.
2011-12-23
Reviews: 3
Amazing extension and as usual very helpful people. very good support. This is my third extension from this company and never had any problem. Always reply to e mails immediately and provide excellent support.
2011-12-17
Reviews: 3
If you're looking for the best event booking extension for Joomla you can stop looking.

Great product with many configuration possibilities.
Nothing to worry about, easy to configure and very fast.

The support is outstanding!

//A very happy customer
2011-12-14
Reviews: 7
Very easy to use component for your events. It does all the necessary things I was looking for.
But if you like to make sure the component and modules fit into your design, you have to understand quite a lot of css and html codes. The Ossolution team is very helpful and a big THANK YOU for that. But still, a few extra´s in the configuration wouldn´t be a bad idea for a following update.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking time to leave my extension your rating and review (a nice review :)). I just want to correct one thing in your review :

You said "But if you like to make sure the component and modules fit into your design, you have to understand quite a lot of css and html codes".

I believe the extension by default can work on any templates without any modification. For some special templates, you might have to modify css alitle and in this case, if you need help, our template/css developers are available to help you with these small modification .

Regards,

Ossolution Team

2011-12-14
Reviews: 36
I find that this app, though a little convoluted to install given all the pieces that are loaded separately, worked surprisingly well with only modest effort. It seems that the flexibility to push the boundaries is there, but documentation only covers the basics, and questions to the forum go unanswered for days (or at least mine have). Still, there's a lot to like here - and the next best option costs more than twice as much. Docked one star for slow forum responses, will increase to 5 stars with timelier responses.
Owner's reply

I was alitle slow on response the questions on forum because It was my wedding and I could not work much at the time. The wedding is over and I am now back to normal work, so all the questions will be answered very fast (in less than 24 hours) from now on !

2011-11-29
Reviews: 7
Amazing. I have purchased and used all the registration systems for Joomla! and this is far and away the best!! Simple to use, multiple child categories, category calendar views and the default design fits my site like a glove - unlike the other reg-components which look they were designed by an MS excel expert. Do not waste your time anywhere else!
2011-11-22
Reviews: 1
I've searched high and low for modules like this and this one is the best of them all. Easy to install. Easy to manage. And when I had a problem they were able to show me where I went wrong. We plan on using this module for all of our events!
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
I had used DT register before. But I tried this for my new event site. tuffcatrun.com. The app installed with no issues and it was much easier to set up than dt register. I highly recommend this application.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 3
Yes this IS a good component, but a lot of room for improvements.
I am missing functionality as
1) More flexible and different payment options (must be easy to configure)
2) All hours are in AM/PM in the backend. Must have 24H!
3) Better and "leaner" integration with CB (community builder) - it is not working as it should with own added fields etc.
4) Should be possible to display extra fields in the "view details" on events. Make them cofigurable.
5) Could be cool to have more templates on specially the calendar view. Rounded corners would be nice (like Google calendars ...)
6) Options to control the colors in backgrounds and textx etc via the backend for all the different layouts to avoid changing php and css files. Also here have a "template" approach ...
7) Make the language/translations options "shareable" and automatic when updates. Look how ACYMAIL have done it - that is top dollar ;)
8) Make it possible to use pictures in events

On the support side, it would be nice to see things moving a little faster - you reply to mails but not often on forum threads - and you seem to promise more than you can hold in your mails. Please be honest about deadlines - as much as you can. Let us know if you cant make a deadline - that is better than silence ...
The website is a little confusing. It is hard to see what version of the component is currently active and for what version of joomla it is for.
Would be nice to have a newsletter informing us users with news of "Event booking" and links to the new downloadable version (the current way to download updates is very confusing and misleading. It is always unclear if you get the right version… )

Please see the above as constructive criticism as I want this good project the very best - othervise I wouldn't take the time to write all this. See it as an opportunity to make things better. I am only writing this because I find the component good and would like to keep using it on many of my future websites.
Thank you for a good component and look forward to follow it in the future.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
Have been using this extension for a few months now and found it easy to use and trouble free with a clean backend layout.

I would suggest it to anyone looking for a reliable event booking management system. The configuration options and flexability alone makes it well worth the small investment

Translation list with the ability to add additional translations is an excellent feature - great for when you need to make your own customised views

The CSS file is well thought out and just about everything on a given page can be customised quickly without fear of upsetting the layout of other extensions

Support is excellent with fast response and assistance even for the customisation and tweaks that i needed to make. The developer is also rather active in the support forums which is great.

Thanks for producing such a well designed and supported extension
2011-10-30
Reviews: 1
I have only just started using this extension, but its ease of installation and obvious ability to cater for most registration scenarios means I will be spending a little time with this tool for our website.

There is only one small bug, but it is so insignificant I just couldn't bring myself to reduce the star rating for this tool.

Great job !!!
2011-10-29
Reviews: 1
I am pleased to review this extension. Event Booking is easy to install and use and provides most of the functions required for managing events. The extension seems to have a team behind it who are continuously developing the project. Users views are taken very seriously. There is a very active forum and perhaps best of all, is the VERY fast response to users problems by Tuan, the main developer. it semms as though nothing is too much trouble for them.

This is a paid for extension, but the modest cost together with the excellent support makes this very good value.
2011-10-28
Reviews: 1
I have had a few installation issues in the past because of my older version of Joomla & server configuration, but the support team at JoomDonation was TOP NOTCH! They got back to me right away with fast, personalized service. These guys are experts. The Events Booking Extension is a GREAT piece of software... and we have really enjoyed using it. Highly reccomended!
Page 10 of 18