The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-14
Reviews: 36
I find that this app, though a little convoluted to install given all the pieces that are loaded separately, worked surprisingly well with only modest effort. It seems that the flexibility to push the boundaries is there, but documentation only covers the basics, and questions to the forum go unanswered for days (or at least mine have). Still, there's a lot to like here - and the next best option costs more than twice as much. Docked one star for slow forum responses, will increase to 5 stars with timelier responses.
Owner's reply

I was alitle slow on response the questions on forum because It was my wedding and I could not work much at the time. The wedding is over and I am now back to normal work, so all the questions will be answered very fast (in less than 24 hours) from now on !

2011-11-29
Reviews: 7
Amazing. I have purchased and used all the registration systems for Joomla! and this is far and away the best!! Simple to use, multiple child categories, category calendar views and the default design fits my site like a glove - unlike the other reg-components which look they were designed by an MS excel expert. Do not waste your time anywhere else!
2011-11-22
Reviews: 1
I've searched high and low for modules like this and this one is the best of them all. Easy to install. Easy to manage. And when I had a problem they were able to show me where I went wrong. We plan on using this module for all of our events!
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
I had used DT register before. But I tried this for my new event site. tuffcatrun.com. The app installed with no issues and it was much easier to set up than dt register. I highly recommend this application.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 3
Yes this IS a good component, but a lot of room for improvements.
I am missing functionality as
1) More flexible and different payment options (must be easy to configure)
2) All hours are in AM/PM in the backend. Must have 24H!
3) Better and "leaner" integration with CB (community builder) - it is not working as it should with own added fields etc.
4) Should be possible to display extra fields in the "view details" on events. Make them cofigurable.
5) Could be cool to have more templates on specially the calendar view. Rounded corners would be nice (like Google calendars ...)
6) Options to control the colors in backgrounds and textx etc via the backend for all the different layouts to avoid changing php and css files. Also here have a "template" approach ...
7) Make the language/translations options "shareable" and automatic when updates. Look how ACYMAIL have done it - that is top dollar ;)
8) Make it possible to use pictures in events

On the support side, it would be nice to see things moving a little faster - you reply to mails but not often on forum threads - and you seem to promise more than you can hold in your mails. Please be honest about deadlines - as much as you can. Let us know if you cant make a deadline - that is better than silence ...
The website is a little confusing. It is hard to see what version of the component is currently active and for what version of joomla it is for.
Would be nice to have a newsletter informing us users with news of "Event booking" and links to the new downloadable version (the current way to download updates is very confusing and misleading. It is always unclear if you get the right version… )

Please see the above as constructive criticism as I want this good project the very best - othervise I wouldn't take the time to write all this. See it as an opportunity to make things better. I am only writing this because I find the component good and would like to keep using it on many of my future websites.
Thank you for a good component and look forward to follow it in the future.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
Have been using this extension for a few months now and found it easy to use and trouble free with a clean backend layout.

I would suggest it to anyone looking for a reliable event booking management system. The configuration options and flexability alone makes it well worth the small investment

Translation list with the ability to add additional translations is an excellent feature - great for when you need to make your own customised views

The CSS file is well thought out and just about everything on a given page can be customised quickly without fear of upsetting the layout of other extensions

Support is excellent with fast response and assistance even for the customisation and tweaks that i needed to make. The developer is also rather active in the support forums which is great.

Thanks for producing such a well designed and supported extension
2011-10-30
Reviews: 1
I have only just started using this extension, but its ease of installation and obvious ability to cater for most registration scenarios means I will be spending a little time with this tool for our website.

There is only one small bug, but it is so insignificant I just couldn't bring myself to reduce the star rating for this tool.

Great job !!!
2011-10-29
Reviews: 1
I am pleased to review this extension. Event Booking is easy to install and use and provides most of the functions required for managing events. The extension seems to have a team behind it who are continuously developing the project. Users views are taken very seriously. There is a very active forum and perhaps best of all, is the VERY fast response to users problems by Tuan, the main developer. it semms as though nothing is too much trouble for them.

This is a paid for extension, but the modest cost together with the excellent support makes this very good value.
2011-10-28
Reviews: 1
I have had a few installation issues in the past because of my older version of Joomla & server configuration, but the support team at JoomDonation was TOP NOTCH! They got back to me right away with fast, personalized service. These guys are experts. The Events Booking Extension is a GREAT piece of software... and we have really enjoyed using it. Highly reccomended!
2011-10-28
Reviews: 4
I have tried a number of different calendar and event registration components for Joomla but I have found Event Booking to be the easiest to setup, most stable to run and most flexible to customise for my requirements.

It's very intuitive to setup, very full featured and new functionality is being added all the time.

When I've had any problems or needed assistance, Tuan has always been available to bring about a resolution very quickly for me. He has also undertaken some custom development at a very reasonable price, given the amount of work which was required.

An excellent product at an incredibly low price, keep up the good work!
2011-10-28
Reviews: 2
The people behind the component aren't fair. They told me to update a new release with a feature within 3 weeks. Now after 7 weeks they told me this feature will not be in only if I pay them some money..
So don't believe what they say!
Owner's reply

This user (he is not my customers) sent me an email sometime ago ask me to add a feature into Event Booking : Display list of registrants on event detail page. At that time, I thought it is useful, so I promised him I will implement it in future releases !

However, after spending more time to think about it, I found that this feature is NOT NECESSARY because It is AVAILABLE in the extension already but it is implemented in a different way: Customers can click on View List link which is displayed next to number of registrants to view registrants of an event.

I said sorry to Wilbert and explained the reasons I don't implement he asked into the extension. Please aslo that I didn't ask him to pay me his money to get this feature into the extension. I suggested him :
- Try to find a different extension to see whether it meets he need.
- If he wants to use my extension and want to have the feature implemented in the way he wants, we are available to customize it for him with a small fee (40$).

Wilbert refused my suggestions. He gave me this bad rating and review just because I don't implement a feature which is ONLY NEEDED BY HIMSELF. He also threatened to ask other Joomla users he knows to move away from using our products. This is an un-acceptable behavior and I believe "unfair people" which he mentioned here is himself, not us !

To all other customers: You can always suggest the features you want in our Features wishlish forum. I always listen to your suggestions, implement the features which I think is useful can can be used by other customers. That's one of the reason make my extension better from time to time. However, when you want a specific feature which only needed by yourself, not useful for my other customers, I am available to customize it for you to meet your need perfectly. But you will need to pay for our work in this case (usually small fee). That's fair for both of us !

2011-10-27
Reviews: 1
There is something to be said for a developer that will actually support their product after it has been released. This product stands way above any other I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The ease of use is amazing, the flexibility already built into the system makes the event booking application applicable to almost any integration. And if I didn't already mention A+ top notch support if any problems do arise!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 1
Level of support received: top notch, even when the dumb questions came from a rank amateur using Joomla. Helpful and accurate.

I found one bug. It was fixed overnight. I do not want to exaggerate, but our cycle club paid over 200 times more for an IT-consultant to provide us with an event booking function for a cycle race we were arranging. This extension will do what we wanted, AND do everything else we need when it comes to keeping track of events (booking winter spinning passes, training rounds, meetings).

It is a dream to use. Everything is very intuitive. If you know what you want to do, when you want to do it, where you want to do it ... then just fill in the blanks.

I cannot recommend this too highly.

This is my first Joomla site. I've integrated our web-site with phpBB3 via JFusion. I'm learning Joomla, I'm not expert, but I am one happy trooper as a user.

You can't lose. Get it!
2011-10-18
Reviews: 1
The extension is very good but why I give this 5 stars is because of the support. The developer gives great support and helps out with any issues that may occur configuring the extensions. Definitely recommend event booking to anyone who is looking for a similar extension. Class extension and Awesome Support!!
2011-10-11
Reviews: 2
This is the only modul that fits to our needs. The Support from Tuan is outstanding, he even customized it for us in no time and for very little money. The Software itself is already very complex and has a lot of oppertunities, I'm exited how it will grow in the future. OSolutions has all my sympathies, working with them is absoluteley great.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
Amazing customer service and fantastic product. I had a conflict with the template I was using and the developer wrote a custom script for me. Within 5 minutes of realizing the problem it was solved. Highly recommend.
2011-10-07
Reviews: 1
I've used many Joomla components on my site, but this is the first time I've felt compelled to leave feedback. This component does everything that it says it will do and even more importantly for me, the support is TERRIFIC! Tuan helped me to find where "I" messed up as well as pointed me directly to the places in the php to make minor customizations. I highly recommend this versatile event booking application.
2011-10-03
Reviews: 2
This extension does exactly what it needs. Very quick, easy to install and intuitive.
Very good support as I needed a little tweak in the PHP code and Tuan did it right way through a Skype contact.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 2
This extension worked well immediately. Very flexible and good back-end interface.But what was even more impressive was the excellent and quick technical support. Submit a ticket and their response is fast. I haven't experienced a better support experience for any other Joomla extension. And did I mention the extremely reasonable price for this extension? A winner all the way around.
2011-09-26
Reviews: 5
nice component and nice develope team :D
Page 11 of 19