The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-10-28
Reviews: 4
I have tried a number of different calendar and event registration components for Joomla but I have found Event Booking to be the easiest to setup, most stable to run and most flexible to customise for my requirements.

It's very intuitive to setup, very full featured and new functionality is being added all the time.

When I've had any problems or needed assistance, Tuan has always been available to bring about a resolution very quickly for me. He has also undertaken some custom development at a very reasonable price, given the amount of work which was required.

An excellent product at an incredibly low price, keep up the good work!
2011-10-28
Reviews: 2
The people behind the component aren't fair. They told me to update a new release with a feature within 3 weeks. Now after 7 weeks they told me this feature will not be in only if I pay them some money..
So don't believe what they say!
Owner's reply

This user (he is not my customers) sent me an email sometime ago ask me to add a feature into Event Booking : Display list of registrants on event detail page. At that time, I thought it is useful, so I promised him I will implement it in future releases !

However, after spending more time to think about it, I found that this feature is NOT NECESSARY because It is AVAILABLE in the extension already but it is implemented in a different way: Customers can click on View List link which is displayed next to number of registrants to view registrants of an event.

I said sorry to Wilbert and explained the reasons I don't implement he asked into the extension. Please aslo that I didn't ask him to pay me his money to get this feature into the extension. I suggested him :
- Try to find a different extension to see whether it meets he need.
- If he wants to use my extension and want to have the feature implemented in the way he wants, we are available to customize it for him with a small fee (40$).

Wilbert refused my suggestions. He gave me this bad rating and review just because I don't implement a feature which is ONLY NEEDED BY HIMSELF. He also threatened to ask other Joomla users he knows to move away from using our products. This is an un-acceptable behavior and I believe "unfair people" which he mentioned here is himself, not us !

To all other customers: You can always suggest the features you want in our Features wishlish forum. I always listen to your suggestions, implement the features which I think is useful can can be used by other customers. That's one of the reason make my extension better from time to time. However, when you want a specific feature which only needed by yourself, not useful for my other customers, I am available to customize it for you to meet your need perfectly. But you will need to pay for our work in this case (usually small fee). That's fair for both of us !

2011-10-27
Reviews: 1
There is something to be said for a developer that will actually support their product after it has been released. This product stands way above any other I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The ease of use is amazing, the flexibility already built into the system makes the event booking application applicable to almost any integration. And if I didn't already mention A+ top notch support if any problems do arise!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 1
Level of support received: top notch, even when the dumb questions came from a rank amateur using Joomla. Helpful and accurate.

I found one bug. It was fixed overnight. I do not want to exaggerate, but our cycle club paid over 200 times more for an IT-consultant to provide us with an event booking function for a cycle race we were arranging. This extension will do what we wanted, AND do everything else we need when it comes to keeping track of events (booking winter spinning passes, training rounds, meetings).

It is a dream to use. Everything is very intuitive. If you know what you want to do, when you want to do it, where you want to do it ... then just fill in the blanks.

I cannot recommend this too highly.

This is my first Joomla site. I've integrated our web-site with phpBB3 via JFusion. I'm learning Joomla, I'm not expert, but I am one happy trooper as a user.

You can't lose. Get it!
2011-10-18
Reviews: 1
The extension is very good but why I give this 5 stars is because of the support. The developer gives great support and helps out with any issues that may occur configuring the extensions. Definitely recommend event booking to anyone who is looking for a similar extension. Class extension and Awesome Support!!
2011-10-11
Reviews: 2
This is the only modul that fits to our needs. The Support from Tuan is outstanding, he even customized it for us in no time and for very little money. The Software itself is already very complex and has a lot of oppertunities, I'm exited how it will grow in the future. OSolutions has all my sympathies, working with them is absoluteley great.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
Amazing customer service and fantastic product. I had a conflict with the template I was using and the developer wrote a custom script for me. Within 5 minutes of realizing the problem it was solved. Highly recommend.
2011-10-07
Reviews: 1
I've used many Joomla components on my site, but this is the first time I've felt compelled to leave feedback. This component does everything that it says it will do and even more importantly for me, the support is TERRIFIC! Tuan helped me to find where "I" messed up as well as pointed me directly to the places in the php to make minor customizations. I highly recommend this versatile event booking application.
2011-10-03
Reviews: 2
This extension does exactly what it needs. Very quick, easy to install and intuitive.
Very good support as I needed a little tweak in the PHP code and Tuan did it right way through a Skype contact.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 2
This extension worked well immediately. Very flexible and good back-end interface.But what was even more impressive was the excellent and quick technical support. Submit a ticket and their response is fast. I haven't experienced a better support experience for any other Joomla extension. And did I mention the extremely reasonable price for this extension? A winner all the way around.
2011-09-26
Reviews: 5
nice component and nice develope team :D
2011-09-23
Reviews: 5
I needed a booking system for my Taekwondo club www.northantstkd.com which uses joomla 1.5. I located this and installed it and within a few minutes it was basically functioning and within an hour, completely tailored to the site. It's reliable, simple to use, effective and seriously good value. If you need a booking system for Joomla, look no further!!
2011-09-20
Reviews: 1
after searching and trialling a numnber of event extensions i finally came accross Event Booking. It does everything you need and more straight out the "box" and if you need any help the support is excellent with fast responses.

Thanks 5*
2011-09-18
Reviews: 1
I stumbled upon this affordable extension while working with a client who wanted to do workshops. The amount of detail this extension has, the ability to customize almost everything including the text that appears, stunned me. I know it takes a lot to build a system that can handle events, booking them, and even paying for them.

This extension does everything that is requested, and even though I ran into a small problem, it was sorted out and even fixed directly on my site. I was hesitant because I have paid for extensions before that have not lived up to everything as advertised, but this has done more than live up to it's name. It's made me a willing convert to commercial applications in Joomla!

Thank you so much Than! You, are a star!
2011-09-16
Reviews: 15
I must say this is the best event booking component available. Its worth the money. I am using it for event booking for online SAP course website and its perfect.
Advance features like, early bird discount, group registration and group discount, integration with 3rd party components like community builder are some of the awesome features this component provides. The component is very easy to use and have tips just in front of the feature which makes using the component very easy. You do not have to read 100s of pages of document to get started. All in all excellent component with good user interface.

Regards
Amit Patekar
2011-09-12
Reviews: 5
We have recently purchased this component and Event Bookings is one of the best we've seen. Its easy to use, quick and has all the functionalities needed to setup events. Has a good selection of payment options as well!

The support is super quick and is an Excellent product. Well done to the developers!
2011-09-07
Reviews: 3
I bought this extension for one website and now I am using this on Four of my website, thats how Great and Super this extension is. Installed smoothly, everything is explained in details and once installed it has separate tabs for ease.

Did more than what is mentioned by Author. A great and must have app for event management of any kind... And to make things out of this world it is backed by phenominal support..................... Awesome is the only word that you can for response time and fix... Awesome job and thanks from the core of my heart!!!!

YOU ROCK !!!! AWESOME AWESOME ALL THE WAY !!!
2011-09-04
Reviews: 2
I have purchased Event Booking and use it on a Live site for some time now so I am confident that I'm submitting a well thought out review here.

The developer (Tuan) has been a busy bee all this time adding new options and refining everything on this extension. I've witnessed this extension grow from a small new addition for events handling for your joomla installation to a full featured power horse controlling almost all of the things I need.

I use it for a seminar type of event handling and it does its job flawlessly.

A couple of customizations that I needed were met with immediate and friendly manner from the developer.

Job well done Tuan! 5 stars awarded! Highly recommended!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 3
Event Booking is extremely thorough in functionalities, covering all the needs of booking and selling entrances to any kind of event. This includes confirmation, cancellation, reminders etc...
Installation is as easy as any Joomla component. You need to know what you want to use to complete the detailed configuration, because almost everything is adjustable, starting with the various messages to customers, admin etc..
Thanks to the "translation" fields it is easy to replace the standard text with one more suited to particular type of event.
The only aspect that could be improved is the documentation to eventually customise some tables.
I have tried a few Booking extension I find this one the most versatile and usable.
Great job!
2011-08-26
Reviews: 1
Event Booking is a very simple in use and powerful extension to manage your events. For a very modest price, I finally could create a clean eventmanager (with great payment possibilities) meeting my demands. Tuan of JoomDonation provided me with excellent service. With his advice, my system now fully manages the events including invoices. Furthermore, my suggestions are often implemented in future releases. In conclusion: Event Booking is surely the best event managing/displaying extension in this library.

I highly recommend this extension to all of you!
Page 11 of 18