The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to created events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-06-18
Reviews: 1
This extension is great for what it say it do. Also support is great and quick. I needed a feature that extension doesn´t have by default. I asked about how to do it and support provides me with a new file with changes i needed included! Thanks!
2011-06-17
Reviews: 3
I use EventBooking on a Cycling fund-raising event website in Australia. It is easy to set up and configuration is logically set out and uncomplicated. One small display issue with my site, probably my error, required support and Tuan logged on and fixed it within a couple of hours. Integration with separate third party 'AcyMailing' Newsletter component was a breeze. Thoroughly recommended.
2011-06-14
Reviews: 3
We use this to receive registration and payment for all or school related activites.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
As far as I can tell, Tuan never sleeps. Since purchasing Event Booking I have had two "supposed" issues but after checking the forums and submitting a service ticket I found the problem was only my ignorance. Both times Tuan quickly (and patiently) showed me that the feature I was looking for already existed. Then he showed me how to find and use it. I have been surprised by the speed of the help and the depth of the extension compared to other paid extensions I've since quit using. Event Booking is working just great for me. Go Tuan!
2011-06-13
Reviews: 2
This is a very good extension and the support is very good. I is working fine for my training business and when I had some trouble, I received fast and good support.
2011-06-10
Reviews: 5
I'm using the version for 1.6 and it's now working very well for my need in accepting paid workshop bookings. I needed support from the developer and he has been very good in helping resolve any issues, particularly those that have been specific to my site.

I'm giving this 5 stars because I forecast that this extension will only get better and better!

Keep up the good work Tuan!
2011-06-08
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension and it works great with our website. The support is pretty quick also. Just think of all the other extensions that don't support J1.6 yet. These guys are on it.
2011-06-07
Reviews: 1
I have used "Event Booking" for free event with paid additional services. I have opened both - individual and group registrations. But group registration has not summarized Custom Fee Field values. Pretty quickly (in 3-4 days) I got solution from developer. This Event Booking solution has some disadvantages more (for example lacking "max number" option in Custom Fee field), but basically this now works as needed. I think, it's a good solution for Event Booking for Joomla 1.6 at the moment.
2011-06-06
Reviews: 2
I used Seminar in conjunction with Simple Caddy, and eventually I hit their limits and spent the money to upgrade to DT Register. It met the need, but it was a pain to configure and support could have been better.

This week, I decided to try Event Booking, and I was amazed. This product is far superior to the other solutions. Yes, I did have some configuration questions, and I found one bug, but I got answers and a fix for the bug within 24 hours.

If you need a product like Event Booking, don't waste your time and money on the others. Get this product now. You will not regret it.
2011-06-02
Reviews: 1
Amazing extension, this what you need for online events registrations. I am using it from last few months with perfect results. Once i got issue with functionality but got it fixed quickly with developer's support. They are too fast specially when you need quick support.

Skilled + Knowledgeable

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Just go for it. :)
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
The Extension itself is very neat, has some good custom fields and represents excellent value. Packs a punch and will deliver for most sites. However what sets this extension apart is the support offered by the developer who is quick and knowledgeable and certainly deserves credit for an excellent job. Neat Extension and highly recommended. :)
2011-05-23
Reviews: 12
This extension was very well thought out. As stated by others it is very flexible and allowed us to do exactly what we wanted. Integration with Paypal was simple. Even small features such as "test mode" for Paypal existed allowing you to simulate a paid event registration.

The language translation feature is VERY detailed, allowing you to easily change various wording even if staying with English... without having to edit a text file, all within the backend.

The icing on the cake is the support. I did have a few issues which were quickly addressed and resolved.

Keep up the good work!
2011-05-19
Reviews: 2
This is an excelent and flexible component and when support is asked, soon everything becomes ok.

Keep the good work.

Paulo Maia
2011-05-09
Reviews: 1
Firstly would have to say that the support Tuan provides is absolutely outstanding.
Theres a reason why this component is top in its class its does what it says it does plus a whole lot more. Easy to install and config. We had some issues getting the component looking right due to our custom template but Tuan was great in sorting this out for us and everything works and looks great now. This is well worth the price, Well done guys.
2011-05-09
Reviews: 1
The extension is very handy and exactly what My team and I needed to complete a functional website based on our requirements. We faced some problems with the configuration and viewing what we wanted. But the support was incredible. We got help quite quick and the quality of the support is just incredible. Now our website is viewing how it's supposed to and functioning exactly what we need.

Thank you
mrk
2011-05-07
Reviews: 2
If you are into setting up events of ANY sort, I would suggest you take a good long look at what Tuan and his team have done with this. There has been a lot of work put into this extension. It is EASY to set up, has a LOT of options/functionality.
Oh, and the support has always been spot on. Thanks guys, and I look forward to the next release of EB.
Cheers
2011-05-03
Reviews: 1
This extension helped me set up an online booking system for an assortment of courses of differing lengths and prices in super quick time. I'm quite new to Joomla so this illustrates its ease of use.

It is straightforward to install and configure, and when I did have a query (that I really should have figured out for myself) Tuan responded to my email within an hour with the solution.

I'm only using a fraction of it's capability, but it's great to know I could confidently expand my booking system adding some great features.

I have no hesitation in recommending this extension. Money well spent.
2011-04-28
Reviews: 11
This is very solid event registration component that has the features most users will need. Others offer more bells and whistles, but with that comes increased complexity in setup and use. This component remains very easy to use, while also offering a very impressive set of features and functions. The cost is very reasonable, and very importantly they offering stellar support. I've used many of the products from this developer and have never been let down.
2011-04-20
Reviews: 3
The component has worked really well for me and the developer, Tuan, is very professional and responsive. I think the component will be highly satisfactory for most user but it does need some enhancements in future versions in order for users to take full advantage of its features. I'm giving it 5 stars though because Tuan has been very helpful.

Pros
- Easy to set up
- Functions as described
- Includes very useful features such as custom fee fields (which a lot of other components do not have)
- Easy customization of email templates and messages
- Again, the awesome support

Cons / Areas of needed improvement
Here's where some sophistication in the component could make it simply awesome...
- If you have two events enabled, you can not have different currencies for each one (unless you pay extra for that as a custom feature). I think this needs to be a part of the core code.
- If you use custom fee fields, all the members of a Group Registration are applied the same fees. For example, if you have a dinner option for your event and someone would like to register a group but not every member of the group wants to go the dinner, then the members of that group must register as individuals.
2011-04-14
Reviews: 3
After testing many booking components this one is my favorite.

Quick response from developer and lots of good features are why this is my first choice in booking components.
Page 12 of 17