The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-23
Reviews: 5
I needed a booking system for my Taekwondo club www.northantstkd.com which uses joomla 1.5. I located this and installed it and within a few minutes it was basically functioning and within an hour, completely tailored to the site. It's reliable, simple to use, effective and seriously good value. If you need a booking system for Joomla, look no further!!
2011-09-20
Reviews: 1
after searching and trialling a numnber of event extensions i finally came accross Event Booking. It does everything you need and more straight out the "box" and if you need any help the support is excellent with fast responses.

Thanks 5*
2011-09-18
Reviews: 1
I stumbled upon this affordable extension while working with a client who wanted to do workshops. The amount of detail this extension has, the ability to customize almost everything including the text that appears, stunned me. I know it takes a lot to build a system that can handle events, booking them, and even paying for them.

This extension does everything that is requested, and even though I ran into a small problem, it was sorted out and even fixed directly on my site. I was hesitant because I have paid for extensions before that have not lived up to everything as advertised, but this has done more than live up to it's name. It's made me a willing convert to commercial applications in Joomla!

Thank you so much Than! You, are a star!
2011-09-16
Reviews: 15
I must say this is the best event booking component available. Its worth the money. I am using it for event booking for online SAP course website and its perfect.
Advance features like, early bird discount, group registration and group discount, integration with 3rd party components like community builder are some of the awesome features this component provides. The component is very easy to use and have tips just in front of the feature which makes using the component very easy. You do not have to read 100s of pages of document to get started. All in all excellent component with good user interface.

Regards
Amit Patekar
2011-09-12
Reviews: 5
We have recently purchased this component and Event Bookings is one of the best we've seen. Its easy to use, quick and has all the functionalities needed to setup events. Has a good selection of payment options as well!

The support is super quick and is an Excellent product. Well done to the developers!
2011-09-07
Reviews: 3
I bought this extension for one website and now I am using this on Four of my website, thats how Great and Super this extension is. Installed smoothly, everything is explained in details and once installed it has separate tabs for ease.

Did more than what is mentioned by Author. A great and must have app for event management of any kind... And to make things out of this world it is backed by phenominal support..................... Awesome is the only word that you can for response time and fix... Awesome job and thanks from the core of my heart!!!!

YOU ROCK !!!! AWESOME AWESOME ALL THE WAY !!!
2011-09-04
Reviews: 2
I have purchased Event Booking and use it on a Live site for some time now so I am confident that I'm submitting a well thought out review here.

The developer (Tuan) has been a busy bee all this time adding new options and refining everything on this extension. I've witnessed this extension grow from a small new addition for events handling for your joomla installation to a full featured power horse controlling almost all of the things I need.

I use it for a seminar type of event handling and it does its job flawlessly.

A couple of customizations that I needed were met with immediate and friendly manner from the developer.

Job well done Tuan! 5 stars awarded! Highly recommended!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 3
Event Booking is extremely thorough in functionalities, covering all the needs of booking and selling entrances to any kind of event. This includes confirmation, cancellation, reminders etc...
Installation is as easy as any Joomla component. You need to know what you want to use to complete the detailed configuration, because almost everything is adjustable, starting with the various messages to customers, admin etc..
Thanks to the "translation" fields it is easy to replace the standard text with one more suited to particular type of event.
The only aspect that could be improved is the documentation to eventually customise some tables.
I have tried a few Booking extension I find this one the most versatile and usable.
Great job!
2011-08-26
Reviews: 1
Event Booking is a very simple in use and powerful extension to manage your events. For a very modest price, I finally could create a clean eventmanager (with great payment possibilities) meeting my demands. Tuan of JoomDonation provided me with excellent service. With his advice, my system now fully manages the events including invoices. Furthermore, my suggestions are often implemented in future releases. In conclusion: Event Booking is surely the best event managing/displaying extension in this library.

I highly recommend this extension to all of you!
2011-08-19
Reviews: 1
I have recently purchased the Event Booking component by JoomDonation. After using other componants for Events Calendars this one really stands out as being a far superior one. It is easy to use and yet has a hugh amount of functionality.

I had a small issue and posted a support ticket to ask for advice. Tuan was prompt in responding and he even fixed the problem for me.

This is definitely worth a 5 start review. Well done JoomDonation!!!
2011-08-19
Reviews: 1
I've used this component on a couple of websites now and it is by far the best Event Registration component available. Its group discount functionality is really useful and the flexibility provided is great. You can add extra fields to events as you need them. From a developer point of view, the code is very easy to read and understand. Everything is very well structured and easy to extend or modify. The support is the best I've ever seen, I added the developer on Skype and we've had a few good conversations!
2011-08-18
Reviews: 1
After reviewing a variety of option for event registration components/modules, I decided to purchase Event Booking by Joomdonation.

The component installed quite easily and was functional within a few minutes. It offers all the functionality I was looking for -- allows single and group registration, allows users to register for multiple events at the same time, allows users to submit a deposit for events, and allows users to pay using a variety of payment sources.

More importantly, however, is the customer service I received after installation. The component had a "bug" which Tuan corrected and resolved within 48 hours. He logged into my admin system and took care of it in a timely manner. He also took time to clarify another issue I was experiencing -- which turned out to be a problem created by one of the settings I had chosen.

I cannot recommend this highly enough. If you purchase, you get a great project and fantastic customer service.
2011-08-15
Reviews: 1
I am very new to Joomla but found this product VERY easy to install, easy to style to fit my client's site and know I'm only scratching the surface as to what Event Booking can do. As well, the customer support is second to none. If you provide enough information about your site, expect not just a response, but the problem to be fixed within 24 hours. Tuan is great. Thanks!
2011-08-13
Reviews: 6
I have used JoomDonation in the past and now Event Booking. Characteristics of these products are: 1)clean, understandable and businesslike design. They just work! and, 2)Oustanding support response.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
This is a great component. It is worth every coin. I used it for an event website and it's been a rewarding asset.
The developer is very supportive. Among others, He went out of his way to hack the application to fit my site when I complained that the form width was too wide for my site.
Great component that has proved extremely helpful. Please keep-up the good work.
2011-08-09
Reviews: 1
I spent a long time browsing the web looking for a component that would allow me to cost effectively implement a calendar-based event booking system on a client's website, and Event Booking turned out to be the perfect solution!

I've never used Joomla before, but this component is user-friendly, well-designed, has lots of options, and best of all, Tuan, the developer offers excellent and fast support. He is constantly seeking to improve his products and Event Booking is truly a shining star.

Highly recommended!
2011-07-23
Reviews: 1
This software does everything the documentation claims. I had no problems downloading, installing, or using it. I had a few questions, but the forum provided all the answers. Even before I purchased it, I emailed a question and received immediate feedback. The setup of the events is easy and everything is clear and well-organized. A dream to use. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to set up online registration of events and logically manage them.
2011-07-19
Reviews: 5
We needed an extension allowing for individual and group registrations, that displayed available spaces and how many were booked... and Event Booking does it flawlessly!

EB allows the admin to create custom fields for the registration forms - a critical feature that makes this extension flexible and powerful.

A stroke of genius is an integrated editor for the language file -- enabling me to customize the screen prompts and labels without having to edit via FTP.

As an experienced Joomla! developer, evaluating many extensions every year, I have found this to be one of the best-coded extensions I have ever used. The developer has been very fast and responsive to inquiries. Support is superb!
2011-07-13
Reviews: 1
We have been using Event Booking for several months and have been very happy with it. As a novice Joomla! user, I had several questions that were always answered quickly by Customer Service, including providing the code necessary to make a site-specific alteration. I would highly recommend!
2011-07-12
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best components I have found, the support is even better, as one reviewer has said - I don't think he ever sleeps !!! Normally with most components the ability to customise easily is lacking and you end up hacking the code but in this case that not true. The "Translation" facility is a great idea - I'd like to see this feature on all user facing components.
Page 12 of 19