The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-19
Reviews: 1
I have recently purchased the Event Booking component by JoomDonation. After using other componants for Events Calendars this one really stands out as being a far superior one. It is easy to use and yet has a hugh amount of functionality.

I had a small issue and posted a support ticket to ask for advice. Tuan was prompt in responding and he even fixed the problem for me.

This is definitely worth a 5 start review. Well done JoomDonation!!!
2011-08-19
Reviews: 1
I've used this component on a couple of websites now and it is by far the best Event Registration component available. Its group discount functionality is really useful and the flexibility provided is great. You can add extra fields to events as you need them. From a developer point of view, the code is very easy to read and understand. Everything is very well structured and easy to extend or modify. The support is the best I've ever seen, I added the developer on Skype and we've had a few good conversations!
2011-08-18
Reviews: 1
After reviewing a variety of option for event registration components/modules, I decided to purchase Event Booking by Joomdonation.

The component installed quite easily and was functional within a few minutes. It offers all the functionality I was looking for -- allows single and group registration, allows users to register for multiple events at the same time, allows users to submit a deposit for events, and allows users to pay using a variety of payment sources.

More importantly, however, is the customer service I received after installation. The component had a "bug" which Tuan corrected and resolved within 48 hours. He logged into my admin system and took care of it in a timely manner. He also took time to clarify another issue I was experiencing -- which turned out to be a problem created by one of the settings I had chosen.

I cannot recommend this highly enough. If you purchase, you get a great project and fantastic customer service.
2011-08-15
Reviews: 1
I am very new to Joomla but found this product VERY easy to install, easy to style to fit my client's site and know I'm only scratching the surface as to what Event Booking can do. As well, the customer support is second to none. If you provide enough information about your site, expect not just a response, but the problem to be fixed within 24 hours. Tuan is great. Thanks!
2011-08-13
Reviews: 6
I have used JoomDonation in the past and now Event Booking. Characteristics of these products are: 1)clean, understandable and businesslike design. They just work! and, 2)Oustanding support response.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
This is a great component. It is worth every coin. I used it for an event website and it's been a rewarding asset.
The developer is very supportive. Among others, He went out of his way to hack the application to fit my site when I complained that the form width was too wide for my site.
Great component that has proved extremely helpful. Please keep-up the good work.
2011-08-09
Reviews: 1
I spent a long time browsing the web looking for a component that would allow me to cost effectively implement a calendar-based event booking system on a client's website, and Event Booking turned out to be the perfect solution!

I've never used Joomla before, but this component is user-friendly, well-designed, has lots of options, and best of all, Tuan, the developer offers excellent and fast support. He is constantly seeking to improve his products and Event Booking is truly a shining star.

Highly recommended!
2011-07-23
Reviews: 1
This software does everything the documentation claims. I had no problems downloading, installing, or using it. I had a few questions, but the forum provided all the answers. Even before I purchased it, I emailed a question and received immediate feedback. The setup of the events is easy and everything is clear and well-organized. A dream to use. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to set up online registration of events and logically manage them.
2011-07-19
Reviews: 5
We needed an extension allowing for individual and group registrations, that displayed available spaces and how many were booked... and Event Booking does it flawlessly!

EB allows the admin to create custom fields for the registration forms - a critical feature that makes this extension flexible and powerful.

A stroke of genius is an integrated editor for the language file -- enabling me to customize the screen prompts and labels without having to edit via FTP.

As an experienced Joomla! developer, evaluating many extensions every year, I have found this to be one of the best-coded extensions I have ever used. The developer has been very fast and responsive to inquiries. Support is superb!
2011-07-13
Reviews: 1
We have been using Event Booking for several months and have been very happy with it. As a novice Joomla! user, I had several questions that were always answered quickly by Customer Service, including providing the code necessary to make a site-specific alteration. I would highly recommend!
2011-07-12
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best components I have found, the support is even better, as one reviewer has said - I don't think he ever sleeps !!! Normally with most components the ability to customise easily is lacking and you end up hacking the code but in this case that not true. The "Translation" facility is a great idea - I'd like to see this feature on all user facing components.
2011-07-10
Reviews: 5
Events registration is a solid component. The author responded incredibly fast to to an issue I reported on chat. I'm very happy with the entire experience.

I replaced dtregister because it was unstable. The support was slow and frankly kind of annoying.I paid $75 for that component. My customer (saddleupva.com) immediately complained of students not being able to buy classes and zero-dollars where they had been set to $295.

I had already reported several bugs to dtregister. Switching between individual and group registration had created a set of $0 priced records (ack!). The discount code is part of registration rather than billing. Support was slow to non-existant, at one point I waited weeks and only got a response when i threatened to ask my credit card company for a refund.

On the other hand, Event Booking was only $25. It worked the first time with no issues except one. That issue was the failure of joomla to default to the "default.php" view on credit card failure. I found the author on Yahoo chat. He found and fixed the problem within an hour.

The code itself has been solid and done what it says it will do.

I would like to see event_date included in all communications to admin and customers. I mostly made the changes to the code myself. So I got a chance to see the code. Unlike the competitor's code mentioned above, the Event Booking code is solid. It follows standard operating code rules. (For instance, the dtregister issue is obviously a problem with data integrity, it's just sloppy). Event Booking code that I read follows solid academic coding conventions.

I highly recommend Event Booking. It's a good value with well written code and exceptionally good support.
2011-07-07
Reviews: 11
This component is well worth the very reasonable price for a lot of reasons. First you get a reliable, feature-rich product which meets your needs. You can hardly get a better one. Tuan works hard to constantly improve it adding more features. Second, the developer is a guy with whom it is a pleasure to do business with. He is always open to suggestions and really helpful when it comes to solving some issues, on which you otherwise would spend a lot of time. He is quick to respond. It is good to know that there is him or his team behind the product, and they will help you when necessary. Highly recommended!
2011-07-07
Reviews: 2
I write to say what excellent support this product is given...my query was answered 12 hours after posting, remarkable given the spread of time zones involved. The problem was a mis configuration I made and because I am under a deadline, the courteous and successful reply from Mr Tuan was most appreciated.
2011-07-01
Reviews: 1
Event Booking is a powerful, easy to use and very flexible event booking system. And the developer, Tuan Pham Ngoc, provides fast and very courteous support. Thorougly recommended.
2011-06-29
Reviews: 1
This extension works perfect and is free! I had problems with it, but contacted the developer and got it fixed within 24 hours - and the error was on my part. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Hi all

I just want to correct the review alitle. The extension is not free like in the review said, infact, It is a commercial extension with price 28.68$.

Regards,

Tuan

2011-06-26
Reviews: 7
It's about the first time I've used a commercial Joomla! extension - for a customer:
http://sensibel-beraten.de/termine.

Fazit: The supreme support I've experienced pays off a 100% for the really small price. I'm completely satisfied, beeing aware of the fact Event-Booking is growing according to Joomla's 1.6 development, and the team really tries to cover webmasters needs in a most convenient and flexible way.

Related to other products I've tested .. it's excellent. That's why I gave 5 stars, although I think the extension could be even better. There were some small issues to solve (I bet in future releases this won't be necessary ;-) - but nothing was dropped in Tuan's 24/7 forum support!

I'd just like them to get rid of some constructs here and there, and use CSS elements and properties instead.
2011-06-18
Reviews: 1
This extension is great for what it say it do. Also support is great and quick. I needed a feature that extension doesn´t have by default. I asked about how to do it and support provides me with a new file with changes i needed included! Thanks!
2011-06-17
Reviews: 3
I use EventBooking on a Cycling fund-raising event website in Australia. It is easy to set up and configuration is logically set out and uncomplicated. One small display issue with my site, probably my error, required support and Tuan logged on and fixed it within a couple of hours. Integration with separate third party 'AcyMailing' Newsletter component was a breeze. Thoroughly recommended.
2011-06-14
Reviews: 3
We use this to receive registration and payment for all or school related activites.
Page 12 of 18