The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-09
Reviews: 1
I spent a long time browsing the web looking for a component that would allow me to cost effectively implement a calendar-based event booking system on a client's website, and Event Booking turned out to be the perfect solution!

I've never used Joomla before, but this component is user-friendly, well-designed, has lots of options, and best of all, Tuan, the developer offers excellent and fast support. He is constantly seeking to improve his products and Event Booking is truly a shining star.

Highly recommended!
2011-07-23
Reviews: 1
This software does everything the documentation claims. I had no problems downloading, installing, or using it. I had a few questions, but the forum provided all the answers. Even before I purchased it, I emailed a question and received immediate feedback. The setup of the events is easy and everything is clear and well-organized. A dream to use. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to set up online registration of events and logically manage them.
2011-07-19
Reviews: 5
We needed an extension allowing for individual and group registrations, that displayed available spaces and how many were booked... and Event Booking does it flawlessly!

EB allows the admin to create custom fields for the registration forms - a critical feature that makes this extension flexible and powerful.

A stroke of genius is an integrated editor for the language file -- enabling me to customize the screen prompts and labels without having to edit via FTP.

As an experienced Joomla! developer, evaluating many extensions every year, I have found this to be one of the best-coded extensions I have ever used. The developer has been very fast and responsive to inquiries. Support is superb!
2011-07-13
Reviews: 1
We have been using Event Booking for several months and have been very happy with it. As a novice Joomla! user, I had several questions that were always answered quickly by Customer Service, including providing the code necessary to make a site-specific alteration. I would highly recommend!
2011-07-12
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best components I have found, the support is even better, as one reviewer has said - I don't think he ever sleeps !!! Normally with most components the ability to customise easily is lacking and you end up hacking the code but in this case that not true. The "Translation" facility is a great idea - I'd like to see this feature on all user facing components.
2011-07-10
Reviews: 5
Events registration is a solid component. The author responded incredibly fast to to an issue I reported on chat. I'm very happy with the entire experience.

I replaced dtregister because it was unstable. The support was slow and frankly kind of annoying.I paid $75 for that component. My customer (saddleupva.com) immediately complained of students not being able to buy classes and zero-dollars where they had been set to $295.

I had already reported several bugs to dtregister. Switching between individual and group registration had created a set of $0 priced records (ack!). The discount code is part of registration rather than billing. Support was slow to non-existant, at one point I waited weeks and only got a response when i threatened to ask my credit card company for a refund.

On the other hand, Event Booking was only $25. It worked the first time with no issues except one. That issue was the failure of joomla to default to the "default.php" view on credit card failure. I found the author on Yahoo chat. He found and fixed the problem within an hour.

The code itself has been solid and done what it says it will do.

I would like to see event_date included in all communications to admin and customers. I mostly made the changes to the code myself. So I got a chance to see the code. Unlike the competitor's code mentioned above, the Event Booking code is solid. It follows standard operating code rules. (For instance, the dtregister issue is obviously a problem with data integrity, it's just sloppy). Event Booking code that I read follows solid academic coding conventions.

I highly recommend Event Booking. It's a good value with well written code and exceptionally good support.
2011-07-07
Reviews: 11
This component is well worth the very reasonable price for a lot of reasons. First you get a reliable, feature-rich product which meets your needs. You can hardly get a better one. Tuan works hard to constantly improve it adding more features. Second, the developer is a guy with whom it is a pleasure to do business with. He is always open to suggestions and really helpful when it comes to solving some issues, on which you otherwise would spend a lot of time. He is quick to respond. It is good to know that there is him or his team behind the product, and they will help you when necessary. Highly recommended!
2011-07-07
Reviews: 2
I write to say what excellent support this product is given...my query was answered 12 hours after posting, remarkable given the spread of time zones involved. The problem was a mis configuration I made and because I am under a deadline, the courteous and successful reply from Mr Tuan was most appreciated.
2011-07-01
Reviews: 1
Event Booking is a powerful, easy to use and very flexible event booking system. And the developer, Tuan Pham Ngoc, provides fast and very courteous support. Thorougly recommended.
2011-06-29
Reviews: 1
This extension works perfect and is free! I had problems with it, but contacted the developer and got it fixed within 24 hours - and the error was on my part. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Hi all

I just want to correct the review alitle. The extension is not free like in the review said, infact, It is a commercial extension with price 28.68$.

Regards,

Tuan

2011-06-26
Reviews: 7
It's about the first time I've used a commercial Joomla! extension - for a customer:
http://sensibel-beraten.de/termine.

Fazit: The supreme support I've experienced pays off a 100% for the really small price. I'm completely satisfied, beeing aware of the fact Event-Booking is growing according to Joomla's 1.6 development, and the team really tries to cover webmasters needs in a most convenient and flexible way.

Related to other products I've tested .. it's excellent. That's why I gave 5 stars, although I think the extension could be even better. There were some small issues to solve (I bet in future releases this won't be necessary ;-) - but nothing was dropped in Tuan's 24/7 forum support!

I'd just like them to get rid of some constructs here and there, and use CSS elements and properties instead.
2011-06-18
Reviews: 1
This extension is great for what it say it do. Also support is great and quick. I needed a feature that extension doesn´t have by default. I asked about how to do it and support provides me with a new file with changes i needed included! Thanks!
2011-06-17
Reviews: 3
I use EventBooking on a Cycling fund-raising event website in Australia. It is easy to set up and configuration is logically set out and uncomplicated. One small display issue with my site, probably my error, required support and Tuan logged on and fixed it within a couple of hours. Integration with separate third party 'AcyMailing' Newsletter component was a breeze. Thoroughly recommended.
2011-06-14
Reviews: 3
We use this to receive registration and payment for all or school related activites.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
As far as I can tell, Tuan never sleeps. Since purchasing Event Booking I have had two "supposed" issues but after checking the forums and submitting a service ticket I found the problem was only my ignorance. Both times Tuan quickly (and patiently) showed me that the feature I was looking for already existed. Then he showed me how to find and use it. I have been surprised by the speed of the help and the depth of the extension compared to other paid extensions I've since quit using. Event Booking is working just great for me. Go Tuan!
2011-06-13
Reviews: 2
This is a very good extension and the support is very good. I is working fine for my training business and when I had some trouble, I received fast and good support.
2011-06-10
Reviews: 5
I'm using the version for 1.6 and it's now working very well for my need in accepting paid workshop bookings. I needed support from the developer and he has been very good in helping resolve any issues, particularly those that have been specific to my site.

I'm giving this 5 stars because I forecast that this extension will only get better and better!

Keep up the good work Tuan!
2011-06-08
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension and it works great with our website. The support is pretty quick also. Just think of all the other extensions that don't support J1.6 yet. These guys are on it.
2011-06-07
Reviews: 1
I have used "Event Booking" for free event with paid additional services. I have opened both - individual and group registrations. But group registration has not summarized Custom Fee Field values. Pretty quickly (in 3-4 days) I got solution from developer. This Event Booking solution has some disadvantages more (for example lacking "max number" option in Custom Fee field), but basically this now works as needed. I think, it's a good solution for Event Booking for Joomla 1.6 at the moment.
2011-06-06
Reviews: 2
I used Seminar in conjunction with Simple Caddy, and eventually I hit their limits and spent the money to upgrade to DT Register. It met the need, but it was a pain to configure and support could have been better.

This week, I decided to try Event Booking, and I was amazed. This product is far superior to the other solutions. Yes, I did have some configuration questions, and I found one bug, but I got answers and a fix for the bug within 24 hours.

If you need a product like Event Booking, don't waste your time and money on the others. Get this product now. You will not regret it.
Page 12 of 18