The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-04-14
Reviews: 3
After testing many booking components this one is my favorite.

Quick response from developer and lots of good features are why this is my first choice in booking components.
2011-04-12
Reviews: 1
SIMPLE BUT POWERFUL !!!
well written extension and it has all of the features I have ever needed and very easy to use.

Support was wonderful even to non-programmer.
2011-04-09
Reviews: 1
I was in a jam because another highly rated registration product that starts with dt would not work with a WAMP stack. And, they would not call me even for money.

This product had one very small configuration tweak to make then it worked great!

Support was very helpful as apposed to being defensive and treating the customer like the enemy.

I will buy more products from this developer!
2011-04-06
Reviews: 4
I have tried a few event booking systems but Event Booking outshines the rest by far. It is very simple to install and configure but the real beauty of this component is the way it is written - it is so well commented and constructed that anyone with a modicum of php knowledge can easily alter it to suit their particular needs.

A slight issue when I had forgot to change an email address and during testing Tuan was inadvertantly sent a sum of money was sorted out very quickly and without fuss.

A perfect component and great support!!
2011-04-05
Reviews: 2
I am using both the Event Booking component and the paid extension for Authorize.net SIM on a local auto museum website. I found this to be easy to install and simpler to set up than other event components I've used.

I did have a problem with the Authorize.net SIM plugin for this component. I submitted a support ticket and received a response from the developer, Tuan within less than 12 hours - not bad considering we're halfway round the world from each other. Within a few more hours he sent me revised versions of the plugin and I had everything up and running perfectly!

I'll definitely use this component in the future.
2011-04-05
Reviews: 1
This extension provided every capability we needed to handle a community holiday celebration with multiple events. The few support questions we had were answered quickly and clearly. Highly recommended.
2011-04-04
Reviews: 1
The product 'Event Booking' and guys behind of it in OSsolution Team (Vietnam) are doing realy a GREAT job! In contrast to some other Joomla 'Event registration' software suppliers who0 do have a terrible support, OSsolution Team(especially: Tuan) is giving EXCELLENT, customer aware support and their products are alomost perfect! Keep up the good work guys !
2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
I had been looking for something simple to both manage a fixed number of spots for events and accept payments for said spots at the same time for a long time. I tried many of the free components but nothing seemed quite right for my application. I did some reading and decided to gamble on Event Booking and I must say I am impressed. It was priced right and easy to install and is working very well. I had one issue that required me to submit a ticket for support and was quite pleased at the quick response. (The error was on my end!) I recommend this to anyone looking for a simple way to take payments for reservations for an event, it works very well.
2011-03-23
Reviews: 1
It's my first write review ever but after my experience with Tuan and his EB extension I want everybody to know that:
1/ this extension is VERY easy to install and set up.
2/ Tuan is very responsive for support requests! There were some issue's but via chat Tuan was able to fix these !
Great Job - GREAT component! Also like others I can't wait for the future improvements!
2011-03-22
Reviews: 1
This extension does everything it says it does and is simple and easy to apply and very reasonably priced too. When I needed assistance with some custom requirements, Tuan was quick to help, which was great. Thank you!
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
I rarely write reviews but Tuan and his extension deserve it. VERY easy to install and configure, and Tuan is very responsive for support requests! Ran into a pesky few style / function issues, hit Tuan up on chat and he was able to fix it right away! This component has 85% of the functionality of dtregister, but - more stable, and - the support is way, way, way better (quick response vs non-existent over at dtregister)Great Job - GREAT component! I can't wait for the future improvements!
2011-03-02
Reviews: 2
Just because an extension needs some degree of customer service doesn't make it bad. Most of the time it is the user that is in need. I purchased this extension last week. Of course I waited to the last minute to launch it and had a problem. The developer is in Vietnam and completely out of my time zone, though his Skype name was on his website he was not online. Most likely sleeping. This morning I got to work in a frenzy because my booking was still down. The owner was online and was able to assist me via Skype immediately. The issue wasn't even his product. It was a minor setting in Pay Pal. Something I should have been able to figure out. He kindly and quickly helped me and my event booking is taking reservations as we speak. Customer service goes a long way! I love that I was able to contact him via Skype and get immediate assistance. Very very good. Thanks.
2011-03-01
Reviews: 2
I'm using Event Booking to process payments for a seminar and so far, it's working great. I had to upgrade to PayPal Pro to accept larger payments that PayPal Standard would allow and Tuan helped immediately with the process.
2011-02-25
Reviews: 2
I have used this extension around 3 months now and I am more than happy! As it is not only a great product the Event Booking team is giving the best support you can ask for. Thing is, there are so many different extensions, that offer different things but most of them are complicated and not easy to use, this on the other hand is simple and gives also huge amount of opportunities.
I write this to give them a little support for making this great extension that helped me so much.
Thank you!
2011-02-24
Reviews: 1
I will use this Extension for scientific conference registration.
It has more features than we need and will work out of the box. The inlcuded payment gateways are nice. I am new to joomla, but it was fast to setup and usage is intuitiv.

Support is really amazing - I god an answer within 24 hours including with fixed the problem!
2011-02-23
Reviews: 1
I bought Event Booking last night, had a problem with Custom Fields showing, sent a support ticked, and got a reply within 10 minutes, unbelieveable product and product, can't wait for the next extension to come out
2011-02-23
Reviews: 1
I have used this with one client and they are happy with its performance. It does "exactly what it says on the Tin" and is customisable too.

The support comes in terms of emails and msn chat etc . Joomdonation are a small business some 7 hours ahead of us here in Europe so don't expect a response in 5 minutes. When Tuan replies he is precise and understanding to your needs.

I would recommend this product for anyone looking for an Event booking system and know it would suit an outdoor activity centre, Training courses. Any business that needs to allocate time and book for it online this will suit. The Custom fields allows for this customisation so make it suit your needs.

Well Done Guys
2011-02-18
Reviews: 1
I like very much thi extention because:

- the team is very near to the client (skyp, forum, mail)... thanks Tuan! :)
- easy configuration
- easy to create events, registrants, category, coupon for member, recurred events
- very good personalization for the automatic mail
- automatic reminder for registrant 3 day (customizable) before the event!
- good manage for many type of payment and flag for the offline payment
- many language or very easy form translations

and many many customizable function!

This is the better events extention!
2011-02-17
Reviews: 1
The extension is great, easy to install/use/modify, none of the usual bugs or script errors you might see in other commercial products, so well done to the developer(s). The only issue for me is a mini calendar module, I'm not sure if or when this feature will be introduced but it definitely needs this extra. Other than this, it is flawless. Again, well done on this one guys.

Cheers, Tom
2011-02-16
Reviews: 1
I love this module but what makes it the best is Tuan and his personal support. I imagine he is super busy but somehow found enough time to personally help me with a CSS change I needed. AWESOME!
Page 14 of 18