The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-09
Reviews: 1
The extension is very handy and exactly what My team and I needed to complete a functional website based on our requirements. We faced some problems with the configuration and viewing what we wanted. But the support was incredible. We got help quite quick and the quality of the support is just incredible. Now our website is viewing how it's supposed to and functioning exactly what we need.

Thank you
mrk
2011-05-07
Reviews: 2
If you are into setting up events of ANY sort, I would suggest you take a good long look at what Tuan and his team have done with this. There has been a lot of work put into this extension. It is EASY to set up, has a LOT of options/functionality.
Oh, and the support has always been spot on. Thanks guys, and I look forward to the next release of EB.
Cheers
2011-05-03
Reviews: 1
This extension helped me set up an online booking system for an assortment of courses of differing lengths and prices in super quick time. I'm quite new to Joomla so this illustrates its ease of use.

It is straightforward to install and configure, and when I did have a query (that I really should have figured out for myself) Tuan responded to my email within an hour with the solution.

I'm only using a fraction of it's capability, but it's great to know I could confidently expand my booking system adding some great features.

I have no hesitation in recommending this extension. Money well spent.
2011-04-28
Reviews: 11
This is very solid event registration component that has the features most users will need. Others offer more bells and whistles, but with that comes increased complexity in setup and use. This component remains very easy to use, while also offering a very impressive set of features and functions. The cost is very reasonable, and very importantly they offering stellar support. I've used many of the products from this developer and have never been let down.
2011-04-20
Reviews: 3
The component has worked really well for me and the developer, Tuan, is very professional and responsive. I think the component will be highly satisfactory for most user but it does need some enhancements in future versions in order for users to take full advantage of its features. I'm giving it 5 stars though because Tuan has been very helpful.

Pros
- Easy to set up
- Functions as described
- Includes very useful features such as custom fee fields (which a lot of other components do not have)
- Easy customization of email templates and messages
- Again, the awesome support

Cons / Areas of needed improvement
Here's where some sophistication in the component could make it simply awesome...
- If you have two events enabled, you can not have different currencies for each one (unless you pay extra for that as a custom feature). I think this needs to be a part of the core code.
- If you use custom fee fields, all the members of a Group Registration are applied the same fees. For example, if you have a dinner option for your event and someone would like to register a group but not every member of the group wants to go the dinner, then the members of that group must register as individuals.
2011-04-14
Reviews: 3
After testing many booking components this one is my favorite.

Quick response from developer and lots of good features are why this is my first choice in booking components.
2011-04-12
Reviews: 1
SIMPLE BUT POWERFUL !!!
well written extension and it has all of the features I have ever needed and very easy to use.

Support was wonderful even to non-programmer.
2011-04-09
Reviews: 1
I was in a jam because another highly rated registration product that starts with dt would not work with a WAMP stack. And, they would not call me even for money.

This product had one very small configuration tweak to make then it worked great!

Support was very helpful as apposed to being defensive and treating the customer like the enemy.

I will buy more products from this developer!
2011-04-06
Reviews: 4
I have tried a few event booking systems but Event Booking outshines the rest by far. It is very simple to install and configure but the real beauty of this component is the way it is written - it is so well commented and constructed that anyone with a modicum of php knowledge can easily alter it to suit their particular needs.

A slight issue when I had forgot to change an email address and during testing Tuan was inadvertantly sent a sum of money was sorted out very quickly and without fuss.

A perfect component and great support!!
2011-04-05
Reviews: 2
I am using both the Event Booking component and the paid extension for Authorize.net SIM on a local auto museum website. I found this to be easy to install and simpler to set up than other event components I've used.

I did have a problem with the Authorize.net SIM plugin for this component. I submitted a support ticket and received a response from the developer, Tuan within less than 12 hours - not bad considering we're halfway round the world from each other. Within a few more hours he sent me revised versions of the plugin and I had everything up and running perfectly!

I'll definitely use this component in the future.
2011-04-05
Reviews: 1
This extension provided every capability we needed to handle a community holiday celebration with multiple events. The few support questions we had were answered quickly and clearly. Highly recommended.
2011-04-04
Reviews: 1
The product 'Event Booking' and guys behind of it in OSsolution Team (Vietnam) are doing realy a GREAT job! In contrast to some other Joomla 'Event registration' software suppliers who0 do have a terrible support, OSsolution Team(especially: Tuan) is giving EXCELLENT, customer aware support and their products are alomost perfect! Keep up the good work guys !
2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
I had been looking for something simple to both manage a fixed number of spots for events and accept payments for said spots at the same time for a long time. I tried many of the free components but nothing seemed quite right for my application. I did some reading and decided to gamble on Event Booking and I must say I am impressed. It was priced right and easy to install and is working very well. I had one issue that required me to submit a ticket for support and was quite pleased at the quick response. (The error was on my end!) I recommend this to anyone looking for a simple way to take payments for reservations for an event, it works very well.
2011-03-23
Reviews: 1
It's my first write review ever but after my experience with Tuan and his EB extension I want everybody to know that:
1/ this extension is VERY easy to install and set up.
2/ Tuan is very responsive for support requests! There were some issue's but via chat Tuan was able to fix these !
Great Job - GREAT component! Also like others I can't wait for the future improvements!
2011-03-22
Reviews: 1
This extension does everything it says it does and is simple and easy to apply and very reasonably priced too. When I needed assistance with some custom requirements, Tuan was quick to help, which was great. Thank you!
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
I rarely write reviews but Tuan and his extension deserve it. VERY easy to install and configure, and Tuan is very responsive for support requests! Ran into a pesky few style / function issues, hit Tuan up on chat and he was able to fix it right away! This component has 85% of the functionality of dtregister, but - more stable, and - the support is way, way, way better (quick response vs non-existent over at dtregister)Great Job - GREAT component! I can't wait for the future improvements!
2011-03-02
Reviews: 2
Just because an extension needs some degree of customer service doesn't make it bad. Most of the time it is the user that is in need. I purchased this extension last week. Of course I waited to the last minute to launch it and had a problem. The developer is in Vietnam and completely out of my time zone, though his Skype name was on his website he was not online. Most likely sleeping. This morning I got to work in a frenzy because my booking was still down. The owner was online and was able to assist me via Skype immediately. The issue wasn't even his product. It was a minor setting in Pay Pal. Something I should have been able to figure out. He kindly and quickly helped me and my event booking is taking reservations as we speak. Customer service goes a long way! I love that I was able to contact him via Skype and get immediate assistance. Very very good. Thanks.
2011-03-01
Reviews: 2
I'm using Event Booking to process payments for a seminar and so far, it's working great. I had to upgrade to PayPal Pro to accept larger payments that PayPal Standard would allow and Tuan helped immediately with the process.
2011-02-25
Reviews: 2
I have used this extension around 3 months now and I am more than happy! As it is not only a great product the Event Booking team is giving the best support you can ask for. Thing is, there are so many different extensions, that offer different things but most of them are complicated and not easy to use, this on the other hand is simple and gives also huge amount of opportunities.
I write this to give them a little support for making this great extension that helped me so much.
Thank you!
2011-02-24
Reviews: 1
I will use this Extension for scientific conference registration.
It has more features than we need and will work out of the box. The inlcuded payment gateways are nice. I am new to joomla, but it was fast to setup and usage is intuitiv.

Support is really amazing - I god an answer within 24 hours including with fixed the problem!
Page 14 of 19