The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-03-23
Reviews: 1
It's my first write review ever but after my experience with Tuan and his EB extension I want everybody to know that:
1/ this extension is VERY easy to install and set up.
2/ Tuan is very responsive for support requests! There were some issue's but via chat Tuan was able to fix these !
Great Job - GREAT component! Also like others I can't wait for the future improvements!
2011-03-22
Reviews: 1
This extension does everything it says it does and is simple and easy to apply and very reasonably priced too. When I needed assistance with some custom requirements, Tuan was quick to help, which was great. Thank you!
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
I rarely write reviews but Tuan and his extension deserve it. VERY easy to install and configure, and Tuan is very responsive for support requests! Ran into a pesky few style / function issues, hit Tuan up on chat and he was able to fix it right away! This component has 85% of the functionality of dtregister, but - more stable, and - the support is way, way, way better (quick response vs non-existent over at dtregister)Great Job - GREAT component! I can't wait for the future improvements!
2011-03-02
Reviews: 2
Just because an extension needs some degree of customer service doesn't make it bad. Most of the time it is the user that is in need. I purchased this extension last week. Of course I waited to the last minute to launch it and had a problem. The developer is in Vietnam and completely out of my time zone, though his Skype name was on his website he was not online. Most likely sleeping. This morning I got to work in a frenzy because my booking was still down. The owner was online and was able to assist me via Skype immediately. The issue wasn't even his product. It was a minor setting in Pay Pal. Something I should have been able to figure out. He kindly and quickly helped me and my event booking is taking reservations as we speak. Customer service goes a long way! I love that I was able to contact him via Skype and get immediate assistance. Very very good. Thanks.
2011-03-01
Reviews: 2
I'm using Event Booking to process payments for a seminar and so far, it's working great. I had to upgrade to PayPal Pro to accept larger payments that PayPal Standard would allow and Tuan helped immediately with the process.
2011-02-25
Reviews: 2
I have used this extension around 3 months now and I am more than happy! As it is not only a great product the Event Booking team is giving the best support you can ask for. Thing is, there are so many different extensions, that offer different things but most of them are complicated and not easy to use, this on the other hand is simple and gives also huge amount of opportunities.
I write this to give them a little support for making this great extension that helped me so much.
Thank you!
2011-02-24
Reviews: 1
I will use this Extension for scientific conference registration.
It has more features than we need and will work out of the box. The inlcuded payment gateways are nice. I am new to joomla, but it was fast to setup and usage is intuitiv.

Support is really amazing - I god an answer within 24 hours including with fixed the problem!
2011-02-23
Reviews: 1
I bought Event Booking last night, had a problem with Custom Fields showing, sent a support ticked, and got a reply within 10 minutes, unbelieveable product and product, can't wait for the next extension to come out
2011-02-23
Reviews: 1
I have used this with one client and they are happy with its performance. It does "exactly what it says on the Tin" and is customisable too.

The support comes in terms of emails and msn chat etc . Joomdonation are a small business some 7 hours ahead of us here in Europe so don't expect a response in 5 minutes. When Tuan replies he is precise and understanding to your needs.

I would recommend this product for anyone looking for an Event booking system and know it would suit an outdoor activity centre, Training courses. Any business that needs to allocate time and book for it online this will suit. The Custom fields allows for this customisation so make it suit your needs.

Well Done Guys
2011-02-18
Reviews: 1
I like very much thi extention because:

- the team is very near to the client (skyp, forum, mail)... thanks Tuan! :)
- easy configuration
- easy to create events, registrants, category, coupon for member, recurred events
- very good personalization for the automatic mail
- automatic reminder for registrant 3 day (customizable) before the event!
- good manage for many type of payment and flag for the offline payment
- many language or very easy form translations

and many many customizable function!

This is the better events extention!
2011-02-17
Reviews: 1
The extension is great, easy to install/use/modify, none of the usual bugs or script errors you might see in other commercial products, so well done to the developer(s). The only issue for me is a mini calendar module, I'm not sure if or when this feature will be introduced but it definitely needs this extra. Other than this, it is flawless. Again, well done on this one guys.

Cheers, Tom
2011-02-16
Reviews: 1
I love this module but what makes it the best is Tuan and his personal support. I imagine he is super busy but somehow found enough time to personally help me with a CSS change I needed. AWESOME!
2011-02-15
Reviews: 2
I only started using joomla about a month ago and had to build a site for a dance event. This event booking extension has become the answer to my prayers. Without it I don't know how I would have made the booking form for the site.
EB is very intuitive and easy to use, has great features and the support is first rate. I submitted a support ticket to suggest an additional feature and within 2 days it was there, amazing. The only thing I can't get to work is the user integration where customers can log back in and check their order details. I think this will be getting fixed in the new version for Joomla 1.6 when it arrives.
2011-02-08
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension. I have bought it yesterday to enable registrations for a baseball seasonal event. At first i had some doubts as that I tried all kind of extensions already, but this one is great.

With the support of the developer the add-on was slightly modified to work in such a way that a group registration allowed us to register a child as the group member and the parent as the billing partner.

Tuan is reacting very fast and seems to be very dedicated to make this plugin to a big success. And I have to say he is on the right track with it.
2011-02-08
Reviews: 1
Very good component and excellent support. Comes with tons of extra plugins out of the box. Decent price. Keep the good job.
2011-02-07
Reviews: 27
Everything you could really ask for in an extension really, it does what it claims to do in a clear, simple way. It has all the basic features and some pretty nifty options you can enable as well (such as the group bookings feature).

The developers are very active and willing to help and advise which is in stark contrast from my experience with similar extensions.

I think I'm going to start moving all my sites over to this system as it really is everything I need and more, and it is simple for users and easy for developers to expand upon.
2011-02-06
Reviews: 1
The extension was great and ideal for what we were looking for. It would have been great except for the lack of support. For some reason, maybe a mistake by us, the extension when used at the back end crashes the whole of the browser. I have sent severla emails asking for help with this but have had no reply, we do have copies of emails sent!! Its a shame as we will have to look for another simalar extension and pay again!
Owner's reply

Hi mjs23112005

It seems your email was sent to me during our new year holiday (Vietnamese Lunar new year - just ended last week)and I could not reply you because of the limit internet connection (I was at home with my family to celebrate the new year with limit internet connection). Forgive me for not be able to reply you and provide support !

For now, If you still want to use the extension (I believe this is a very nice extension), please email me one more time (I remember that I saw your email somewhere but I could not find it because I have serveral emails address listed on my site and not sure which one you sent to - there are many emails I received per day) .

For other customers, If you are looking for support from me, please :

1. Submit a support ticket on my site. That's the best way because I can have a record of the support ticket and makes sure you always get answered

2. Send email to my "offical" email contact@joomdonation.com . In case you don't get response from me, try to send it to me one more time .

3. Post your questions on my forum .

4. You can always contact me via chat clients : Skype, YM, MSN or Gtalk to get support directly .


Thanks and again, sorry mjs23112005 for the inconvenience. I am looking forward to receiving your email .

Regards,

Tuan

2011-01-28
Reviews: 1
This component does everything it says on the tin - and then some. One of my clients needed some functions that were not supported out of the box. Within a week of initial download and contacting the developer we had a custom coded component that met our needs. Incredible support! The developers are very active in developing this component. Excellent work.

If you're looking for an event registration component, look no further. For the price of this, you cannot beat the features and support. btw, it's a lot cheaper than the competition... ;)
2011-01-19
Reviews: 2
This application is everything it says it is, tons of great features and the support is excellent. great job guys
2011-01-13
Reviews: 1
Great product. I have very little web experience, and it works well and has been really easy to put together. I have just started a small training business and I am confident that this extension will help!
Page 14 of 18