The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-06
Reviews: 1
The extension was great and ideal for what we were looking for. It would have been great except for the lack of support. For some reason, maybe a mistake by us, the extension when used at the back end crashes the whole of the browser. I have sent severla emails asking for help with this but have had no reply, we do have copies of emails sent!! Its a shame as we will have to look for another simalar extension and pay again!
Owner's reply

Hi mjs23112005

It seems your email was sent to me during our new year holiday (Vietnamese Lunar new year - just ended last week)and I could not reply you because of the limit internet connection (I was at home with my family to celebrate the new year with limit internet connection). Forgive me for not be able to reply you and provide support !

For now, If you still want to use the extension (I believe this is a very nice extension), please email me one more time (I remember that I saw your email somewhere but I could not find it because I have serveral emails address listed on my site and not sure which one you sent to - there are many emails I received per day) .

For other customers, If you are looking for support from me, please :

1. Submit a support ticket on my site. That's the best way because I can have a record of the support ticket and makes sure you always get answered

2. Send email to my "offical" email contact@joomdonation.com . In case you don't get response from me, try to send it to me one more time .

3. Post your questions on my forum .

4. You can always contact me via chat clients : Skype, YM, MSN or Gtalk to get support directly .


Thanks and again, sorry mjs23112005 for the inconvenience. I am looking forward to receiving your email .

Regards,

Tuan

2011-01-28
Reviews: 1
This component does everything it says on the tin - and then some. One of my clients needed some functions that were not supported out of the box. Within a week of initial download and contacting the developer we had a custom coded component that met our needs. Incredible support! The developers are very active in developing this component. Excellent work.

If you're looking for an event registration component, look no further. For the price of this, you cannot beat the features and support. btw, it's a lot cheaper than the competition... ;)
2011-01-19
Reviews: 2
This application is everything it says it is, tons of great features and the support is excellent. great job guys
2011-01-13
Reviews: 1
Great product. I have very little web experience, and it works well and has been really easy to put together. I have just started a small training business and I am confident that this extension will help!
2011-01-12
Reviews: 1
I've been in the event management industry for nearly 15 years. I have also project managed multiple enterprise event registration/management systems, on Oracle, SQL and Access.

This component is amazing. Simple to use, well designed and very well thought out, from both an event management perspective, and a event participant perspective.

Kudos to the team for creating such a killer component. It is now #1 on my list of favorite Joomla extensions.
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
Like the prior submitter I normaly don't write reviews. Not in this case, for two reasons:

1. Event Booking is a really great product, which simply works out of the box. There are tons of options, and you can even translate the language file from within the backend.
2. The support is outstanding. Very helpful, and fast: I got a reply and solution for a minor issue within ten minutes.

I'm very happy with Event Booking, and recommend it to everyone who's looking for a booking solution for his (or her) Joomla site.
2011-01-10
Reviews: 19
This is the best, not one of the best, but THE best registration system. Add to the fact that this system not only works perfectly but the support I get is excellent.

I would definitely recommend this events registration to anyone who wants to cut down on time and still benefit with tons of features!

Two thumbs up!
2011-01-07
Reviews: 1
excellent support
very good extension and active forum, good integration with cb, 5 stars...
2011-01-05
Reviews: 15
It's simple to use and setup. Compatible with few payment types. It has lot's of options, allowing coupons, group discounts and member discounts. Might encounter incompatibilities with some templates. But the tech support is outstanding! I've always had a fast response and solutions.
2011-01-05
Reviews: 1
Event Booking has all the elements to make it one of the best modules for the "Events Genre" in Joomla.

Tuan, the force behind this product is VERY dedicated man behind this product and his customer support is second to none! Fast and Comprehensive (He will help even if the issue has nothing to do with EB!!)

The fact that he is continuously upgrading this module (and paying customers get updates for free for life!) means you are buying a product that will keep upgrading itself ( and paying for itself) as you use it.

Keep up the great work Tuan!!

Cheers!
2011-01-03
Reviews: 1
Installation was easy, it has most of the functions that i was looking for, my only suggestion is to add color categorization for different categories. I especially appreciate the developers support and prompt response. Keep up the good work!
2010-12-30
Reviews: 1
I have used this product, and a couple of others by this team, and have had amazing support, and consistent updates by them. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a solid event booking system
2010-12-29
Reviews: 16
Event Booking is a useful, versatile, user friendly, simple component that does what it says it will do.

The developer is awesome. Supportive, creative, helpful and attentive... what I wish every developer should be to support their product.

After struggling with CIVICRM event managment, this saved my bacon.

Happy New Year Event Booking!
Looking forward to 2011!
WDH
2010-12-22
Reviews: 4
Fantastic extension does it all it says and more !!

But more importantly the support is fantastic, Tuan responded within minutes and fixed the problem (which was very minor)

This extension is very cheap for what it achieves well done and thankyou Tuan !!
2010-12-21
Reviews: 1
I have tried other leading registration software packages on here, even paid $10 per registrant to have it outsourced.

But Event Booking is much much better and cheaper. Example if you had 200 registrants, it would cost $2000 to have it outsourced. This is only about $50 (including payment addon)

Pros:

The best customer service I have ever experienced. Whether it be via, forum, support tickets and even Skype, the developers are always contactable.

Custom Changes - You can edit / change just about even piece of text available. Emails are super easy to edit. The forms are amazingly simple, yet VERY flexible.

Very solid platform. No crashes or unexpected errors for me. (using a paid template / install from rockettheme.)

Heaps of payment options.... that WORK straight from the box.

I normally don't leave reviews... ever. But I am so impressed that I felt like you needed to know.
2010-12-20
Reviews: 1
This product works very well out of the box without any issues. Even though it is very feature rich, the installation, maintenance and upgradation are just a child's play, making it a perfect one for users of all types of experience in joomla. Considering the support from the providers, its a win-win situation for both the administrator and their users.

Will definitely recommend it to all of my friends and give it a perfect 10 out of 10.

Thanks for the great component.
2010-12-17
Reviews: 2
This product is absolutely brilliant. It's feature rich and does everything it says it does better than its competitors. The interface is well designed, visually appealling and incredbly well scripted. If it has all the features you want, then it's the best in its class, and the support is fantastic too. And no, I don't own the company! I just value well written, well supported, and well priced products.
2010-12-13
Reviews: 1
such an awesome extension! to the point perfectly working and what else do you expect from a perfect extension, thanks Tuan
2010-12-11
Reviews: 9
This extension is off to a nice start. It foes not have the bells and whistles of dtregister, but then again it doesn't have the bugs either. A few more features such as conditional fields and this extension is good for 5 stars.
2010-12-09
Reviews: 2
Full-featured, stable, with top-notch tech support.
Page 15 of 18