The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-17
Reviews: 2
This product is absolutely brilliant. It's feature rich and does everything it says it does better than its competitors. The interface is well designed, visually appealling and incredbly well scripted. If it has all the features you want, then it's the best in its class, and the support is fantastic too. And no, I don't own the company! I just value well written, well supported, and well priced products.
2010-12-13
Reviews: 1
such an awesome extension! to the point perfectly working and what else do you expect from a perfect extension, thanks Tuan
2010-12-11
Reviews: 9
This extension is off to a nice start. It foes not have the bells and whistles of dtregister, but then again it doesn't have the bugs either. A few more features such as conditional fields and this extension is good for 5 stars.
2010-12-09
Reviews: 2
Full-featured, stable, with top-notch tech support.
2010-12-09
Reviews: 1
Tuan is really a fantastic programmer, but not only that: He is helping and giving a very good support. Bravo!
2010-12-09
Reviews: 1
This extension does exactly what is says it does in a very user friendly way, great functionallity, i paid over 5 times the amount for a similar extension and threw it away because i found event booking.

the developer is always to hand to help and i couldnt recommend Event booking highly enough.

If only all extensions where so well made and supported.
2010-12-08
Reviews: 1
If you do event registration of any kind, this is the easiest, most cost effective component I have found. With several plug in options, it is extremely flexible. I can't wait to try the most recent version of Event Booking with all of its new features.

"Out of the box" this program is ready for almost any configuration and it was easy to setup. When it got to fine tuning the component, support was prompt and accurate.

Register on their site and use their helpdesk system for anything you need!
2010-12-07
Reviews: 1
I purchased this extension and it installed easy enough using the readme.txt file that was available but there is little to no other documentation, such as a user manual or online help. I am using this for a church calendar and need to post recurring events. These events are worship services and obviously do not require registration. I finally figured how to control that but the biggest issue is I cannot set just a start date and time and when i edit the parent item it does not change so it has been quite a frustrating 3 hours for, what should have taken 3 seconds to fix. Anyway I think it could be a good extension but the bugs are not worked out. If I am doing something wrong then it would help to have supporting documentation but can't find it.
Owner's reply

Hi

The tutorial documents are available on my site under Tutorial documents(I don't include it in the readme file). There are two tutorials: one for installing the extension and one for using the extension.

In case you have any questions, feel free to contact me via Skype, YM, MSN or Gtalk so that I can answer any of your questions.

Thanks,

Tuan

2010-12-03
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and configure, easy to customize, looks good, have frequent updates, and best of all, support is excellent! Tuan is very helpful and even offers to do custom changes. I'm very impressed.
2010-12-02
Reviews: 1
This plugin was incredibly easy to install and setup. Both the back-end and front-end interfaces are very easy to figure out, and each event you create is highly customizable. If there is something you need and don't see, just submit a feature request on their website. The plugin itself is very frequently updated, and once you buy it, you keep getting free upgrades.

We had a few problems at first with loading the confirmation page, and some other minor issues, but Tuan was extremely helpful and quick to respond--we'd usually get an answer the same day. He also went in and changed around some code to do a small customization for us.

Highly recommend!
lks
2010-12-01
Reviews: 1
Also as no programmer and as Joomla! beginner like me this extension is very easy and intuitive to install and use. I needed some special adaptions which I couldn't fix by myself, so the developer / Tuan was very very helpful. All in all very good price for the quality you receive. Easy to set up and looks professional. Great customer service - and don't forget that Tuan might be very busy on some days and won't be able to reply to you immediately, but it's just because he is so good in what he does, and takes care that every customer is supported best - so have a little bit of patience on some days - it's more than worth it.
2010-12-01
Reviews: 1
Thanks you very much it's exactly what i was looking for, and the suport it's awsome. The component is wonderful and very flexible.
2010-12-01
Reviews: 4
Does exactly what is says - installation & use were very easy and the features straightforward to understand and use. Support so far has been very good. I'm also delighted that a promise made pre-sales for a function to allow a different paypal account per event has been added - within weeks - thank you. Also upgrade was painless!
2010-11-30
Reviews: 1
Very nice software. Features are great, installed without issues, and is easy to use. So why only 3 starts? Support. For a commercial package, I expect a turn-around faster than 2.5 days. I posted a question on Saturday, and as of today, Monday night, have not received an answer. The issue I asked about is serious enough to the point that I now need to look for another event scheduling system. A shame for all of us.
Owner's reply

Hi

I am sorry for could not reply you earlier. Normally, you will get the response from us within 24 hours from the time you posted your question. However, in the last days, I spent full time to finish version 1.2.0 of Event Booking (with tons of new features), just released it yesterday night (Monday night). That's the reason I could not reply you before, sorry again for that .

PS : I started to reply all the questions on forum from this morning but I don't see your questions ? Could you please get back to me to get answer to your question .

Thanks,

Tuan

2010-11-27
Reviews: 1
great price, great support, frequent updates, a component that works and is easy to setup. what more could you ask for?

I would definitely recommend. Look forward to coupon/promo code implementation in future updates. keep up the great work.
Owner's reply

Hi

Thanks for your nice review. The coupon code feature is now available in version 1.2.0 of the extension (and many other very nice features were added to version 1.2.0) :) .

Thanks,

Tuan

2010-11-26
Reviews: 10
Very easy to set up / use - excellent customer support
2010-11-26
Reviews: 1
Does exactly as described and is easy and intuitive to use. I was up and running with several events immediately after installing. The programmer (Tuan) is very accessible and responsive, and answers any questions or problems promptly.
2010-11-24
Reviews: 4
Overall, this component is absolutely wonderful and incredibly flexible. The ONLY 2 things that this component doesn't have that we wish it did is the following...

1. Ability to have promo codes - When we got this component it didn't have this ability, but we took a couple days and added that function. With our customization of 1.1.1 you can not enter in dollar discounts and percentage discounts. Hopefully the original developer will improve on our code and make it apart of the purchased component.

2. Registration integration - The component does have the ability to integrate this component with Community Builder. However, (maybe I missed it) you cannot integrate the user registration process with event registration. You can hide events from non-registered people being able to see them, but you can't force registration with CB (or Joomla core for that matter) in order to register for an event. We would like for all of our registrants to have a username and password, but unfortunately with this we can't force that.

Note to Developer - Excellent component! We've put in some effort to improve this and I hope you will use it. Please also consider the registration integration if you don't mind. Thanks!

Overall, well worth the little money that it costs!!
Owner's reply

Hi diresolutions

Thanks for your nice review and contributing code to my extensiion.

The promotion codes feature and registration integration feature are now available in version 1.2.0 of the extension.

Thanks,

Tuan

2010-11-23
Reviews: 1
The price is unbeatable for what you receive. Event booking is easy to set up and looks professional. Tuan will help you set up any part of event booking that you can't put together yourself. Great customer service.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 6
Excelent component for Joomla! A++++
Author will answer tickets pretty darn fast!
Will highly recommend!
Page 16 of 18