The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-11-16
Reviews: 7
First I contact the team to ask what features where part of the component as I didnt see them in the feature list. These features where not. The developer took these features and implemented them into the latest version. So I purchased it for our client. So the product is super easy to use and very well documented. I highly recommend this for those that are not advanced in Joomla and for those that are. Thanks again team for a great product and looking forward to the future releases of the product.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
I must admit I was a bit sceptical about whether this component would suit my clients needs - they had a lot of event registration forms with over 50 fields, and 20 custom fee fields that people could choose to add extras to. I had a few questions which Tuan sorted for me to make life easier and tweak it just to suit my needs, and he even did a custom payment module at a great price too :)
2010-11-08
Reviews: 1
The programmer was great before the purchase providing quick answers and easy communication. After the purchase the great service and support continued and they work with you every step of the way. The flexibility in the program allows for a wide-range of uses.

This is the best solution out there for your event registration needs.
2010-11-04
Reviews: 6
I first tried DTRegister for event registration but switched to Event Booking and have been extremely happy. DTRegister had problems with PayPal integration and it was almost a month before the developer responded. Event Booking worked exactly as I wanted and the PayPal integration was as smooth as could be. Tuan's support through the forum is amazing - he is very responsive and hard working and exactly what you hope for in a developer!
2010-10-27
Reviews: 3
We all look at these reviews to decide whether to put our money into commercial joomla products. Well, you've come to the right extension if you are seeking an event booking system to receive payments from registration. It's worth the small investment.
I recently had the developer, Tuan, customize the component to add a DEPOSIT functionality. I believe they might be including that in the next upcoming version. This way we can receive a percentage or set amount by paypal, then "at the door" receive the remaining payment. Works perfect for workshop, retreat, class registration.
Like all things, some extensions might have the occasional bug, but you don't have to worry about your concern or issue going unanswered. Tuan has always responded to my questions in the forum with a solution.
So, not only are you getting an excellent product that does what it actually promises, you also will get reliable customer/technical support in any case you need help, additional customization. Ossolution also listens to you. If you have feature requests they actually incorporate the useful ones.
Excellent product. Affordable pricing. Reliable service.
Stop searching for other event booking systems, you've found the right one already.
Thanks Tuan! - Tam :)
2010-10-26
Reviews: 2
Best In It's Class!!! This is the extension you MUST have for all of your event registration needs. There is little that this component can't do and what id doesn't, Tuan will make it so. My client needed a certain function that wasn't available and Tuan just indicated that the request would be handled quickly. In no time, Tuan was able to add the functionality my client needed and he is very happy. Tuan is in a small class of excellent and responsive Joomla developers that create great product for the community at a very reasonable price and provides immediate customer service! 10 stars!!!
2010-10-25
Reviews: 1
I have never left a review before but I had anissue and the developer fixed it for me on the spot in very timely way. I also needed a deposit facility which developer added to make this component even more flexible AND compaticle with Worldpay as well as usual payment gateways. Easy and logical to configure as well. Thanks a lot
2010-10-21
Reviews: 2
I have never left a review before but this extension is great. Had a small issue and the developer fixed it for me on the spot! If you need an event registration component...look no further!
2010-10-16
Reviews: 2
Great extension with a lot of flexibility and awesome support. The developer will work directly with you and is very knowledgeable about Joomla and all it's components. Would recommend to anyone especially at the competitive price!
2010-10-14
Reviews: 8
we very happy that we find this component.

before we discover EB we used calander system (pain in the a...)

big thanks to tuan for his quick and excellent service including all the customization he did for us.
we will definitely love to work with with you guys again.

thanks

moni
2010-10-11
Reviews: 1
This is an awesome extension that enable me to deliver exactly what the client wanted. One of the best extension I've used in a long time. The registration process is seemless and intuitive for users. Great work guys!
2010-10-10
Reviews: 4
One of the best extensions for Joomla without doubt. It is easy to use, offers lots of functionality, the code is written well, support is very good and has a very good value for money. This extension has a calendar view option, which you won't find in other event booking extensions.
2010-10-07
Reviews: 2
Wow!!!!! It's not very often that you get great extension and a great support. Developer is always easily accessible via Skype and always responds within seconds. Very easy to use and the perfect solution for my application. Can't wait for new features.
2010-10-05
Reviews: 1
No doubts, this is an excellent Event Booking component for Joomla! Easy to configure, easy to customize and everything works as expected.

Even the design that goes with the component is great! Still though, if you need to change the look and feel of it, it is very easy to customize.

We are really satisfied with this purchase! It supports both free and paid events, the administrative part of the component is well organized so you can change settings with ease.

Lots of useful features and as we understand from Tuan, they are planning even more.

The technical support is awesome! We needed a specific and urgent functionality to be implemented and Tuan was really supportive in this matter.

Thank you for the great extension! Keep up the good work
2010-10-03
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a component to enable me to allow users to register either individually or as a Team for a mountain marathon. Events Booking was the excellent solution to this project. Not only does it allow the user to register and pay for the event but it also links their registration to their Community Builder or Jom Social Profile. How cool is that ! Tuan has been very attentive in providing quick solutions and accepting suggestions for improvements/development of the component, which is what the Joomla community is all about. For the £18 donation I made towards this component, it was well worth the money. I have no hesitaton in recommending this component fo anyone wanting to set up an Events Registration web site. :)
2010-10-02
Reviews: 1
from fantastic guy named Tuan. He provides you with fully working, highly polished components/products and Event Booking is great example of brilliant piece of work he puts into your business or social project. One of the best value for money products in its category. If you are looking for on-line booking system for a photography business or filmmakers events attendance list - you found what you need. Communication with Tuan, who supports you throughout the process of installation and configuration is on excellent level. You get access to mildly busy Forum with all the information you need to improve your extension. You receive updates with not only fixes but improvements! Every month you expect at least one new great feature for your product. And whats the best in this? You receive improvements tailored for your need for Free for Life.
2010-09-28
Reviews: 1
Excellent component, does exactly what it says. Great customer support. Highly recommend!
2010-09-28
Reviews: 1
I have been looking around for a component which will setup a event and also accepts Online Booking for that event...Tried JEvents, EventList etc nothing matched my needs...Here comes Event Booking. In the earlier stage was skeptical to buy it but after talking to Tuan I decided to buy it and after purchasing it found I had some custom changes....Tuan was happy to help me with it and there you go I am live OVERNITE....

Great support from Tuan...

Looking forward for this component to come out with more features in the next version...Have already provided the feedback to Tuan...
2010-09-27
Reviews: 1
This is, by no doubt, the best product/component that I've ever installed on a joomla site.

The componenet is amazing, and is by far the best componenet for a event/booking system - and believe me, I've tried ALL of them.

The support is amazingly fast. They reply right away, and always ready to help with your specific needs. I had some specific complex requirements (in addition to the standard features) and they worked it out withing 24 hours!


It's so flexible, and it gives you EVERYthing you need in order to have an event, calender and a booking system. Its a 100% allround which makes the work extremly easy for you.

The best part is, that this product is so cheap, and you can install it on all the joomla installations you need.

- Great componenet, which will fill all your needs
- Great support and service, very fast communication
- Amazingly cheap

This is the best joomla-purchase i've ever made.
2010-09-25
Reviews: 54
Very HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!

I asked my client to buy this extension as it looked very promising from the reviews here and from the demo site.

While I was started working on the site, I had some issues come up with this component. I immediately got on the joomdonation forum where I could find the developers ( Tuan ) Skype ID.

I got on Skype and I was so lucky that Tuan was online as well. He immediately sent me the updated files and all my questions and troubles were sorted out instantly!!

I can't Thank Tuan enough, this is what I call first class customer service and I will in no doubt be recommending Joomla Extensions from JOOMDONATION.

Tuan Thank you so much again!
You've just earned a client for life!

Vincent / FIJINET
Page 17 of 18