The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-11-26
Reviews: 1
Does exactly as described and is easy and intuitive to use. I was up and running with several events immediately after installing. The programmer (Tuan) is very accessible and responsive, and answers any questions or problems promptly.
2010-11-24
Reviews: 4
Overall, this component is absolutely wonderful and incredibly flexible. The ONLY 2 things that this component doesn't have that we wish it did is the following...

1. Ability to have promo codes - When we got this component it didn't have this ability, but we took a couple days and added that function. With our customization of 1.1.1 you can not enter in dollar discounts and percentage discounts. Hopefully the original developer will improve on our code and make it apart of the purchased component.

2. Registration integration - The component does have the ability to integrate this component with Community Builder. However, (maybe I missed it) you cannot integrate the user registration process with event registration. You can hide events from non-registered people being able to see them, but you can't force registration with CB (or Joomla core for that matter) in order to register for an event. We would like for all of our registrants to have a username and password, but unfortunately with this we can't force that.

Note to Developer - Excellent component! We've put in some effort to improve this and I hope you will use it. Please also consider the registration integration if you don't mind. Thanks!

Overall, well worth the little money that it costs!!
Owner's reply

Hi diresolutions

Thanks for your nice review and contributing code to my extensiion.

The promotion codes feature and registration integration feature are now available in version 1.2.0 of the extension.

Thanks,

Tuan

2010-11-23
Reviews: 1
The price is unbeatable for what you receive. Event booking is easy to set up and looks professional. Tuan will help you set up any part of event booking that you can't put together yourself. Great customer service.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 6
Excelent component for Joomla! A++++
Author will answer tickets pretty darn fast!
Will highly recommend!
2010-11-19
Reviews: 4
I implemented this product on a volunteer website and immediately went live with over 60 events in the first month. We are pushing this simple to use extension to its limits and it is doing a great job keeping up!

It has a couple very minor issues but the support from the developer is quick and thorough. An example of a minor issue is this: the extension comes with a great calendar view but if you have more then one event on a single day they are not ordered bu start time. As I said very minor but being dealt with.

Thanks again Tuan, keep up the work and you have a permanent customer!
2010-11-18
Reviews: 2
This extension came along for me at exactly the right time. I have a new client that has at least three different requirements for registrations for the same event. Paid Registrations, Free Registrations, and Custom Fields. This product does all of this (and more) easily. I was able to install and play around with the extension with no trouble. Any questions that I had were answered promptly. Thank You! For such a great product that is extremely inexpensive. Tuan Rocks!

Marilyn Winborn
2010-11-18
Reviews: 1
This extension has been well thought through and well executed. It is flexible and has many customizable features. The questions I had when configuring it on my site were answered fully and quickly and I can recommend it very highly indeed. Worth every penny.
2010-11-18
Reviews: 3
We are very pleased with the new event booking system! Very customizable and out-of-the box solution. Love the 'translation' tab where you can easily customize all wording! Also the group booking feature and rate calculation is amazing. This is exactly what we needed! Now, our web visitors can book their cookery classes on-line and at the same time, the system keeps track of the number of spaces booked and left. It captures any data you want to capture - and even lets you add customized fields. We wanted to capture birthday so we can send out little presents. Easy! Tuan, well done and I would encourage anyone to purchase it. The £18 we paid is a very reasonable price for such a creative addition!
2010-11-16
Reviews: 7
First I contact the team to ask what features where part of the component as I didnt see them in the feature list. These features where not. The developer took these features and implemented them into the latest version. So I purchased it for our client. So the product is super easy to use and very well documented. I highly recommend this for those that are not advanced in Joomla and for those that are. Thanks again team for a great product and looking forward to the future releases of the product.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
I must admit I was a bit sceptical about whether this component would suit my clients needs - they had a lot of event registration forms with over 50 fields, and 20 custom fee fields that people could choose to add extras to. I had a few questions which Tuan sorted for me to make life easier and tweak it just to suit my needs, and he even did a custom payment module at a great price too :)
2010-11-08
Reviews: 1
The programmer was great before the purchase providing quick answers and easy communication. After the purchase the great service and support continued and they work with you every step of the way. The flexibility in the program allows for a wide-range of uses.

This is the best solution out there for your event registration needs.
2010-11-04
Reviews: 6
I first tried DTRegister for event registration but switched to Event Booking and have been extremely happy. DTRegister had problems with PayPal integration and it was almost a month before the developer responded. Event Booking worked exactly as I wanted and the PayPal integration was as smooth as could be. Tuan's support through the forum is amazing - he is very responsive and hard working and exactly what you hope for in a developer!
2010-10-27
Reviews: 3
We all look at these reviews to decide whether to put our money into commercial joomla products. Well, you've come to the right extension if you are seeking an event booking system to receive payments from registration. It's worth the small investment.
I recently had the developer, Tuan, customize the component to add a DEPOSIT functionality. I believe they might be including that in the next upcoming version. This way we can receive a percentage or set amount by paypal, then "at the door" receive the remaining payment. Works perfect for workshop, retreat, class registration.
Like all things, some extensions might have the occasional bug, but you don't have to worry about your concern or issue going unanswered. Tuan has always responded to my questions in the forum with a solution.
So, not only are you getting an excellent product that does what it actually promises, you also will get reliable customer/technical support in any case you need help, additional customization. Ossolution also listens to you. If you have feature requests they actually incorporate the useful ones.
Excellent product. Affordable pricing. Reliable service.
Stop searching for other event booking systems, you've found the right one already.
Thanks Tuan! - Tam :)
2010-10-26
Reviews: 2
Best In It's Class!!! This is the extension you MUST have for all of your event registration needs. There is little that this component can't do and what id doesn't, Tuan will make it so. My client needed a certain function that wasn't available and Tuan just indicated that the request would be handled quickly. In no time, Tuan was able to add the functionality my client needed and he is very happy. Tuan is in a small class of excellent and responsive Joomla developers that create great product for the community at a very reasonable price and provides immediate customer service! 10 stars!!!
2010-10-25
Reviews: 1
I have never left a review before but I had anissue and the developer fixed it for me on the spot in very timely way. I also needed a deposit facility which developer added to make this component even more flexible AND compaticle with Worldpay as well as usual payment gateways. Easy and logical to configure as well. Thanks a lot
2010-10-21
Reviews: 2
I have never left a review before but this extension is great. Had a small issue and the developer fixed it for me on the spot! If you need an event registration component...look no further!
2010-10-16
Reviews: 2
Great extension with a lot of flexibility and awesome support. The developer will work directly with you and is very knowledgeable about Joomla and all it's components. Would recommend to anyone especially at the competitive price!
2010-10-14
Reviews: 8
we very happy that we find this component.

before we discover EB we used calander system (pain in the a...)

big thanks to tuan for his quick and excellent service including all the customization he did for us.
we will definitely love to work with with you guys again.

thanks

moni
2010-10-11
Reviews: 1
This is an awesome extension that enable me to deliver exactly what the client wanted. One of the best extension I've used in a long time. The registration process is seemless and intuitive for users. Great work guys!
2010-10-10
Reviews: 4
One of the best extensions for Joomla without doubt. It is easy to use, offers lots of functionality, the code is written well, support is very good and has a very good value for money. This extension has a calendar view option, which you won't find in other event booking extensions.
Page 17 of 19