The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to created events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-04
Reviews: 1
The Extension was exactly what we needed. A compleet bookingsystem for a festival website.

We also needed the support sometimes because we just needed something that was just a little different then implemented. Well the support was taking it up in no-time! So support of this extension is excellent! even as the extension is...

for me: High recommended!!

best regards,
a satisfied user
2013-10-03
Reviews: 2
I had yesterday an issue about the event booking extension(and this happened because I didn't set something right, it was my fault). So I asked for help and in a few hours the team helped me and everything is going wondeful now!!!

This was great, because I didn't know what to do. They saved me!
And this compoment and plugin works extremely well.

Thank you very much, Tuan!
2013-10-03
Reviews: 2
I have been looking for something like this for quite a long time. Exactly what I needed. Easy to configure. Great keep up the great work.
2013-10-02
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best component on Joomla. User friendly and the support is very excellent.
2013-09-30
Reviews: 2
I was using DT register before this, which used to be great but has become very buggy with recent versions. I switched over to Events Booking and I couldn't be happier! It does everything DT register does and more. I especially like the responsive design, which works really well on mobile devices, and Tuan's service is excellent as always (I've used other extensions of his).
2013-09-27
Reviews: 15
I've been using components from Joomdonation for years and Event Booking used more than 15 projects. The support is superb, updates include new fresh features and for the the most important part, IT WORKS! So many extensions require tons of work to get it working right with Event Booking, it works out the box. Thank you to the Joomdonation team and we 100% recommend this component!
2013-09-25
Reviews: 1
A high quality event registration module! Lots of options. There have been some bugs, but the developer is very dedicated and fast in his support.
2013-09-25
Reviews: 4
I am using Event Boooking for our travel agency. This component works great. We had an issue regarding our template, but support solve it quickly. Try Event Booking and you won't be disapointed !!
2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
In my opinion this is by far the best. The component is robust and highly configurable. The support is out of this world - absolutely fantastic! Queries are handled professionally and in an amazingly quick time. The personal and professional attention by Tuan is greatly appreciated.
2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
After checking out some questions with Tuan I decided to buy the extension.
I am using it both for 'real' seminars and for online events (which have neither date nor location).
After some initial hurdles all my desired features were implemented.
Support is very flexible and good.
I can clearly recommend EB!
2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
Really love this component! Easy to use and flexible...plus the support is fabulous! Very responsive technical support and very powerful tool!! Love it!
2013-09-12
Reviews: 5
Had the pleasure of working with some great dev companies recently for my projects and this is one of them.
Nice and simple to use, looks nice and works well.
Support great in resolving some issues that i caused.
Great work chaps.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 1
This is the best event component, i tried every event component with not luck until i found joomdonation one, Its got everything that you need, and in the version 1.6.2 you have custom conditional fields, the support is fantastic.

doubtless if you are thinking buy any other dont do that or you will waste your money.

Buy Joomdonation one and your project will be a sucess.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 1
Tried a few event-management-components.

In my opinion this is by far the best. The price is cheap - in comparison to the excellent support, if you have a problem or question.

I had a few questions and one problem - each of them was fixed in a few hours by the developer!!!

Just perfect!

Thankts for component - and even more for the support!
2013-09-09
Reviews: 2
Excellent product. Installing & handling is easy. If problems arise, Tuan will take care personally within no time. Seriously, great job!!!
2013-08-28
Reviews: 1
This is the second year in a row I am using this component for an annual event. The component has worked perfectly and my client has been very happy. This year though, they wanted to move from PayPal to Firs Data. Tuan worked with me over Skype to create a payment plugin to work with the new First Data gateway. I would highly recommend this component or any component from Tuan. Awesome support!
2013-08-28
Reviews: 2
This product delivers all the event features including payment options. It can also archive past events.

When i wanted to hide the past events in the provided minicalender module i made a ticket. A day later i received a response. He changed a few things in the module for me and now its hiding the past events.
2013-08-27
Reviews: 1
I am an amateur when it comes to Joomla. I need event booking software for a race management website I was developing. The Event Booking component I purchased was easy to install and easy to configure. There are a ton of options and was exactly what I needed. That's not the only thing that is good about this booking component. The support is hands down the best I have ever experienced. The response time is unbelievable. The trust is 100%. The features that I like the most are. Frontend Management, Ability to set individual notification emails per event. Set individual payment options per event, user friendly one page checkout options and so much more. But the best is of course their support. Thank you Joomdonation team!!!!!
2013-08-25
Reviews: 11
I did liked the 1.5 and 1.6 was great because of SEF. Great Job keep it up!
2013-08-23
Reviews: 1
No product is going to give you everything you want but this comes pretty close.

I tried a few Event Bookings packages and then read the reviews on this one. I'm so glad I did. Even if it doesn't have what you want, Tuan and his team will work their backsides off to deliver the customizations required. I had a feature option added for events and the ability to run coupons in either individual or group bookings allowing a promoter type scenario. Hopefully some of the great customizations will be run as standard features down the track.

The product is always evolving and getting better so it will be frighteningly powerful in time.

I am running multiple events and it is doing the job sensationally.

Great functionality and payment plugins. Well done Tuan. Great work
Page 2 of 17