The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-05-14
Reviews: 3
I needed a new booking system because i lost faith in my current one (because of lack of support). Because of all the good reviews i decided to start with Event Booking and a EB iDeal Mollie plugin.
I had one issue regarding the online payment. I can only confirm what others already wrote. Support is excellent, this with a great extension makes life much easier. Thank you very much Tuan! Keep up the (very) good work.
2014-05-06
Reviews: 10
I was looking for an online booking system with mapping of user profile on CB. That's it.
I wanted frontend management for my site managers, that's it also.
Download of registrants as a file anticipates the fact that not only english speaking people are using the product : Apart the language files that all developers anticipate, you can select your csv separator to match your own language.
Moreover you can decide to attribute a Joomla Group on booking such as the registrant can access private document reserved to booked people on that event. That's it again.
I had a conflict with may be other extension or my hosting company. Support was perfect, very responsive and solution found and applied.
These guys are good.
2014-05-02
Reviews: 6
An excellent product! We are using it for our karate events(summer camp, training camp, local championship) and it is extremelly easy to use, and very flexible too. I can easilly set up multi-days events(summer camp), class oriented event(training camp) and free events(local championship). We love it. And I appreciate the reasonable price. Since I am in charge of the website, and built it for free for the dojo, so components I got for it I paid from my own pocket, as such I am doubly appreciative of the price. I had 3 support questions, all were answered quickly and a modification was even made in 2 days to the CB plugin to add a small feature. 6 stars rating :)
2014-04-30
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a registration solution for our website and this one is perfect. The price is great, there isn't much of a learning curve, and it's extremely versatile. The ability to make custom fields makes this product useful for just about any registration solution you may need.

The icing on the cake for this product is truly the support provided by the developer. The forum is a great source of information and assistance. Questions are answered quickly, and they really go out of their way to make your experience with their products the best it can be.
2014-04-27
Reviews: 1
It does pretty well everything just as described. However, like all these excellent low cost extensions they often have little quirks and, of course, we all like to do things slightly differently and in own particular way! Because of this it is often a lot of hassle to get things repaired, changed or customised exactly as we would like and we end up having to compromise on certain features.

I must say, that in this case, the experience has been just the opposite. response has been extremely quick and modifications, repairs & updates have been carried out within 24hrs - with no hassle or questions.

Hats off to Tuan!
2014-04-11
Reviews: 2
I needed an advanced event booking component with a special template view which the guys from Ossolution could easily provide. Great support team and really fast in solving problems! Thumbs up!!
2014-03-27
Reviews: 1
As a web agency that charges competitive hourly rates, I'm writing this review to say how much I appreciate this extension for the money and the support given for an issue with the First Data payment add-on. For the cost of the add-on, they were happy to spend who knows how much time resolving the issue for me and were very prompt.
2014-03-26
Reviews: 1
I needed an Event Booking solution quickly and tried this one. It was easy to configure and has all of the features I need to allow customers to self-register for training classes.

The look is profesional and clean. I had a few minor changes that I needed and the support was tremendous - super quick response and they gave me exactly what I needed.

Keep up the great work!
2014-03-13
Reviews: 2
I'm an experienced programmer and am implementing a large joomla site for a client. This extension has worked flawlessly and when I had questions, the support was timely and helpful.
2014-02-24
Reviews: 1
Event Booking allows me to run my conferences and events all in one space, effortlessly. The NAB Transact Payment Plug-In allows me to receive payments for events directly to my own bank account.
I received super service from Tuan, over Skype, who was able to help me a lot and fix any problems, as I am not a web developer and needed to tweak some aspects but had no idea how to. Tuan gave Punctual professional service. I recommend Event Booking for your next event!
2014-02-10
Reviews: 1
This extension is exactly what I was looking for. The customer service is fantastic! Anytime I have a question, I receive a prompt response with a solution to my question or problem. Always very helpful. Love that!
2014-01-24
Reviews: 2
This is a very flexible and easy to use product. I've tried a couple other event products and although I really liked them, they weren't quite as easy to use and not quite as flexible as this one. I had a couple of questions and needed one item changed and the response was prompt and professional. I'm very happy with the product.
2014-01-23
Reviews: 1
many functions, works well, and the support was very fast and good! thank you!
2014-01-09
Reviews: 2
This is by far the best Joomla events booking component I have encountered and believe me I have tried many before finding this one!

The power and flexibility of this extension are second to none , and the first class, prompt support from Tuan and his team puts others in the shade.

My corporate client had a really complicated set of requirements for the online booking of an annual conference (custom fields specifically for that event only, members discount, 'early-bird' discount, full payment or deposit and much more). The software handled it all with ease, so my client is very happy, and of course so am I!
2014-01-06
Reviews: 2
I have purchased 2 components for these devs and they have both been great value and worked exactly as described. This component did everything I needed it to do. I wanted to customise it slightly and got very quick support to help me.
NO complaints at all.

10/10
2013-12-30
Reviews: 7
Great event management component. It's flexible and easy to customize. I especially like being able to set up a list of registrants on a page in the front end.

It takes a minute to go over the auto generated messages (e.g. what is sent to registrants via email, the event coordinator, etc.) and tailor them just right, but you'd want to do that anyway no matter what.

Support is fast as well. There have been a couple times I needed some assistance and the developer was quick to help me out.
2013-12-21
Reviews: 1
Pros:
both frontend and- backend management.
Eight additional European languages included
EXCELLENT support, forum & mail, very polite and quick
Highly customizable

Cons:
If any: the backend UI is a bit cramped because of the loads of options
2013-12-10
Reviews: 1
Very good and fast and polite service... Very efficient pluggin.
2013-11-26
Reviews: 14
I can't say much more than what has been said.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!

I've tried all the event systems for Joomla and this one is by far my favourite!!
2013-11-14
Reviews: 2
Thanks to Event Booking I can let my customers to sign up for my clinic and not spending my time at the phone. It saves me a lot of time.
Page 2 of 19