The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-09-25
Reviews: 4
I am using Event Boooking for our travel agency. This component works great. We had an issue regarding our template, but support solve it quickly. Try Event Booking and you won't be disapointed !!
2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
In my opinion this is by far the best. The component is robust and highly configurable. The support is out of this world - absolutely fantastic! Queries are handled professionally and in an amazingly quick time. The personal and professional attention by Tuan is greatly appreciated.
2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
After checking out some questions with Tuan I decided to buy the extension.
I am using it both for 'real' seminars and for online events (which have neither date nor location).
After some initial hurdles all my desired features were implemented.
Support is very flexible and good.
I can clearly recommend EB!
2013-09-24
Reviews: 1
Really love this component! Easy to use and flexible...plus the support is fabulous! Very responsive technical support and very powerful tool!! Love it!
2013-09-12
Reviews: 5
Had the pleasure of working with some great dev companies recently for my projects and this is one of them.
Nice and simple to use, looks nice and works well.
Support great in resolving some issues that i caused.
Great work chaps.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 1
This is the best event component, i tried every event component with not luck until i found joomdonation one, Its got everything that you need, and in the version 1.6.2 you have custom conditional fields, the support is fantastic.

doubtless if you are thinking buy any other dont do that or you will waste your money.

Buy Joomdonation one and your project will be a sucess.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 1
Tried a few event-management-components.

In my opinion this is by far the best. The price is cheap - in comparison to the excellent support, if you have a problem or question.

I had a few questions and one problem - each of them was fixed in a few hours by the developer!!!

Just perfect!

Thankts for component - and even more for the support!
2013-09-09
Reviews: 2
Excellent product. Installing & handling is easy. If problems arise, Tuan will take care personally within no time. Seriously, great job!!!
2013-08-28
Reviews: 1
This is the second year in a row I am using this component for an annual event. The component has worked perfectly and my client has been very happy. This year though, they wanted to move from PayPal to Firs Data. Tuan worked with me over Skype to create a payment plugin to work with the new First Data gateway. I would highly recommend this component or any component from Tuan. Awesome support!
2013-08-28
Reviews: 2
This product delivers all the event features including payment options. It can also archive past events.

When i wanted to hide the past events in the provided minicalender module i made a ticket. A day later i received a response. He changed a few things in the module for me and now its hiding the past events.
2013-08-27
Reviews: 1
I am an amateur when it comes to Joomla. I need event booking software for a race management website I was developing. The Event Booking component I purchased was easy to install and easy to configure. There are a ton of options and was exactly what I needed. That's not the only thing that is good about this booking component. The support is hands down the best I have ever experienced. The response time is unbelievable. The trust is 100%. The features that I like the most are. Frontend Management, Ability to set individual notification emails per event. Set individual payment options per event, user friendly one page checkout options and so much more. But the best is of course their support. Thank you Joomdonation team!!!!!
2013-08-25
Reviews: 14
I did liked the 1.5 and 1.6 was great because of SEF. Great Job keep it up!
2013-08-23
Reviews: 1
No product is going to give you everything you want but this comes pretty close.

I tried a few Event Bookings packages and then read the reviews on this one. I'm so glad I did. Even if it doesn't have what you want, Tuan and his team will work their backsides off to deliver the customizations required. I had a feature option added for events and the ability to run coupons in either individual or group bookings allowing a promoter type scenario. Hopefully some of the great customizations will be run as standard features down the track.

The product is always evolving and getting better so it will be frighteningly powerful in time.

I am running multiple events and it is doing the job sensationally.

Great functionality and payment plugins. Well done Tuan. Great work
2013-08-20
Reviews: 1
(1) This software is FANTASTIC! It's very user friendly and flows nicely for the frontend user and also the administrator. I've been using the software from this developer for a few years and have tried out others from other developers.... Event Booking by JoomDonation is by far THE BEST one I've ever used.
(2) The support provided is top notch! If there are any questions, I have been replied to so fast and sufficiently! I'm really pleased!

I don't exaggerate on my reviews - it's all honesty!
2013-08-20
Reviews: 1
I purchesed three componenets including EVENT BOOKING from Tuan and in all cases when I encounter problems I always get fast and expert assistance.
I'm pleased with componennts and assiatance from Tuan!Thank you!
2013-08-18
Reviews: 2
I purchased this extension few months ago. Was some problems with integration this component to my site. Support done this for me for free in 2 days. Now i received new version, and all problems witch was solved in my site - now fixed from the box. Just install and use! Thanks!
2013-08-14
Reviews: 1
Having used DT Register in the past and attempting to use mijoEvents - I finally decided on EventBookings.

EventBookings is an excellent component which is easy to install, configure and customize.

I had some minor edits that had to be made and the developer was amazing!! Quick, fast and very comprehensive.

I would highly recommend this component especially now with the new added SEF features (v1.6) - no need for sh404 or any other module.

Simply a great component for anyone needing event registration on their site!
2013-08-08
Reviews: 2
Bought the product, it's really a great component who make exactly what needed for such event component.
The prize is really reasonable compared to others company.
Tuan make a so great support, he is reactive and always have the solution.
When the mod don't support a feature, he make a new version quickly to satisfy customer.
Buy it without any doubt !
2013-08-06
Reviews: 17
Well, I do not exactly understand these bad reviews, I am also a subscriber to Event Booking since 2012 and till now, we got very good support and even features in Event Booking has improved quite much, more often with the release of the new version that also supports Bootstrap and is fully mobile friendly and as per Tuan (the developer) there are still more improvement and features to some in few days/weeks.

There are other event extensions with less features that cost quite much, Event Booking is fully compatible with Joomla 3.xx which is not the case of some other event extensions, development is working very hard and at the same time providing very good support, they event have a wishlist section in their support forum where we can submit request for new features and such requests are processed in a progressive manner based on priority, we cannot just expect developers to work exclusively for us when we are only paying a small subscription, we need to think that they need also to have a living and hence cannot satisfy everyone needs and wants simultaneously!

Event Booking has its default multi-language system which works straight-forward with the default Joomla multi-language structure and this is a very good thing for multi-language websites. Event Booking has also been developed to accept default Joomla content plugins, such as image gallery, video and much more.

Each extension needs it’s time to evolve and improve, and this is the case of Event Booking, everything needs a starting point but the only important thing is to see how things progress, there are extensions that are developed and left aside by the developers, better to have a commercial extension with continuous support and development rather than to have a non-commercial extension with no support and no progress at all!

To conclude this review, I will say an exceptional thanks to Tuan, we’ll be launching one of our main website by beginning of next week, we needed some missing features in Event Booking version 1.5.3 and these features were to be added in the new version 1.6, to help us to respect our launching deadlines, Tuan has work days and night to release the new version on time and today, the new version has already been installed on our website and totally functionable, thanks again Tuan and sincerely wish you all the best and we’ll remain our loyalty to your development.
2013-08-05
Reviews: 1
I don't believe how people write products nowadays. These guys seems that have no idea about SEO... there is no router.php file which means that you can't have SEF URLs not only with SEF components but even with the core Joomla SEF function. They force you to use sh404 which costs another $40... More over, there is no metadata fields for events or categories!!! really!!! another one, no plugin for Xmap...

Stay away from this one if you care about SEO.
Owner's reply

Hi

Thanks for your reviews. The features you are talking about are now available in the extension :

1. The feature which allows you add meta data (keywords, description) for events and categories was implemented in version 1.6.0 which we released last week.

2. The SEF router for Joomla core is now implemented in version 1.6.1 (which we just finished today). Infact, the SEF router which we implemented is better than Joomla core SEF router. From now on, you will have SEF urls in Events Booking without having to use any third party SEF extensions like SH404 anymore.

3. We will consider developing Xmap plugin for version 1.6.2 or maybe 1.6.3.

Please login to your account on our website, download latest version, upgrade to your site and you will be happy with the new version (not only SEF router, meta data but also other nice features were implemented into that version).

Regards,

Ossolution Team

Page 3 of 18