The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-29
Reviews: 2
I'm using Event Booking for some time now and I must say it works very good out of the box. I had some issues though and the people at Joomdonation.com helped me out just great.

I added an feature request and they're even adding it to the next release! But even better they allready fixed it for me on the site I need it for!

Outstanding! :-)
2013-07-29
Reviews: 2
If there is something that has nothing to do with being rude is the support of these developers.
The extension is very good and highly customizable. I had a problem with some features that was not exactly what I needed, I provided them an ftp account and they fixed everything in the kindest way anybody could do it.
Thanks a lot!
2013-07-28
Reviews: 2
I deeply regret I tried and spent time on this extension. It has so much issues and logical errors. The English language is so badly used that you can easily mix one functionality with another one.

Tried to get support but it's also not good, in fact rude. You are fine if you don't insist on an existing issue, otherwise their replies turn to a very novice level, same as in their replies to reviews here.
2013-07-18
Reviews: 4
I am very happy to have purchased this versatile extension, for a site I am developing for an international congress. The support from the developers was excellent, very quick and thorough, and helped me to customize it to the specific needs of the site. Keep up the good work guys! :)
2013-07-16
Reviews: 2
I'm quite new with Joomla yet but could manage installing and setting up this extension easily. I really like the flexebility and nice front-end design of EVENT BOOKING.

But the best thing is the attentive support of Tuan! He's really fast and kind helping to customize his components.
2013-07-12
Reviews: 2
I have tried a number of event type extensions, and have found Event Booking to be the best. Easy install and setup, easy customization, and easy to work with. The support for the extensions creator "Tuan" is the best I have ever had from any online company. Support issues are often resolved the same day as they are reported. In a couple of cases I have wanted the program to do something it was not designed for, but "Tuan" has gone above and beyond and gotten me the changes I wanted, fast, efficient and happily. I cannot say enough good about this product and the support behind it.

I only wish I could rate it better than excellent.

Shawn
2013-07-12
Reviews: 1
I've been using Joomla since version 1.0 and have used and installed hundreds of different components and extensions both paid and free, this and all the products from Joomdonation are worth every penny, not just because of the well made extensions but the support is second to none and in my experience this is what counts the most when you are using a Joomla extension. Keep up the great work.
2013-07-05
Reviews: 1
This extension does what it says and more. The amount of additional customisation possibilities, including language translations from the backend and adding additional fields to a almost any part of the system makes a fantastic product even better.

It's only because of a pretty specific type of customisation I required that I got in touch with the support guys, and I'm not exaggerating to say it's the best support I've ever had. Their use of skype, gtalk, email, forums and a ticket system mean you'll never struggle to get an immediate response from them, so I'm not sure what the negative reviews below are referring to. My guess is they're fake or from people who didn't even bother to read the contact details.

I'll definitely check with these guys for other extensions I might need because it's a no-brainer for me.
2013-07-05
Reviews: 8
There are pages and pages of reviews on this extension, and apart from 1 or 2, the common word in all of them is "excellent".
There is a good reason for this.
The extension and the support from Tuan is just superb.
Everything works like it should, and being software, there may be the odd issue, but that is fixed ASAP.
These folk are just fantastic.
Love your work guys!
2013-07-02
Reviews: 1
I used another commercial event booking software before I found Event Booking by the Ossolution Team. The other guys simply do not compare to the reliability, flexibility, ease of use, and excellent 5 Star customer service.

Tuan of Ossolution Team was quick to respond to all of my questions and quickly had answers for me that allowed me to modify and customize the product to my customer's specifications.

The product integrated seamlessly into my template with no issues at all.

There is a lot of power in this extension and a great team that truly stands behind their product.

My experience was the best.

Thanks Again to Tuan and his team.

Best Regards,

Dan
2013-06-28
Reviews: 1
This component is everything you'll need to manage both free and paid events. I purchased it with the intent to use it for a single free event. With it being so flexible, I will be using it for many other clients looking for an event registration functionality or even a simple RSVP for free events. The customer service is incredible as well. The developer not only answered questions quickly, he even went above and beyond to helped guide me in customizing some code for a specific client need. Excellent product and excellent service. I'm proud to give such a high rating for Events Booking.
2013-06-25
Reviews: 1
Installing was a snap! Setting it up was very easy as long as you understand the basic joomla backend flow and set up procedures. There are many options making this program useful for just about any event application.

I had issues with background images not showing up good on my particular joomla template background colors, I sent an email to their staff and just a couple emails they had my site looking as I wanted it too!

I understand there is a new version due to be released in 3 weeks that will address these issues, so you won't have too!

Nothing better then having fast help too!
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
Nice extension. I like the logic and the feature list. It has nested categories, group or individual registration etc. There are also a lot of payment plugins. Thank you.
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
I like this extension, it works fine and has a lot of features. Has tax support, custom field feature etc. I recommend it.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 1
Extension works fine and is future rich (social sharing, mass mail, custom fields, invite function etc). The support is also very good. Highly recommended.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 1
Component is fantastic. It works directly, no need to make extra things and has a lot of features such as waiting list and early bird discount. Tuan also gives best support from skype.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 1
As a relatively new user of Joomla and web site development generally, I was nervous of the effort needed to get an event booking system up and running. My needs were fairly simple, but this extension is very easy to setup whilst still being very flexible; I was able to cutomise as I wanted and really couldn't ask for much more. I encounterd a minor problem, but this was fixed by the developer directly on my site with no effort on my part; the support is second to none in my view. Outstanding value for money.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 2
I have been using Joomla for many years now. The best thing is that I can usually get by even though I am not a programmer by any stretch of that word. I am using Event Booking for an events based travel agency and I must say, it is excellent. I managed to set it up and start using it without outside help and all of my events need to be payed for which the component handles perfectly.

When the time came I needed help, I submitted a ticket and the response was great. Tuan helped me out quickly and didn't leave the matter until I was completely satisfied.

I usually try to get by with free addons to Joomla but this is definitely one component I do not regret spending money on. Completely worth every cent !
2013-06-14
Reviews: 1
This took a little bit of understanding but with great support from the developer I quickly got my event on sale, it handles individual and group registration which is just what I needed.
It works well and does the job that is asked for it, pretty simple and straight forward without much hassle.
2013-06-13
Reviews: 2
I've bought this extension and installed on a 3.1 Joomla version.

Facts:
- The component and modules are not multi-language at all
- Problems with notification emails
- The support is very poor.

In my case, there has been and still a lot of issues, errrors, bugs, incompatible functions and so on.

Not happy at all.
Owner's reply

Hi

Are you sure you are one of joomdonation.com customer? Are you sure you are using our Events Booking extension? Your review is really really strange and I don't understand why you wrote this review:

1. You said that my extension is not multilingual. That's not true at all. My extension does support multilingual. It works in the same way with Joomla core multilingual, no more, no less.

2. You said it has problem with notification emails, this is not true at all. It might not work because:
- The mail settings of your Joomla site is not correct.
- On some server, they are not allowed to use an email from different server (for example, you use gmail account) as the from email to send email.

You can always contact ask and ask us to check and correct it for you.

3. You said that my support is very poor. That's the most strange said:

- Have you tried to post your question on forum ?
- Have you tried to email us for support ?
- Have you tried to submit support ticket ?
- I even available on Skype for direct support ? Have you tried to contact me ?

I tried to search through all our system (users, forum post, support tickets) but I didn't see any clues about you. Are you sure you get the product from our main site http://joomdonation.com ?

I do hope that you received this response from me. If so, please contact me ASAP. You can reach me by Email, or Skype or submit support ticket. I will check and reply you right away.

Page 4 of 18