The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-08-14
Reviews: 1
Having used DT Register in the past and attempting to use mijoEvents - I finally decided on EventBookings.

EventBookings is an excellent component which is easy to install, configure and customize.

I had some minor edits that had to be made and the developer was amazing!! Quick, fast and very comprehensive.

I would highly recommend this component especially now with the new added SEF features (v1.6) - no need for sh404 or any other module.

Simply a great component for anyone needing event registration on their site!
2013-08-08
Reviews: 2
Bought the product, it's really a great component who make exactly what needed for such event component.
The prize is really reasonable compared to others company.
Tuan make a so great support, he is reactive and always have the solution.
When the mod don't support a feature, he make a new version quickly to satisfy customer.
Buy it without any doubt !
2013-08-06
Reviews: 17
Well, I do not exactly understand these bad reviews, I am also a subscriber to Event Booking since 2012 and till now, we got very good support and even features in Event Booking has improved quite much, more often with the release of the new version that also supports Bootstrap and is fully mobile friendly and as per Tuan (the developer) there are still more improvement and features to some in few days/weeks.

There are other event extensions with less features that cost quite much, Event Booking is fully compatible with Joomla 3.xx which is not the case of some other event extensions, development is working very hard and at the same time providing very good support, they event have a wishlist section in their support forum where we can submit request for new features and such requests are processed in a progressive manner based on priority, we cannot just expect developers to work exclusively for us when we are only paying a small subscription, we need to think that they need also to have a living and hence cannot satisfy everyone needs and wants simultaneously!

Event Booking has its default multi-language system which works straight-forward with the default Joomla multi-language structure and this is a very good thing for multi-language websites. Event Booking has also been developed to accept default Joomla content plugins, such as image gallery, video and much more.

Each extension needs it’s time to evolve and improve, and this is the case of Event Booking, everything needs a starting point but the only important thing is to see how things progress, there are extensions that are developed and left aside by the developers, better to have a commercial extension with continuous support and development rather than to have a non-commercial extension with no support and no progress at all!

To conclude this review, I will say an exceptional thanks to Tuan, we’ll be launching one of our main website by beginning of next week, we needed some missing features in Event Booking version 1.5.3 and these features were to be added in the new version 1.6, to help us to respect our launching deadlines, Tuan has work days and night to release the new version on time and today, the new version has already been installed on our website and totally functionable, thanks again Tuan and sincerely wish you all the best and we’ll remain our loyalty to your development.
2013-08-05
Reviews: 1
I don't believe how people write products nowadays. These guys seems that have no idea about SEO... there is no router.php file which means that you can't have SEF URLs not only with SEF components but even with the core Joomla SEF function. They force you to use sh404 which costs another $40... More over, there is no metadata fields for events or categories!!! really!!! another one, no plugin for Xmap...

Stay away from this one if you care about SEO.
Owner's reply

Hi

Thanks for your reviews. The features you are talking about are now available in the extension :

1. The feature which allows you add meta data (keywords, description) for events and categories was implemented in version 1.6.0 which we released last week.

2. The SEF router for Joomla core is now implemented in version 1.6.1 (which we just finished today). Infact, the SEF router which we implemented is better than Joomla core SEF router. From now on, you will have SEF urls in Events Booking without having to use any third party SEF extensions like SH404 anymore.

3. We will consider developing Xmap plugin for version 1.6.2 or maybe 1.6.3.

Please login to your account on our website, download latest version, upgrade to your site and you will be happy with the new version (not only SEF router, meta data but also other nice features were implemented into that version).

Regards,

Ossolution Team

2013-07-30
Reviews: 1
The best component in this category - ever!. Everything that is most important. All that client wanted - it was possible to implement.
All thanks to the the great support, without which it would be difficult to personalize some of the features. Even the code changes have been implemented - Thank You Tuan. I never met to now with such great service ...
except GavickPro;)
2013-07-30
Reviews: 1
A great component full of good feature:
- easy installation in 1 click
- nice paypal integration
- a very well written form for single and multiple registration
- custom fields (love this feature)

Also it's really cheap and the support is also great!
I asked for a customization of upcoming events module and they did it in 10 minutes for free :)

Please do more extensions like this!
2013-07-29
Reviews: 2
I'm using Event Booking for some time now and I must say it works very good out of the box. I had some issues though and the people at Joomdonation.com helped me out just great.

I added an feature request and they're even adding it to the next release! But even better they allready fixed it for me on the site I need it for!

Outstanding! :-)
2013-07-29
Reviews: 2
If there is something that has nothing to do with being rude is the support of these developers.
The extension is very good and highly customizable. I had a problem with some features that was not exactly what I needed, I provided them an ftp account and they fixed everything in the kindest way anybody could do it.
Thanks a lot!
2013-07-28
Reviews: 2
I deeply regret I tried and spent time on this extension. It has so much issues and logical errors. The English language is so badly used that you can easily mix one functionality with another one.

Tried to get support but it's also not good, in fact rude. You are fine if you don't insist on an existing issue, otherwise their replies turn to a very novice level, same as in their replies to reviews here.
2013-07-18
Reviews: 4
I am very happy to have purchased this versatile extension, for a site I am developing for an international congress. The support from the developers was excellent, very quick and thorough, and helped me to customize it to the specific needs of the site. Keep up the good work guys! :)
2013-07-16
Reviews: 2
I'm quite new with Joomla yet but could manage installing and setting up this extension easily. I really like the flexebility and nice front-end design of EVENT BOOKING.

But the best thing is the attentive support of Tuan! He's really fast and kind helping to customize his components.
2013-07-12
Reviews: 2
I have tried a number of event type extensions, and have found Event Booking to be the best. Easy install and setup, easy customization, and easy to work with. The support for the extensions creator "Tuan" is the best I have ever had from any online company. Support issues are often resolved the same day as they are reported. In a couple of cases I have wanted the program to do something it was not designed for, but "Tuan" has gone above and beyond and gotten me the changes I wanted, fast, efficient and happily. I cannot say enough good about this product and the support behind it.

I only wish I could rate it better than excellent.

Shawn
2013-07-12
Reviews: 1
I've been using Joomla since version 1.0 and have used and installed hundreds of different components and extensions both paid and free, this and all the products from Joomdonation are worth every penny, not just because of the well made extensions but the support is second to none and in my experience this is what counts the most when you are using a Joomla extension. Keep up the great work.
2013-07-05
Reviews: 1
This extension does what it says and more. The amount of additional customisation possibilities, including language translations from the backend and adding additional fields to a almost any part of the system makes a fantastic product even better.

It's only because of a pretty specific type of customisation I required that I got in touch with the support guys, and I'm not exaggerating to say it's the best support I've ever had. Their use of skype, gtalk, email, forums and a ticket system mean you'll never struggle to get an immediate response from them, so I'm not sure what the negative reviews below are referring to. My guess is they're fake or from people who didn't even bother to read the contact details.

I'll definitely check with these guys for other extensions I might need because it's a no-brainer for me.
2013-07-05
Reviews: 8
There are pages and pages of reviews on this extension, and apart from 1 or 2, the common word in all of them is "excellent".
There is a good reason for this.
The extension and the support from Tuan is just superb.
Everything works like it should, and being software, there may be the odd issue, but that is fixed ASAP.
These folk are just fantastic.
Love your work guys!
2013-07-02
Reviews: 1
I used another commercial event booking software before I found Event Booking by the Ossolution Team. The other guys simply do not compare to the reliability, flexibility, ease of use, and excellent 5 Star customer service.

Tuan of Ossolution Team was quick to respond to all of my questions and quickly had answers for me that allowed me to modify and customize the product to my customer's specifications.

The product integrated seamlessly into my template with no issues at all.

There is a lot of power in this extension and a great team that truly stands behind their product.

My experience was the best.

Thanks Again to Tuan and his team.

Best Regards,

Dan
2013-06-28
Reviews: 1
This component is everything you'll need to manage both free and paid events. I purchased it with the intent to use it for a single free event. With it being so flexible, I will be using it for many other clients looking for an event registration functionality or even a simple RSVP for free events. The customer service is incredible as well. The developer not only answered questions quickly, he even went above and beyond to helped guide me in customizing some code for a specific client need. Excellent product and excellent service. I'm proud to give such a high rating for Events Booking.
2013-06-25
Reviews: 1
Installing was a snap! Setting it up was very easy as long as you understand the basic joomla backend flow and set up procedures. There are many options making this program useful for just about any event application.

I had issues with background images not showing up good on my particular joomla template background colors, I sent an email to their staff and just a couple emails they had my site looking as I wanted it too!

I understand there is a new version due to be released in 3 weeks that will address these issues, so you won't have too!

Nothing better then having fast help too!
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
Nice extension. I like the logic and the feature list. It has nested categories, group or individual registration etc. There are also a lot of payment plugins. Thank you.
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
I like this extension, it works fine and has a lot of features. Has tax support, custom field feature etc. I recommend it.
Page 4 of 18