The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-06-14
Reviews: 1
This took a little bit of understanding but with great support from the developer I quickly got my event on sale, it handles individual and group registration which is just what I needed.
It works well and does the job that is asked for it, pretty simple and straight forward without much hassle.
2013-06-13
Reviews: 2
I've bought this extension and installed on a 3.1 Joomla version.

Facts:
- The component and modules are not multi-language at all
- Problems with notification emails
- The support is very poor.

In my case, there has been and still a lot of issues, errrors, bugs, incompatible functions and so on.

Not happy at all.
Owner's reply

Hi

Are you sure you are one of joomdonation.com customer? Are you sure you are using our Events Booking extension? Your review is really really strange and I don't understand why you wrote this review:

1. You said that my extension is not multilingual. That's not true at all. My extension does support multilingual. It works in the same way with Joomla core multilingual, no more, no less.

2. You said it has problem with notification emails, this is not true at all. It might not work because:
- The mail settings of your Joomla site is not correct.
- On some server, they are not allowed to use an email from different server (for example, you use gmail account) as the from email to send email.

You can always contact ask and ask us to check and correct it for you.

3. You said that my support is very poor. That's the most strange said:

- Have you tried to post your question on forum ?
- Have you tried to email us for support ?
- Have you tried to submit support ticket ?
- I even available on Skype for direct support ? Have you tried to contact me ?

I tried to search through all our system (users, forum post, support tickets) but I didn't see any clues about you. Are you sure you get the product from our main site http://joomdonation.com ?

I do hope that you received this response from me. If so, please contact me ASAP. You can reach me by Email, or Skype or submit support ticket. I will check and reply you right away.

2013-06-12
Reviews: 3
Easy to handle, great support when you need it, easy to translate to other language, a lot of options.

We use it both for free stuff and things that costs money!
2013-06-07
Reviews: 2
The extension works great and is very powerful.
When I had one problem with integration of event booking and acymailing, Tuan, of support, doing a great job, fixing it quicky.

Salut!
2013-06-07
Reviews: 1
I don't normally write reviews but this component is excellent and is very well supported by the developer and offers fantastic value for money.

It's functionally logical and rich and provides everything that you need to set up an intuitive and easy to use event's booking system. I asked for a modification that I needed, and the support I got was fast and effective. Thanks for a really great component.
2013-06-06
Reviews: 2
To replace our old "seminar" event booking component I was looking for a good component and found Event Booking from Joomdonation.
These guys are just amazing. Trouble tickets are being answered quicker then I can type them :-)
The component is incredibly versatile and is much better then DTH event tool. (just read both user forums and you will find out who is taking care of customers and who isn't).
Even custom adjustment to this component is no problem for Joomdonation's crew, and has been done in only one day for an amazing (and to be honest "cheap") price.
To all the guys reading this, DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY if you need a booking component for Joomla.
I've been juggling around with Joomla design/coding since 2005 (& Mambo).
A lot of coders came, a lot of them are already gone.
I can assure you, Joomdonation will be there when needed :-)
2013-05-17
Reviews: 5
For our public park client's site redevelopment, we needed better paid events, better membership and better donations. After so many demos I was not happy until I first found osmembership and liked it so much I gave eventbooking and jdonation a try. All are from ossolutions. Now our site has consistent, full features components to handle the major online needs of our organization. No fluff, just easy to style CSS, easy to customize form fields, extensive emails, easy to configure payments, and all highly configurable. All 3 packages meet and exceed our needs so we can implement more features as we need them. And all at a very reasonable cost. Simply put, osSolutions makes everything just work well in a very logical and easy to administer way. Thank you!
2013-05-14
Reviews: 3
This is pretty mature software and not to hard on the eyes for common Joomla user. It really fits well serving the simple need to offer event booking, and outshines other extensions I tested A+. Now for some minor layout tweaks.
2013-05-14
Reviews: 1
I do not buy components very often and this one was for a Joomla 1.5 site so I was rather sceptical as to whether they would still provide support. But the company replies with bloody amazing speed and clarity upon all my questions. And the component works great!
2013-05-09
Reviews: 3
This product is powerful and easy to set up and use. I ran into a few problems in setting it up, but the support team responded quickly and professionally to resolve the problems I had. Nothing wrong with the Event Booking package that I could find... any difficulties I had in setting it up was due to errors on my part. This is a really EXCELLENT product with really EXCELLENT support and I highly recommend it.
2013-04-24
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension since 2011 after paying for 2 other event booking extensions previously but this is the only one I found that works flawlessly and looks professional from the front end.

I have recently installed the new updated version onto a new site and needed a few alterations to tweak it to my specification and full Marks to Tuan he always answers politely, quickly and dealt with my 4 requests without fuss.

Excellent Value for money.
2013-04-10
Reviews: 2
My clients love this component and so do I! It looks great and is very easy to configure. The support has been excellent. The developer personally looked into my question and helped me solve a styling issue within 1 day!
2013-03-27
Reviews: 1
I have used the Event Booking app for several events, from a small neighborhood gathering to a national conference with hundreds of registered participants.

When I needed a programming change, Tuan and his group was able to make the changes for reasonable costs.

The support of user variables has provided the ability to have subsidiary events that were charged separately and to collect information specific to the event.

All I can say is Excellent Results with minimum effort and great feedback from my event registrants.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
This is my new favorite extension developer. The extensions work well and look great. Having used DT Register for many client sites, I recently tried FD because of their support for many payment gateways. What I found was that this extension was just as robust, came a lower price tag and better support. I couldn't be more pleased. When one of their payment gateway integrations stopped working after changes by the gateway company, my support ticket was handled quickly and they updated the integration at no add'l charge. Though I am not a programmer, I have been able to create event registrations with complex pricing structures with minimal headache. More importantly, my clients love it. I've since started using several of this developer's other extensions as well.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
My client loves this extension. It does every thing they need it to do, saving them literally thousands of dollars a year over using Groupon, the previous approach they used for event registrations.

Best of all, they are able to use it without my help, and we made no modifications to the component at all on our end - neither CSS nor language file.

The one and only time I've submitted a support request, I had the answer within 12 hours.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 1
We had to dump another Joomla event booking component and set up Event Booking. Although it is not a perfect fit for our needs, the response to our requests has been superb! We look forward to new versions as this fantastic component continues to develop! Thank you so much!
2013-03-13
Reviews: 5
I have DT Register on a number of my client sites. I'm removing them all and replacing with Events Booking. Cost-wise, this is THE BEST event registration on the market by far! I bought the extension based on the glowing reviews of it on Joomla Extensions and I was not disappointed. I had one minor issue (mostly due to not being familiar with it) and submitted a support ticket. I was answered within hours - and not only that - the developer spent a considerable amount of time with me on Skype going over the product. I consider Tuan Pham Ngoc a friend now! I'm so impressed that although not required to do so (you can use it on as many sites as you like), I'm going to purchase this extension every time I need it for a client site just to help Tuan out, whom is trying to buy a house. I encourage all developers out there to do the same.
2013-03-13
Reviews: 1
Being a bit of a newbie and somewhat capable user of Joomla, I tend to look for extensions where I can benefit from what they are supposed to do + have the chance to learn as I go without to many barriers. Support is important for me.

What I have found with "Event Booking" is that I get the whole package. It makes me glad to know that when I submit a ticket, there is a consistency and proficiency in response. That said, it adds up to a near perfect Joomla Component. Service is timely, willingness to disclose information is high, and helpfulness is OUTSTANDING when in a bind trying to "fine-tune" configurations. Nice to have good support experiences like the ones I have had & I am sure I will need as I expand my usage.

Some say we should always communicate the obvious...so I'll also note that Even Booking works as it should right out of the box too.

2 thumbs up!! If I had more thumbs, they would be up too!
2013-02-26
Reviews: 1
This extension is incredible. The support is even better. I had a couple of issues and I submitted a couple fo tickets to get help, I received it within 15 minutes and the problem was resolved right away. If you need an event management extension, look nowhere else. This is it.
2013-02-26
Reviews: 1
I am a novice at Joomla and I am by no means an IT professional. I found this easy to use and straightforward to install. I now have the system working on Joomla 3.0.
I did need a bit of help with one of the settings and the developer was brilliant- I put in the ticket request at 2200hrs and had the site fixed before 0700hrs the next morning...
Couldn't praise it more. Great value. Great functionality.
Page 5 of 18