The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-14
Reviews: 3
This is pretty mature software and not to hard on the eyes for common Joomla user. It really fits well serving the simple need to offer event booking, and outshines other extensions I tested A+. Now for some minor layout tweaks.
2013-05-14
Reviews: 1
I do not buy components very often and this one was for a Joomla 1.5 site so I was rather sceptical as to whether they would still provide support. But the company replies with bloody amazing speed and clarity upon all my questions. And the component works great!
2013-05-09
Reviews: 3
This product is powerful and easy to set up and use. I ran into a few problems in setting it up, but the support team responded quickly and professionally to resolve the problems I had. Nothing wrong with the Event Booking package that I could find... any difficulties I had in setting it up was due to errors on my part. This is a really EXCELLENT product with really EXCELLENT support and I highly recommend it.
2013-04-24
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension since 2011 after paying for 2 other event booking extensions previously but this is the only one I found that works flawlessly and looks professional from the front end.

I have recently installed the new updated version onto a new site and needed a few alterations to tweak it to my specification and full Marks to Tuan he always answers politely, quickly and dealt with my 4 requests without fuss.

Excellent Value for money.
2013-04-10
Reviews: 2
My clients love this component and so do I! It looks great and is very easy to configure. The support has been excellent. The developer personally looked into my question and helped me solve a styling issue within 1 day!
2013-03-27
Reviews: 1
I have used the Event Booking app for several events, from a small neighborhood gathering to a national conference with hundreds of registered participants.

When I needed a programming change, Tuan and his group was able to make the changes for reasonable costs.

The support of user variables has provided the ability to have subsidiary events that were charged separately and to collect information specific to the event.

All I can say is Excellent Results with minimum effort and great feedback from my event registrants.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
This is my new favorite extension developer. The extensions work well and look great. Having used DT Register for many client sites, I recently tried FD because of their support for many payment gateways. What I found was that this extension was just as robust, came a lower price tag and better support. I couldn't be more pleased. When one of their payment gateway integrations stopped working after changes by the gateway company, my support ticket was handled quickly and they updated the integration at no add'l charge. Though I am not a programmer, I have been able to create event registrations with complex pricing structures with minimal headache. More importantly, my clients love it. I've since started using several of this developer's other extensions as well.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
My client loves this extension. It does every thing they need it to do, saving them literally thousands of dollars a year over using Groupon, the previous approach they used for event registrations.

Best of all, they are able to use it without my help, and we made no modifications to the component at all on our end - neither CSS nor language file.

The one and only time I've submitted a support request, I had the answer within 12 hours.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 1
We had to dump another Joomla event booking component and set up Event Booking. Although it is not a perfect fit for our needs, the response to our requests has been superb! We look forward to new versions as this fantastic component continues to develop! Thank you so much!
2013-03-13
Reviews: 5
I have DT Register on a number of my client sites. I'm removing them all and replacing with Events Booking. Cost-wise, this is THE BEST event registration on the market by far! I bought the extension based on the glowing reviews of it on Joomla Extensions and I was not disappointed. I had one minor issue (mostly due to not being familiar with it) and submitted a support ticket. I was answered within hours - and not only that - the developer spent a considerable amount of time with me on Skype going over the product. I consider Tuan Pham Ngoc a friend now! I'm so impressed that although not required to do so (you can use it on as many sites as you like), I'm going to purchase this extension every time I need it for a client site just to help Tuan out, whom is trying to buy a house. I encourage all developers out there to do the same.
2013-03-13
Reviews: 1
Being a bit of a newbie and somewhat capable user of Joomla, I tend to look for extensions where I can benefit from what they are supposed to do + have the chance to learn as I go without to many barriers. Support is important for me.

What I have found with "Event Booking" is that I get the whole package. It makes me glad to know that when I submit a ticket, there is a consistency and proficiency in response. That said, it adds up to a near perfect Joomla Component. Service is timely, willingness to disclose information is high, and helpfulness is OUTSTANDING when in a bind trying to "fine-tune" configurations. Nice to have good support experiences like the ones I have had & I am sure I will need as I expand my usage.

Some say we should always communicate the obvious...so I'll also note that Even Booking works as it should right out of the box too.

2 thumbs up!! If I had more thumbs, they would be up too!
2013-02-26
Reviews: 1
This extension is incredible. The support is even better. I had a couple of issues and I submitted a couple fo tickets to get help, I received it within 15 minutes and the problem was resolved right away. If you need an event management extension, look nowhere else. This is it.
2013-02-26
Reviews: 1
I am a novice at Joomla and I am by no means an IT professional. I found this easy to use and straightforward to install. I now have the system working on Joomla 3.0.
I did need a bit of help with one of the settings and the developer was brilliant- I put in the ticket request at 2200hrs and had the site fixed before 0700hrs the next morning...
Couldn't praise it more. Great value. Great functionality.
2013-02-24
Reviews: 2
I played with a few different event booking modules, and then realized JoomDonation offered one. I have used several other products of theirs, so I had high expectations.
THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!! This is a very flexible module that allows very detailed customization and integration into the site. I'm very pleased with all the functionality of the module.
The support for the product is top notch, just like the rest of their products. Quick answers that solve problems and developers that go out of the way to help you out mean this product will please anyone interested in this type of product. Buy without question!
2013-02-23
Reviews: 2
Easy to install, easy to configure and full of functions. I'm very happy to have bought this genius piece of software. Don't waste your time with ohanah.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
We use this component for our tour registrations.
It is the perfect component for it as it has enough features and payment modules for a really affordable price!
We have done over 1000 registrations without any problem.
And the support is 1st grade too with a reply generally within the hour.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
Iam using Eventbooking for my quad excursion site... and well this is the first addon what really WORKS... and its so flexible that it just fits in my site like it was programmed for me.
Support from Tuan is fast as lightning and exelent in execution... the extension is worth triple the amount it costs...
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
Great Extension, quick help. i use the extension with joomla 3 in multilanguage mode.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 3
I use this extension consistently on my projects as it is such a flexible and well designed extension. Support was great too. I've only had one issue recently and knew it was my error somehow because I've had no issues with his extension before. However I couldn't find it. Tuan helped me isolate it immediately.
2013-02-06
Reviews: 2
A great and very flexible component. Used it on a few different projects. When I had a question or problem it was quickly addressed.
Page 6 of 19