The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-26
Reviews: 1
This extension is incredible. The support is even better. I had a couple of issues and I submitted a couple fo tickets to get help, I received it within 15 minutes and the problem was resolved right away. If you need an event management extension, look nowhere else. This is it.
2013-02-26
Reviews: 1
I am a novice at Joomla and I am by no means an IT professional. I found this easy to use and straightforward to install. I now have the system working on Joomla 3.0.
I did need a bit of help with one of the settings and the developer was brilliant- I put in the ticket request at 2200hrs and had the site fixed before 0700hrs the next morning...
Couldn't praise it more. Great value. Great functionality.
2013-02-24
Reviews: 2
I played with a few different event booking modules, and then realized JoomDonation offered one. I have used several other products of theirs, so I had high expectations.
THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!! This is a very flexible module that allows very detailed customization and integration into the site. I'm very pleased with all the functionality of the module.
The support for the product is top notch, just like the rest of their products. Quick answers that solve problems and developers that go out of the way to help you out mean this product will please anyone interested in this type of product. Buy without question!
2013-02-23
Reviews: 2
Easy to install, easy to configure and full of functions. I'm very happy to have bought this genius piece of software. Don't waste your time with ohanah.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
We use this component for our tour registrations.
It is the perfect component for it as it has enough features and payment modules for a really affordable price!
We have done over 1000 registrations without any problem.
And the support is 1st grade too with a reply generally within the hour.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
Iam using Eventbooking for my quad excursion site... and well this is the first addon what really WORKS... and its so flexible that it just fits in my site like it was programmed for me.
Support from Tuan is fast as lightning and exelent in execution... the extension is worth triple the amount it costs...
2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
Great Extension, quick help. i use the extension with joomla 3 in multilanguage mode.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 3
I use this extension consistently on my projects as it is such a flexible and well designed extension. Support was great too. I've only had one issue recently and knew it was my error somehow because I've had no issues with his extension before. However I couldn't find it. Tuan helped me isolate it immediately.
2013-02-06
Reviews: 1
A great and very flexible component. Used it on a few different projects. When I had a question or problem it was quickly addressed.
2013-02-06
Reviews: 1
I can not begin to express how good this extension is and how good Tuan (the developer) is. I have several of his extensions and they are all the best of their kind. Besides the brilliant extensions and excellent documentation the most amazing thing is his support.
His support is truly second to none!!
Thank you Tuan!!! You are an absolute genius!!!
2013-02-03
Reviews: 1
After waiting a couple of years for a comprehensive event booking extension, this is it! Not only is it easy to configure, there are options and customizations within the component (language, custom fields, payment plugins, etc.) The BEST aspect though is the AWESOME support. Twice, in the last month, we've needed a solution I didn't find in the forum. I simply posted a "Support Ticket" and have my answer (with custom code) the very next day. We use three Ossolution products on our non-profit site - JoomDonation, Payment Form and Event Booking. Try them! You won't regret it!
2013-02-01
Reviews: 1
All i can say is that so many extensions are such poo. This one is NOT... It does exactly what it says it does, and it comes with very well documented CSS files. FANTASTIC! Works really really well and if you know your way around CSS you can make this look so custom it's ridiculous. Look no further.
2013-01-28
Reviews: 2
This is a great product for one off events. If I cannot find a feature I just pop onto to support forum and the developer either explains or upgrades the software to suit.
Amazing service
Thank you
2013-01-24
Reviews: 3
This product has comprehensive functionality, and is easy to configure. I needed a bit of support with a payment gateway, but this was forthcoming with speed and good humour. The developer is first class, I would not hesitate to say "give it a go". In my opinion, a great low cost solution.
2012-12-20
Reviews: 3
Through no fault of this developer, I had mega problems getting this to work on my site. But they hung in there with me and found the solutions to problems. The site is working like dream now. Awesome support!!!!!
2012-11-23
Reviews: 3
I have previously purchased Event Booking for my own purposes and liked it then. I installed the extension recently for a client of mine based on my previous appreciation for it. My client had additional requirements for which Tuan quoted a very reasonable price, and then promptly and graciously added to Event Booking. I couldn't be happier with his work. I will be coming back to buy his extensions whenever possible.
2012-11-19
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension for several months now. It is easy to use and provides powerful, customizable event registration. I have been very pleased with it.

The support team for this extension is fast and professional. I ran into a small bug with the extension and they got it fixed right away. I would recommend this extension to anyone looking for an easy to use powerful event booking/event registration extension.
2012-11-15
Reviews: 1
I can't express enough how fantastic the support is for Event Booking, which is already a fantastic product. I needed multi currency payments for events and asked in the forum. The next day it was available, I downloaded the patch and put on the site according to the guidelines. It works perfectly! Excellent to be able to use member discount, coupons, early bird discount and deposit payments. Simply Fantastic!
2012-11-14
Reviews: 3
I did a lot research before choosing EB as the solution for my client, and have been very happy with it's performance.

My client had a number of unique requirements and Tuan and Giang were able to give me a cost effective solution that incorporated all of the mods my client needed.

I will come back to these guys for this and other extensions again because I trust them and they product good work.
2012-11-14
Reviews: 1
First of all, so many thanks to Tuan for the great support, quick response on questions and the outstanding help with customizing code!!

I was looking for an forum/panel booking component with multi-language support and compared and tested a few ones here on JED. I think in the end it depends on what you are looking for and Event Booking has a lot of features, is clean, simple to use and has the best support I've seen here so far. Last but not least have a look at the price - it's much more worth!

So give it a try and thanks again Tuan!!
Page 6 of 18