The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-14
Reviews: 3
I did a lot research before choosing EB as the solution for my client, and have been very happy with it's performance.

My client had a number of unique requirements and Tuan and Giang were able to give me a cost effective solution that incorporated all of the mods my client needed.

I will come back to these guys for this and other extensions again because I trust them and they product good work.
2012-11-14
Reviews: 1
First of all, so many thanks to Tuan for the great support, quick response on questions and the outstanding help with customizing code!!

I was looking for an forum/panel booking component with multi-language support and compared and tested a few ones here on JED. I think in the end it depends on what you are looking for and Event Booking has a lot of features, is clean, simple to use and has the best support I've seen here so far. Last but not least have a look at the price - it's much more worth!

So give it a try and thanks again Tuan!!
2012-11-06
Reviews: 1
Thse component run very well with 2.5.

The support is excelent via ticket or forum or skype.

Tuan, customize the component and run very well.

Great team and work
2012-11-02
Reviews: 3
This extension provides great functionality, is easy to install and configure, and the support is great. Thanks for the great event management extension!
2012-10-30
Reviews: 3
I've spent two weeks developing site on joomla 2.5.7 for my client, using Tuan's Event Booking as one of the main extensions.
During the development it turned out that v1.5.0 wasn't supporting new Joomla multilingual features, so I asked Tuan could he update it. He promised to do it in five days, but he delivered v1.5.1 in two days only. There were few glitches along the way, but we fixed them working together.
What can I say: Great Extension, Fantastic Dupport!

Highly Recommended!
★★★★★
EB
2012-10-27
Reviews: 2
EB installs easily, is intuitive to use and does everything the package says it does. I had occasion to contact pupport with a request and was pleasantly surprised by very responsive customer service. If you are trying to decide between EB and other event booking extensions the excellent customer support should persuade you to go with EB.
2012-10-25
Reviews: 1
This is without a doubt the best extension of it's kind. It is comprehensive, versatile and easy to configure. The price compared to similar products is brilliant value for money and the support I have received from Ossolutions was prompt and thorough.
2012-10-24
Reviews: 2
Not only do the component and extensions work as described, Tuan's support is, in my experience, superb. I strongly recommend JoomDonation.
2012-10-18
Reviews: 2
I have been working on a website but before we release to the public, we testing components, plugins, modules, so far we have test 4 of the most advanced Booking system or calendar events, EventBooking has beat them all, it has many options in the back end, and the payment system is just a one click setup, it even has custom fields and manual integration with any other component, easy enough. Best Component of this category.
Just a few notes, more like a Feature request… maybe for the new version…:
On the event list, it should be an option by default to show or not the category color, same on the event module.(this can be done by hard coding a few lines…)
Great Component.
2012-10-11
Reviews: 2
There are numerous options for customising this extension to suit your needs. Most can be done in the admin configuration and some via code changes. I had one small issue with the event calendar that I could not work out. After submitting a ticket, the response was quick and efficient - thanks Tuan.

Highly recommended!
2012-10-10
Reviews: 1
I asked Event Booking support two weeks ago about on support for on going classes and was correctly told that Event Booking doesn't support it.

I was given no indication that there were plans to support on going classes beyond having the user sign up for every day the class occurs, which is not practical.

I like the Event Booking extension for all that it has, but I am hoping that the author(s) will think about providing the enhancement to support on going events like a class or once a week clinic that goes on for n weeks.

If you don't require on going event capabilities then them I believe this is a product worth trying.
2012-10-09
Reviews: 1
While this seems to work well for events, it's not great for ongoing classes (fitness, karate, school, etc.). The recurring feature is lacking in this area, as is the billing part for recurring classes. But for a concert, festival, etc. it would work much better. I bought and was unable to return it and it's unusable.
Owner's reply

Dear customers

I just want to clear some points which Tom reported here :

1. The extension does support on-going classes (events). You can create Daily, weekly, Monthly or Yearly recurring classes (events). However, each occurrence of this recurring event will be treated as a separate event and you will have to register for all of them manually (if you want). Tom is correct, no recurring billing feature is supported in Events Booking (and I believe none of available events registration extension can handle recurring billing).

2. To Tom (author of this review): Your requirement in this case is so special, none of our customers has asked for it before, so we haven't integrated it into the extension yet. You emailed us at 5:52am our time asking to return the product and I replied you at 8:54am asking for your Paypal account so that we can refund you the money of your purchase. It seems you haven't checked your email before submitting this review, so saying "was unable to return it and it's unusable" is incorrect in this case. Please do reply our email so that we can send you the refund !

Regards,

Ossolution Team

2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
We have used this component for several clients, and I have to give it 5 stars. The product is simple to install and work with, and the support is excellent.
Thanks for a Perfect solution...
2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
The products is as good as the support you get from it.. And to be honest I cannot complain, I had some suggestions to add some features .. and they were accepted and implemented .. !
The only thing I'm missing is a good guideline to explain all the features as I'm sure there are many I'm still not aware of, and not sure how they work.
2012-09-10
Reviews: 1
Spent quite a while looking for a good event management system to run a comercial Training website. This was about the 7th i tried and found it easy to use and very flexible in the elements you can customise.
I only use this extension on my websites now and can recommend it to others.

Thanks O solutions
2012-09-09
Reviews: 1
The component is just Great and offers a wide variety of functions. It blends Perfect into my webpage.
Should there be a problem Tuan and his Team solve the Problem no matter what it is. All this in almost no Time. Thank you very much
2012-09-07
Reviews: 1
There are almost 1,000 extensions on the JED. Some are good, some are better. Events Booking starts in the "better" category. But when it comes to support, this program outshines everything else. Support is responsive and fast. And when, in my case, the program simply wouldn't do what I needed, they rewrote the code to make it work. Brilliant. Simply brilliant.
2012-09-05
Reviews: 2
Although it can take a while to configure, due to the excellent level of flexibility, this extension is well worth the effort and offers great value for money. PayPal integration is quick and easy, and works perfectly. I would highly recommend this extension.
2012-08-29
Reviews: 6
This component is really easy to understand, and allows a lot of customization. I can't even count how many options you can change. Happy to pay for a really good extension.

Probably my favorite extension.
2012-08-27
Reviews: 3
This component powers 2 sites that I developed recently and it works like a charm! I had a lot of modification requests for the develper to change things like my clients wanted to. Tuan helped me a lot and the job was done fast! I highly recommend this component if you need a sophisticated booking system to your Joomla site!
Page 7 of 18