The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-07-18
Reviews: 2
I have been using Event Booking for a while now and must say that the every Ossolution extension is well written, easy to install and configure and most importantly, the support from Tuan and Ossolution is some of the best you will find.

He is always very busy but still finds the time to answer all the support issues, respond on the forum, add new features and continuously update his components!

Great work and absolutely worth the very small price for a quality component.
2012-07-10
Reviews: 3
I have used a few of these type of Event extensions, EventList, RSEvents, and Event Booking. They all have their pros and cons but for me, online support is paramount. However, I have to say that all three developers could find themselves typing much less if they would spend the time creating better documentation. Unless you are just using the very basics of these extensions, you will be spending a lot of time in the forums or creating support tickets. It seems to me that a few weeks spent on creating some good documentation could save these guys countless hours of support time. having a quick start or getting started section is hardly an excuse for DOCUMENTATION to these robust extensions.

Although this is not the place for an in depth review of all three, I will say that no matter which one you choose, unless you are just using it with its default settings, be prepared to spend some time creating support tickets to get your answers instead of saving days of time being able to read in depth documentation.
2012-06-20
Reviews: 3
The extension is easy to use, comprehensive well thought through. I did have a problem with Paypal integration which appears to be the result in a change to their IPN messages. I raised the a query in the Forum and Tuan replied quickly asking for further information.
I had a problem getting the forum to accept my reply so I emailed him.
What I did not expect was for him to track down my Skype name and contact me direct.
Despite the fact that it was past 10 in the evening he collected data from me, analysed it and updated the php. He sent me the file, I uploaded it to the site and the problem was resolved.
That is service of a very high order!
Thanks
2012-06-16
Reviews: 3
Have been using this for about 10 months now on a website and have been really impressed with how easy it was to set up (I'm far from an expert Joomla user) and with the amount of options it provides.

Initial set up takes a while, mainly configuring the text of the messages and emails sent to users when they register.

Messaged the developer shortly after purchase to ask about a particular functionality... replied immediately to say it didn't currently exist but would be considered for a future version... about a month later received another message to say the new functionality had been added - Super!
2012-06-09
Reviews: 2
I have used numerous extensions to Joomla! and Wordpress. It is usually a case of trying a few until you find one that works and using it. Very rarely do I take the trouble to leave a review (even though I always read them).

I felt it only fair to in this case because it is a far larger extension than normal (so I was expecting some disappointment) but it is outstandingly good.

I had one small issue which in fairness, was a problem with my template more than with 'Event Booking'. I posted a ticket and received a very fast reply which I assumed would be a 'Your ticket has been logged' auto-message but it was a perfect solution.

Great product, great service and amazing value.
2012-05-28
Reviews: 22
What a sweet booking component. I botched something up in the settings, contacted them, they fixed it very quickly. Very happy. Have purchased 2 other products from these developers. :)
2012-05-21
Reviews: 13
I'm an experienced Joomla user and have used a few different event registration components for Joomla.
So far this is the best I've seen.
It is easy to use, its options are clear and straight forward and I love the simplicity of the 'custom fee fields'.
Support is good, documentation well written and ticket support available.
2012-05-17
Reviews: 2
I have used so many different event registration products over the years I couldn't name them all. Event Booking without a doubt is one of the best. It's very easy to use, very easy to set up and just works. We have a fairly complicated event registration form with options and fees and it took care of all of them without a problem. Well done!
2012-05-14
Reviews: 4
We had a project that had a VERY tight deadline and we had tried several event booking plugins - both paid and free - and Event booking was the one with the most features and the most clearly thought out administration for events.
With the ease of use, I was able to add ~ 200 events in a very short amount of time. The plugin is not only intuitive on the admin side, the front-end display of events is also beautiful and well thought out.

Thank you for this very nice plugin!
2012-05-14
Reviews: 1
This extension was easy to setup and use; with many useful features. They were also very quick in answering my questions.
2012-05-13
Reviews: 1
This is by far the best booking component I have used. Not only does the component do everything it says it will, and is easy to understand, the administrative support of Tuan is outstanding. One of the best I have used.
2012-05-12
Reviews: 2
I was prompted to write my first EVER review here (even though I've been using JED for 7+ years).

This is a fantastic product that delivers everything that it promises. I have previously used other calendars and then tried to add on event bookings (which were much more expensive), but now that I've found Event Bookings, I will not be using anything else.

Thank you for a wonderful extension.
2012-05-02
Reviews: 1
I had been using this extension for a year now and have also recommended to different clients of mine. I had an issue with one of RocketTheme recently. I contacted Tuan on skype and found him solving the issue in less than 5 minutes! Great job, outstanding support. Loving it!
2012-04-30
Reviews: 1
Tuan has developed some excellent products at a very fair and reasonable price especially when you consider how detailed they are. His support is also second to none.. I could not give him a higher recommendation! Thanks again Tuan!
2012-04-26
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic extensions for anyone wanting to run events (paid or otherwise).

Hugely customisable, feature rich and comes with some great addons.

Support is prompt - had a small issue with a plugin that was resolved within 24 hours of lodging the ticket.

10/10 - Cheers Tuan, keep up the great work.
2012-04-25
Reviews: 1
Great compoent out the box for anyone who has events or courses to sell and take registrations for. I have used this component on a few client websites and they have been delighted with the results. Easy to install.

Support is fantastic also - I had a question about generating SEOed title tags and Tuan came back with a solutions with hours. I have posted the solution that Tuan supplied and that worked for me in the Joomdonation forum.

No hesitation in reecommedning this product and Tuan!
2012-04-25
Reviews: 4
I have been very pleased with both this extension and the support.

I highly recommend it.

It is very intuitive and there is documentation. I couldn't find some information, put in a support ticket and got a very nice prompt response which answered my queries.

I think the high ratings of this extension are well deserved! Well done!
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
Great product, very easy to install and very quick responce for support!
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
Hi - I purchased this extension to enable me to create our website to accept over 90 different events/classes & make payment. I'm only an average Joomla user, not an expert by any means. It did not take long at all to find my way around this extension & by reading all the forums that Tuan closely monitors I could learn more answers to my questions, plus even more that I didn't even know to ask! The couple of issues that I had were very quickly answered. Some things I would have like may be introduced into later updates. Some can't be but that is OK.
One area that I ended up with an issue with was the plugin for NAB Transact that I has also purchased. The details of this plugin did not explain that it was for Direct payment only. I needed a Hosted Payment Page plugin for NAB Transact we discovered whilst on skype with Tuan. Only 6 days, with a good price and Tuan had totally written a new plugin to allow me use NAB Transact Hosted Payment page & it has been implemented today. We have had 636 registrations in the first 9 hours of being live & this extension (or our website) did not crash & burn and has coped more than admirably! I LOVE this extension. It will make our lives so much easier for this type of major event.
I will be using Tuan for specialised projects in the future for sure.
cheers
2012-04-13
Reviews: 2
I needed an event solution for a site I was designing and decided to give this a try. It does exactly what I needed with almost no hassle. Very easy to set up events, seamless integration with Paypal for payments and plenty of ways to customize it for our needs. Had one issue and when contacted the Ossolution team got back to me within 12 hours (turns out the feature I needed was already there I just missed it. Nice job!
Page 8 of 18