The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-09
Reviews: 1
While this seems to work well for events, it's not great for ongoing classes (fitness, karate, school, etc.). The recurring feature is lacking in this area, as is the billing part for recurring classes. But for a concert, festival, etc. it would work much better. I bought and was unable to return it and it's unusable.
Owner's reply

Dear customers

I just want to clear some points which Tom reported here :

1. The extension does support on-going classes (events). You can create Daily, weekly, Monthly or Yearly recurring classes (events). However, each occurrence of this recurring event will be treated as a separate event and you will have to register for all of them manually (if you want). Tom is correct, no recurring billing feature is supported in Events Booking (and I believe none of available events registration extension can handle recurring billing).

2. To Tom (author of this review): Your requirement in this case is so special, none of our customers has asked for it before, so we haven't integrated it into the extension yet. You emailed us at 5:52am our time asking to return the product and I replied you at 8:54am asking for your Paypal account so that we can refund you the money of your purchase. It seems you haven't checked your email before submitting this review, so saying "was unable to return it and it's unusable" is incorrect in this case. Please do reply our email so that we can send you the refund !

Regards,

Ossolution Team

2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
We have used this component for several clients, and I have to give it 5 stars. The product is simple to install and work with, and the support is excellent.
Thanks for a Perfect solution...
2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
The products is as good as the support you get from it.. And to be honest I cannot complain, I had some suggestions to add some features .. and they were accepted and implemented .. !
The only thing I'm missing is a good guideline to explain all the features as I'm sure there are many I'm still not aware of, and not sure how they work.
2012-09-10
Reviews: 1
Spent quite a while looking for a good event management system to run a comercial Training website. This was about the 7th i tried and found it easy to use and very flexible in the elements you can customise.
I only use this extension on my websites now and can recommend it to others.

Thanks O solutions
2012-09-09
Reviews: 1
The component is just Great and offers a wide variety of functions. It blends Perfect into my webpage.
Should there be a problem Tuan and his Team solve the Problem no matter what it is. All this in almost no Time. Thank you very much
2012-09-07
Reviews: 1
There are almost 1,000 extensions on the JED. Some are good, some are better. Events Booking starts in the "better" category. But when it comes to support, this program outshines everything else. Support is responsive and fast. And when, in my case, the program simply wouldn't do what I needed, they rewrote the code to make it work. Brilliant. Simply brilliant.
2012-09-05
Reviews: 2
Although it can take a while to configure, due to the excellent level of flexibility, this extension is well worth the effort and offers great value for money. PayPal integration is quick and easy, and works perfectly. I would highly recommend this extension.
2012-08-29
Reviews: 6
This component is really easy to understand, and allows a lot of customization. I can't even count how many options you can change. Happy to pay for a really good extension.

Probably my favorite extension.
2012-08-27
Reviews: 3
This component powers 2 sites that I developed recently and it works like a charm! I had a lot of modification requests for the develper to change things like my clients wanted to. Tuan helped me a lot and the job was done fast! I highly recommend this component if you need a sophisticated booking system to your Joomla site!
2012-08-16
Reviews: 2
I am 2 year veteran of Joomla!. I used this extension for a series of special events we are hosting in various states during a particular month. Overall the tool is easy to install and it is easy to set-up events if you can follow basic instructions. Basic instructions are available and the two questions I submitted to the forum were answered within 24 hours. HIGHLY recommend this tool and am looking forward to upcoming versions for new functionality.
2012-08-13
Reviews: 8
I had tried using another product with not much success so feel lucky to have then come across this. It works first time out of the box and is really easy to integrate and make good looking event listing on your web site.
It was also great to see an update posted just after I purchased this, responding to a feature request from a user so shows developer listens to customers! Good documentation and support you can view before you buy the product (why do some people hide their support pages until you hand over cash!)
2012-08-07
Reviews: 2
I am using this extension to sell courses, and it has all the features I need - it is probably the most feature rich event registration system, that I have ever tried.

But most importantly, the service and documentation is great - the support is really fast and extremely helpful.

So much value for a small price.
2012-07-31
Reviews: 1
I love this extension. So feature-rich! You could download five separate extensions trying to get the same features contained in this one.

I have been using this extension for years and have renewed my support multiple times. Support is responsive and friendly, and what can I say, I love it!

We use its events calendar and reservations system heavily, and we are looking forward to using its new front-end features so I no longer have to export information from the back-end for the members of our organization. In general, this is a forward-thinking piece of software, and worth its cost.
2012-07-18
Reviews: 2
I have been using Event Booking for a while now and must say that the every Ossolution extension is well written, easy to install and configure and most importantly, the support from Tuan and Ossolution is some of the best you will find.

He is always very busy but still finds the time to answer all the support issues, respond on the forum, add new features and continuously update his components!

Great work and absolutely worth the very small price for a quality component.
2012-07-10
Reviews: 3
I have used a few of these type of Event extensions, EventList, RSEvents, and Event Booking. They all have their pros and cons but for me, online support is paramount. However, I have to say that all three developers could find themselves typing much less if they would spend the time creating better documentation. Unless you are just using the very basics of these extensions, you will be spending a lot of time in the forums or creating support tickets. It seems to me that a few weeks spent on creating some good documentation could save these guys countless hours of support time. having a quick start or getting started section is hardly an excuse for DOCUMENTATION to these robust extensions.

Although this is not the place for an in depth review of all three, I will say that no matter which one you choose, unless you are just using it with its default settings, be prepared to spend some time creating support tickets to get your answers instead of saving days of time being able to read in depth documentation.
2012-06-20
Reviews: 3
The extension is easy to use, comprehensive well thought through. I did have a problem with Paypal integration which appears to be the result in a change to their IPN messages. I raised the a query in the Forum and Tuan replied quickly asking for further information.
I had a problem getting the forum to accept my reply so I emailed him.
What I did not expect was for him to track down my Skype name and contact me direct.
Despite the fact that it was past 10 in the evening he collected data from me, analysed it and updated the php. He sent me the file, I uploaded it to the site and the problem was resolved.
That is service of a very high order!
Thanks
2012-06-16
Reviews: 3
Have been using this for about 10 months now on a website and have been really impressed with how easy it was to set up (I'm far from an expert Joomla user) and with the amount of options it provides.

Initial set up takes a while, mainly configuring the text of the messages and emails sent to users when they register.

Messaged the developer shortly after purchase to ask about a particular functionality... replied immediately to say it didn't currently exist but would be considered for a future version... about a month later received another message to say the new functionality had been added - Super!
2012-06-09
Reviews: 2
I have used numerous extensions to Joomla! and Wordpress. It is usually a case of trying a few until you find one that works and using it. Very rarely do I take the trouble to leave a review (even though I always read them).

I felt it only fair to in this case because it is a far larger extension than normal (so I was expecting some disappointment) but it is outstandingly good.

I had one small issue which in fairness, was a problem with my template more than with 'Event Booking'. I posted a ticket and received a very fast reply which I assumed would be a 'Your ticket has been logged' auto-message but it was a perfect solution.

Great product, great service and amazing value.
2012-05-28
Reviews: 21
What a sweet booking component. I botched something up in the settings, contacted them, they fixed it very quickly. Very happy. Have purchased 2 other products from these developers. :)
2012-05-21
Reviews: 13
I'm an experienced Joomla user and have used a few different event registration components for Joomla.
So far this is the best I've seen.
It is easy to use, its options are clear and straight forward and I love the simplicity of the 'custom fee fields'.
Support is good, documentation well written and ticket support available.
Page 8 of 19