The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Booking Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Events Booking is a RESPONSIVE Event Registration extension for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.x . It allows you to create events (both free and paid), allows registrants to register for these events(Individual or Group registration) and process payment via over 30 online payment gateways such as: Paypal Standard, Paypal Pro, Authorize.net, Eway, WorldPay, 2Checkout, Google Checkout,iDEAL Mollie, First Data, Moneybooker, Offline Payment gateway... Please note some of these payment plugins come with the extension by default, other payments plugins are released as separate payment plugins.
For a list of features and screenshots, see the product description at http://joomdonation.com/components/events-booking.html .
Features :
1. Nested categories: Event Booking allows you to organize your events cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Events management: Event Booking allows you to create and manage events from back-end of your site. You can create both free event and paid events. Users will be able to browse for events and register themselves for this event from front-end.
3. Collect registrants information : Event Booking allows you to collect information of registrants (both individual and group registration ) when they register for your events. You can collect basic information (first name, last name,…..) and any information you want using custom fields.
4. Group and Individual Registration support: Users can register for an event by individual or for an group . For group registration, users will be able enter necessary information of all members in the group. Furthermore, with group rate setting for each event, you will be able to give discount for group registration .
5. Free and Paid event support: You can create free or paid events. For paid events, registrants can pay for it via Online Payment gateway : Paypay, Authorize.net, Eway….
6. Multilingual support: Events Booking support Joomla core Multilingual feature. So if you are building a multilgual site, you can create events, categories, locations, custom fields... in different languages. You don't have to rely on Joomfish, Falang.. anymore.
6. Registrants management : Event Booking allows you to manage all the registrants from back-end of your site. You can view, edit, or delete registrant . You can also export registrants into CSV format and view it is MS Office program .
7. Powerful custom fields feature.
8. Front-end events submission .
9. Support sh404 (the extension has sh404 plugin to generate SEF Urls).
10. Manage registrants from front-end.
11. Tax support
12.Waiting list feature
13. Captcha integration
14. Available in 7 different languages packages for front-end : en-GB, de-DE, es-ES, fr-FR, nl-NL, pt-PT, sv-SE.

And much more....

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-02
Reviews: 1
I had been using this extension for a year now and have also recommended to different clients of mine. I had an issue with one of RocketTheme recently. I contacted Tuan on skype and found him solving the issue in less than 5 minutes! Great job, outstanding support. Loving it!
2012-04-30
Reviews: 1
Tuan has developed some excellent products at a very fair and reasonable price especially when you consider how detailed they are. His support is also second to none.. I could not give him a higher recommendation! Thanks again Tuan!
2012-04-26
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic extensions for anyone wanting to run events (paid or otherwise).

Hugely customisable, feature rich and comes with some great addons.

Support is prompt - had a small issue with a plugin that was resolved within 24 hours of lodging the ticket.

10/10 - Cheers Tuan, keep up the great work.
2012-04-25
Reviews: 1
Great compoent out the box for anyone who has events or courses to sell and take registrations for. I have used this component on a few client websites and they have been delighted with the results. Easy to install.

Support is fantastic also - I had a question about generating SEOed title tags and Tuan came back with a solutions with hours. I have posted the solution that Tuan supplied and that worked for me in the Joomdonation forum.

No hesitation in reecommedning this product and Tuan!
2012-04-25
Reviews: 4
I have been very pleased with both this extension and the support.

I highly recommend it.

It is very intuitive and there is documentation. I couldn't find some information, put in a support ticket and got a very nice prompt response which answered my queries.

I think the high ratings of this extension are well deserved! Well done!
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
Great product, very easy to install and very quick responce for support!
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
Hi - I purchased this extension to enable me to create our website to accept over 90 different events/classes & make payment. I'm only an average Joomla user, not an expert by any means. It did not take long at all to find my way around this extension & by reading all the forums that Tuan closely monitors I could learn more answers to my questions, plus even more that I didn't even know to ask! The couple of issues that I had were very quickly answered. Some things I would have like may be introduced into later updates. Some can't be but that is OK.
One area that I ended up with an issue with was the plugin for NAB Transact that I has also purchased. The details of this plugin did not explain that it was for Direct payment only. I needed a Hosted Payment Page plugin for NAB Transact we discovered whilst on skype with Tuan. Only 6 days, with a good price and Tuan had totally written a new plugin to allow me use NAB Transact Hosted Payment page & it has been implemented today. We have had 636 registrations in the first 9 hours of being live & this extension (or our website) did not crash & burn and has coped more than admirably! I LOVE this extension. It will make our lives so much easier for this type of major event.
I will be using Tuan for specialised projects in the future for sure.
cheers
2012-04-13
Reviews: 2
I needed an event solution for a site I was designing and decided to give this a try. It does exactly what I needed with almost no hassle. Very easy to set up events, seamless integration with Paypal for payments and plenty of ways to customize it for our needs. Had one issue and when contacted the Ossolution team got back to me within 12 hours (turns out the feature I needed was already there I just missed it. Nice job!
2012-04-07
Reviews: 1
Used this extension to set up registration for canoe trips run by a local canoe club. It worked really well out of the box and met most of my clients needs. A few items had to be customized for the particular application and the developer was helpful and response was rapid. Overall a great experience and would recommend without question
2012-04-06
Reviews: 1
This was one of the cheaper (commercial) event booking system and I was not sure if I will have all the options that I needed. But I bought it anyways.
I was suprised by the extent of flexibility and options available. They have thought of almost all possible needs and situations. I love the frontend management system as this means I do not have to give my clients backend access. However, when I ran into one feature that was not available on the front end editing, I contacted the company and they were very quick to respond. They not only responded fast, but they went ahead and sent me a modified version of the code so that I will have the feature I needed. Now, that is customer service.
The only thing I would add is that they should have a demo for the backend of the system. I think this will allow people to see how flexible this component is and the extent of features it provides.
I would definitely recommend this component to anyone looking for a great event registration and management system.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 2
I was having some difficulty getting the component to do what I needed. I contacted Thuan and he responded immediately. Within one day the solution was in place and all is working well now.

I wish all extensions were as customer friendly as this one is.

Highly recommended!!!
2012-03-23
Reviews: 1
This is by far the best component I have used on any of my Joomla websites. It is extremely flexible and easy to use. I required some additional customisation and Tuan provided this quickly and at an excellent price! I would highly recommend this to anyone requiring an event registration tool.
2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
This is such intuitive software. I strongly recommend OsSolutionTeam. I have used a number of their extensions and contacted them more than once. Tuan has provided unparallelled service.

He even customized a few bits and pieces for me. I will be back for more from these developers.
2012-02-27
Reviews: 1
Five star rating no second thoughts. Support is fastest and excellent. Styling is excellent as well. Many configuration options. A happy customer. Definitely recommend. Thanks.
2012-02-24
Reviews: 12
I have used this extension on a couple of sites now and does the job & more.

Ive called on support a couple of times either by the support ticket or forum and always get an answer with 12-24 hours.

Great extension, will use again and would recommend!
2012-02-10
Reviews: 1
We bought this extension as a quick ‘get-us-out-of-a-hole’ solution to a one-off event for our college.

The roll-out went so well that it is now have it as a permanent part of our web-site, streamlining our event management processes.

We use the event manager on Joomla 1.7.

Installation was simple– with several .zip files inside the initial download containing the main component and additional optional plugins (e.g. Joomsocial and Acymailing). The download came with a ‘readme’ file explaining the description of each plugin.

Once installed - the back-end component menu was well organised and easy to follow, with many customisable settings.

Setting-up events was quick and easy – with events being able to be fit into categories and sub-categories. We liked the ability to display lists and calendar-views of events in the web-site, and change displayed date/time formats.

Our biggest gain came from the ‘automatic email’ functionality that sends confirmations to registrants and internal admin. This saves a lot of time when processing. The feature to export data to a CSV files allows us to integrate with our other systems.

We have not explored the ‘pay by paypal/authorise.net/eWay/Worldpay’ payment options.

The feature that really impressed us was the support – questions are logged on the developer’s web-site so you can see all outstanding tickets (nothing gets lost), and turn-around time has been impressive, sometimes within 5 minutes of raising a ticket.

The developers even took time to log-into our site’s back-end to investigate a potential conflict other with 3rd party components (we had issues when editing events in HTML using CKEditor)– a support service above their remit. Not only did they identify the issue, but also re-populated lost data.
2012-02-08
Reviews: 1
We recently upgraded our module to the latest version & are pretty happy with the features & even the support has been very prompt. In fact the support went out of the way to help us out when we are facing a issue. Truly hooked onto this for a long term.
2012-02-06
Reviews: 1
As an extension I would recommend this extension highly, but my experions with the services, has so far been poor. No answers at the forum, no answers from the developers team despite my contact through email and skype! So sadly my rating cannot be anything else than "Average".
Owner's reply

Hi Visk

I don't know who you are and don't know the reason I received this not good rating and review from you (I believe I give very good support for customers - you can see from other ratings and reviews for this product and my other products) :

1. You said that I didn't response for forum questions, please check my forum at http://joomdonation.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&Itemid=2&func=listcat&catid=60. No un-answered questions and I usually reply to questions in less than 24 hours .

2. You said that you contacted me via Skype. I am online on Skype everyday from 8:30am until 11pm everyday (my timezone is GMT+07), so I don't know why you didn't receive my response. I talk with customers everyday and there are no reasons I don't reply to customers.

3. You said you sent emails to me, did you send it to correct email contact@joomdonation.com ? I check and reply to customers email everyday, so I am almost cannot miss your emails.

So if you are a "real" customer, please contact me ASAP to get support and you will get support FOR SURE. Please do contact me to get answers for your questions.

Regards,

Tuan

2012-02-06
Reviews: 3
Thank you to Tuan and his team for developing this great extension! I have used several commercial event registration extensions, some which cost much more than Event Booking, but this one is by far the best of the bunch! The extension was easy to install and configure. I did require assistance from the developer, and he quickly responded and fixed my issue quickly and correctly. Overall, I am very happy with the level of support. My only recommendation for improvement would be for the developer to add a clear way to determine when new versions/updates are released, as I prefer to maintain the most recent updates on my sites. Even with this one concern, I recommend this extension to anyone who needs a simple and clean way of allowing site visitors to register and pay for events online!
2012-02-02
Reviews: 2
Very easy to use. Covers the whole range of functionality needed for event registration.

Very good that one could define own registration-forms for every event.

Only the template isn't full consistent (the same table of details is in one view realized as a HTML-definitionlist in the other view as a table, so I couldn't use the same CSS).

The support is excellent and very fast, both in the forum and with support tickets.
So it's a joy to work with this extension.
Page 9 of 18