JLTicketCenter is a Joomla extension that manages events and sells events tickets online.
JLTicketCenter is scale able from international tickets agency that sold various kinds of tickets for every event type to single event promotion.
You can create performers and assign them to categories. Events management and display can be by category, performer, venue, city, state and county.
JLTicketCenter has a Smart Tickets Availability Management (STAM) that checking the current tickets availability and doesn't let user to buy more tickets then available.
• Events – manage and view events in various formats include display events by: category, performer, venue, city, state, country.
• Venues – manage and view venues in various formats include display venues by city, state, country.
• Performers – create and manage performers, assign performers to categories and create event to performers.
• Cart - timer cart, delivery methods and payment integration
• Tickets - tickets vouchers, smart tickets availability management.
• Order – order control and information.
SINCE 10.04.2012 WE STOP TO SUPPORT JOOMLA 1.5!
03.04.2013 - 1.8.19 - language update
22.03.2013 - 1.8.18 - eSelect Payment method and bug and language fixes.
15.11.2012 - 1.8.14 - Minor bugs fix
09.09.2012 - 1.8.12 - Single Event menu,Venue image
31.08.2012 - 1.8.11 - Event meta title, description and keywords
11.07.2012 - 1.8.10 - fix category update+currency symbol display
29.06.2012 - 1.8.9 - Zipcode added; Russain language support.
30.05.2012 - 1.8.7 - "Cash" payment method added
08.05.2012 - 1.8.03 - SEF url bug fix
02.05.2012 - 1.8.02 - Dash Board added.
21.04.2012 - 1.8.0 - Event End date
16.04.2012 - v1.7.12- Bugs fix. Display event images on list; Ability to Hide Soldout; Ability to display stock;
10.04.2012 - v1.7.11- Italain Translation for front.
04.04.2012 - v1.7.11- French Translation for front.
display available stocks. Options to hide sold out.
01.04.2012 - v1.7.10- Spanish Translation for front end+ display venue address
18.03.2012 - v1.7.9 - Add auto updater
15.03.2012 - v1.7.8 - Print Guests list per event
13.03.2012 - V1.7.7 - Feature event and Popular event modules.
05.03.2012 - V1.7.6 - Unique Tickets numbers.
03.03.2012 - v1.7.4 - Tax ability add. Displays and time fixed.
28.12.2011- v1.1.07 - Add PayPal Notification. Fix bug. Create FREE community version.
06.11.2011- v1.1.05 - Change Order State and Country field from drop-down to input fields. Fix ticket email voucher.
21.08.2011- v1.1 - Add PayPal Pro payment method (let you to accept credit cards via PayPal Pro
One idea I'm missing and hoping it will by introduced in a future version, is te possibility to easyly add an extra field when registering for a ticket. By exemple, if you are organsining a tennis tournament, I would like to have the customers choose their level (Novice, medium, pro)
Hopefully I can do this in the future without any code changing.
I have just wasted several hours of good time trying to get this software to function with paypal Pro to no avail.
Along with those issues- which the developer finally fixed on the 3rd go-around - the embarrassment of English language misspellings is ubiquitous!
I tried to edit some of this in the .ini file which unfortunately took the site down crashing.
When I asked the developer for further help on this issue- his response was an apology for the poor English along with in perfect English I might add: "Pay me to help you."
The lack of proper text editing functions and lack of ability to set the site to read in 12-hour time format as well as US standard date order of Month/Day/year was further frustrating.
Again- when i asked how this could be changed, the response from the developer was "pay me."
PS: I am using the PAID version- not asking for help on the Community version.
All around: A professional embarrassment.
I will be asking for a refund.
How can so many reviews miss these crucial software misjudgments???
First, I apologize for your disappointment from the extension.
On other hand, I have to note that I’m also very disappointed.
You have contacted me over the weekend, and asked for URGENT help from the first mail you just sent.
I gave you the support the next day and fixed the bug that have been found (less than 24 hours from the moment you have complained there was a bug).
Later on you started complaining again and again that you made some code changes yourself and broke the extension.
As I told you by mail, I can’t take responsibility for any changes done by other people…
For the quick and fast support I gave you (over the weekend!) I got this bad review in response…
IMHO, your reaction was too harsh and does not match the support you have received.
We use to give a great support, however, it was some holydays.
In addition you can ask for your money back we have fall Satisfaction Guaranteed.
98% of our clients are very happy with the extension and support.
and for last, the German pack is part of installation, please check, it just should be there.
This cimponent works really well. Its flexible and keeps constantly being improed and updated. But the best is the support it offers. Fast and effective.
Barny (the author) even skyped with me and fixed any issues in real time. Thats what I need in a component !
They also offer customisation, what is really important in many cases.
I dont understand how someone could give a bad review in this case, as teh component and support are both FASNTASTIC. I really recommend it. Excellent work.
To start, when tickets are ordered, there is no setting to have the system administrator receive a copy of the ticket order.
Once tickets are purchased, you can not export the purchases to a CSV, just in case you need to pull it into Excel or something else.
Also, when adding an event, there is a broken field on the current version with no label as to what it does. When you re-edit an event, be careful not to input more seats. There's not many instructions on how to use this area of the component.
The list goes on.. In hindsight, we should have purchased another product.
I'm always wonder why people are complaining about features that DOESN'T, when the extension DOESN'T HAVE THIS FEATURE AT ALL.
-- the component doesn't have export to excel at the moment, so why to complain about it? You can send a mail and to add it as a request and maybe it would be added in future versions.
Every order is store at administrator side, we would add ability to send a mail.
IF you can, Pleased send a mail and I would do my best to assist and help with anything.
Thanks for review, we use to replay very quickly (most of time... but there are holydays sometimes).
Please resend your mail and we would be glad to help.