The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Ticketmaster ComponentModulePlugin

This ticketseller will help you at your events, it's just like a eventlist component.
But customers can buy their tickets right away!

They will be added to the shoppingcart and ready for creation after they have confirmed their tickets or have paid their tickets by using their Paypal account. Then you do the magic click and the tickets will be created in PDF format and are ready to send it to the customer. Currently we have also added a functionality that you even don't have to click Every 15 minutes or 30 minutes (CronJob) the script for creating tickets will execute and create tickets.

After the payment is in and the ticket has been created, it will be send..

- Tickets created are being cretaed in PDF format
- Automatic sending through cronjob or when client pays with PayPal
- Upcoming events sorted by month ascending
- Clients can add remarks during the checkout
- Manual payments can be chosen during checkout.
- Fully configurable automated emails.
- Confirmations to customers will be sent in PDF format
- Has own PDF library onboard
- Writes an unique barcode on every ticket (Code 39 barcode)
- Search options at backend
- Customer overview at the backend.
- Tickets can be resend to customer when something goes wrong
- Full information at customer view (like an article)
- Shopping cart checkout
- PayPal integration with automatic return
- SEF/SEO Urls for better search results in Google
- Lots of configuration settings to amke it easy for you to manage
- Transactions overview with full PayPal Information
- Export of all sold tickets in XLS format
- Manual cleanup and synchronisation possible (also cronjob)
- Multiple types of tickets per event (Adult/Childs/VIP and so on)
- Unlimited categories and tickets
- Multi Language
- MailChimp integration (Joomla 2.5+)
- Captcha in registration (Joomla 2.5+)
- Free and Paid Tickets. (Joomla 2.5+)
- Sending the attachment in the confirmation became configurable.
- CSS Override System (for updates)(2.5.2)
- Minimum and maximum count of tickets per order.(Joomla 2.5+) (2.5.2)
- Automatic Login after registration (2.5.2)
- Automatic User & Password Creation (2.5.3)
- Seating Charts to order specific seats! (PRO Version)
- Coupon System (2.5.5)
- Multi Ticket (One PDF with all barcodes and info)
- Clients may add remarks to their orders.
- Pay later option and resend payment requests.
- Waiting Lists per (child)ticket
- Counters per Ticket so Waiting list can be shown
- Order history in frontend for users.

Now all Dutch banks are supprted with ccIDEAL integration from http://www.chillcreations.com

Login Information for demo site:
- Demo Site: http://rd-media.nl/tickets
- Backend: http://rd-media.nl/tickets/administrator
- Username: demo
- Password: demo

Report Extension

 

 

2013-08-31
Reviews: 1
After an initial setback upon purchase I contacted the developers and had instant responses (even today being a weekend) and overcame both my issues and questions for further development.
As for the extension, it's easy to use, covers a whole range of options and looks great on the frontend.
2013-08-16
Reviews: 5
Ticketmaster is a great extension, doing everything it promised.

I must tell about the developers quick response time, and eagerness to help solve problems. I will definitely look to RD Media for other extensions in the future.
2013-08-06
Reviews: 1
First of all a big THANK YOU to Robert for his excellent support.

We are a non-profit organization, we organize several performances/ performing art show in a year. For some shows we are required to sell our tickets by ourselves. I tried few products earlier, was not satisfied at all. In 2012 I came across Ticket Master, and was extremely satisfied. No issues at all, and it has a wide range of customization. Only thing, it was lacking assignment of Seat Numbers. Just few weeks back I noticed, Ticket Master Pro, which is capable of assigning the seat number. I purchased that immediately, but during my configuration/ customization, few things did not work as expected. So I opened a ticket, and Robert responded back to that quickly. He worked on this issue until it was resolved. He provided an excellent support through out the troubleshooting, and even when he had a sick child at his home. I am extremely happy with Robert's product, and his excellent support.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your kind words! I hope your event will sell a lot of tickets and if you need any assistance, just contact me!

2013-08-01
Reviews: 1
I'm very happy to use this component, it is great one and the support of Robert and is team is very fast and excellent!
2013-07-31
Reviews: 2
Ticketmaster is very well created program with many settings and a huge level of customization options. The component gets continuously improved. Support tickets and problems are solved very fast!
2013-07-29
Reviews: 1
Thank you for your great support in helping me configure this script. I'm really pleased with the updates you have provided!
2013-07-26
Reviews: 1
I've had some configuration problems. I wrote to Robert Dam and he gave me the best support ever seen: fast, great, excellent!
Thank you Robert
2013-07-26
Reviews: 6
I want to thank Robert for his courteous and extremely helpful onging support in helping me configure and adapt the Ticketmaster extension to suit my specific individual needs.

It is greatly appreciate Robert
Marion
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kind words Marion! your review is very appreciated and I hope to serve you even more in the coming 3.0.4 release :)

2013-07-22
Reviews: 1
If you are looking to sell tickets on your site this component is fantastic. I needed to sell tickets for a benefit that was just 3 weeks away and chose to give it a shot. With just a few minor glitches (all on my part) I was up and running within a couple days thanks to the great support Robert gave.
Highly recommend it!
2013-07-04
Reviews: 1
If you want to sell tickets from your website this app does the trick better than any I have been able to find. Support was second to none and Rob really helped me get my event up and going. I cannot recommend this app or the support enough.
2013-07-01
Reviews: 1
Robert and his team at RD-Media inspire confidence in purchasing commercial components and Mods. Prior to purchasing Ticketmaster. I purchased a product claiming to do the same and more to no avail. The support had to be paid for separately and well, considering I am a large fan of their other (SEF) products I was quite surprised that after spending over 5 times the price offered by Ticketmaste, support and care was ZERO.

Keep up the great work. Sincerely keeping an eye on you guys - from the guys Jetweb
2013-06-06
Reviews: 1
I always have a worry when buying a commercial extension for Joomla that, without fully testing it in its intended installation, I may be wasting money. No regrets this time!

The extension performs our site's specific ticket sale requirements perfectly and simply.

There were several issues I had with proper configurations, etc. Robert was always very quick and patient in providing support and hands-on assistance. In fact, I have never experienced a similar high level of support. He is also happy to listen to suggestions to improve and expand the extension.

Top marks and highly recommended!
2013-04-13
Reviews: 1
I am extremely pleased with the level of support from Robert Dam and his team at RD Media. The component is a little difficult to use however the learning curve is not too beastly. Great product.
2013-04-12
Reviews: 1
I run an amateur group website, and I didn't want expensive bloatware. I wanted a simple, targeted solution that wouldn't cost me a fortune. I found this in Ticketmaster. It's simple, but it has a lot of functionality and depth as well.

The best part was the developer's unceasing support while I tried to get some customisations I needed working. He provided hands on assistance which really made the difference.

Highly recommend both the basic and pro (seating plan) option.
2013-04-10
Reviews: 1
I'm running a charity website that holds about a dozen fundraising events a year and decided to try online ticket selling to support our physical purchases.

Ticketmaster is well designed and highly functional and is very good value.

My own lack of experience meant that I've had to call on support for some things and I have to say the service has been second to none with quick responses to problems, even over a bank holiday.

Good stuff.
2013-03-28
Reviews: 1
This component is just what i needed for my site.

And if you have some problems then there is a very quick respons.

keep up the good work..

Thanks for all your support Robert
2013-03-27
Reviews: 1
I tried several other tools, but this have everything i need for my site.

There is also a great and verry responsive support.

Thanks a lot Robert
2013-03-27
Reviews: 1
We are a small Music-Club in Germany, called Objekt5. We are looking for a Online-Ticket-Service for our new Website. Ticketmaster answers almost every wish. And if we have a problem, the service was fast, friendly and helpful. I can only recommend this software and service.
2012-09-26
Reviews: 2
This extension does the trick. Support is very attentive and they are willing to help make sure that it meets your needs. It now has an authorize.net payment plugin which makes this extension much more useful for those who want to stay away from paypal.

I would suggest going through the FAQ on the website as that is the only place where there is documentation. It doesn't jump out at you but it is there and it is pretty comprehensive and was able to answer just about all the questions that I had, although before discovering it I was emailing support and they were always helpful nonetheless.

Overall this is a very versatile extension that has continued development and is sure to get better. If you want to your site to have real commercial a ticketing site this extension is easily worth 3 times the price!
2012-09-06
Reviews: 1
Robert, you are the greatest. Nowadays it's really hard to find such a superb aftersales support and friendly person. Thank you for everything you did for us during the last 2 years. People, if you you are looking for a ticketing system. Buy this!
Page 2 of 4