The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Ticketmaster ComponentModulePlugin

This ticketseller will help you at your events, it's just like a eventlist component.
But customers can buy their tickets right away!

They will be added to the shoppingcart and ready for creation after they have confirmed their tickets or have paid their tickets by using their Paypal account. Then you do the magic click and the tickets will be created in PDF format and are ready to send it to the customer. Currently we have also added a functionality that you even don't have to click Every 15 minutes or 30 minutes (CronJob) the script for creating tickets will execute and create tickets.

After the payment is in and the ticket has been created, it will be send..

- Tickets created are being cretaed in PDF format
- Automatic sending through cronjob or when client pays with PayPal
- Upcoming events sorted by month ascending
- Clients can add remarks during the checkout
- Manual payments can be chosen during checkout.
- Fully configurable automated emails.
- Confirmations to customers will be sent in PDF format
- Has own PDF library onboard
- Writes an unique barcode on every ticket (Code 39 barcode)
- Search options at backend
- Customer overview at the backend.
- Tickets can be resend to customer when something goes wrong
- Full information at customer view (like an article)
- Shopping cart checkout
- PayPal integration with automatic return
- SEF/SEO Urls for better search results in Google
- Lots of configuration settings to amke it easy for you to manage
- Transactions overview with full PayPal Information
- Export of all sold tickets in XLS format
- Manual cleanup and synchronisation possible (also cronjob)
- Multiple types of tickets per event (Adult/Childs/VIP and so on)
- Unlimited categories and tickets
- Multi Language
- MailChimp integration (Joomla 2.5+)
- Captcha in registration (Joomla 2.5+)
- Free and Paid Tickets. (Joomla 2.5+)
- Sending the attachment in the confirmation became configurable.
- CSS Override System (for updates)(2.5.2)
- Minimum and maximum count of tickets per order.(Joomla 2.5+) (2.5.2)
- Automatic Login after registration (2.5.2)
- Automatic User & Password Creation (2.5.3)
- Seating Charts to order specific seats! (PRO Version)
- Coupon System (2.5.5)
- Multi Ticket (One PDF with all barcodes and info)
- Clients may add remarks to their orders.
- Pay later option and resend payment requests.
- Waiting Lists per (child)ticket
- Counters per Ticket so Waiting list can be shown
- Order history in frontend for users.

Now all Dutch banks are supprted with ccIDEAL integration from http://www.chillcreations.com

Login Information for demo site:
- Demo Site: http://rd-media.nl/tickets
- Backend: http://rd-media.nl/tickets/administrator
- Username: demo
- Password: demo

Report Extension

 

 

2012-08-30
Reviews: 3
This is an elegant component with most of the functions you will need in an Event ticketing system.

We had a few challenges with the PayPal integration (mostly our fault) but we received excellent support from Robert, despite the 8-hour time difference. He was most cooperative and tenacious in solving our problems and even tweaked the code for us.

We have tried to make other ticket systems work before without much success. This one works! Well done.
2012-08-28
Reviews: 4
I tried several other event registration components, but none of those had tiered pricing levels (member/non-member, adult/child/senior, etc) like Ticketmaster! Ticketmaster is highly configurable with many options. I think you will love the amount of options that Ticketmaster offers. Check out the demo. And support is extremely fast and friendly. Mr. Dam is courteous and answers your questions very fast, within hours for me!
2012-08-27
Reviews: 1
Excellent component and great support, even on Sundays!
Exactly what I have been looking for.

I hope a futur version with multi-language support for messaging system.

Thanks Robert!
2012-07-13
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent Joomla! Component with lots of features and best of all - it works.

I did a little tweaking just to get the language correct but not too much.

Robert does a fantastic job in replying to queries - I love his english, and all done quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to reoment this produce it's well worth the money.
2012-05-26
Reviews: 1
Robert is a nice guy that answered all my questions in a prompt time. Considering we a living in a different time zone, I will say his response to my issue was fast!

The component is working great, and with only €19, I will say it more than worth to buy this 5 star component!

Salam dari Malaysia
Rizal
Diplomatik IT Training Center
2012-05-05
Reviews: 2
The Ticketmaster component installed first time and after having a couple of minor issues when it came to how the ticket looks we were up and running.

Robert responded quickly to our questions with expert knowledge and helped us get this fantastic component working just how we wanted within hours.

Well done Robert and please develop this further.

5 Stars
2012-04-27
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent Event Ticketing and Registration system. Suitable for all types of events, music, theatre, dances, shows etc. The support is first class and nice improvements have moved this product on. I really look forward to the enhancements that are in the pipeline.
2012-04-26
Reviews: 2
I have to say, a really great extension! Works perfect, easy to use and really style full! And a HUGE thanx to Robert, what excellent support!! If only all extensions had support like this. Worth every penny and more! If you need to have a ticket function on your site, this is the one!
2012-03-31
Reviews: 114
Excellent and looks great, installed first time and even allows you to add your own logo to brand it for yourself which is a nice touch. THANK YOU.

The only let down for me was the download section, when you pay by PAYPAL it sends you to the payment page which is in Dutch. Now most people will know where the buttons are for payment as they probably use paypal everyday, but what about those people who do not? This would put me off if I didn't use paypal all the time. (I'm surprised it's not been raised before.)

I paid for it by paypal got sent an email and could not download the file in winzip or winrar and I found this hugely frustrating!!!! GRRR.....

Robert got back to me straight away on a Saturday night and re-sent them to me in a winzip folder when he should of been down the pub.... So thanks.

Overall a great extension that is perfect in every way.
2011-11-03
Reviews: 1
Ticketmaster is an excellent extension, if you need a ticket ordering system. I have used it for a month and I haven't found anything jet that I needed which was not there.

A new Chrome update was released a week ago which coursed some minor errors. I wrote to RD-media and they worked it out :)

A great experience so far :)
2011-10-29
Reviews: 1
Great component, works without any problems, very fast support! Thank Your very much for this great work.
2011-10-27
Reviews: 1
This component works fantastic!
With a little problems at startup, I send an email to the creator of this component, and within 2 hours support back! Fantastic, and everything works fine!

Thanks RD-Media (Robert Dam).
2011-08-17
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent module if you're looking for a system to sell tickets online. I well compared with others Joomla Extension and this is by far the best, the most comprehensive, the most adjustable extension. The (personal) support is very quick en good! I would give this definitely 5 STARS...
2011-08-11
Reviews: 1
I recently used Ticketmaster to sell tickets for a ride-in to a motorcycle show. Once the language and ticket pdf files had been altered to suit my event, I really didn't have to worry. I had a small issue after upgrade with payment buttons occasionally failing to appear, but really nothing that caused me any major concern. I am pretty much a newbie to using Joomla and therefore not really familiar with using extensions either, but I made it work right from the start. The file tweaking I mentioned I managed to work out for myself, but I also made sure I researched well in the forum too. A lot of questions are answered there. Robert has done an amazing job and continues to develop the product. It has the potential to rival some of the more expensive offerings, and in some areas it already does so. If you are looking for a neat and simple solution, and are prepared to have a little bit of input yourself to make it work, then go ahead and get Ticketmaster.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 4
This extension is great. Robert provided an quick and fast support by email.
He answered all my questions and help figure things out.

Thanks Robert!

I recommend this for everyone looking for reliable ticket selling extension with great perspective for future features.
2011-06-03
Reviews: 1
While the English Language file took a little tweaking, the only other mods were to the actual PDF ticket that is generated when an order completes. Everything else is quite easily configurable from within the Component itself, and I must say it is an Amazing Component for Joomla. There may be a learning curve for Joomla newbies, especially newbies who haven't worked with Components developed in other countries/languages.

I know it has room to grow with new Payment Processors (ie. Google Checkout...), but dang if I am not impressed completely with how well this Component solves the issue of selling event tickets on a Joomla-powered site. VirtueMart plugins are only worth it if you need VirtueMart to run other eCommerce functions. Also there are some great Event Listing Components (RedEvent & JEvents are my faves) with payment & reservation options - but for a simple Ticketing solution, those just don't cut it either.

For the particular site I utilize TicketMaster on, I don't care how many people RSVP online, I care about how many people actually buy tickets and then can print and bring those tickets to a show, where I can actually verify that their tickets are valid.

TicketMaster is a Winner!!! Keep up the good work guys.
2011-05-20
Reviews: 2
Ticketmaster is an excellent extension to sell tickets online. I was looking for the extension to satisfy two main criteria, besides being customer centered, print a bar-code on the tickets and payment with PayPal.
Ticketmaster has fulfilled all my requirements.
Very importantly, I got amazing support from Robert who responded promptly to my queries.
I can recommend this extension
2011-05-03
Reviews: 1
This what I was looking for... Support is quick if you have any problems... Developer will work with you if you need anything changed... At this price for this component you can't go wrong.
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
Great component, works without any problems, very fast support! Thank Your very much for this great work.
Keep going!
2010-08-17
Reviews: 2
Everything worked great for me straight outta the box. I 're-worded' a few things to make sure people understood that the 'Paypal' option is a Credit Card option as well as the usual Paypal route. Other than that its doing exactly what I need it to do. Support has been prompt and to the point too. Yes!
Page 3 of 4