The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Clock ModulePlugin

Art Clock is free Joomla! extension that can be used to place clock on your pages - can display time in any location and is highly customizable.

Features:
- 23 predefined skins
- Configurable via CSS
- Several settings like radius, show seconds, etc.
- Javascript/Canvas script. No flash
- Local time or GMT offset: can display time in any location
- Module and plugin: several clocks can be placed in module positions and in articles
- Easy to use plugin code like:
{artclock skin="fancy" seconds="noSeconds" radius="100" GMTOffset="+5"/}
* For Joomla! 1.5
* Works in Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Safari

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-10-07
Reviews: 1
If you're looking to display timezone clocks vertically, this mod/plugin is for you. If however you want it vertically, you might as well throw in the towel.

I spent hours trying alternating the css file to SIMPLY have a few clocks in the module display horizontally. None of them worked at all. I visited the forums and while this question was addressed several times, the only answer was apparently to be emailed the code? Why is it not possible to just to list the correct .css code in a topic (or variations thereof), why require an email?

I tried implementing all answers in the posts at the support forum, none of them actually worked. Avoid.
Owner's reply

This is the question of single CSS rule. Please contact us on our site or by info@artetics.com email and we will be happy to assist - we have done this for hundreds of users.

2010-07-29
Reviews: 1
Beautiful clocks and excellent instant support. Probably the best designed clocks I have seen. Didn't get my clock centred in the box and received instant support. Well done!
2010-07-04
Reviews: 1
I have tried many but the best thing I could find, a greeting.
eju
2010-06-10
Reviews: 1
Fine job and flexible options.
I started to use this extension for a RTL template which made some issue on IE.
Since I reported my problem to artetics support team, It takes less than some hours that they fix it and sent me new version of module and plugin.
I really enjoyed to using this extension and getting artetics support
Thanks again
2010-05-25
Reviews: 3
The product is great, does what it says and is laid out well. It will support about 6 clocks all on different times. I didn't need any manuals or information to set up; it is all that easy!

The only small problem and improvement needed is that there is no way to centre a clock in a module - even being able to give it an offset would be good. So it is that the clock is left aligned on my module; would have been much better centred but I have to give it the best rating in any event.

Kind Regards
2010-05-21
Reviews: 1
No more to say. GREAT!!
2010-04-23
Reviews: 3
I tried couple of the joomla free clock extensions but this one is superior - lots of styles to choose from & the custom size are the main "selling points". Oh, and I forgot to mention that it's transparent - fits all of my templates. Keep up the good work!
2010-02-23
Reviews: 1
First of all we are talking a very nice and easy to configure module.

But best of all - the artetics guys and girl (i hope they have some) offers and outstanding support when you consider that this is a free module.

/Henrik
2010-01-06
Reviews: 1
This extension is free but the support is quick and efficient.
Very nice clock... and fastload.
2009-10-19
Reviews: 1
Very nice extension! It runs great! As I had a problem, they do a great job to solve it within a short time.
2009-08-18
Reviews: 2
The watches works just fine, with several options to modify.

Should be considered that is free, however, the support is amazing, I request a modification and the artetics.com team responded swiftly to my request (not in the same day but with in minutes). Highly recommended!

Thank you very much for Art Clock to artetics.com team.
jmro
2009-07-10
Reviews: 2
Super easy install, and so many styles to choose from, you are sure to find one that is perfect for your site. Uses GMT offset to calculate time.
Highly recommended!
I like this better than World Clock - no Flash, fast load - MUCH better extension.
Page 2 of 2