The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Jtag Members Directory ComponentModule

Jtag member directory extension helps in the management of user profiles with the ability to publish member information in a simple searchable directory. This extension is great for Non-profits, clubs, local chapters or Board member websites.

Now you can easily find the location of member using google map.
Show map functionality from front end to display loction map of member

• Available in these Languages - English,Danish,Croatian,Norwegian,Dutch, German, Italian!
• Add , Edit or Delete Members (registered Joomla users)
• Three elegant, attractive views - list view, table view , simple animation view and the strikingly different collage view.
- Use Custom Fields(Text,Textfield,Radio Buttons, Dropdown) to tweak the extension to suit your needs
• Display of contact details(registered and non-registered) to end users is configurable
• Members can register and edit their details from frontend
• Ability to add social links to member profiles such facebook, twitter
• Displays key information like email, phone number, facebook, LinkedIn and twitter pages on the main page
• Mobile friendly view as well
• Gallery feature - Users can add images to the gallery, from front-end and back-end and can be viewed from front-end
Three types of gallery-
1)SimpleGallery 2) Members Gsallery 3)Slide show gallery
• Display of contact details(registered and non-registered) to end users made configurable from backend
• Ability to manage profile picture with automatic thumbnail resizing
• Administrators can configure the order of display on front end
• Import a list of Joomla Members into the directory
• Upload files along with member profiles. Allow other members to download these files too
• Upgrade to newer versions of JTAG Members without having to uninstall, retain your current data
• Integration with Gravatar
•Integraion with Joomla content component
Now you can show articles of users
• Integration with Google map for location

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
Usually when you purchase a plugin/extension/theme, even if you get support with it, it doesn't necessarily mean that things will work out the way you want it.

Well, the folks at JoomlaTag has gone out of their way to not only help me set up their plugin on our site, but also to customize it to fit in with the theme and do dozens of little tweaks just to get it looking and operating great.

Snehal, Yogesh, keep doing what you do. Your product is excellent and so is your service.

If you guys wanna see their extension in action on our site check out
Reviews: 3
I have been looking for Member Listing component for Joomla for days. I couldn't find anything of worth. This tool was perfectly what i was looking for. Simple admin configuration area. Front end listing with multiple layouts makes it even better. And support was also great. Thanks to the developers.
Reviews: 4
This is not only a great extension, but the support I received was first rate.
Reviews: 2
Very good service. I used the chat twice today and they solved the problem instantly.
Reviews: 4
We chose the JTag Members extension for the look and features it offered. Initially we installed the extension on a Joomla 2.5 site and at the time we needed help from the developers with getting the look we desired. They were prompt and very helpful in helping us achieve that look.

Then we upgraded the site to a Joomla 3.5 site and installed the extension for that version. It took a little tweaking to get the look we wanted and the JTag developers were again very prompt and helpful in our getting the look we desired and everything working smoothly.

We work with Joomla sites a lot and the most frustrating thing can be when you can't get timely help with an extension. But that is not the case with the JTag developers. They are very knowledgeable and their support service is great. They always responded within 24 hours.
Reviews: 4
JTAG Members Directory is a very useful extension that allows you to publish your Joomla Users in a front end directory. Although I had a few conflict problems and bugs, the Jtag staff was very fast and helpful with working them out. They also did some extensive customization work (for a fee, of course) that I needed to meet my clients needs for their members directory. I recommend Jtag Members Directory to anyone who needs to post an online directory of their registered site users.
Reviews: 9
JTAG Members Directory is a pretty unique offering for Joomla 3. It was the only extension I could find that allowed us to publish a searchable directory of members of our local amateur dramatics group and add custom fields. The ability to add an avatar image is useful and a big bonus is the ability for members to publish their own gallery of photos of their own thespian performances direct from their profile.

I had a couple of issues which were answered / resolved by the developer in less than 24 hours. Excellent service.

The extension can be purchased as part of a bundle of other extensions at a very attractive price, including a very slick calendar component.

All round top value.
Reviews: 2
It works fine on my site for a bandbiogafie. I had some troubles with some lines on the pages. Perfect and daily support helps me through it.

Reviews: 6
This extension is exactly what I was looking for. I had one small niggle with it which was quickly fixed by their excellent support team. Worth the five stars
Reviews: 1
The members directory component has allowed for a great way to display the bands members profiles. The support from Jtag with help to resolve small issues are end has been excellent and allowed for the component to work perfectly in all web browsers.
Reviews: 5
This extension is great. Even better is the support. I had a few issues after the update to Joomla 3.2, but the support answerd my emails very fast and fixed all the issues. I really recommend it!
Reviews: 1
We had a big project. 10 enterprises shared off from one company and each had to have a 30+ team directory. I didn't want to use Joomla's core member tool because it didn't have the look or functionality we wanted. Joomlatag's JTag Directory fit the bill and proved to be very customizable in function and look.
We went with the boring ol' list view, but the gallery view is really fun if you're looking for something different and with a bit of functionality.

The Support we got from the crew was always better than expected and I mean that very honestly. A lot of PHP & SQL knowledge that I was lacking they responded to quickly and was more than happy to help me modify the product as I needed.
Reviews: 6
This extension has a great potential but it has bugs and issues which took weeks to solve. The developer communicates in resolving the issues but the extension itself has a poor coding.

As I said it has great potential if developer could:
1- Focus on developing few good extensions rather than many poor quality ones
2- Could add integration for joomla, kunena, CB, JS, etc
3- Could improve CSS issues and add more flexibility in configuration
Owner's reply


Thank you for appreciating the potential for this extension and for your suggestions!
Having said that, we are sorry to hear that you are not entirely happy with it.
As I understand, you tried to customize few of the features of JTAG Members and those gave rise to the issues.
Since there were changes made, our support team needed sometime to analyze your changes and then helping you resolve the issues arised out of it.
We are always glad to hear out suggestions from our users to make it more useful and so that you don't need to make changes to the code.
We endeavour to make the product better as you would seen with the frequent updates being rolled out for JTAG Members.
If you can please send out details of your suggestions to, we can review and plan for implementing those features in upcoming releases.

Looking forward to hear back your suggestions to add some new features to JTAG Members and make it more to your liking.

Best Regards,
JTAG Support

Reviews: 1
For a commercial extension this is a pity. Nothing is aligned in the menus or display. The backend text is so hard to read. The CSS is awful.

The frontend is even worse. I have tried this on 3 different themes, and they are ALL just as bad.

In the developer's forum they want admin access to everyone's site to "investigate" the issue. Since I am on a stock install of Joomla, it seems like they could just do this themselves and see.

Instead of issuing a date for a fix, or an updated version they insist on having the end user manually adjust the CSS. I am okay with this normally, but since I paid for this extension, I don't want to have to dig in and alter anything. Not like in the way they describe.

Stay far away from this one until it is updated.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with JTAG Members.
As can be seen from the demo - , JTAG Members doesn't have any CSS issues.
However, I understand you were expecting it to be working as responsive, which it is not yet designed for.

We are in process of making JTAG Members as responsive but it will be sometime before the responsive version is released as we already have few other features lined up for release.
Though, our support team tried to help you out by providing you code in order to make it responsive.
We don't usually need to ask for admin access unless someone has tried to customize the product and facing issues in doing so.
Since you are not happy with our product, we have already refunded your payment.
However, given an oppurtunity, we would still like to make the JTAG members responsive on your site.

Wishing you all the best in designing your Joomla website.

Best Regards,
JTAG Support

Reviews: 2
Extension is very usefull and the support is superbe!
Hopefully soon avalable in german ...
Owner's reply


Many thanks for your feedback!
We are pleased to announce that JTAG Members is now available in German as well.
Also there are quite a few features added in the last couple of months. For the complete list, please refer to

If you have any suggestions, we will be glad to hear from
you at


Reviews: 8
Works out of the box. Easy to use.

Had a small Jquery issue, but the support fixed it fast.
Reviews: 6
Best layout options I have seen for a members directory. Had a few hiccups and support's Yogesh went out of his way to assist.
Reviews: 1
An excellent product. A query that I had was answered and the support that was necessary was fast (once this php beginner had understood what was required of him). The team is looking into a further change that I would like
Reviews: 34
The component it s one of a kind! It s not really expensive and i would needed some customizations ... i would say serious customizations... and their support team replied to my request withing 24 hours with a solution!

Great team ... keep up the good work!
Reviews: 5
I purchased this component as there really are no other competing products available for a member list inside of a basic Joomla installation. I wanted some major changes made to mine to reflect a more community feel such as registration date, last visit date, and display of username rather than actual name. I emailed support and within a few hours had a response which included step-by-step instructions for making all of the changes to the code to achieve my desired results. When a minor issue cropped up, their response was again immediate and complete. I had a few follow-up suggestions and questions which were answered quickly and professionally. I even received a follow-up email asking if everything was working to my satisfaction. Now THIS is the type of service GUARANTEED to turn a basic product into something special. Messages on their forums are responded to quickly and the quality of the product seems to be top notch. Spend your money without reservation with this team, they back up what they sell. One happy Joomla developer here!
Page 1 of 2