The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Projectfork Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Projectfork is a suite of Project Management components & extensions which are fully configurable to meet your business needs. Projectfork is widely used by small businesses, governmental institutions, political parties and non-profit organizations (including Joomla).

Project Management Features
* Unlimited Projects
* Time sensitive Milestones
* Tasks and Task Lists
* Lightweight Forum
* File Repository & Attachments
* Time Tracking & Reporting
* Comments on Projects, Milestones, Tasks & more
* Native Joomla ACL & Groups
* Configurable Email Notifications & Subscriptions

Intelligent Design
Projectfork consists of many extensions working together; but the streamlined interface will make you feel right at home as if you're using a regular, single component. Installing and uninstalling Projectfork is as simple as with any extension: A single package to install, and a single extension to remove from your site.

User Experience First
Projectfork looks and behaves like your average Joomla 3 extension for the most part so you can it pick up naturally. If you ever get stuck, we provide plenty of comprehensible documentation on our website.

Developer Friendly
Projectfork uses a Joomla-native code approach wherever possible and is written "by the book" and best code practices. There is no custom theme engine, no Zend or other framework - just pure Joomla MVC architecture. Looking to hire a developer to make some modifications? No need to find a "Projectfork specialist"!

Powered by Feedback
If Projectfork helps you run your business, please consider leaving your feedback below. Thank you!

Report Extension

 

 

2012-03-07
Reviews: 18
Really good application, with all features for Project management and co-ordination with team members. Cool Backend and Front end design. Keep it going!
2012-02-11
Reviews: 3
This is a very robust project manager,I use it for the construction industry. when i used their forum to ask questions , i got a response within 24 hrs. The program is customizable. I recommend getting the bundle, not only does it support them, it adds great features. Give it try!
2012-01-30
Reviews: 5
Have been using the free version of ProjectFork for over a year now. This is a very useful extension for a distributed work force with multiple projects. A true benefit, particularly for a Web Developer, is the ability to include any Joomla User (read customer) as a project member. Some wish list items (cons) would be the lack of task dependency, and the lack of Project Completion tracking. But for a free component it is excellent.
2012-01-21
Reviews: 2
Hi,

We would consider Projectfork a top a component and really prominent, but no application is good without appropriate support. We have installed this app, with the hope it would help our tasks, but it has a problem making conflict with Joomla templates, and it seems we are not the only ones having this problems. We reported the problem in Projectfork forum and someone came immediately saying it would provide a quick fix, but so far nothing and it has been already more than a week without any reply..zero! Not a word! Very strange and so, we only can tell by experience that support is really bad. We’re glad we didn’t buy immediately the buddle, otherwise we would throw away $99... so we just lost $19. Maybe we were unlucky! Hope you’ll be luckier, but watch out if you consider support important as we do.

Cheers!
HLL
2012-01-18
Reviews: 13
This is an excellent example of a very professional extension. It's available as a free version with numerous paid for enhancements.

I'm currently using the free version to enable me to collaborate on projects more effectively with an associate. We'd been emailing one another and it was getting out of hand. This extension solves that issue.

The two things I'd look for in an update are:

1. greater functionality around date filtering - extending the utility of the tool into task / time management.
2. A printable reporting system for the various viewable formats.

But as it stands, for free, it's already an exceptional extension so it gets full marks from me.
2012-01-16
Reviews: 4
For what this FREE component offers, so far, I have to say it's amazing!!!

Add estimates and invoices options, and it would conquer the market IMHO.

I've used almost all of the paid services, and many of those don't even come close to what this component can do, right out of the box, for FREE!

Good job Developers!
2012-01-10
Reviews: 5
I am constantly amazed at how creative these Joomla developers are. This extension takes our community event site from simple to amazing. The structure of the tool allows the event committee to worry about the event and in doing their daily tasks keeps everyone else informed.

The use of visuals and a workable consistent user interface makes training a breeze and compliance for project updates easy.

I tip my hat to the development team. Very nice product and I am still dumb founded that is free.
2012-01-04
Reviews: 4
Great tool. Emails are sent way to often with no backend control. Has a lot of little things I'd have done differently (and plan to change). However, a great start for those who want to keep projects (especially web projects) organized. I love how I can have customers set up tasks and upload files along with deadlines. Its very very useful.

With a little more control it would be 5 stars without a doubt.
2011-12-22
Reviews: 3
I totally agree with schwede.
No words for it. Clients are using it, Friends are using it, I'm using it myself for all projects I do. It's just great and it's free!!!
2011-11-07
Reviews: 4
It's a great extension. Looks very promising. But, either there's an issue with the access control/permissions in the component or I still don't know how to use it. And even though, THAT is an issue because the documentation is not very elaborate. So the missing star is attributed to poor documentation.

It's good it works in iphone/ipad. Makes sellers look very pro. Thanks ProjectFork!
2011-11-05
Reviews: 2
This is by far the best quality component I've tried. Everything works as promised and more.
Although there is some complexity to setting it up - it's really intuitive. And the details are there! There is a german touch to it!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 1
The sample content really help us.
Simply greate
2011-09-03
Reviews: 1
It's just GREAT!
I can use it for build my medical site, PROJECTFORK for every idea such as projects, consultations, Q/A ... and privet permissions
2011-08-08
Reviews: 2
What can I say, it's just GREAT!
It does exactly what it says it does!
But it would have been much better if the Weblinks panel are connected to Joomla Weblinks. Or can the Weblinks be per user?
I was thinking of using it as "Reference Sites" per project, per user.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
PROJECTFORK is a professional Joomla component. Spend a little time and you can carve out your very own business management application out of it. For my needs, however, it would be even better if it did the followings:
1. An option to prevent users who aren’t assigned to a certain task see/receive emails about that task
2. Feature to display the completed tasks on the calendar in different color than non-completed ones
2011-04-10
Reviews: 1
Tremendous and awesome tool !!!
Can be use in many situations for unlimited issues. Just free your imagination.
Again, tremendous and awesome tool ... what else ?
Many thanks for it.
2011-04-08
Reviews: 14
I dont know where to start. This is just amazing. I've tried Projectfork a long time ago and scrapped it. After lookign hard for a projectmanager I decided to try this again. WOW! You've come a long way with your development! Thanks for this system!
2011-03-01
Reviews: 5
I came across this component a few days ago. I downloaded the free component first and installed it on Joomla 1.6 after I've already played quite a bit with Joomla's ACL settings. I had difficulties making it work right and getting proper display behaviors within the component itself. Frustrated I started from scratch on a fresh Joomla install. What do you know, it was my own Joomla settings that were messing with things. The component worked as it was supposed to. After the practice run and a clean Joomla install things worked just beautifully. The developer is quite clever in a way he maxed out the benefits of the original Joomla permissions and then added to it. I would think that Joomla should take a similar strategy in treatment of content ownership. Perhaps a couple more default groups are missing from Joomla which would deal with content author/owner. In teh end it turned out that I only required careful and minimal tweaks to component's ACL to achieve very complex behaviors.

Positives:
- main component is free (though it really shouldn't be)
- easy install
- wealth of configuration settings and options
- stable behavior and good integration with Joomla
- extendible - I ended up purchasing the full bundle and was pleased with modular nature of upgrades. Additions were easy to install, integrate and control. File management pro extension was well worth the money.

Negatives:
- Partial documentation. Available documentation is excellent, but is incomplete. It did seem that was something that was actively worked on though.

Be patient with this component as ACL is a complex and messy concept by nature and isn't straightforward to set. Plan out carefully what you want done. Allow time to play with settings to figure stuff out and then start from scratch if needed.

I am certain to stick with this extension for a number of projects. Kudos to the developer for a job well done.
2011-01-31
Reviews: 8
I installed ProjectFork 3.0.2 and had a couple permission issues. I searched the web for a fix and found the 3.0.3 update that fixed my problem immediately. The update installed right from the configuration tab and was repaired within minutes with no need to ftp files. The only issue I have is the lack of hierarchy within the project configuration. I think it needs to have a way to set up different clients above the projects.
Overall this is a great extension and works well using V3.0.3
2011-01-20
Reviews: 6
Excellent component, I review some project manager like vtiger, sugarcrm, other and I found projectfork better solution for me, because it's simple, easy to install, concrete and the best, is easy to use but very configurable and flexible.

Note: strength is a permit and safety management
Page 2 of 6